Alle Hotels in De Pijp ansehen

Aalborg Hotel 3.0

De Pijp, Amsterdam, Provinz Nordholland

Geben Sie Termine für die besten Preise ein

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Zusammenfassung des Berichts

Fotos und Bewertung von den

Pro

  • Es liegt in einer sicheren Wohngegend in der Nähe eines Parks und Einkaufs
  • Die Gäste können Eintrittskarten für Museen, Kanalrundfahrten zu kaufen, und Kneipentouren in der Lobby , sowie bei der Organisation Transport zum Flughafen
  • Das Hotel bietet einen Fahrradverleih für die Gäste, um den Bereich zu navigieren
  • Einige Zimmer verfügen über einen kleinen privaten Balkon
  • 25th Hour Lounge ist für Vor-Ort-Unterhaltung
  • Mac Cafe verfügt über drei Computer-Arbeitsplätze
  • Rezeption und Bar sowohl 24 Stunden geöffnet
  • Kostenloses W-LAN

Kontra

  • Die Zimmer verfügen über einige Annehmlichkeiten; einige haben ältere Röhrenfernseher
  • Kontinentales Frühstück ist nicht kostenlos
  • Sichtbare Wasserflecken an der Decke in Teilen des Hotels, einschließlich der Zimmer

Fazit

Weg von der Stadtmitte in der Nähe De Pijp und bietet Aalborg Hotel 36 kleine, aber komfortable Zimmer mit einem modernen Stil. Jedes Zimmer sieht anders aus; zum Beispiel die Graffiti Zimmer verfügt über kühle schwarze und blaue Graffiti-Kunst an den Wänden und der Decke Schablonen, andere sind mit schwarz-weiß gerahmten Fotografien. Allerdings Annehmlichkeiten wie Deckenventilatoren und Röhrenfernseher sind älter und könnte mit dem Ersetzen zu tun, ist der Raum eng, und Speicherplatz nicht ausreicht. Die Vor-Ort 25th Hour Lounge klingt stylish und trendy, aber es sieht eher wie ein verherrlicht Sportbar. Die Gäste können ein kontinentales Frühstück (gegen Gebühr) an der greifen Frühstücksbuffet , aber es ist recht klein und die Sitzgelegenheiten ist winzig. Aus der Bar ist der Mac Cafe, ein Computer-Cluster mit drei Mac-Desktops, die die Gäste während ihres Aufenthalts kostenlos nutzen. Das Hotel hat auf jeden Fall einen Sinn für Humor über sie, die mit dem Personal und den Gästen mitschwingt: niemand nimmt sich viel zu ernst in dieser entspannten, jugendlichen Hotel. Eine coole Atmosphäre angestrebt, wenn es nicht immer geliefert wird. Die ruhige und schöne Lage kann ein auf dem Kopf für einige sein; es ist weit von den wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten, aber in der Nähe von Straßenbahnhaltestellen, die Besucher durch die Stadt schnell und effizient erhalten werden.

Flüge für diese Reise Mit Skyscanner.com

Oyster-Hotelfotos

Oyster-Hotelbewertung

Ort

In der Nähe von Straßenbahnhaltestellen und Restaurants, aber die meisten Sehenswürdigkeiten benötigen den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln zu erreichen,

Aalborg Hotel befindet sich im Viertel De Pijp, direkt südlich des Stadtviertels Kanalring. Es ist die Heimat von mehreren beliebten Sehenswürdigkeiten wie dem Albert Cuyp Markt und der Heineken Experience (bei der ehemaligen Heineken-Brauerei), aber für Attraktionen im Zentrum der Stadt, werden die Gäste müssen eine Straßenbahn nehmen.

Von Kopfsteinpflaster, Straßenniveau Kanälen und einer Fülle von Cafés (die am häufigsten für etwas anderes als Kaffee bekannt sind), ist Amsterdam auch eine ruhige und lebhafte Stadt, ohne die Anmaßung der europäischen Metropolen markiert.

Im Sommer können die Besucher Live-Musik an der Openluchttheater, einem Open-Air-Veranstaltungsort im Vondelpark oder den Roots Music Festival zu genießen. Die Homosexuell Pride Parade im Sommer findet auch, und viele Museen der Stadt - einschließlich des Van Gogh Museum oder das Anne Frank Haus, in dem Frank und ihre Familie vor den Nazis versteckten im 2. Weltkrieg - sind sehr beliebt das ganze Jahr über. Besucher im April können den Tag der Königin, die der Königin Geburtstag feiert und beinhaltet einen massiven Flohmarkt, Partys und Konzerte im Freien zu erleben.

Noordermarkt ist für ihre Antiquariate bekannt und Brouwerij de Prael ist eine empfohlene Stopp für Bierliebhaber. Fun Restaurants Flecken gehören der berühmte Sandwich Spot Van Dobben sowie Pancake Bakery, die mehr als 70 Arten von Pfannkuchen und eine ganze Reihe von anderen Früh Waren bietet.

  • 16-minütige Fahrt zum Flughafen Amsterdam Schiphol
  • 3 Minuten zu Fuß bis 2e vdHelststraat Straßenbahnhaltestelle
  • 3 Minuten zu Fuß zu Geschäften und Restaurants
  • 4 Gehminuten zur Straßenbahnhaltestelle Ceintuurbaan
  • 5 Gehminuten bis Sarphatipark
  • 6-minütige Fahrt zum Van Gogh Museum
  • 7-minütige Fahrt zum Artis Zoo
  • 7-minütige Fahrt zum Hortus Botanicus botanische Gärten
  • 8-minütige Fahrt zum Museumkwartier
  • 11-minütige Fahrt zum Vondelpark Vondelpark und Openair Theater
  • 11-minütige Fahrt zum Anne Frank Haus
  • 11 Minuten mit der Straßenbahn in die Heineken Experience
  • 15 Minuten mit der Straßenbahn bis Rijksmuseum Amsterdam
  • 18 Minuten mit der Straßenbahn nach Amsterdam Museum
  • 19 Minuten mit der Straßenbahn zum Dam-Platz und dem Nationaldenkmal
  • 19 Minuten mit der Straßenbahn zum Hermitage Amsterdam
  • 20 Minuten mit der Straßenbahn zu Madame Tussauds Wachsfigurenkabinett
  • 24 Minuten mit der Straßenbahn zu Brouwerij De Prael
  • 25-minütige Fahrt bis Rembrandt House Museum

Kunden, die sich Aalborg Hotel angesehen haben, interessierten sich auch für

Dinge, die Sie über das Aalborg Hotel wissen sollten

Adresse

Sarphatipark 106, Amsterdam, North Holland Province 1073 EC, The Netherlands

Telefon

3 (120) 676-0310

Vergessen Sie nicht, uns auf Facebook mit „Gefällt mir“ zu markieren! Wir lieben es, Ihnen zu gefallen.

Aalborg Hotel Rating: 3.0 Pearls
De Pijp, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Oyster Review Summary

Photos and Review by Oyster.com Investigators

Pros

  • Situated in a safe residential area near a park and shopping
  • Guests can buy tickets to museums, canal cruises, and pub crawls in the lobby, as well as arrange transportation to the airport
  • Hotel offers bike rentals to guests to navigate the area
  • Some rooms feature small private balconies
  • 25th Hour Lounge is convenient for on-site entertainment
  • Mac Cafe features three computer work stations
  • Reception and bar both open 24 hours
  • Free Wi-Fi

Cons

  • Rooms feature few amenities; some have older tube TVs
  • Continental breakfast isn't free
  • Visible water stains on the ceilings in parts of the hotel, including the rooms

Bottom Line

Away from the city's center in the De Pijp neighborhood, Aalborg Hotel offers 36 small yet comfortable rooms with a modern style. Each room looks different; for example, the Graffiti Room has cool black and blue graffiti art stenciled on the walls and ceiling, while others feature black-and-white framed photographs. However, amenities such as ceiling fans and tube TVs are older and could do with replacing, space is tight, and storage space is insufficient. The on-site 25th Hour Lounge sounds stylish and trendy, but it looks more like a glorified sports bar. Guests can grab a continental breakfast (for a fee) at the breakfast buffet, but it's quite small and the seating is minuscule. Off of the bar is the Mac Cafe, a computer cluster with three Mac desktops that guests can use free of charge during their stay. The hotel definitely has a sense of humor about it that resonates with the staff and the guests: no one takes themselves too seriously at this laidback, youthful hotel. A cool vibe is strived for, if it is not always delivered. The quiet and pretty location may be an upside for some; it's far from main attractions, but close to tram stations that will get visitors through the city quickly and efficiently.

Categories

, ,

Oyster Hotel Photos

View All 6 Albums

Oyster Hotel Review

 Location

Close to tram stations and restaurants, but most attractions require public transportation to reach

Aalborg Hotel is located in the De Pijp neighborhood, directly south of the Canal Ring neighborhood. It's home to several popular tourist attractions including the Albert Cuyp Market and the Heineken Experience (at the former Heineken brewery), but for attractions in the city center, guests will have to take a tram.

Marked by cobblestone roads, street-level canals and an abundance of coffee shops (which are most often known for something other than coffee), Amsterdam is both a quiet and lively city without the pretention of European metropolises.

In the summer, visitors can enjoy live music at the Openluchttheater, an open-air venue at the Vondelpark, or the Roots Music Festival. The Gay Pride parade also takes place in the summer, and the city's many museums -- including the Van Gogh Museum or the Anne Frank House, where Frank and her family hid from the Nazis during World War 2 -- are popular year-round. Visitors in April can experience Queen's Day, which celebrates the queen's birthday and includes a massive flea market, parties, and outdoor concerts.

Noordermarkt is known for its antiques, and Brouwerij de Prael is a recommended stop for beer enthusiasts. Fun dining spots include the famous sandwich spot Van Dobben, as well as Pancake Bakery, which offers more than 70 types of pancakes and a slew of other breakfast goods.

  • 16-minute drive to Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
  • 3-minute walk to 2e v.d.Helststraat tram station
  • 3-minute walk to boutiques and restaurants
  • 4-minute walk to Ceintuurbaan tram station
  • 5-minute walk to Sarphatipark
  • 6-minute drive to the Van Gogh Museum
  • 7-minute drive to Artis Zoo
  • 7-minute drive to Hortus Botanicus botanical gardens
  • 8-minute drive to Museumkwartier
  • 11-minute drive to Vondelpark and Vondelpark Openair Theater
  • 11-minute drive to Anne Frank House
  • 11-minute tram ride to the Heineken Experience
  • 15-minute tram ride to Rijksmuseum Amsterdam
  • 18-minute tram ride to Amsterdam Museum
  • 19-minute tram ride to Dam Square and the National Monument
  • 19-minute tram ride to Hermitage Amsterdam
  • 20-minute tram ride to Madame Tussauds Wax Museum
  • 24-minute tram ride to Brouwerij De Prael
  • 25-minute drive to Rembrandt House Museum

 Bottom Line

Away from the city's center in the De Pijp neighborhood, Aalborg Hotel offers 36 small yet comfortable rooms with a modern style. Each room looks different; for example, the Graffiti Room has cool black and blue graffiti art stenciled on the walls and ceiling, while others feature black-and-white framed photographs. However, amenities such as ceiling fans and tube TVs are older and could do with replacing, space is tight, and storage space is insufficient. The on-site 25th Hour Lounge sounds stylish and trendy, but it looks more like a glorified sports bar. Guests can grab a continental breakfast (for a fee) at the breakfast buffet, but it's quite small and the seating is minuscule. Off of the bar is the Mac Cafe, a computer cluster with three Mac desktops that guests can use free of charge during their stay. The hotel definitely has a sense of humor about it that resonates with the staff and the guests: no one takes themselves too seriously at this laidback, youthful hotel. A cool vibe is strived for, if it is not always delivered. The quiet and pretty location may be an upside for some; it's far from main attractions, but close to tram stations that will get visitors through the city quickly and efficiently.

Enter dates for best prices

Check-in
Check-out
Guests
 AVG/NIGHT 
Hotels.com  
Expedia.com  
Tingo.com  
Booking.com  
Travelocity  
Otel.com  
Priceline.com  
CheapTickets.com  

All About Oyster

You Can't Return a Bad Vacation.

Our special investigators visit, photograph, review and rate each hotel. We uncover the truth, before it's "uh-oh" time.

Go undercover with an Oyster Investigator The Today Show
Go Undercover with an Oyster Investigator
See 56 Videos of Oyster on TV

Nearby Hotels to Consider

Okura Hotel
Okura Hotel
De Pijp, Amsterdam
Rating: 40 Pearls

Distance: 0.4 mi
Hotel V Frederiksplein
Hotel V Frederiksplein
Canal Ring, Amsterdam
Rating: 30 Pearls

Distance: 0.4 mi
Hotel Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer
Hotel Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer
Canal Ring, Amsterdam
Rating: 30 Pearls

Distance: 0.5 mi
The College Hotel
The College Hotel
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Rating: 40 Pearls

Distance: 0.6 mi

Hotel Features

Number of Rooms: 36
Internet: Yes
Cribs: Yes
View All

Hotel Information

Location: De Pijp, Amsterdam
Address: Sarphatipark 106, Amsterdam, The Netherlands 1073EC
(See Map)
Loading Live Rates
Loading...
multiple hotels like on roundups