Voir tous les hôtels à Canaux concentriques d'Amsterdam

Acostar Hotel Amsterdam 3.0

Canaux concentriques d'Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Province de la Hollande-Septentrionale

Entrez vos dates et obtenez les meilleurs tarifs

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Sommaire de l'évaluation

Photos et avis par

Pour

  • Idéalement situé à proximité de la gare centrale
  • Vélo de location font se déplacer rapide et facile
  • Toutes les chambres disposent d'une télévision à écran plat murale
  • Fenêtres mur-à-mur permettent une vue sur la région environnante
  • Les petites salles de bains disposent d'une pomme de douche modernes
  • Trendy salon à côté propose un petit déjeuner continental
  • Wifi Gratuit

Inconvénients

  • Situé à proximité d'une boîte de nuit bruyante
  • Chambres sont extrêmement petites avec peu d'espace de stockage
  • Sièges insuffisant comprend minuscules, des chaises inconfortables qui sont destinés plus pour la décoration
  • Petit-déjeuner continental de base est pas libre
  • Pas d'ascenseur

Ce qu'il faut retenir

Situé dans la région d'Amsterdam Leidseplein - une zone touristique principale qui mène à la place du Dam - Acostar Hôtel est un lieu simple, abordable qui manque de commodités (y compris un ascenseur) en dépit d'être par son charme. Sa façade de pierre avant est facilitée par la rue pavée pittoresque il est assis sur, et vous pourrez louer des vélos pour visiter la multitude de commerces à proximité, cafés et galeries d'art. Le hall d'accueil est un excellent indicateur de la taille des chambres, qui sont plus petits que ceux d'un dortoir de collège américain typique. Chacune dispose d'un schéma différent de détente de couleur, œuvres d'art colorées, et des chaises en plastique ou Antiquité- prospectifs qui sont plus décoratif que fonctionnel. Le décor varie par étage, avec épousant chacun un style différent, et les vibrations; Pas de deux chambres sont complètement identiques. Les salles de bains sont belles et contemporain avec de jolis carreaux irisés; certains combos douche / baignoire tandis que d'autres ont des cabines de douche individuelles (ce ne sont pas obturés, ce qui permet à l'eau de se déplacer partout dans la salle de bains). Une connexion Wi-Fi est un avantage bien agréable, mais dans l'ensemble cet hôtel de 30 chambres est peut-être le mieux adapté pour une foule plus jeune à la recherche d'un endroit mignon, mais de base à planter.

Vols pour ce voyage avec Skyscanner.com

Photos d'hôtels Oyster

Avis Hôtel Oyster

Endroit

Dans le quartier de Canal en anneau, moins d'une demi-heure d'un aéroport majeur et une courte promenade des galeries, des restaurants et des boutiques

Le Acostar Hôtel est situé dans le quartier de Canal Ring - ainsi appelé parce qu'il est constitué d'un anneau de canaux autour du vieux centre ville. Il est l'un des quartiers les plus pittoresques d'Amsterdam, et est un endroit très populaire pour les visiteurs de rester. Il est plein de plusieurs magasins, restaurants, et des bâtiments de centuries' âgé.

Marqué par des routes pavées, des canaux au niveau de la rue et une abondance de magasins de café (qui sont le plus souvent connu pour autre chose que du café), Amsterdam est à la fois une ville tranquille et animé sans prétention des métropoles européennes.

En été, les visiteurs peuvent profiter de la musique live au Openluchttheater, un lieu en plein air au Vondelpark, ou les Roots Music Festival. Le défilé de la Gay Pride a également lieu dans l'été, et de nombreux musées de la ville - y compris le Musée Van Gogh ou la Maison d'Anne Frank, où Frank et sa famille se sont cachés des nazis pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale 2 - sont populaires toute l'année. Les visiteurs peuvent découvrir en Avril Jour de la Reine, qui célèbre l'anniversaire de la reine et comprend un énorme marché aux puces, les partis, et concerts en plein air.

Noordermarkt est connu pour ses antiquités et Brouwerij de Prael ya un arrêt recommandé pour les amateurs de bière. Taches de restauration comprennent Fun place sandwich célèbre Van Dobben, ainsi que Pancake Bakery, qui propose plus de 70 types de crêpes et un tas d'autres hôtes marchandises.

  • 21 minutes en voiture de l'aéroport d'Amsterdam Schipol
  • 1 minute à pied de la gare de Prinsengracht
  • 1- à 4 minutes à pied de bars, restaurants et cafés
  • 1- à 4 minutes à pied des commerces de la région
  • 2 minutes à pied de la gare de Keizersgracht
  • 5 minutes à pied de la place Leidseplein ferroviaire et station de bus
  • 2 à 6 minutes à pied de galeries d'art locales
  • 8 minutes à pied du musée Van Loon
  • 9 minutes à pied du Musée Geelvinck Hinlopen Huis
  • 5 minutes en tramway de Rijksmuseum
  • 8 minutes en tramway de Van Gogh Museum
  • 9 minutes en tramway de cire Madame Tussauds Musem
  • 10 minutes en tramway de la place Dam et le Monument National
  • 11 minutes en tramway de la Heineken Experience
  • 13 minutes en tramway de Vondelpark
  • 5 minutes en voiture de la Chambre des Bols distillerie de genièvre / musée
  • 7 minutes en voiture de la Maison d'Anne Frank
  • 7 minutes de route du zoo Artis
  • 8 minutes en voiture de Openluchttheater théâtre en plein air au Vondelpark
  • 17 minutes de route pour Amsterdam Arena

Les clients qui ont regardé Acostar Hotel Amsterdam ont aussi regardé

Ce que vous devez savoir à propos de cet Acostar Hotel Amsterdam

Adresse

Kerkstraat 45-49, Amsterdam, North Holland Province 1017 GB, The Netherlands

Téléphone

3 (120) 330-0242

Acostar Hotel Amsterdam Rating: 3.0 Pearls
Canal Ring, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Oyster Review Summary

Photos and Review by Oyster.com Investigators

Pros

  • Conveniently located near a central railway station
  • Bike rentals make getting around quick and easy
  • All rooms feature wall-mounted flat-screen TVs
  • Wall-to-wall windows allow views of the surrounding area
  • Small bathrooms feature modern rainfall showerheads
  • Trendy lounge next door offers a continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi

Cons

  • Located near a loud night club
  • Rooms are extremely small with little storage space
  • Insufficient seating includes tiny, uncomfortable chairs that are meant more for decoration
  • Basic continental breakfast isn't free
  • No elevator

Bottom Line

Located in the Leidseplein area of Amsterdam -- a main tourist area that ultimately leads to Dam Square -- Acostar Hotel is a basic, affordable place that lacks amenities (including an elevator) despite being big on charm. Its stone front facade is aided by the quaint cobblestone street it sits on, and guests can rent bikes to visit the bevy of nearby shops, cafes, and art galleries. The lobby is a great indicator of the size of the rooms, which are smaller than those of a typical American college dorm. Each features a different relaxing color scheme, colorful artwork, and antique- or plastic-looking chairs that are more decorative than functional. Room decor varies by floor, with each espousing a different style and vibe; No two rooms are completely alike. The bathrooms are nice and contemporary with pretty iridescent tiles; some feature shower/tub combos while other have single shower stalls (these aren't closed off, which allows water to travel all over the bathroom). Free Wi-Fi is a nice perk, but overall this 30-room hotel might be best suited for a younger crowd looking for a cute but basic place to crash.

Categories

, ,

Oyster Hotel Photos

Oyster Hotel Review

 Location

In the Canal Ring neighborhood, less than half an hour from a major airport and a short walk to galleries, restaurants, and boutiques

The Acostar Hotel is located in the Canal Ring neighborhood -- so called because it is made up of a ring of canals around the Old City Center. It is one of Amsterdam's most picturesque neighborhoods, and is an extremely popular place for visitors to stay. It's full of multiple shops, restaurants, and centuries'-old buildings.

Marked by cobblestone roads, street-level canals and an abundance of coffee shops (which are most often known for something other than coffee), Amsterdam is both a quiet and lively city without the pretention of European metropolises.

In the summer, visitors can enjoy live music at the Openluchttheater, an open-air venue at the Vondelpark, or the Roots Music Festival. The Gay Pride parade also takes place in the summer, and the city's many museums -- including the Van Gogh Museum or the Anne Frank House, where Frank and her family hid from the Nazis during World War 2 -- are popular year-round. Visitors in April can experience Queen's Day, which celebrates the queen's birthday and includes a massive flea market, parties, and outdoor concerts.

Noordermarkt is known for its antiques, and Brouwerij de Prael is a recommended stop for beer enthusiasts. Fun dining spots include the famous sandwich spot Van Dobben, as well as Pancake Bakery, which offers more than 70 types of pancakes and a slew of other breakfast goods.

  • 21-minute drive to Amsterdam Airport Schipol
  • 1-minute walk to Prinsengracht rail station
  • 1- to 4-minute walk to bars, restaurants, and cafes
  • 1- to 4-minute walk to area shops
  • 2-minute walk to Keizersgracht rail station
  • 5-minute walk to Leidseplein rail and bus station
  • 2- to 6-minute walk to local art galleries
  • 8-minute walk to Museum Van Loon
  • 9-minute walk to Museum Geelvinck Hinlopen Huis
  • 5-minute tram ride to Rijksmuseum Amsterdam
  • 8-minute tram ride to Van Gogh Museum
  • 9-minute tram ride to Madame Tussauds Wax Musem
  • 10-minute tram ride to Dam Square and the National Monument
  • 11-minute tram ride to the Heineken Experience
  • 13-minute tram ride to Vondelpark
  • 5-minute drive to House of Bols gin distillery/museum
  • 7-minute drive to the Anne Frank House
  • 7-minute drive to Artis Zoo
  • 8-minute drive to Openluchttheater open-air theater at Vondelpark
  • 17-minute drive to Amsterdam Arena

 Bottom Line

Located in the Leidseplein area of Amsterdam -- a main tourist area that ultimately leads to Dam Square -- Acostar Hotel is a basic, affordable place that lacks amenities (including an elevator) despite being big on charm. Its stone front facade is aided by the quaint cobblestone street it sits on, and guests can rent bikes to visit the bevy of nearby shops, cafes, and art galleries. The lobby is a great indicator of the size of the rooms, which are smaller than those of a typical American college dorm. Each features a different relaxing color scheme, colorful artwork, and antique- or plastic-looking chairs that are more decorative than functional. Room decor varies by floor, with each espousing a different style and vibe; No two rooms are completely alike. The bathrooms are nice and contemporary with pretty iridescent tiles; some feature shower/tub combos while other have single shower stalls (these aren't closed off, which allows water to travel all over the bathroom). Free Wi-Fi is a nice perk, but overall this 30-room hotel might be best suited for a younger crowd looking for a cute but basic place to crash.

Find the Lowest Price - Enter Dates

Check-in
Check-out
Guests
Compare rates on dozens of sites
 AVG/NIGHT 
Hotels.com  
Expedia.com  
Tingo.com  
Booking.com  
Travelocity  
Otel.com  
Priceline.com  
CheapTickets.com  

All About Oyster

You Can't Return a Bad Vacation.

Our special investigators visit, photograph, review and rate each hotel. We uncover the truth, before it's "uh-oh" time.

Go undercover with an Oyster Investigator The Today Show
Go Undercover with an Oyster Investigator
See 70 Videos of Oyster on TV

Nearby Hotels to Consider

Hans Brinker Budget Hotel
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Boutique B&B Kamer01
Park Hotel, Amsterdam

Hotel Features

Number of Rooms: 30
Internet Access: Yes
Cribs: Yes
View All

Hotel Information

Location: Canal Ring, Amsterdam
Address: Kerkstraat 45-49, Amsterdam, The Netherlands 1017 GB
(See Map)
Loading Live Rates
Loading...