Voir tous les hôtels à Albuquerque Nord

Sandia Resort and Casino 4.0

Albuquerque Nord, Albuquerque, Nouveau-Mexique

Entrez vos dates et obtenez les meilleurs tarifs

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Cet hôtel a subi des renovations importantes depuis notre visite.
Nous mettrons à jour nos photos et notre avis dès que possible.

Sommaire de l'évaluation

Photos et avis par

Pour

Inconvénients

  • La fumée de cigarette du casino peut être détecté dans certains lieux publics
  • Stationnement libre-service implique une longue marche
  • Pas d'alcool autorisé sur le plancher de casino

Ce qu'il faut retenir

Situé sur la Sandia Pueblo réserve indienne, juste au nord d'Albuquerque, ce complexe randonnées est emballé avec des aménagements, y compris un énorme casino , un grand amphithéâtre , massif piscine région, et un restaurant . De superbes vues sur les environs de Sangre de Cristo Mountains ornent les jardins magnifiques et de 18 trous de golf . L'art amérindien sur l'affichage dans tout l'hôtel est spectaculaire, mais être préparé pour la fumée de cigarette dans les espaces publics.

Prix Oyster

Vols pour ce voyage avec Skyscanner.com

Photos d'hôtels Oyster

Avis Hôtel Oyster

Lieu

Tentaculaire complexe entouré de vues magnifiques sur la montagne, et emballé avec des aménagements

Le Sandia se trouve dans un endroit isolé spectaculaire dans les contreforts des montagnes Sangre de Cristo dans un immeuble de six étages, Pueblo de style. Une grande sculpture en bronze d'un danseur Pueblo cornes serrant une gourde accueille les invités à l'entrée de l'hôtel. La sculpture est un prélude à la matrice de l'art local sur l'affichage dans le massif du hall d'entrée - tels que la poterie, des photographies historiques, et des tapis autochtones.

L'espace central massif du hall et spacieux couloirs menant aux nombreuses salles de réunion hors de lui sont complétées par un impressionnant plafond Pueblo-style de poutres en bois et des centaines de vigas. fenêtres du sol au plafond encadrent la vue imprenable sur les montagnes et la piscine région.

La saison la piscine est grande et entouré par des dizaines de chaises longues , plusieurs cabanes , des foyers, un jacuzzi , et le bar de la piscine. Certains clients trouvent un endroit impressionnant à tremper tout en profitant des paysages de montagne. Beaucoup de visiteurs ont également vanté le spa , qui propose une gamme complète de services et des chambres sobres de la nature sur le thème de traitement.

En plus de la piscine extérieure, les motifs tentaculaire de la station comprennent un parcours de golf et un amphithéâtre . Le Golf Club Sandia offre un parcours de 18 trous avec de superbes vues sur les montagnes Sangre de Cristo. Si le golf est pas sur votre ordre du jour, des spectacles peut être eu à l'extérieur à l'amphithéâtre où les grands spectacles sont régulièrement mis en scène avec des artistes tels que Santana.

Le casino propose également des performances (au RUTT Pa Lounge) et dispose de nombreuses machines à sous, une salle de poker, et d'autres options de jeu. La fumée de cigarette peut être un problème pour certains clients dans le hall d'accueil, que le casino est adjacent. Si vous obtenez la carte d'un des joueurs du club à la réception, vous recevrez des avantages tels que la chambre et la nourriture des réductions.

Endroit

Juste au nord de Albuquerque sur la réserve Sandia Pueblo isolée

Le Sandia Resort est situé dans un endroit isolé près de la I-25 sur la réserve Sandia Pueblo, dans les contreforts des montagnes Sangre de Cristo. Il ya peu à faire dans la région immédiate, mais le Sandia est une station de destination, de sorte que certains clients ne quittent pas les motifs au cours de leur séjour.

Cependant, des attractions comme l'Opéra de Santa Fe ne sont qu'à 5 minutes de route, et le Tram Sandia sont accessibles en 10-15 minutes. Le service de navette est offert à l'aéroport Albuquerque gratuitement.

Assis le long du Rio Grande à une altitude de 5312 pieds, Albuquerque occupe un environnement de haute désert. La ville a été fondée en 1706 par les Espagnols comme un avant-poste colonial dans le Nouveau Monde. Aujourd'hui, Albuquerque est le foyer de plus de 530 000 personnes de plus de 70 ethnies différentes, y compris les Amérindiens, Latinos, et Anglos, ce qui en fait la plus grande ville au Nouveau-Mexique. Albuquerque conserve liens avec le passé et de sa culture dans l'architecture, œuvres d'art, et une cuisine que l'on trouve dans toute la ville.

Albuquerque est connu comme un centre de l'industrie high-tech et de la recherche. Le laboratoire Sandia National, General Electric, et Kirtland Air Force Base appellent tous de la maison de ville. Il est également la capitale de la montgolfière du monde. Albuquerque accueille l'International Balloon Fiesta chaque Octobre, un événement qui pourrait être le plus photographié au monde. Locaux chauds entreprises en montgolfière offrent des promenades aux visiteurs toute l'année.

Comme une ville de quatre saison avec 300 jours de soleil par an, Albuquerque a une communauté active de golfeurs, randonneurs, skieurs, des cavaliers, vététistes, et les pêcheurs. Les montagnes Sandia juste à l'est de fournir un répit à haute altitude de la chaleur de l'été et beaucoup de miles de sentiers forestiers, et une aire de jeux d'hiver en vedette Sandia Peak Ski Area. Toute visite à Albuquerque est incomplète sans un tour sur le Sandia Peak Aerial Tramway, la plus longue de tramway dans le monde, ascendant 2.7 miles de la périphérie de la ville pour les montagnes de Sandia à 10 378 pieds.

Quoi que vous fassiez en plein air ici, être sûr de rester bien hydraté - températures douces peuvent être trompeuses, et la haute altitude peut prendre son péage sur les aventuriers les plus aptes.

  • 25 minutes en voiture de l'aéroport international de Albuquerque
  • 10 minutes en voiture de Balloon Fiesta Park
  • 15 minutes en voiture de Sandia Peak Tramway
  • 20 minutes en voiture à Albuquerque Convention Center
  • 20 minutes en voiture de la vieille ville historique d'Albuquerque
  • 25 minutes en voiture de BioPark (y compris le zoo, l'aquarium, le jardin botanique, et Tingley Plage)
  • 25 minutes en voiture à Albuquerque (zone commerçante)
  • 25 minutes en voiture de Petroglyph National Monument
  • 90 minutes de route de Santa Fe

Chambres

Spacieux et moderne avec un décor amérindien

Le Sandia propose 228 chambres et suites qui offrent beaucoup d'espace (les plus petites chambres sont 795 pieds carrés) et disposent d'un décor amérindien Pueblo de style. Les chambres disposent d'une sensation terreuse, avec des murs de couleur crème, du mobilier en bois clair et des motifs amérindiens qui ornent les têtes de lit, des lampes , et couettes. Salles de bains fonction des comptoirs en granit , verre à paroi douches avec différents bains , et une partition Pueblo-style pour le secteur des toilettes.

Certaines chambres contient des poutres en bois dans les plafonds et cheminées Kiva-style.

  • 32 pouces téléviseurs à écran plat
  • douches aux parois de verre avec baignoire séparées
  • Wifi Gratuit
  • Les coffres-forts sont assez grands pour ordinateurs portables
  • Mise à niveau vers une suite vous obtient plus d'espace, une salle de séjour avec canapé-lit, et deux téléviseurs

Attractions

De nombreux équipements, dont un grand casino, 18-trous de golf, joli spa et ampitheater populaire

  • Jolie spa dispose d'un décor sobre et de nombreuses options de traitement
  • Immense, chauffée piscine (de saison) avec adjacente jacuzzi et d'un bar
  • Solide centre de fitness avec des appareils de musculation et d'équipements cardio
  • Big casino avec plus de 2100 machines à sous et une salle de poker
  • Sandia Golf Club offre un cours et la pratique gamme de 18 trous
  • Populaire amphithéâtre avec une capacité de plus de 4.000 personnes, des livres des groupes célèbres comme Santana
  • Navette gratuite, un parking avec voiturier, Wi-Fi

Nourriture

Un mélange de restaurants propose une bonne variété d'options de restauration

  • Le restaurant Bien Shur est l'option à manger de la signature à l'Sandia, se spécialise dans les steaks et dispose d'une cave à vin, l'emplacement sur le toit offre une vue magnifique. Ouvert pour le dîner mardi au samedi.
  • La Chambre Restaurant and Bar Conseil propose un mélange de nouvelles spécialités mexicaines, des hamburgers et des salades servies dans un environnement décontracté avec un décor sobre, un éclairage doux et d'une télévision à écran plat. Ouvert tous les jours pour le petit déjeuner, le déjeuner et le dîner.
  • Thur Shan buffet est un buffet mondiale dans un espace salle à manger de taille offrant un mélange de cabines et de petites tables, ouvert pour le petit déjeuner, le déjeuner et le dîner.
  • P'a Shur Deli & Kowira Grill, situé dans le casino, propose une cuisine décontractée (y compris les hot-dogs et des sandwichs).
  • Kiva Café est ouvert tôt tous les jours dans le hall.
  • Le Pool Bar and Grill est ouvert en saison, et sert des cocktails et de la nourriture dans un endroit près de la piscine.
  • Ba Shie Sports Bar est ouvert tous les soirs et sert la nourriture de bar.
  • Un service d'étage est disponible à partir de tôt le matin jusqu'à tard dans la nuit.

Les clients qui ont regardé Sandia Resort and Casino ont aussi regardé

Ce que vous devez savoir à propos de cet Sandia Resort and Casino

Adresse

30 Rainbow Rd NE, Albuquerque 87113-2156, United States

Téléphone

(505) 796-7500

Types de chambre

  • Deluxe Room
  • One Bedroom Suite
  • Super Suite
  • Two Bedroom Suite

N'oubliez pas de nous aimer sur Facebook ! Nous aimons être aimés.

Sandia Resort and Casino Rating: 4.0 Pearls
Northern Albuquerque, Albuquerque, New Mexico

Oyster Review Summary

Photos and Review by Oyster.com Investigators

Pros

Cons

  • Cigarette smoke from casino can be detected in some public areas
  • Self-parking involves a long walk
  • No alcohol allowed on the casino floor

Bottom Line

Situated on the Sandia Pueblo Indian reservation just north of Albuquerque, this rambling resort is packed with amenities, including a huge casino, large amphitheater, massive pool area, and restaurant. Great views of the nearby Sangre de Cristo Mountains grace the gorgeous grounds and 18-hole golf course. The Native American art on display throughout the hotel is spectacular, but be prepared for cigarette smoke in the public areas.

Oyster Awards

We investigate in person.
Like your mother-in-law.

Categories

,

Oyster Hotel Photos

Oyster Hotel Review

 Scene

Sprawling resort surrounded by gorgeous mountain views, and packed with amenities

Spacious lobby at the Sandia Resort and Casino
Spacious lobby at the Sandia Resort and Casino

The Sandia sits in a spectacular, isolated location in the foothills of the Sangre de Cristo Mountains within a six-story, Pueblo-style building. A large bronze sculpture of a horned Pueblo dancer clutching a gourd greets guests at the hotel entrance. The sculpture is a prelude to the array of local art on display in the massive lobby -- such as pottery, historic photographs, and Native rugs.

The lobby's massive central space and spacious hallways leading to the many meeting rooms off of it are completed by an impressive Pueblo-style ceiling of wood beams and hundreds of vigas. Floor-to-ceiling windows frame the stunning views of the mountains and the pool area.

The seasonal pool is large and surrounded by dozens of lounge chairs, several cabanas, fire pits, a Jacuzzi, and the poolside bar. Some guests find it an impressive place to soak while enjoying the mountain vistas. Many visitors have also raved about the spa, which offers a full range of services and understated, nature-themed treatment rooms.

In addition to the outdoor pool, the resort's sprawling grounds include a golf course and amphitheater. The Sandia Golf Club offers an 18-hole course with great views of the Sangre de Cristo Mountains. If golf isn’t on your agenda, live entertainment can be had outside at the amphitheater where large shows are regularly staged featuring artists such as Santana.

The casino also offers performances (at the Tlur Pa Lounge) and features numerous slot machines, a poker room, and other gaming options. The cigarette smoke can be an issue for some guests in the lobby area, as the casino is adjacent to it. If you obtain a players' club card at the front desk, you’ll receive perks such as room and food discounts.

 Location

Just north of Albuquerque on the secluded Sandia Pueblo reservation

The Sandia Resort sits in an isolated location near I-25 on the Sandia Pueblo reservation, in the foothills of the Sangre de Cristo Mountains. There is little to do in the immediate area but the Sandia is a destination resort, so some guests don't leave the grounds during their stay.

However, attractions such as the Santa Fe Opera are only a 5-minute drive away, and the Sandia Tram can be reached within 10-15 minutes. Shuttle service is offered to the Albuquerque Airport for free.

Sitting along the Rio Grande at an elevation of 5,312-ft, Albuquerque occupies a high desert environment. The city was founded in 1706 by the Spanish as a colonial outpost in the New World. Today, Albuquerque is home to more than 530,000 people of over 70 different ethnicities, including Native Americans, Latinos, and Anglos, making it the largest city in New Mexico. Albuquerque retains connections to the past and its culture in the architecture, artwork, and cuisine to be found throughout the city.

Albuquerque is known as a center of high-tech industry and research. The Sandia National Laboratory, General Electric, and Kirtland Air Force Base all call the city home. It’s also the ballooning capital of the world. Albuquerque hosts the International Balloon Fiesta each October, an event that might be the most photographed in the world. Local hot air balloon companies offer rides to visitors year-round.

As a four-season city with 300 sunny days a year, Albuquerque has an active community of golfers, hikers, skiers, horseback riders, mountain bikers, and fishermen. The Sandia Mountains just to the east provide a high-altitude respite from the summer heat and many miles of forested trails, and a winter playground featuring Sandia Peak Ski Area. Any visit to Albuquerque is incomplete without a ride on the Sandia Peak Aerial Tramway, the longest tram in the world, ascending 2.7 miles from the outskirts of the city to the Sandia Mountains at 10,378 feet.

Whatever you do in the outdoors here, be sure to stay well-hydrated -- mild temperatures can be deceiving, and the high elevation can take its toll on the fittest adventurers.

  • 25-minute drive to the Albuquerque International Airport
  • 10-minute drive to Balloon Fiesta Park
  • 15-minute drive to Sandia Peak Tramway
  • 20-minute drive to Albuquerque Convention Center
  • 20-minute drive to historic Old Town Albuquerque
  • 25-minute drive to BioPark (including the Zoo, Aquarium, Botanic Garden, and Tingley Beach)
  • 25-minute drive to Albuquerque Uptown (shopping area)
  • 25-minute drive to Petroglyph National Monument
  • 90-minute drive to Santa Fe

 Rooms

Spacious and modern with Native American decor

View from the balcony of the King Room
View from the balcony of the King Room

The Sandia offers 228 rooms and suites that offer lots of space (the smallest rooms are 795 square feet) and feature Native American Pueblo-style decor. The rooms have an earthy feel, with cream-colored walls, light wood furniture, and Native American motifs adorning the headboards, lamps, and duvets. Bathrooms feature granite counters, glass-walled showers with separate tubs, and a Pueblo-style partition for the toilet area.

Some rooms contains wood beams in the ceilings and kiva-style fireplaces.

  • 32-inch flat-screen TVs
  • Glass-walled showers with separate tubs
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Safes are big enough for laptops
  • Upgrading to a suite gets you more space, a living room with sofa bed, and two TVs

 Features

Numerous amenities, including a large casino, 18-hole golf course, pretty spa, and popular ampitheater

Golf course at the Sandia Resort and Casino
Golf course at the Sandia Resort and Casino
  • Pretty spa features understated decor and many treatment options
  • Huge, heated pool (seasonal) with adjacent Jacuzzi and bar
  • Solid fitness center with weight machines and cardio equipment
  • Big casino with more than 2,100 slots and a poker room
  • Sandia Golf Club offers an 18-hole course and practice range
  • Popular amphitheater with capacity for more than 4,000 people, books famous groups like Santana
  • Free shuttle, valet parking, Wi-Fi

 Food

A mix of restaurants offers a good variety of dining options

The Council Room restaurant and bar
The Council Room restaurant and bar
  • The Bien Shur Restaurant is the signature dining option at the Sandia, specializes in steak and features a wine cellar, rooftop location offers beautiful views. Open for dinner Tuesdays through Saturdays.
  • The Council Room Restaurant and Bar features a mix of New Mexican specialties, hamburgers, and salads served up in a casual environment with understated decor, soft lighting, and flat-screen TVs. Open daily for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
  • Thur Shan Buffet is a global buffet in a sizable dining space offering a mix of booths and small tables, open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
  • P'a Shur Deli & Kowira Grill, located in the casino, features casual cuisine (including hot dogs and sandwiches).
  • Kiva Coffee is open early daily in the lobby.
  • The Pool Bar and Grill is open seasonally, and serves cocktails and food in a poolside location.
  • Ba Shie Sports Bar is open nightly and serves bar food.
  • Room service is available from early morning to late night.

 Bottom Line

Situated on the Sandia Pueblo Indian reservation just north of Albuquerque, this rambling resort is packed with amenities, including a huge casino, large amphitheater, massive pool area, and restaurant. Great views of the nearby Sangre de Cristo Mountains grace the gorgeous grounds and 18-hole golf course. The Native American art on display throughout the hotel is spectacular, but be prepared for cigarette smoke in the public areas.

Things You Should Know About Sandia Resort and Casino

Address

  • 30 Rainbow Rd Albuquerque, NM 87113 United States of America

Room Types

  • Deluxe Room
  • One Bedroom Suite
  • Super Suite
  • Two Bedroom Suite

Find the Lowest Price - Enter Dates

Check-in
Check-out
Guests
  Compare rates on dozens of sites
 AVG/NIGHT 
Hotels.com  
Expedia.com  
Tingo.com  
Booking.com  
Travelocity  
Otel.com  
Priceline.com  
CheapTickets.com  

All About Oyster

You Can't Return a Bad Vacation.

Our special investigators visit, photograph, review and rate each hotel. We uncover the truth, before it's "uh-oh" time.

Go undercover with an Oyster Investigator The Today Show
Go Undercover with an Oyster Investigator
See 70 Videos of Oyster on TV

Nearby Hotels to Consider

Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
Nativo Lodge
  • Nativo Lodge
  • North Valley, Albuquerque
  • Rating: 30 Pearls
  • Distance: 3.9 mi
Residence Inn Albuquerque North
Hacienda Antigua Bed and Breakfast

Hotel Features

Number of Rooms: 228
Pool: Yes
Fitness Center: Yes
Spa: Yes
Internet Access: Yes
Cribs: Yes
Jacuzzi (in room): Some
Casino: Yes
View All

Hotel Information

Location: Northern Albuquerque, Albuquerque
Address: 30 Rainbow Rd Albuquerque, NM 87113 United States of America
(See Map)
Loading Live Rates
Loading...