Pour

  • Parking gratuit, navette aéroport, petit-déjeuner et une connexion Wi-Fi
  • centre de remise en forme dispose d'équipements pour les besoins d'entraînement de base
  • Piscine extérieure chauffée
  • Chambres disposent d'une télévision à écran plat, un mini-réfrigérateur et micro-ondes,
  • Les clients peuvent choisir des oreillers moelleux ou fermes pour un confort individualisé
  • Centre d'affaires avec 2 postes de travail
  • Laverie en libre-service
  • Chambres orientées Est-ont de belles vues sur la montagne
Voir plus Pour

Inconvénients

  • Générique chambre décor
  • Pas de jacuzzi, et la piscine est ouverte uniquement de façon saisonnière
Voir plus Inconvénients

Ce qu'il faut retenir

Pour un hôtel de la chaîne de milieu de gamme, cet hôtel Holiday Inn Suites offre plus de plus à un prix inférieur à ses concurrents. Les chambres disposent d'équipements modernes et d'une kitchenette , et le hall est beau avec une cheminée, fontaine d'eau, et nettoyer les planchers de tuiles de bronzage. Il n'y a pas beaucoup de la manière de la décoration régionale, mais la plupart des clients ne viennent pas aux hôtels de la chaîne pour une tranche de la culture locale. Le chaud gratuit le petit déjeuner servi dans une grande salle à côté du hall d'entrée a plus à offrir que le petit déjeuner continental typique, et le soir gratuits biscuits et du lait sont servis. Il ya une belle chauffée piscine disponibles (ouvert en saison), mais l'absence d'un jacuzzi se distingue (de nombreux autres hôtels de milieu de gamme à proximité ont un). Dans l'ensemble, l'hôtel offre une bonne valeur, avec un emplacement central et des avantages tels qu'une navette gratuite.

Voir plus Ce qu'il faut retenir

Commodités

Avis Hôtel Oyster

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown

Lieu

Piscine chauffée et un petit déjeuner gratuit

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hôtel dans le centre de Albuquerque offre tout ce dont l'entreprise ou de loisirs attend d'une chaîne milieu de gamme hôtel. Décor à travers à la fois les espaces publics et les chambres est en forme de chaîne, mais assez agréable. Le petit déjeuner gratuit comprend des plats chauds et froids standard, apprécié dans un cadre peu-cafétéria-like (si il ya un joli salon avec une cheminée et une télévision à écran plat). Un petit centre de remise en forme propose l'équipement pour une séance d'entraînement de base. La piscine offre un endroit idéal pour se rafraîchir du soleil chaud du Nouveau-Mexique, mais il est de saison et il n'y a pas de jacuzzi - contrairement à de nombreux autres hôtels comparables. Globalement, il est un choix solide pour voyageurs à petit budget.

Voir plus Lieu

Endroit

Dans le centre de Albuquerque

Situé à un mile à l'est de l'intersection de la I-25 et I-40, l'emplacement central Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Midtown offre un accès rapide aux quartiers populaires tels que Uptown, la vieille ville, et le centre ville. Entreprises à distance de marche comprennent une Applebee côté de la rue, avec de nombreux autres magasins et restaurants disponibles dans un rayon d'un mile.

Assis le long du Rio Grande à une altitude de 5312 pieds, Albuquerque occupe un environnement de haute désert. La ville a été fondée en 1706 par les Espagnols comme un avant-poste colonial dans le Nouveau Monde. Aujourd'hui, Albuquerque est le foyer de plus de 530 000 personnes de plus de 70 ethnies différentes, y compris les Amérindiens, Latinos, et Anglos, ce qui en fait la plus grande ville au Nouveau-Mexique. Albuquerque conserve liens avec le passé et de sa culture dans l'architecture, œuvres d'art, et une cuisine dans toute la ville.

Albuquerque est également connu comme un centre de l'industrie high-tech et de la recherche. Le Sandia National Laboratories, General Electric, et Kirtland Air Force Base appellent tous de la maison de ville. Il est également la capitale de la montgolfière du monde. Albuquerque accueille l'International Balloon Fiesta chaque Octobre, un événement qui pourrait être le plus photographié au monde. Locaux chauds entreprises en montgolfière offrent des promenades aux visiteurs toute l'année.

Comme une ville de quatre saison avec 300 jours de soleil par an, Albuquerque a une communauté active de golfeurs, randonneurs, skieurs, des cavaliers, vététistes, et les pêcheurs. Les montagnes de Sandia. juste à l'est. offrir un répit à haute altitude à partir de la chaleur de l'été et de nombreux miles de sentiers boisés, et une aire de jeux d'hiver en vedette Sandia Peak Ski Area. Toute visite à Albuquerque est incomplète sans un tour sur le Sandia Peak Aerial Tramway, la plus longue de tramway dans le monde, ascendant 2.7 miles de la périphérie de la ville pour les montagnes de Sandia à 10 378 pieds.

Quoi que vous fassiez en plein air ici, être sûr de rester bien hydraté - températures douces peuvent être trompeuses, et la haute altitude peut prendre son péage sur les aventuriers les plus aptes.

  • 20 minutes en voiture de l'aéroport international de Albuquerque
  • 5 minutes en voiture de l'UNM golf de championnat
  • 5 minutes en voiture à Albuquerque (zone commerçante)
  • 10 minutes en voiture à Albuquerque Convention Center
  • 10 minutes en voiture de la vieille ville historique d'Albuquerque
  • 15 minutes de route de Balloon Fiesta Park
  • 15 minutes en voiture de BioPark (y compris le zoo, l'aquarium, le jardin botanique, et Tingley Plage)
  • 20 minutes en voiture de Sandia Peak Tramway
  • 20 minutes en voiture de Petroglyph National Monument
  • 1 heure de route de Santa Fe
Voir plus Endroit

Chambres

Propre et spacieuse, avec des aménagements modernes

Le Holiday Inn Midtown propose des chambres propres à la norme générique (mais pas désagréable) décor composé de gravures encadrées, des lampes modernes et des meubles en bois sombre. Les chambres mettent l'accent sur la commodité; par exemple, d'un bureau et d'une kitchenette avoir des débouchés supplémentaires ont micro-ondes, mini-réfrigérateur, et des puits. Une chaise de bureau en cuir et d'un coin salon avec un canapé-lit offre repos confortable. Les lits sont fermes, et les oreillers sont offerts soit dans des variétés «douces» ou «dures». Soyez sûr d'obtenir une chambre sur le côté est de l'hôtel pour une bonne vue sur les montagnes de Sandia.

  • Wifi Gratuit
  • Kitchenette avec micro-ondes, mini-réfrigérateur, cafetière, et les puits
  • Oreillers fermes ou mous disponibles
  • Téléviseurs à écran plat
  • AM / FM radio-réveil
  • Salle de bain avec douche / baignoire combos classiques
Voir plus Chambres

Attractions

De nombreux services gratuits, mais pas de jacuzzi

  • Auto-Parking gratuit
  • Wifi Gratuit
  • Navette gratuite
  • Centre d'affaires et de 24 heures centre de fitness
  • Chauffée piscine (de saison), mais pas de jacuzzi
  • Invité blanchisserie et de nettoyage à sec le jour même
  • Petit déjeuner chaud gratuit et le soir les cookies
  • Un coffre-fort est disponible à la réception
  • Voir la liste complète des Équipements
Voir plus Attractions

Les meilleurs tarifs

Commodités

  • Cable

  • Centre d'affaires

  • Centre de conditionnement physique

  • Chambre séparée / espace salon

  • Chambres fumeurs disponibles

  • Climatisation

  • Cuisine complète

  • Enfants permis

  • Internet

  • Laverie

  • Lits de bébés

  • Meeting / Conference Rooms

  • Nettoyage à sec

  • Petit déjeuner gratuit

  • Piscine

  • Service de location de voitures sur place

  • Transports à l'aeroport

Avertissement: Ce contenu était exact au moment de la révision de l'hôtel. Veuillez vérifier sur nos sites partenaires lors de la réservation que les détails sont toujours corrects.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Midtown Rating: 3.0 Pearls
Uptown, Albuquerque, New Mexico

Oyster Review Summary

Photos and Review by Oyster.com Investigators

Pros

  • Free parking, airport shuttle, breakfast, and Wi-Fi
  • Fitness center has equipment for basic workout needs
  • Heated outdoor pool
  • Rooms have flat-screen TVs, mini-fridges, and microwaves
  • Guests can select soft or firm pillows for individualized comfort
  • Business center with 2 workstations
  • Coin-operated laundry facilities
  • East-facing rooms have nice mountain views

Cons

  • Generic room decor
  • No Jacuzzi, and the pool is only open seasonally

Bottom Line

For a mid-range chain hotel, this Holiday Inn Suites offers more than most at a price point below its competitors. Rooms have modern amenities and kitchenettes, and the lobby is handsome with a fireplace, water fountain, and clean tan tile floors. There’s not much in the way of regional decor, but most guests don’t come to chain hotels for a slice of local culture. The free hot breakfast served in a great room beside the lobby has more to offer than the typical continental breakfast, and in the evening free cookies and milk are served. There’s a nice heated pool available (open seasonally), but the lack of a Jacuzzi stands out (many other mid-range hotels nearby have one). Overall, the hotel offers good value, with a central location and perks such as a free shuttle.

Categories

, ,

Oyster Hotel Photos

View All 6 Albums

Oyster Hotel Review

 Scene

Heated pool and free breakfast

Complimentary Breakfast at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Complimentary Breakfast at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Albuquerque's midtown delivers everything the business or leisure traveler expects from a mid-range chain hotel. Decor throughout both the public spaces and the guest rooms is chain-like, but pleasant enough. The free breakfast features standard hot and cold items, enjoyed in a somewhat-cafeteria-like setting (though there is a nice lounge area with a fireplace and flat-screen TV). A small fitness center offers equipment for a basic workout. The pool provides a great place to cool off from the warm New Mexico sun, but it's seasonal and there's no Jacuzzi -- unlike at many other comparable hotels. Overall, it's a solid pick for travelers on a budget.

 Location

In central Albuquerque

Located a mile east of the intersection of I-25 and I-40, the centrally located Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque Midtown offers quick access to popular areas such as Uptown, Old Town, and Downtown. Businesses within walking distance include an Applebee’s across the street, with many other retail shops and restaurants available within a one-mile radius.

Sitting along the Rio Grande at an elevation of 5,312 feet, Albuquerque occupies a high-desert environment. The city was founded in 1706 by the Spanish as a colonial outpost in the New World. Today, Albuquerque is home to more than 530,000 people of more than 70 different ethnicities, including Native Americans, Latinos, and Anglos, making it the largest city in New Mexico. Albuquerque retains connections to the past and its culture in the architecture, artwork, and cuisine found throughout the city.

Albuquerque is also known as a center of high-tech industry and research. The Sandia National Laboratories, General Electric, and Kirtland Air Force Base all call the city home. It’s also the ballooning capital of the world. Albuquerque hosts the International Balloon Fiesta each October, an event that might be the most photographed in the world. Local hot air balloon companies offer rides to visitors year round.

As a four-season city with 300 sunny days a year, Albuquerque has an active community of golfers, hikers, skiers, horseback riders, mountain bikers, and fishermen. The Sandia Mountains. just to the east. provide a high-altitude respite from the summer heat and many miles of forested trails, and a winter playground featuring Sandia Peak Ski Area. Any visit to Albuquerque is incomplete without a ride on the Sandia Peak Aerial Tramway, the longest tram in the world, ascending 2.7 miles from the outskirts of the city to the Sandia Mountains at 10,378 feet.

Whatever you do in the outdoors here, be sure to stay well-hydrated -- mild temperatures can be deceiving, and the high elevation can take its toll on the fittest adventurers.

  • 20-minute drive to the Albuquerque International Airport
  • 5-minute drive to UNM Championship Golf Course
  • 5-minute drive to Albuquerque Uptown (shopping area)
  • 10-minute drive to Albuquerque Convention Center
  • 10-minute drive to historic Old Town Albuquerque
  • 15-minute drive to Balloon Fiesta Park
  • 15-minute drive to BioPark (including the Zoo, Aquarium, Botanic Garden, and Tingley Beach)
  • 20-minute drive to Sandia Peak Tramway
  • 20-minute drive to Petroglyph National Monument
  • 1-hour drive to Santa Fe

 Rooms

Clean and spacious, with modern amenities

The King Suite at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
The King Suite at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

The Holiday Inn Midtown features clean rooms with the standard, generic (but not unpleasant) decor consisting of framed prints, modern lamps, and dark wood furniture. The rooms emphasize convenience; for example, desks have extra outlets and kitchenettes have microwaves, mini-fridges, and sinks. A leather office chair and a sitting area with a sleeper sofa provides comfortable lounging. Beds are firm, and pillows are offered in either “soft” or “hard” varieties. Be sure to get a room on the east side of the hotel for a good view of the Sandia Mountains.

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Kitchenettes with microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, and sinks
  • Soft or firm pillows available
  • Flat-screen TVs
  • AM/FM alarm clock radios
  • Bathrooms have standard shower/tub combos

 Features

Many free amenities, but no Jacuzzi

Pool at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Pool at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

 Bottom Line

For a mid-range chain hotel, this Holiday Inn Suites offers more than most at a price point below its competitors. Rooms have modern amenities and kitchenettes, and the lobby is handsome with a fireplace, water fountain, and clean tan tile floors. There’s not much in the way of regional decor, but most guests don’t come to chain hotels for a slice of local culture. The free hot breakfast served in a great room beside the lobby has more to offer than the typical continental breakfast, and in the evening free cookies and milk are served. There’s a nice heated pool available (open seasonally), but the lack of a Jacuzzi stands out (many other mid-range hotels nearby have one). Overall, the hotel offers good value, with a central location and perks such as a free shuttle.

Things You Should Know About Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Address

  • 2500 Menual Blvd, Albuquerque, NM 87107

Room Types

  • 1 King Bed Suite
  • 2 Bed Suite

Enter dates for best prices

Check-in
Check-out
Guests
 AVG/NIGHT 
Hotels.com  
Expedia.com  
Tingo.com  
Booking.com  
Travelocity  
Otel.com  
Priceline.com  
CheapTickets.com  

All About Oyster

You Can't Return a Bad Vacation.

Our special investigators visit, photograph, review and rate each hotel. We uncover the truth, before it's "uh-oh" time.

Go undercover with an Oyster Investigator The Today Show
Go Undercover with an Oyster Investigator
See 56 Videos of Oyster on TV

Nearby Hotels to Consider

Hotel Cascada
Hotel Cascada
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Rating: 30 Pearls

Distance: 0.6 mi
Crowne Plaza Albuquerque
Crowne Plaza Albuquerque
Downtown, Albuquerque
Rating: 30 Pearls

Distance: 0.6 mi
Hampton Inn Albuquerque - University/Midtown
Hampton Inn Albuquerque - University/Midtown
Uptown, Albuquerque
Rating: 25 Pearls

Distance: 0.7 mi
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
Huning Highland Historic District, Albuquerque
Rating: 30 Pearls

Distance: 2.2 mi

Hotel Features

Number of Rooms: 122
Pool: Yes
Fitness Center: Yes
Internet: Yes
Cribs: Yes
View All

Hotel Information

Location: Uptown, Albuquerque
Address: 2500 Menual Blvd, Albuquerque, NM 87107
(See Map)
Loading Live Rates
Loading...