Voir tous les hôtels à Canaux concentriques d'Amsterdam

Hotel V Frederiksplein 3.0

Canaux concentriques d'Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Province de la Hollande-Septentrionale

Entrez vos dates et obtenez les meilleurs tarifs

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Sommaire de l'évaluation

Photos et avis par

Pour

  • Situation idéale près de l'aéroport, trois stations de tram et des musées
  • Éclectique hall dispose d'un 360 degrés cheminée ouverte
  • Modestes mais modernes salles de bains ont un joli effet de pierre / carrelage
  • Le bar sert du café et du thé gratuits pendant les heures d'ouverture
  • Centre d'affaires dispose de deux grandes iMac d'Apple et privé espace de réunion - un service rare dans les hôtels Amsterdam
  • Location de vélos disponibles
  • Petit-déjeuner continental gratuit
  • Wifi Gratuit

Inconvénients

  • Chambres donnant sur la rue connaîtront bruit de la circulation
  • Chambres sont calmes petite et ne pas avoir d'espace de stockage

Ce qu'il faut retenir

Cet hôtel de milieu de gamme est situé sur le bord extérieur du quartier populaire de Canal en anneau, juste au nord de De Pijp. Les 48 chambres sont réparties dans quatre bâtiments du 19e siècle sur un occupé la rue ; les charmants bâtiments ont beaucoup de caractère historique, tandis que l'intérieur a une atmosphère plus éclectique et contemporain. Le hall d'accueil / salon a des morceaux géniaux sculpturales (voir les cerfs bronze bouledogue et vases), des livres, des magazines, et un 360 degrés ouvert fraîche cheminée . La réception, ainsi que le centre d'affaires , à la fois disposent de deux ordinateurs Apple iMac et les voyageurs d'affaires pourraient apprécier la salle de réunion privée. Les chambres sont modernes avec une literie confortable, d'une télévision à écran plat, et de confortables fauteuils en cuir, mais ils sont assez petites et manquent de l'espace de stockage suffisant. Chacune dispose d'une palette de couleurs monochromatiques calmant, mais les planchers nus peut rendre l'espace sentir le froid. Nettoyer les salles de bains sont sur ​​le petit côté, mais ils ont des têtes précipitations de douche et de jolis carreaux de pierre. Certaines finitions dans tout l'hôtel, tels que les murs de jais, ont des rayures et des entailles et pourraient faire avec repeindre.

Prix Oyster

Vols pour ce voyage avec Skyscanner.com

Photos d'hôtels Oyster

Voir tous les 8 albums

Avis Hôtel Oyster

Endroit

Emplacement très accessible à pied près de tonnes de restaurants et plusieurs stations de tramway

Hôtel V est situé sur le bord extérieur de la région de Canal en anneau, juste au nord de De Pijp. Le Canal Ring, avec ses commerces, bâtiments historiques, et les canaux en bateau bordée, est l'un des endroits les plus pittoresques et les plus populaires pour les visiteurs de rester, et De Pijp est le foyer de plusieurs attractions touristiques populaires, y compris le marché Albert Cuyp et Heineken Experience (à l'ancienne brasserie Heineken).

Marqué par des routes pavées, des canaux au niveau de la rue et une abondance de magasins de café (qui sont le plus souvent connu pour autre chose que du café), Amsterdam est à la fois une ville tranquille et animé sans prétention des métropoles européennes.

En été, les visiteurs peuvent profiter de la musique live au Openluchttheater, un lieu en plein air au Vondelpark, ou les Roots Music Festival. Le défilé de la Gay Pride a également lieu dans l'été, et de nombreux musées de la ville - y compris le Musée Van Gogh ou la Maison d'Anne Frank, où Frank et sa famille se sont cachés des nazis pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale 2 - sont populaires toute l'année. Les visiteurs peuvent découvrir en Avril Jour de la Reine, qui célèbre l'anniversaire de la reine et comprend un énorme marché aux puces, les partis, et concerts en plein air.

Noordermarkt est connu pour ses antiquités et Brouwerij de Prael ya un arrêt recommandé pour les amateurs de bière. Taches de restauration comprennent Fun place sandwich célèbre Van Dobben, ainsi que Pancake Bakery, qui propose plus de 70 types de crêpes et un tas d'autres hôtes marchandises.

  • 18 minutes en voiture de l'aéroport d'Amsterdam Schiphol
  • 1 minute à pied de la station de tramway Frederiksplein
  • 2 minutes à pied de la station de tramway Stadhouderskade
  • 2- à 10 minutes à pied des dizaines de restaurants, cafés et boutiques
  • 3 minutes à pied de la station de tram Oosteinde
  • 6 minutes à pied de Badcuyp Centrum voor Muziek
  • 8 minutes à pied de la Heineken Experience
  • 9 minutes à pied du musée Van Loon
  • 10 minutes à pied de Sarphatipark
  • 5 minutes en voiture de Madame Tussauds Wax Museum
  • 5 minutes en voiture de Rembrandt House Museum
  • 10 minutes en voiture de Nederlands Scheepvaartmuseum
  • 11 minutes en voiture au théâtre en plein air au Vondelpark
  • 9 minutes en tramway de Paradiso lieu de la musique
  • 13 minutes en tramway du musée Van Gogh
  • 13 minutes en tramway de la place Dam et le Monument National
  • 14 minutes en tramway de jardins botaniques Hortus Botanicus
  • 15 minutes en tramway de Stedelijk Museum
  • 15 minutes en tramway du Palais Royal d'Amsterdam

Les clients qui ont regardé Hotel V Frederiksplein ont aussi regardé

Ce que vous devez savoir à propos de cet Hotel V Frederiksplein

Adresse

Weteringschans 136, Amsterdam, North Holland Province 1017 XV, The Netherlands

Téléphone

3 (120) 662-3233

Ne manquez pas nos secrets de voyage. Aimez-nous sur Facebook !

Hotel V Frederiksplein Rating: 3.0 Pearls
Canal Ring, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Oyster Review Summary

Photos and Review by Oyster.com Investigators

Pros

  • Ideal location near the airport, three tram stations, and museums
  • Eclectic lobby features a cozy, 360-degree open fireplace
  • Modest but modern bathrooms have a pretty stone/tile effect
  • The bar serves free coffee and tea during open hours
  • Business center features two large Apple iMacs and private meeting space -- an uncommon service in Amsterdam hotels
  • Bike rentals available
  • Free daily continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi

Cons

  • Street facing rooms will experience noise from traffic
  • Rooms are quiet small and have no storage space

Bottom Line

This mid-range hotel is located on the outer edge of the popular Canal Ring neighborhood, just north of De Pijp. The 48 rooms are housed in four 19th-century buildings on a busy street; the charming buildings have lots of historic character, while the interior has a more eclectic and contemporary atmosphere. The lobby/lounge area has funky sculptural pieces (see the bronze bulldog and deer vases), books, magazines, and a cool 360-degree open fireplace. The front desk, as well as the business center, both feature two Apple iMac computers, and business travelers might appreciate the private meeting room. The rooms are modern with comfy bedding, flat-screen TVs, and cozy leather arm chairs, but they're quite small and lack sufficient storage space. Each has a calming monochromatic color palette, but the bare floors can make the space feel cold. Clean bathrooms are on the small side, but they have rainfall shower heads and pretty stone tiles. Some finishes throughout the hotel, such as jet-black walls, have scratches and nicks and could do with repainting.

Oyster Awards

We investigate in person.
Like your mother-in-law.

Categories

, ,

Oyster Hotel Photos

View All 6 Albums

Oyster Hotel Review

 Location

Extremely walkable location near tons of restaurants and several tram stations

Hotel V is located on the outer edge of the Canal Ring neighborhood, just north of De Pijp. The Canal Ring, with its shops, historic buildings, and boat-lined canals, is one of the most picturesque and popular places for visitors to stay, and De Pijp is home to several popular tourist attractions including the Albert Cuyp Market and the Heineken Experience (at the former Heineken brewery).

Marked by cobblestone roads, street-level canals and an abundance of coffee shops (which are most often known for something other than coffee), Amsterdam is both a quiet and lively city without the pretention of European metropolises.

In the summer, visitors can enjoy live music at the Openluchttheater, an open-air venue at the Vondelpark, or the Roots Music Festival. The Gay Pride parade also takes place in the summer, and the city's many museums -- including the Van Gogh Museum or the Anne Frank House, where Frank and her family hid from the Nazis during World War 2 -- are popular year-round. Visitors in April can experience Queen's Day, which celebrates the queen's birthday and includes a massive flea market, parties, and outdoor concerts.

Noordermarkt is known for its antiques, and Brouwerij de Prael is a recommended stop for beer enthusiasts. Fun dining spots include the famous sandwich spot Van Dobben, as well as Pancake Bakery, which offers more than 70 types of pancakes and a slew of other breakfast goods.

  • 18-minute drive to Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
  • 1-minute walk to Frederiksplein tram station
  • 2-minute walk to Stadhouderskade tram station
  • 2- to 10-minute walk to dozens of restaurants, cafes, and shops
  • 3-minute walk to Oosteinde tram station
  • 6-minute walk to Badcuyp Centrum Voor Muziek
  • 8-minute walk to the Heineken Experience
  • 9-minute walk to Museum Van Loon
  • 10-minute walk to Sarphatipark
  • 5-minute drive to Madame Tussauds Wax Museum
  • 5-minute drive to Rembrandt House Museum
  • 10-minute drive to Nederlands Scheepvaartmuseum
  • 11-minute drive to the open-air theater at Vondelpark
  • 9-minute tram ride to Paradiso music venue
  • 13-minute tram ride to the Van Gogh Museum
  • 13-minute tram ride to Dam Square and the National Monument
  • 14-minute tram ride to Hortus Botanicus botanical gardens
  • 15-minute tram ride to Stedelijk Museum
  • 15-minute tram ride to the Royal Palace of Amsterdam

 Bottom Line

This mid-range hotel is located on the outer edge of the popular Canal Ring neighborhood, just north of De Pijp. The 48 rooms are housed in four 19th-century buildings on a busy street; the charming buildings have lots of historic character, while the interior has a more eclectic and contemporary atmosphere. The lobby/lounge area has funky sculptural pieces (see the bronze bulldog and deer vases), books, magazines, and a cool 360-degree open fireplace. The front desk, as well as the business center, both feature two Apple iMac computers, and business travelers might appreciate the private meeting room. The rooms are modern with comfy bedding, flat-screen TVs, and cozy leather arm chairs, but they're quite small and lack sufficient storage space. Each has a calming monochromatic color palette, but the bare floors can make the space feel cold. Clean bathrooms are on the small side, but they have rainfall shower heads and pretty stone tiles. Some finishes throughout the hotel, such as jet-black walls, have scratches and nicks and could do with repainting.

Find the Lowest Price - Enter Dates

Check-in
Check-out
Guests
 AVG/NIGHT 
Hotels.com  
Expedia.com  
Tingo.com  
Booking.com  
Travelocity  
Otel.com  
Priceline.com  
CheapTickets.com  

All About Oyster

You Can't Return a Bad Vacation.

Our special investigators visit, photograph, review and rate each hotel. We uncover the truth, before it's "uh-oh" time.

Go undercover with an Oyster Investigator The Today Show
Go Undercover with an Oyster Investigator
See 56 Videos of Oyster on TV

Nearby Hotels to Consider

Hotel Mercure Amsterdam Arthur Frommer
Seven Bridges Hotel
Aalborg Hotel
  • Aalborg Hotel
  • De Pijp, Amsterdam
  • Rating: 30 Pearls
  • Distance: 0.4 mi
The Albus
  • The Albus
  • Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Rating: 40 Pearls
  • Distance: 0.5 mi

Hotel Features

Number of Rooms: 48
Pool: N/A
Cribs: Yes
Jacuzzi (in room): N/A
View All

Hotel Information

Location: Canal Ring, Amsterdam
Address: Weteringschans 136, Amsterdam, The Netherlands 1017 XV
(See Map)
Loading Live Rates
Loading...