Voir tous les hôtels à Vondelpark

Memphis EMB Hotel 3.0

Vondelpark, Amsterdam, Province de la Hollande-Septentrionale

Entrez vos dates et obtenez les meilleurs tarifs

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Sommaire de l'évaluation

Photos et avis par

Pour

  • Situation agréable dans un quartier résidentiel attrayant
  • Une connexion Wi-Fi gratuite dans tout
  • Chambres fonctionnelles offrent un minibar et d'une télévision à écran plat
  • Sur le site brasserie et bar-salon

Inconvénients

  • Décor et mobilier daté et manquant dans le style
  • Beaucoup de signes d'usure
  • Certains bruits dans les chambres donnant sur la rue

Ce qu'il faut retenir

Il ya peu qui marque l'EMB Hôtel Memphis comme particulièrement remarquable au-delà, peut-être, son emplacement agréable dans un quartier haut de gamme juste au sud de Vondelpark. Les chambres sont fonctionnelles et la décoration est moderne, mais beaucoup ont montré des signes d'usure et même humide, et la plupart de l'hôtel se sent dans le besoin d'un rafraîchissement. En plus de ces lacunes, l'hôtel manquait beaucoup de fioritures ou les équipements que vous pourriez attendre d'un établissement quatre étoiles annoncé - le paquet global (et le prix) se sent décidément milieu de gamme. Le prix proximité et de même Consciente Hôtel Museum Square est beaucoup plus attrayant.

Vols pour ce voyage avec Skyscanner.com

Photos d'hôtels Oyster

Voir tous les 8 albums

Avis Hôtel Oyster

Lieu

Décor terne et manque d'ambiance

Prétendument autrefois partie d'un certain nombre de prestigieuses maisons de la famille, dont l'un était le berceau d'homme d'affaires Alfred Heineken, l'EMB Hôtel Memphis est maintenant un bâtiment n'a rien d'exceptionnel, cinq étages légèrement vêtue de lierre et de la façade avec auvent gris. Une rangée de bicyclettes est stationné à l'extérieur prêt à la disposition des clients, et à côté est un petit extérieur terrasse avec tables et chaises. Grâce à un ensemble de portes coulissantes, un hall d'accueil fade est décorée dans des tons pâles, carreaux de moquette et de meubles dépareillés. Malgré une projection libérale de l'art moderne sur les murs, intérieurs sans intérêt continuent dans les couloirs et les escaliers à chambres sans caractère similaire.

Endroit

Quartier chic attrayant à proximité de musées

L'hôtel est situé juste à l'intérieur des limites du quartier du musée, dans le quartier verdoyant et résidentiel en grande partie de Oud-Zuid, à distance de marche des musées populaires et quelques blocs au sud de Vondelpark. Bien que situé sur le coin d'une route relativement principale de la zone est généralement calme et sûr, avec une bonne sélection de cafés et restaurants à proximité. Il est un peu d'une randonnée vers le centre-ville, mais les trams locaux sont rapides et fréquents.

Chambres

Des chambres fonctionnelles avec peu de charme

Le Memphis EMB dispose de 78 chambres, qui sont toutes décorées dans un style simple et moderne avec un mobilier contemporain fonctionnelles et peu de charme réel. Les équipements standard incluent une télévision à écran plat, un minibar et une connexion Wi-Fi, tandis que les salles de bains offrent un sèche-cheveux. Chambres avaient l'odeur passagère de l'humidité, et les fenêtres à simple vitrage permettent une certaine fuite de bruit de la rue. Certains appareils sanitaires montrent des signes d'usure et la rouille.

Attractions

Brasserie Heineken organique et sur ​​le robinet

Le site sur Brasserie Lairesse sert un petit-déjeuner quotidien et un menu de plats copieux préparé à partir de produits biologiques, tandis qu'un bar-salon propose également une gamme de boissons (y compris, bien sûr, Heineken) et des sièges moelleux. Décor et mobilier en sont dans le besoin d'un rafraîchissement. Les salles de réunion sont également disponibles, ainsi qu'un centre d'affaires avec accès Internet gratuit.

Les clients qui ont regardé Memphis EMB Hotel ont aussi regardé

Ce que vous devez savoir à propos de cet Memphis EMB Hotel

Adresse

Cornelis Schuytstraat 58-60, Amsterdam, North Holland Province 1071 JL, The Netherlands

Memphis EMB Hotel Rating: 3.0 Pearls
Vondelpark & Museum Quarter, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Oyster Review Summary

Photos and Review by Oyster.com Investigators

Pros

  • Pleasant location in attractive residential area
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout
  • Functional rooms provide minibars and flat-screen TVs
  • On-site brasserie and lounge bar

Cons

  • Decor and furnishings dated and lacking in style
  • Many signs of wear and tear
  • Some noise in street-facing rooms

Bottom Line

There is little that marks the Memphis EMB Hotel as particularly remarkable beyond, perhaps, its pleasant location in an upmarket neighborhood just south of Vondelpark. Rooms are functional and decor is modern, but many showed signs of wear and even damp, and most of the hotel feels in need of a refresh. In addition to these shortcomings, the hotel lacked many of the frills or facilities you might expect from an advertised four-star property -- the overall package (and price) feels decidedly mid-range. The nearby and similarly priced Conscious Hotel Museum Square is much more appealing.

Categories

Oyster Hotel Photos

View All 8 Albums

Oyster Hotel Review

 Scene

Uninspiring decor and lacking of ambience

Allegedly once part of a number of prestigious family homes, one of which was the birthplace of businessman Alfred Heineken, the Memphis EMB Hotel is now an unexceptional, five-story building scantily clad with ivy and fronted with grey awning. A row of bicycles is parked outside ready for guests' use, and adjacent is a small outdoor terrace area with tables and chairs. Through a set of sliding doors, a bland lobby area is decorated in pale tones, plaid carpeting, and mismatched furnishings. Despite a liberal spattering of modern art on the walls, uninspiring interiors continue through hallways and up stairs to similarly characterless guestrooms.

 Location

Attractive upmarket neighborhood near museums

The hotel is situated just within the boundaries of the Museum Quarter, in the leafy and largely residential neighborhood of Oud-Zuid, within walking distance to popular museums and a few blocks south of Vondelpark. Despite being situated on the corner of a relatively main road the area is generally quiet and safe, with a good selection of cafes and restaurants close by. It's a bit of a hike to the city center, but local trams are quick and frequent.

 Rooms

Functional rooms with little charm

The Memphis EMB has 78 rooms, all of which are decorated in a simple, modern style with functional contemporary furnishings and little real charm. Standard amenities include flat-screen TVs, minibars, and free Wi-Fi, while bathrooms provide hairdryers. Rooms had the occasional whiff of damp, and single-glazed windows allow some street noise leakage. Some bathroom fixtures show signs of wear and rust.

 Features

Organic brasserie and Heineken on tap

The on-site Brasserie Lairesse serves up a daily breakfast and a menu of hearty fare prepared from organic produce, while a lounge bar also offers a range of drinks (including, of course, Heineken) and soft seating. Decor and furnishings in are in need of a refresh. Meeting rooms are also available, as is a business center with free Internet access.

 Bottom Line

There is little that marks the Memphis EMB Hotel as particularly remarkable beyond, perhaps, its pleasant location in an upmarket neighborhood just south of Vondelpark. Rooms are functional and decor is modern, but many showed signs of wear and even damp, and most of the hotel feels in need of a refresh. In addition to these shortcomings, the hotel lacked many of the frills or facilities you might expect from an advertised four-star property -- the overall package (and price) feels decidedly mid-range. The nearby and similarly priced Conscious Hotel Museum Square is much more appealing.

Enter dates for best prices

Check-in
Check-out
Guests
 AVG/NIGHT 
Hotels.com  
Expedia.com  
Tingo.com  
Booking.com  
Travelocity  
Otel.com  
Priceline.com  
CheapTickets.com  

All About Oyster

You Can't Return a Bad Vacation.

Our special investigators visit, photograph, review and rate each hotel. We uncover the truth, before it's "uh-oh" time.

Go undercover with an Oyster Investigator The Today Show
Go Undercover with an Oyster Investigator
See 56 Videos of Oyster on TV

Nearby Hotels to Consider

Bilderberg Garden Hotel
Bilderberg Garden Hotel
Oud-Zuid, Amsterdam
Rating: 40 Pearls

Distance: 0.2 mi
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
Vondelpark & Museum Quarter, Amsterdam
Rating: 30 Pearls

Distance: 0.3 mi
Best Western Delphi Hotel
Best Western Delphi Hotel
Oud-Zuid, Amsterdam
Rating: 35 Pearls

Distance: 0.3 mi
Inner Amsterdam
Inner Amsterdam
Vondelpark & Museum Quarter, Amsterdam
Rating: 20 Pearls

Distance: 0.3 mi

Hotel Features

Internet: Yes
Pets Allowed: Yes
View All

Hotel Information

Location: Vondelpark & Museum Quarter, Amsterdam
Address: De Lairessestraat 87, Amsterdam 1071 NX, The Netherlands
(See Map)
Loading Live Rates
Loading...