Voir tous les hôtels à Quartier historique de Huning Highland

Hotel Parq Central 3.0

Quartier historique de Huning Highland, Albuquerque, Nouveau-Mexique

Entrez vos dates et obtenez les meilleurs tarifs

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Sommaire de l'évaluation

Photos et avis par

Pour

  • Une connexion Wi-Fi, un parking et une navette
  • Gastronomique Petit déjeuner chaud gratuit
  • Téléviseurs à écran plat et des docks iPod
  • Décor élégant et charmant dans un bâtiment historique
  • Draps et taies d'oreiller par la marque italienne de luxe Frette
  • Rooftop Lounge Apothicaire offre de superbes vues sur la ville

Inconvénients

  • Pas de piscine

Ce qu'il faut retenir

Le magnifique, historique Hôtel Parq Central peut être techniquement milieu de gamme, mais il ressemble et se sent plus comme un établissement haut de gamme. Les espaces publics et les chambres disposent d'un décor élégant et le petit déjeuner gratuit comprend des sélections gastronomiques. Mais cet élégant de 74 chambres de caractère manque quelques-unes des commodités d'une grande, hôtel haut de gamme. Il ya un toit- bar avec vue sur la ville et une vaste collection de reliques de chemin de fer, mais un petit centre de fitness et pas de piscine (juste une piscine extérieure jacuzzi ).

Prix Oyster

Vols pour ce voyage avec Skyscanner.com

Photos d'hôtels Oyster

Avis Hôtel Oyster

Lieu

Bâtiment historique avec salon sur le toit et look unique

L'Hôtel Parq Central est un hôtel de charme chargé d'histoire. Construit en 1926 dans le style de l'architecture italienne, la propriété a été conçu comme un hôpital de traiter les employés de la société des chemins de fer Atchison, Topeka et Santa Fe et servit plus tard comme un établissement psychiatrique.

L'extérieur conserve son aspect et les restes de l'ancienne vie de l'hôtel original se retrouvent partout dans les espaces intérieurs, des vitrines de verre clos montrant boîtes début du 20ème siècle chapeau, chemin de fer souvenirs, et de vieilles cartes aux morceaux de verre Dépression dans chaque chambre. Les hall et les espaces publics ont été lavés à la peinture blanche pour évoquer passé médical de l'immeuble, mais décor intime comme brillant carrelage en pierre et planchers de bois franc, des fauteuils en cuir confortables et une cheminée garder l'ambiance plus accueillant que stérile.

Le toit Apothicaire Lounge a une superbe vue sur la ville, et attire une foule qui se passe pendant le week end. Un petit déjeuner chaud sur mesure est servi chaque matin dans la salle à manger et sa sélection gastronomique diversifiée a valu des notes élevées de clients.

Il ya un petit centre de fitness et extérieure jacuzzi , mais pas de piscine.

Endroit

Un mile du centre-ville, à côté de la I-25

Le Parq Central est situé à côté I-25, à un mile du centre-ville. Vous pourrez explorer la région à pied, mais il ya une navette gratuite qui va au centre-ville, la vieille ville, et d'autres endroits dans un rayon de trois mile de l'hôtel. Transfert aéroport gratuit est inclus.

Downtown Albuquerque a tendance à être un peu endormi, mais il ne égayer le week-end. Un certain nombre de clubs et de bars se trouve le long de Central Avenue (Route 66), ainsi que des restaurants, des boutiques à la mode, galeries d'art et lieux de divertissement tels que le Théâtre KiMo Pueblo Deco.

Assis le long du Rio Grande à une altitude de 5312 pieds, Albuquerque occupe un environnement de haute désert. La ville a été fondée en 1706 par les Espagnols comme un avant-poste colonial dans le Nouveau Monde. Aujourd'hui, Albuquerque est le foyer de plus de 530 000 personnes de plus de 70 ethnies différentes, y compris les Amérindiens, Latinos, et Anglos, ce qui en fait la plus grande ville au Nouveau-Mexique. Albuquerque conserve liens avec le passé et de sa culture dans l'architecture, œuvres d'art, et une cuisine que l'on trouve dans toute la ville.

Albuquerque est connu comme un centre de l'industrie high-tech et de la recherche. Le laboratoire Sandia National, General Electric, et Kirtland Air Force Base appellent tous de la maison de ville. Il est également la capitale de la montgolfière du monde. Albuquerque accueille le Ballon Fiesta internationale chaque Octobre, un événement qui pourrait être le plus photographié au monde. Locaux chauds entreprises en montgolfière offrent des promenades aux visiteurs toute l'année.

Comme une ville de quatre saison avec 300 jours de soleil par an, Albuquerque a une communauté active de golfeurs, randonneurs, skieurs, des cavaliers, vététistes, et les pêcheurs. Les montagnes Sandia juste à l'est de fournir un répit à haute altitude de la chaleur de l'été et beaucoup de miles de sentiers forestiers, et une aire de jeux d'hiver en vedette Sandia Peak Ski Area. Toute visite à Albuquerque est incomplète sans un tour sur le Sandia Peak Aerial Tramway, la plus longue de tramway dans le monde, ascendant 2.7 miles de la périphérie de la ville pour les montagnes de Sandia à 10 378 pieds.

Quoi que vous fassiez en plein air ici, être sûr de rester bien hydraté - températures douces peuvent être trompeuses et de la haute altitude peuvent prendre son péage sur les aventuriers les plus aptes.

  • 10 minutes en voiture de l'aéroport international de Albuquerque
  • 5 minutes en voiture à Albuquerque Convention Center
  • 5 minutes en voiture de la vieille ville historique d'Albuquerque
  • 5 minutes en voiture de BioPark (y compris le zoo, l'aquarium, le jardin botanique, et Tingley Plage)
  • 10 minutes en voiture à Albuquerque (zone commerçante)
  • 25 minutes de route de Balloon Fiesta Park
  • 25 minutes en voiture de Petroglyph National Monument
  • 30 minutes en voiture de Sandia Peak Tramway
  • 90 minutes de route de Santa Fe

Chambres

Pétillant et élégant, avec des équipements de haute technologie et de la literie somptueux

Tons doux et un mobilier sobres sont perforées par les vestiges historiques intéressants utilisés avec parcimonie, car tout au long de parures, tels que les objets de chemin de fer qui servent de cintres à vêtements. Lits disposent de draps 300 fils au pouce et taies d'oreiller par la marque italienne de luxe Frette. Spotless salles de bains ont des douches de parois en verre et des articles de toilette CO Bigelow.

Le bâtiment principal de l'hôtel abrite les chambres standard; derrière elle sont des bâtiments distincts qui abritent les grandes salles, suites à une chambre, et Cottage Suites.

  • docks iPod, télévision à écran plat avec chaînes thématiques
  • Wifi Gratuit
  • 300 fils au pouce draps et taies d'oreiller Frette
  • Les coffres-forts sont assez grands pour ordinateurs portables
  • Les salles de bain sont impeccables, disposent d'articles de toilette CO Bigelow
  • Certaines chambres sont les animaux de compagnie (contre supplément)
  • Les Cottage Suites disposent de cheminées d'une chambre et d'un patio privé.

Attractions

Vaste collection de chemin de fer et hospitaliers historiques reliques; jacuzzi extérieur, mais pas de piscine

  • Vaste collection de chemin de fer et hospitaliers historiques reliques sur l'affichage
  • Une connexion Wi-Fi, un parking et une navette
  • Minuscule, en plein air Jacuzzi avec petit pont de salon
  • Petit centre de fitness vient de plusieurs machines d'exercice
  • Service de navette gratuit dans un rayon de trois mile de l'hôtel
  • Animaux domestiques, avec des bols et des jouets fournis (payant)
  • Trois salles de réunion avec intégré dans les systèmes audio-visuels, des services traiteur disponible
  • Voir la liste complète des Équipements

Nourriture

Petit-déjeuner gastronomique gratuit et un toit-Apothicaire Lounge

Le hip Apothicaire Lounge sert des boissons de signature et des apéritifs dans un cadre avec une terrasse extérieure sur le toit.

  • Un petit déjeuner chaud gratuit est servi tous les jours avec des fruits frais, des céréales biologiques, et fait sur commande des plats aux œufs.
  • Le Salon Apothicaire est ouvert tous les soirs et propose des spécialités de cocktails, bières artisanat local, et des vins internationaux, avec une variété d'aliments, y compris des tacos, des salades et des amuse-gueule. Ce hotspot locale offre des vues superbes sur les lumières de la ville depuis sa terrasse en plein air.

Les clients qui ont regardé Hotel Parq Central ont aussi regardé

Ce que vous devez savoir à propos de cet Hotel Parq Central

Adresse

806 Central Ave SE, Albuquerque 87102-3606, United States

Téléphone

(505) 242-0040

Types de chambre

  • Cottage Room
  • Deluxe Double Room
  • Deluxe King Room
  • Executive Room
  • Suite
  • Traditional Double Room
  • Traditional King or Single Room

Aimez-nous sur Facebook ! Nous embellirons vos journées avec de superbes photos

Hotel Parq Central Rating: 3.0 Pearls
Huning Highland Historic District, Albuquerque, New Mexico

Oyster Review Summary

Photos and Review by Oyster.com Investigators

Pros

  • Free Wi-Fi, parking, and shuttle
  • Free gourmet hot breakfast
  • Flat-screen TVs and iPod docks
  • Elegant, charming decor in a historic building
  • Sheets and pillowcases by Italian luxury brand Frette
  • Rooftop Apothecary Lounge offers great views of the city

Cons

  • No pool

Bottom Line

The gorgeous, historic Hotel Parq Central may technically be mid-range, but it looks and feels more like an upscale property. The public spaces and guest rooms feature elegant decor and the free breakfast includes gourmet selections. But this stylish 74-room boutique lacks some of the amenities of a larger, higher-end hotel. There's a rooftop bar with great city views and an extensive collection of railway relics, but a tiny fitness center and no pool (just an outdoor Jacuzzi).

Oyster Awards

We investigate in person.
Like your mother-in-law.

Categories

, , ,

Oyster Hotel Photos

View All 6 Albums

Oyster Hotel Review

 Scene

Historic building with rooftop lounge and unique look

The Hotel Parq Central
The Hotel Parq Central

The Hotel Parq Central is a boutique hotel steeped in history. Originally built in 1926 in the Italianate architecture style, the property was designed as a hospital to treat employees of the Atchison, Topeka & Santa Fe Railway company and later served as a psychiatric facility.

The exterior retains its original appearance and remnants of the hotel’s former life are found throughout the interior spaces, from the glass-enclosed display cases showing early 20th-century hat boxes, railroad memorabilia, and old maps to the pieces of Depression-era glass in each room. The lobby and public spaces were washed in white paint to evoke the building's medical past, but homey decor like gleaming stone tile and hardwood floors, comfortable leather chairs, and a fireplace keep the vibe more welcoming than sterile.

The rooftop Apothecary Lounge has great views overlooking the city, and draws a happening crowd on weekend nights. A custom-made hot breakfast is served each morning in the dining room and its diverse gourmet selection has earned high marks from guests.

There is a tiny fitness center and outdoor Jacuzzi, but no pool.

 Location

One mile from downtown, alongside I-25

The Parq Central is located alongside I-25, one mile from downtown. Guests can explore the area on foot, but there is a free shuttle available that goes to downtown, Old Town, and other spots within a three-mile radius of the hotel. Free airport pickup is included.

Downtown Albuquerque tends to be a bit sleepy, but it does liven up on the weekends. A number of clubs and bars can be found along Central Avenue (Route 66), as well as restaurants, trendy shops, art galleries, and entertainment venues such as the Pueblo Deco KiMo Theatre.

Sitting along the Rio Grande at an elevation of 5,312-ft, Albuquerque occupies a high desert environment. The city was founded in 1706 by the Spanish as a colonial outpost in the New World. Today, Albuquerque is home to more than 530,000 people of over 70 different ethnicities, including Native Americans, Latinos, and Anglos, making it the largest city in New Mexico. Albuquerque retains connections to the past and its culture in the architecture, artwork, and cuisine to be found throughout the city.

Albuquerque is known as a center of high-tech industry and research. The Sandia National Laboratory, General Electric, and Kirtland Air Force Base all call the city home. It’s also the ballooning capital of the world. Albuquerque hosts the International Ballon Fiesta each October, an event that might be the most photographed in the world. Local hot air balloon companies offer rides to visitors year-round.

As a four-season city with 300 sunny days a year, Albuquerque has an active community of golfers, hikers, skiers, horseback riders, mountain bikers, and fishermen. The Sandia Mountains just to the east provide a high-altitude respite from the summer heat and many miles of forested trails, and a winter playground featuring Sandia Peak Ski Area. Any visit to Albuquerque is incomplete without a ride on the Sandia Peak Aerial Tramway, the longest tram in the world, ascending 2.7 miles from the outskirts of the city to the Sandia Mountains at 10,378 feet.

Whatever you do in the outdoors here, be sure to stay well-hydrated - mild temperatures can be deceiving and the high elevation can take its toll on the fittest adventurers.

  • 10-minute drive to the Albuquerque International Airport
  • 5-minute drive to Albuquerque Convention Center
  • 5-minute drive to historic Old Town Albuquerque
  • 5-minute drive to BioPark (including the Zoo, Aquarium, Botanic Garden, and Tingley Beach)
  • 10-minute drive to Albuquerque Uptown (shopping area)
  • 25-minute drive to Balloon Fiesta Park
  • 25-minute drive to Petroglyph National Monument
  • 30-minute drive to Sandia Peak Tramway
  • 90-minute drive to Santa Fe

 Rooms

Sparkling and stylish, with high-tech amenities and sumptous bedding

The Cottage Suite at the Hotel Parq Central
The Cottage Suite at the Hotel Parq Central

Soft tones and understated furnishings are punched up by the interesting historical relics used sparingly as adornments throughout, such as the railroad artifacts that serve as robe hangers. Beds feature 300-thread-count linens and pillowcases by Italian luxury brand Frette. Spotless bathrooms have glass-walled showers and C.O. Bigelow toiletries.

The hotel's main building houses the standard rooms; behind it are separate buildings that house larger rooms, One-Bedroom Suites, and Cottage Suites.

  • iPod docks, flat-screen TVs with premium channels
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 300-thread-count linens and pillowcases by Frette
  • Safes are big enough for laptops
  • Bathrooms are spotless, feature C.O. Bigelow toiletries
  • Some rooms are pet-friendly (fees apply)
  • The Cottage Suites feature bedroom fireplaces and private patios.

 Features

Extensive collection of historical railroad and hospital relics; outdoor Jacuzzi, but no pool

Jacuzzi at the Hotel Parq Central
Jacuzzi at the Hotel Parq Central
  • Extensive collection of historical railroad and hospital relics on display
  • Free Wi-Fi, parking, and shuttle
  • Tiny, outdoor Jacuzzi with small lounge deck
  • Small fitness center has just several exercise machines
  • Free shuttle service within a three-mile radius of the hotel
  • Pet-friendly, with bowls and toys provided (fees apply)
  • Three meeting rooms with built-in audio-visual systems, full catering services available
  • View Full List of Amenities

 Food

Free gourmet breakfast and rooftop Apothecary Lounge

Apothecary Lounge at the Hotel Parq Central
Apothecary Lounge at the Hotel Parq Central

The hip Apothecary Lounge serves up signature drinks and appetizers in a rooftop setting with an outdoor deck.

  • A free hot breakfast is served daily with fresh fruit, organic cereals, and made-to-order egg dishes.
  • The Apothecary Lounge is open nightly and offers specialty cocktails, locally crafted beers, and international wines, along with a variety of food including tacos, salads, and appetizers. This local hotspot offers striking views of the city lights from its outdoor deck.

 Bottom Line

The gorgeous, historic Hotel Parq Central may technically be mid-range, but it looks and feels more like an upscale property. The public spaces and guest rooms feature elegant decor and the free breakfast includes gourmet selections. But this stylish 74-room boutique lacks some of the amenities of a larger, higher-end hotel. There's a rooftop bar with great city views and an extensive collection of railway relics, but a tiny fitness center and no pool (just an outdoor Jacuzzi).

Things You Should Know About Hotel Parq Central

Address

  • 806 Central Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102

Room Types

  • Cottage Room
  • Deluxe Double Room
  • Deluxe King Room
  • Executive Room
  • Suite
  • Traditional Double Room
  • Traditional King or Single Room

Find the Lowest Price - Enter Dates

Check-in
Check-out
Guests
Compare rates on dozens of sites
 AVG/NIGHT 
Hotels.com  
Expedia.com  
Tingo.com  
Booking.com  
Travelocity  
Otel.com  
Priceline.com  
CheapTickets.com  

All About Oyster

You Can't Return a Bad Vacation.

Our special investigators visit, photograph, review and rate each hotel. We uncover the truth, before it's "uh-oh" time.

Go undercover with an Oyster Investigator The Today Show
Go Undercover with an Oyster Investigator
See 70 Videos of Oyster on TV

Nearby Hotels to Consider

Hotel Andaluz
  • Hotel Andaluz
  • Downtown, Albuquerque
  • Rating: 40 Pearls
  • Distance: 0.6 mi
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
The Brittania & W.E. Mauger Estate Bed and Breakfast Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Hotel Features

Number of Rooms: 74
Fitness Center: Yes
Spa: Yes
Internet Access: Yes
Pets Allowed: Yes
Cribs: Yes
View All

Hotel Information

Location: Huning Highland Historic District, Albuquerque
Address: 806 Central Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102
(See Map)
Loading Live Rates
Loading...