Alle Hotels in North Valley ansehen

Nativo Lodge 3.0

North Valley, Albuquerque, New Mexico

Geben Sie Termine für die besten Preise ein

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Zusammenfassung des Berichts

Fotos und Bewertung von den

Pro

  • Kostenloses W-LAN und Selbstparker
  • Indianische Kunst in der Lobby
  • Beheizten Indoor / Outdoor- Pool mit angrenzendem Jacuzzi
  • Shisha-Lounge in einem Outdoor Tipi
  • Alle Zimmer verfügen über Balkon
  • Gute Aussicht auf Sangre de Cristo Mountains im Osten gelegenen Zimmer
  • Haustiere sind erlaubt (gegen Gebühr)

Kontra

  • Röhrenfernseher in vielen Zimmern
  • Lärm von I-25 könnte auf nach Westen ausgerichtete Zimmer eindringen

Fazit

Gebietsübergreifende I-25, die Nativo Lodge ist ein zentral gelegenes, Mittelklasse-Hotel mit einer eindrucksvollen Demonstration der einzigartigen Native American Kunst in der Lobby . Out zurück, es gibt einen beheizten, halb indoor / halb im Freien Pool und ein Tipi , das eine Shisha Lounge. Der Mangel an High-Tech-Features wie iPod-Dockingstation und Flachbild-TVs in den Zimmern bedeutet, dass in der Nähe von Hotelketten wie die Staybridge Suites bieten mehr Annehmlichkeiten - wenn weniger kulturellem Interesse - zum gleichen Preis Punkt.

Oyster-Auszeichnungen

Flüge für diese Reise Mit Skyscanner.com

Oyster-Hotelfotos

Alle 9 Alben anzeigen

Oyster-Hotelbewertung

Scene

Ein Mittelklasse-Hotel mit artsy öffentlichen Räumen, ein Hip- Lounge und Wasserpfeife Tipi

Das Mittelklasse-Hotel bietet ein einzigartiges Nehmen auf dem traditionellen Tex Stimmung durch Mischen auffälligen Native American Kunst mit erdfarbenen modernem Dekor. Die Lobby ist ein unvergesslicher Anblick, mit einem 14-Fuß-Schamanen -Statue , die wie eine große gehörnte Gottheit sieht. Neonlichter, Glasmalerei, stilisierte Leuchten, Tex-style Teppichboden, grob behauenen Holztreppengeländer, und riesige Native American Teppiche nässen die Lobby in Farbe und Schauspiel.

Ein Looping Rockkonzert von lokalen Grammy-Gewinner Robert Mirabal geführt spielt auf großen, Flachbild-TV über dem kleinen Lobby-Lounge Club-Nativo . Am Samstagabend kann der Verein laut mit DJ oder Live-Musik werden - denken Sie daran, bei einem Aufenthalt am Wochenende. Auch auf bestimmte Wochenende abends ist der Shisha-Lounge in einem authentischen Tipi neben dem beheizten Innen- / Außen Pool .

Die Nativo ist charmant zu erblicken, und so sind die Aussicht nach Osten (gegenüber I-25), der in der Nähe von Sangre de Cristo Mountains. Mit einer solchen dramatischen Einstellung betrachtet Albuquerque seinen Anteil an Filmteams aus Hollywood und der hat mehrere Nativo Besatzungen und Stars wie Lou Diamond Phillips gehostet. Das Hotel verfügt über einen eigenen Film Verbindungs ​​auf das Personal.

Ort

In zentraler Lage neben der I-25 gelegen

Die Nativo sitzt entlang I-25 im Zentrum von Albuquerque, so dass es eine gute Wahl für die Erkundung verschiedenen Teilen der Stadt. Die Ballon-Museum, Sandia Tram und Old Town sind alle in einem relativ schnelle Fahrt. Denn das Hotel ist auf der I-25 so nah, ist der einzige Nachteil Verkehrslärm, der die Gäste in Westen ausgerichtete Zimmer auswirken können. Das einzige, Shuttle-Service angeboten wird, ein kostenloser Shuttle zum Sandia Casino. Ein Starbucks ist nur wenige Gehminuten von nebenan.

Sitzen entlang des Rio Grande auf einer Höhe von 5312 Meter, Albuquerque befindet sich in einem hohe Wüste Umgebung. Die Stadt wurde im Jahre 1706 von den spanischen als Kolonialaußenposten in der Neuen Welt gegründet. Heute ist Albuquerque Heimat von mehr als 530.000 Menschen in mehr als 70 verschiedenen Ethnien, darunter Native Americans, Latinos und Anglos und ist damit die größte Stadt in New Mexico. Albuquerque behält Verbindungen in die Vergangenheit und seine Kultur in der Architektur, Kunstwerke und Küche, um überall in der Stadt gefunden werden.

Albuquerque ist als ein Zentrum der High-Tech-Industrie und Forschung. Die Sandia National Laboratory, General Electric, und Kirtland Air Force Base Alle rufen Sie die Stadt nach Hause. Es ist auch die Ballonhauptstadt der Welt. Albuquerque Gastgeber der International Balloon Fiesta jeden Oktober, ein Ereignis, das in der Welt fotografiert werden könnte. Lokale Heißluftballon Unternehmen bieten Fahrten für Besucher das ganze Jahr über.

Als Vier-Jahreszeiten-Stadt mit 300 Sonnentagen im Jahr, hat Albuquerque eine aktive Community von Golfer, Wanderer, Skifahrer, Reiter, Mountainbiker, und Fischer. Die Sandia Mountains nur im Osten eine Höhen-Erholung von der Hitze des Sommers und viele Meilen von Waldwegen und einem Winterspielplatz mit Sandia Peak Ski Area. Jeder Besuch in Albuquerque ist unvollständig ohne eine Fahrt mit der Sandia Peak Aerial Tramway, die längste Straßenbahn der Welt, aufsteigend 2,7 Meilen von den Toren der Stadt auf die Sandia Mountains bei 10.378 Fuß.

Was auch immer Sie in der freien Natur hier zu tun ist, lesen Sie bleiben gut hydratisiert - milden Temperaturen kann täuschen und die Höhenlage kann seinen Tribut von den Stärkeren Abenteurer nehmen.

  • 10 Fahrminuten von der Albuquerque International Airport
  • 10-minütige Fahrt nach Albuquerque Convention Center
  • 10-minütige Fahrt zum historischen Altstadt Albuquerque
  • 10-minütige Fahrt in die Innenstadt
  • 10-minütige Fahrt zum BioPark (einschließlich der Zoo, Aquarium, Botanischer Garten und Tingley Strand)
  • 10-minütige Fahrt nach Albuquerque Uptown (Einkaufsbereich)
  • 15-minütige Fahrt zum Fiesta Park Ballon
  • 20-minütige Fahrt zum Petroglyph National Monument
  • 20-minütige Fahrt zum Sandia Peak Tramway
  • 90-minütige Fahrt nach Santa Fe

Zimmer

Native American Thema und einige gute Aussicht auf die Berge

Die Zimmer verfügen über die gleiche moderne Native American Thema, das die Lobby markiert. Gerahmte Fotos von Native Americans schmücken die Wände, während bunt gemusterten Teppichboden und dezenten Tex Holzmöbel fügen Sie ein erdiges Gefühl. Alle Zimmer verfügen über kleine Balkone .

  • Kaffeemaschinen mit kostenlosem Tee und Kaffee von Starbucks
  • Mini-Kühlschrank und Mikrowelle sind auf Anfrage erhältlich
  • Haustiere sind erlaubt (gegen Gebühr)
  • Zimmer mit Blick nach Osten wird Bergblick
  • Zimmer mit Blick nach Westen einen Blick auf I-25 und mögliche Verkehrslärm haben
  • Ein Upgrade auf die Nativo Suite (auch als Präsidentensuite) bekommt man eine voll ausgestattete Küche , ein separates Wohnzimmer , ein Tagungsraum und zwei Flachbild- TVs .

Angebote

Indoor / Outdoor- Pool und den angrenzenden Jacuzzi

  • Shisha-Lounge in einem Outdoor-gebracht Tipi (saisonabhängig)
  • Klein, beheizten Pool mit Innen- und Außenabschnitte
  • Anbei Teil der Pool-Deck verfügt über ein Jacuzzi
  • Fitness-Center ist klein, mit einer begrenzten Auswahl an Trainingsgeräten
  • Elf Tagungsräume umfassen 7604 Quadratmetern, Audio / Video-Geräte und Bankett-Service verfügbar
  • Kein spa; im Zimmer Wellnessangebote stehen vor Anbieter
  • Die vollständige Liste der Ausstattung

Speisen

Die farbenfrohen Spirit Wind Cafe bietet New mexikanische Küche

  • Die Spirit Wind Cafe ist spezialisiert auf New mexikanische Küche. Für Frühstück und Abendessen, das Restaurant ist sehr farbenfroh mit geschnitzten Holzsäulen Darstellung Native American Motive.
  • Der Zimmerservice steht

Kunden, die sich Nativo Lodge angesehen haben, interessierten sich auch für

Dinge, die Sie über das Nativo Lodge wissen sollten

Adresse

6000 Pan American East Fwy NE, Albuquerque 87109-3430, United States

Telefon

(505) 798-4300

Zimmertypen

  • Traditional Double Guestroom
  • Traditional King Guestroom

Nativo Lodge Rating: 3.0 Pearls
North Valley, Albuquerque, New Mexico

Oyster Review Summary

Photos and Review by Oyster.com Investigators

Pros

  • Free Wi-Fi and self-parking
  • Native American art in lobby
  • Heated indoor/outdoor pool with adjacent Jacuzzi
  • Hookah lounge in an outdoor teepee
  • All guest rooms have balconies
  • Good views of Sangre de Cristo Mountains in east-facing rooms
  • Pets are permitted (fees apply)

Cons

  • Tube TVs in many rooms
  • Noise from I-25 might intrude on west-facing rooms

Bottom Line

Straddling I-25, the Nativo Lodge is a centrally located, mid-range hotel with an impressive display of unique Native American art in the lobby . Out back, there’s a heated, half-indoor/half-outdoor pool and a teepee containing a hookah lounge. The lack of high-tech features like iPod docks and flat-screen TVs in the guest rooms means that nearby chain hotels such as the Staybridge Suites offer more amenities -- if less cultural interest -- at the same price point.

Oyster Awards

We investigate in person.
Like your mother-in-law.

Categories

, ,

Oyster Hotel Photos

View All 9 Albums

Oyster Hotel Review

 Scene

A mid-range hotel with artsy public spaces, a hip lounge, and hookah teepee

Night Life can be found at The Saturday Night Club Nativo
Night Life can be found at The Saturday Night Club Nativo

This mid-range property offers a unique take on the traditional Southwestern vibe by blending eye-catching Native American art with earth-toned contemporary decor. The lobby is a sight to behold, with a 14-foot shaman statue that looks like a great horned deity. Neon lights, stained glass, stylized light fixtures, Southwestern-style carpeting, rough-hewn wood banisters, and huge Native American rugs drench the lobby in color and spectacle.

A looping rock concert performed by local Grammy winner Robert Mirabal plays on large, flat-screen TVs above the small lobby lounge Club Nativo. On Saturday nights the club can become noisy with a DJ or live music -- keep this in mind when staying during the weekend. Also available on certain weekend evenings is the hookah lounge in an authentic teepee beside the heated indoor/outdoor pool.

The Nativo is charming to behold, and so are the views to the east (opposite I-25) of the nearby Sangre de Cristo Mountains. With such a dramatic setting, Albuquerque sees its share of movie crews from Hollywood and the Nativo has hosted several crews and stars including Lou Diamond Phillips. The hotel has its own film liaison on the staff.

 Location

Centrally located beside I-25

The Nativo sits along I-25 in central Albuquerque, making it a good choice for exploring different parts of the city. The Balloon Museum, Sandia Tram, and Old Town neighborhood are all within a relatively quick drive. Because the hotel is so close to I-25, the one drawback is traffic noise which may affect guests in west-facing rooms. The only shuttle service offered is a free shuttle to the Sandia Casino. A Starbucks is within walking distance next door.

Sitting along the Rio Grande at an elevation of 5,312 feet, Albuquerque occupies a high desert environment. The city was founded in 1706 by the Spanish as a colonial outpost in the New World. Today, Albuquerque is home to more than 530,000 people of more than 70 different ethnicities, including Native Americans, Latinos, and Anglos, making it the largest city in New Mexico. Albuquerque retains connections to the past and its culture in the architecture, artwork, and cuisine to be found throughout the city.

Albuquerque is known as a center of high-tech industry and research. The Sandia National Laboratory, General Electric, and Kirtland Air Force Base all call the city home. It’s also the ballooning capital of the world. Albuquerque hosts the International Balloon Fiesta each October, an event that might be the most photographed in the world. Local hot air balloon companies offer rides to visitors year-round.

As a four-season city with 300 sunny days a year, Albuquerque has an active community of golfers, hikers, skiers, horseback riders, mountain bikers, and fishermen. The Sandia Mountains just to the east provide a high-altitude respite from the summer heat and many miles of forested trails, and a winter playground featuring Sandia Peak Ski Area. Any visit to Albuquerque is incomplete without a ride on the Sandia Peak Aerial Tramway, the longest tram in the world, ascending 2.7 miles from the outskirts of the city to the Sandia Mountains at 10,378 feet.

Whatever you do in the outdoors here, be sure to stay well-hydrated -- mild temperatures can be deceiving and the high elevation can take its toll on the fittest adventurers.

  • 10-minute drive from the Albuquerque International Airport
  • 10-minute drive to Albuquerque Convention Center
  • 10-minute drive to historic Old Town Albuquerque
  • 10-minute drive to downtown
  • 10-minute drive to BioPark (including the Zoo, Aquarium, Botanic Garden, and Tingley Beach)
  • 10-minute drive to Albuquerque Uptown (shopping area)
  • 15-minute drive to Balloon Fiesta Park
  • 20-minute drive to Petroglyph National Monument
  • 20-minute drive to Sandia Peak Tramway
  • 90-minute drive to Santa Fe

 Rooms

Native American theme and some good mountain views

View from the balcony of the Traditional Room
View from the balcony of the Traditional Room

Rooms feature the same contemporary Native American theme that marks the lobby. Framed photographs of Native Americans adorn the walls, while brightly patterned Southwestern carpeting and understated wood furniture add an earthy feel. All rooms have small balconies.

  • Coffeemakers with free tea and Starbucks coffee
  • Mini-fridges and microwaves are available by request
  • Pets are permitted (fees apply)
  • Rooms facing east will have mountain views
  • Rooms facing west will have a view of I-25 and possible traffic noise
  • Upgrading to the Nativo Suite (also called Presidential Suite) gets you a full kitchen, separate living room, meeting space, and two flat-screen TVs.

 Features

Indoor/outdoor pool and adjacent Jacuzzi

Outside portion of the Pool
Outside portion of the Pool
  • Hookah lounge housed in an outdoor teepee (open seasonally)
  • Small, heated pool has indoor and outdoor sections
  • Enclosed portion of pool deck features a Jacuzzi
  • Fitness center is tiny, with a limited selection of exercise machines
  • Eleven meeting spaces comprise 7,604 square feet, audio/visual equipment and banquet services available
  • No spa; in-room spa services are available from outside provider
  • View Full List of Amenities

 Food

The colorful Spirit Wind's Cafe features New Mexican cuisine

The Spirit's Wind Cafe
The Spirit's Wind Cafe
  • The Spirit Wind's Cafe specializes in New Mexican fare. Open for breakfast and dinner, the restaurant is very colorful with carved wood pillars depicting Native American motifs.
  • Room service is available

 Bottom Line

Straddling I-25, the Nativo Lodge is a centrally located, mid-range hotel with an impressive display of unique Native American art in the lobby . Out back, there’s a heated, half-indoor/half-outdoor pool and a teepee containing a hookah lounge. The lack of high-tech features like iPod docks and flat-screen TVs in the guest rooms means that nearby chain hotels such as the Staybridge Suites offer more amenities -- if less cultural interest -- at the same price point.

Things You Should Know About Nativo Lodge

Address

  • 6000 Pan American NE, Albuquerque, NM, 87109, US

Room Types

  • Traditional Double Guestroom
  • Traditional King Guestroom

Find the Lowest Price - Enter Dates

Check-in
Check-out
Guests
 AVG/NIGHT 
Hotels.com  
Expedia.com  
Tingo.com  
Booking.com  
Travelocity  
Otel.com  
Priceline.com  
CheapTickets.com  

All About Oyster

You Can't Return a Bad Vacation.

Our special investigators visit, photograph, review and rate each hotel. We uncover the truth, before it's "uh-oh" time.

Go undercover with an Oyster Investigator The Today Show
Go Undercover with an Oyster Investigator
See 56 Videos of Oyster on TV

Nearby Hotels to Consider

Residence Inn Albuquerque North
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
Hacienda Antigua Bed and Breakfast
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Hotel Features

Number of Rooms: 148
Pool: N/A
Fitness Center: Yes
Pets Allowed: Yes
Cribs: Yes
Jacuzzi (in room): N/A
View All

Hotel Information

Location: North Valley, Albuquerque
Address: 6000 Pan American NE, Albuquerque, NM, 87109, US
(See Map)
Loading Live Rates
Loading...