Une équipe de reporters Oyster passé des semaines à explorer 48 des meilleurs hôtels à Boston. Nous avons dormi dans les lits, mangé dans les restaurants, testé le service, et SCOPED les quartiers, le tout avec un oeil vers la sélection des propriétés les plus distingués. Voici une liste de nos hôtels de luxe préférées.

Voir tous les hôtels Boston
1

Four Seasons Hotel Boston

Centre-ville et quais, Boston

Service incroyable, un emplacement de parking à l'avant, un grand club de santé avec une belle piscine, un restaurant emblématique, et 273 chambres luxueuses et spacieuses se combinent pour faire de cette propriété top de luxe à Boston. Si il ya une faille ici, il est la chambre d' une salle de bains , qui ne sont pas aussi incroyable que ceux, disons, le mandarin - mais ils ont été mis à jour en 2012. En attendant, le Service est le meilleur dans la ville, avec un personnel qui paie attention à chaque détail et pas seulement réactive mais proactive utile. (Une petite mais caractéristique exemple: On nous a offert une bouteille d'eau que nous sommes descendus de la tapis roulant et informés que des peignoirs et des chaussons sont disponibles dans le vestiaire alors.) et il ya lieu pas plus parfaite à Boston que celui-ci domine la ville de belle et emblématique Jardin Public.

2

Mandarin Oriental, Boston

Back Bay, Boston

Le Mandarin Oriental, qui a ouvert en Octobre 2008, atterrit à une seconde près. Il visait à faire tout ce grand et mieux et est très proche - de ses chambres, son spa, sa gastronomie. Les relaxants, contemporain chambres sont quelques-uns des plus grands à Boston et comprennent des raccords de luxe comme draps Frette; profonde baignoires et marbre douches ; et grand, 42 pouces télévision à écran plat . De même, son produit primé spa est l'un des plus grand et le plus luxueux à Boston. Le service de (qui comprend le transport gratuit dans la maison Mercedes) est, dans la mode typique Mandarin Oriental, superbe. Et d'inspiration asiatique Asana restaurant et le français L'espalier (ce dernier barré par James Beard-primé-chef Frank McClelland) sont deux des plus beaux endroits de restauration de la ville.

3

XV Beacon

North End et Beacon Hill, Boston

Installé dans un bâtiment de 1903 et Beaux Arts juste en bas de la rue du Boston Common dans le magnifique, résidentiel Beacon Hill quartier, ce confortable hôtel de charme de 60 chambres allie élégance et période traditionnelle de détails avec des commodités modernes conçues avec comme un panneau de chevet pour contrôler la cheminée. Le Service ici est exceptionnel: Vous trouverez souvent des cartes de visite personnalisées et des desserts maison, comme les abricots enrobées de chocolat, attendait dans la chambre à l'arrivée; et de la musique et un feu de cheminée crépitant accueille les clients dans leurs chambres après préparation à la nuit.

4

Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston

Back Bay, Boston

Grande dame de Boston, le Fairmont Copley Plaza a été accueille ses convives dans opulent hall avec 21 pieds de haut, doré à caissons des plafonds depuis 1912. portiers Capped précipitent pour ouvrir les portes et les membres du personnel répondent chaleureusement par nom, favoriser la sensation que vous ' avez entré dans une époque révolue. Les chambres , bien que petite, sont traditionnellement élégant et luxueux. Et le romantique, lambrissé Oak Room steakhouse et attenant Oak Bar sont parmi les plus extravagantes, les beaux établissements de restauration à Boston.

5

Taj Boston

Back Bay, Boston

Ce magnifique monument 1927 bâtiment était, jusqu'en 2007, une propriété Ritz-Carlton. Les nouveaux propriétaires ont su mieux que de jouer avec un classique, mais ils l'ont fait ajouter quelques belles nouveaux avantages, comme des peignoirs de chenille et des tours gratuits dans la maison Jaguar. Compte tenu de son libre centre d'affaires , bien équipée salle de gym , et idéal emplacement en bordure du jardin public et les boutiques Swank long de Newbury Street, il est un excellent choix de luxe.

6

The Ritz-Carlton, Boston

Centre-ville et quais, Boston

Une rafraîchissante petit et intime du centre hôtel, moderne Ritz-Carlton Boston Common prend décontractée une approche urbaine, au luxe (par opposition aux plus traditionnels et officiels Four Seasons ). Le personnel attentionné encore occasionnel distribue des bouteilles d'eau à l'arrivée et demande instamment de nouveaux invités à s'asseoir et se détendre, plutôt que de se précipiter droit au comptoir d'enregistrement. Sur les murs pend de l'art contemporain locale 1 million de dollars. Bon goût chambres disposent de toutes les agrafes haut de gamme, comme des draps Frette et concepteur de produits de bain . Et pour une taxe par jour, vous pourrez accéder à la spectaculaire Sports Club / LA (sur place) - l'un des meilleurs gymnases de la ville.

7

Boston Harbor Hotel

Centre-ville et quais, Boston

Assis sur Rowes Wharf donnant sur ​​le port de Boston , meilleur hôtel de luxe front de mer de Boston incarne parfaitement vieille Boston, avec des lustres, des arcades, des tapisseries, et une énorme collection de cartes anciennes de la Nouvelle Angleterre, datant d'aussi loin que 1651. Le hall est rempli de main sculpté des meubles en bois, en marbre italien, des arrangements floraux élaborés et fenêtres massives vitrées donnant sur le port de plaisance. Grandes chambres avec un regard mi-20e siècle sont sur ​​le 8e au 16e étages du bâtiment, assurant de belles vues sur le port ou la ville. Un grand spa et centre de remise en forme et un vin centrée restaurants ajoutent classe supplémentaire, comme le font les petits avantages comme des fruits frais à chaque étage, un service de voiture gratuit dans un rayon de deux mile, et des peignoirs gratuits et des vêtements d'entraînement pour le sport.

8

Eliot Hotel

Back Bay, Boston

Juste au coin de la rue commerçante de Swank long de Newbury Street, cet élégant style parisien courtise les clients avec ses immenses suites (sauf les quelques chambres "Deluxe" qui courent plus petite que la chambre d'hôtel moyenne à Boston). Un primé restaurant français et un haut de gamme sushi bar ; gratuit passe au Club Boston Sport; et dans la chambre des écrans tactiles pour un service de chambre d'ordonnancement, les refus, et réservations pour le dîner font de la 95 chambre Eliot Suite Hôtel un choix de luxe solide.

Best Luxury Hotels in Boston

A team of Oyster reporters spent weeks exploring 48 of the top hotels in Boston. We slept in the beds, ate in the restaurants, tested the service, and scoped out the neighborhoods, all with an eye toward selecting the most distinguished properties. Here's a list of our favorite luxury hotels.

Four Seasons Boston

1.

Four Seasons Boston Rating: 5.0 Pearls

Amazing service, a park-front location, a great health club with a beautiful pool, an iconic restaurant, and 273 luxurious and spacious rooms combine to make this the top luxury property in Boston. If there's a flaw here, it's the guestroom bathrooms, which aren't as amazing as those at, say, the Mandarin -- but they're slated for upgrades in 2010. Meanwhile, the service is the best in the city, with a staff that pays attention to every detail and isn't just responsive but proactively helpful. (One small but characteristic example: We were handed a bottle of water as we stepped off the treadmill and then informed that robes and slippers are available in the locker room.) And there is no more perfect location in Boston than this one overlooking the city's beautiful and iconic Public Garden.

Mandarin Oriental, Boston

2.

Mandarin Oriental, Boston Rating: 5.0 Pearls

Categories: Business, Luxury, Romantic

The Mandarin Oriental, which opened in October 2008, lands at a close second. It aimed to do everything bigger and better and comes very close -- from its rooms, to its spa, to its fine dining. The relaxing, contemporary guest rooms are some of the largest in Boston and include luxury fittings like Frette sheets; deep tubs and marble showers; and big, 42-inch flat-screen TVs. Likewise, its award-winning spa is one of the largest and most luxurious in Boston. The service (which includes free rides in the house Mercedes) is, in typical Mandarin Oriental fashion, superb. And Asian-inspired Asana restaurant and the French L'Espalier (the latter helmed by James-Beard-Award-winning-chef Frank McClelland) are two of the finest dining spots in town.

Fifteen Beacon

3.

Fifteen Beacon Rating: 5.0 Pearls

Housed in a 1903 Beaux Arts building just down the street from the Boston Common in the gorgeous, residential Beacon Hill neighborhood, this cozy, 60-room boutique hotel combines traditional elegance and period details with thoughtfully designed modern conveniences like a bedside panel to control the fireplace. The service here is exceptional: Guests will often find personalized business cards and homemade desserts, like chocolate-covered apricots, waiting in the room upon arrival; and music and a crackling fireplace greets guests in their rooms after evening turndown.

The Fairmont Copley Plaza Boston

4.

The Fairmont Copley Plaza Boston Rating: 4.5 Pearls

Categories: Historic, Luxury, Romantic

Boston's grand dame, the Fairmont Copley Plaza has been welcoming guests into its opulent lobby with 21-foot-high, gilded coffered ceilings since 1912. Capped doormen rush to open doors and staff members warmly address guests by name, furthering the feel that you've stepped into a bygone era. Guest rooms, though small, are traditionally elegant and luxurious. And the romantic, wood-paneled Oak Room steakhouse and adjoining Oak Bar are among the most extravagant, beautiful dining establishments in Boston.

Taj Boston

5.

Taj Boston Rating: 4.0 Pearls

This gorgeous 1927 landmark building was, until 2007, a Ritz-Carlton property. The new owners knew better than to mess with a classic, though they did add some nice new perks, like chenille bathrobes and free rides in the house Jaguar. Given its free business center, well-equipped gym, and ideal location bordering the Public Garden and the swank boutiques along Newbury Street, it's an excellent luxury pick.

The Ritz-Carlton Boston Common

6.

The Ritz-Carlton Boston Common Rating: 4.5 Pearls

Categories: Business, Luxury, Wedding

A refreshingly small and intimate downtown hotel, the modern Ritz-Carlton Boston Common takes an urban, laid back approach to luxury (as opposed to the more formal and traditional Four Seasons). The casual yet attentive staff hands out bottles of water upon arrival and urges new guests to sit down and relax, rather than rushing them straight to the check-in desk. On the walls hangs $1 million worth of local contemporary art. Tasteful guest rooms have all the high-end staples, like Frette linens and designer bath products. And for a $15-per-day fee, guests can access the spectacular Sports Club/LA (on-site) -- one of the best gyms in the city.

Boston Harbor Hotel

7.

Boston Harbor Hotel Rating: 4.5 Pearls

Sitting on Rowes Wharf overlooking the Boston Harbor, Boston's best waterfront luxury hotel embodies old Boston perfectly, with chandeliers, archways, tapestries, and a huge collection of antique New England maps, dating as far back as 1651. The lobby is filled with hand-carved wooden furniture, Italian marble, elaborate floral arrangements, and massive bay windows overlooking the yacht marina. Huge rooms with a mid-20th-century look are on the 8th to 16th floors of the building, ensuring beautiful views of the harbor or the city. A great spa and fitness center and a wine-centric restaurant add additional class, as do little perks like fresh fruit on every floor, a free car service within a two-mile radius, and free robes and workout clothes for the gym.

The Eliot Hotel

8.

The Eliot Hotel Rating: 4.0 Pearls

Just around the corner from the swank shopping along Newbury Street, this elegant Parisian-style boutique woos guests with its huge suites (save the few "Deluxe" Rooms that run smaller than the average hotel room in Boston). An award-winning French restaurant and a high-end sushi bar; free passes to the Boston Sports Club; and in-room touch-screens for scheduling room service, turndowns, and dinner reservations make the 95-room Eliot Suite Hotel a solid luxury choice.

View all Boston Hotels

Oyster Recommends

Browse Hotels by Area

Explore More Boston Hotels

Browse Hotel Slideshows

Loading Live Rates
Loading...
multiple hotels like on roundups