Florida Keys est une destination Voyage populaire pour le charme local, temps ensoleillé, et de jolies plages. Pour ceux qui veulent une expérience particulièrement pittoresque, il ya plusieurs hôtels et auberges situés dans des bâtiments historiques – certains ont même fréquenté par le président Harry Truman et Ernest Hemingway. Nous avons visité meilleurs hôtels de la région afin d'évaluer comment chaque fonction se compare à la concurrence, des chambres à la piscine pour les restaurants. Donc, si vous prévoyez une escapade et ont besoin d'un endroit pour commencer, vous avez frappé à la bonne place. Jetez un oeil dans les meilleurs hôtels historiques dans les Keys de Floride et laissez-vous inspirer!

Voir tous les hôtels Keys de Floride
1

The Weatherstation Inn

Key West, Keys de Floride

Cette charmante propriété 8 pièces est situé dans un bâtiment historique d'une rue calme dans la vieille ville de Key West, à distance de marche de certains des principaux sites touristiques, et à un couple de bonnes plages. Chacune de ses chambres dispose d'un caractère distinct et quelques agréments (d'une télévision à écran plat et un peu plus), mais ils viennent avec un décor de charme (lits à baldaquin, touches anciennes) et une vue relaxante sur les jardins bien entretenus. L'hôtel dispose pas d'équipements que ce soit - juste une petite piscine - mais il ya quelques grands freebies comme une connexion Wi-Fi, un parking gratuit et un petit déjeuner continental gratuit et de qualité.

2

Marquesa Hotel

Key West, Keys de Floride

Rénové de 1884 maisons de conque, l'Hôtel Marquesa est un composé de quatre bâtiments environnants beaux jardins intérieurs et deux piscines. Un escalier étroit à côté du hall mène aux chambres décorées individuellement. Chambres spacieuses et lumineuses disposent d'une télévision à écran plat, un mini-réfrigérateur et un coin salon confortable avec divans. Les salles de bain sont basiques et propres avec douche / baignoire combos et des lavabos en marbre. Les suites disposent d'une terrasse privée avec des meubles en osier mignon et certains sont à côté de l'une des piscines de l'hôtel. Un restaurant attrayant sur place, Café Marquesa, sert des fruits de mer frais locaux. Pas d'enfants de moins de 14 sont admis à l'hôtel, offrant cette propriété avec une sensation distinctement romantique. Une connexion Wi-Fi et un parking ajouter de la valeur, et l'emplacement de la vieille ville à deux rues de Duval Street est pratique.

3

The Conch House Heritage Inn

Key West, Keys de Floride

Les 10 pièces de Conch House Heritage Inn est une retraite historique des prix concurrentiels dans la vieille ville de Key West à distance de marche de Duval Street. Cette charmante propriété de milieu de gamme attire les clients fidèles avec son hospitalité chaleureuse, petit déjeuner maison gratuit, happy hour tous les jours, et tropical paysagé piscine extérieure. Les chambres sont décorées individuellement avec des antiquités, et d'avoir un mini-réfrigérateur et d'une télévision à écran plat; la suite dispose d'une cuisine complète. La piscine chauffée, cependant, peut être un peu froid pour le confort. Notez que les enfants de moins de 12 ans ne sont pas autorisés. Une autre option peut être The Mermaid & The Alligator Bed & Breakfast, qui dispose d'une piscine chauffée.

4

La Mer Hotel and Dewey House at Southernmost Beach Resort

Le 19 chambres Hôtel La Mer et Dewey House est un haut de gamme, établissement réservé aux adultes construit au tournant du siècle à South Beach. Avec son style aéré et élégant, terrasse manger en bord de mer, et l'accès aux piscines, un spa et trois barres d'une sœur hôtels, cette propriété offre les fonctionnalités d'une station avec une atmosphère bed-and-breakfast. Les chambres sont joliment décorées dans un style classique et disposent d'une télévision à écran plat, un mini-réfrigérateur et une machine à café; certains donnent sur un balcon. La propriété sert le petit déjeuner gratuit, avec des gâteries occasionnelles comme les fraises enrobées de chocolat, mais il ya une taxe de séjour embêtants et séjours minimales sont parfois requis. Pour des vacances plus exclusive de style complexe, les clients pourront envisager l'Ocean Key Resort and Spa.

5

The Southernmost House

Key West, Keys de Floride

Le Southernmost House est une propriété pour adultes seulement dans une maison victorienne historique directement sur l'océan et juste à côté de la célèbre rue Duval. Ce 18 chambres, milieu de gamme auberge sent sophistiquée mais décontractée, et a accueilli des gens comme Hemingway et Capote. Ses porches distingués assis, des meubles anciens, et Tiffany-vitre Auvent d'entrée relient les visiteurs avec la vieille Key West, tandis que les spacieuses, conçues individuellement chambres offrent un confort moderne, tels que les téléviseurs à écran plat et un mini-réfrigérateur. Petit-déjeuner gratuit est servi tous les jours, et il ya une belle piscine zéro bord donnant sur l'océan. Le bruit de la rue Duval peut infiltrer certaines chambres, et le service est pas toujours aussi personnalisé que certains pourraient attendre d'un bed-and-breakfast.

6

Old Town Manor

Key West, Keys de Floride

Le 14 pièces, milieu de gamme Old Town Manor est un bed-and-breakfast ensemble des adultes-seulement dans un manoir victorien historique, à seulement un bloc de la célèbre Duval Street Key West. Les deux-Manoir est confortable et chaleureux avec beaucoup de caractère, y compris un porche majestueux avec des chaises à bascule, et des jardins luxuriants où vous pourrez vous asseoir et vous détendre. Le copieux petit déjeuner gratuit comprend des fruits bio et les produits de boulangerie, et les animaux sont accueillis avec enthousiasme. Les chambres sont spacieuses et décorées individuellement, avec de belles salles de bains modernes et une connexion Wi-Fi gratuite. Dans une zone remplie de chambres d'hôtes, calme charme et l'attention de la vieille ville au détail soulèvent au-dessus du reste.

7

Eden House

Key West, Keys de Floride

Eden House a eu le même propriétaire depuis près de 40 ans, et de nombreux clients fidèles reviennent année après année pour les prix abordables et ambiance conviviale. Les chambres peuvent être bare-bones, en particulier les semi-privées avec salle de bains commune et pas de télévision ou un mini-réfrigérateur. Même les chambres de niveau supérieur sont assez simple, même si, avec de petites salles de bains, simple (tirant sur le fade) décor, et très peu de meubles (à part les chambres de style appartement). Cet hôtel historique a une belle cour de la piscine entourée de palmiers, de beaux jardins avec des zones de pont, des hamacs, et bassins de carpes koï partout, et des tonnes de freebies (Wi-Fi, un parking, et happy hour) qui en font une bonne valeur.

8

The Banyan Resort

Key West, Keys de Floride

Key West est un endroit qui est ancré dans l'histoire, et le Banyan Resort ne fait pas exception: Ses neuf bâtiments sont sur le registre national des lieux historiques. Les 38 suites sont propres et claires, mais la qualité varie considérablement. La plupart ont daté, décor banal, avec téléviseurs à tube, canapés d'impression floraux, et l'éclairage collante. Mais chaque suite dispose patios, des balcons et des cuisines; les jardins tropicaux luxuriants; et il ya deux louches (si petit) piscines extérieures. Plus gros tirage de l'hôtel est son emplacement à quelques pas certaines des attractions de Key West, comme se passe Duval Street et Mallory Square.

9

Knowles House B&B

Key West, Keys de Floride

Le Knowles House B & B est une maison de conque historique près de Duval Street et le front de mer avec huit chambres décorées individuellement. Cette charmante propriété de milieu de gamme sert le petit déjeuner fait maison sur un patio tropical, et dispose d'une piscine en plein air minuscule, bain à remous et terrasse sur le toit. Les chambres disposent d'une télévision, un mini-réfrigérateur, et de touches anciennes; on a une baignoire à remous. Happy hour tous les jours y compris le vin et la bière, et les clients peuvent se servir gratuitement du café et des pâtisseries tout au long de la journée et de la nuit. Certaines chambres ont daté téléviseurs de décoration et de tubes, cependant.

10

Artist House

Key West, Keys de Floride

Certains clients pourraient orienter clairement de la maison de la poupée en peluche hantée qui a inspiré le film "Chuckie", mais Artist House, l'une des maisons les plus photographiées à Key West, est immaculé, lumineux, coloré et accueillant, avec rien de sinistre à ce sujet . Ce manoir victorien restauré sert des pâtisseries européennes au petit déjeuner et propose un happy hour quotidien gratuit. Il est situé à pied de quelques minutes de Duval Street et le battement du cœur de Key West.

11

Cypress House Hotel : Key West

Key West, Keys de Floride

Un des six propriétés historiques inclus dans Key West auberges, rénovée avec goût et le milieu de gamme Cypress House, sur un coin tranquille dans la vieille ville, dispose de 22 chambres spacieuses, confortables et un espace extérieur de la piscine. Il est un bloc de Duval Street, le port, et de nombreux magasins, restaurants et bars de Key West. Margaritas gratuites sont servis à un happy hour tous les jours et le petit déjeuner est inclus dans le tarif. L'hôtel historique ne permet pas aux enfants.

12

Angelina Guest House

Key West, Keys de Floride

Le Angelina Guest House est un ancien bordel années 1920 et tripot transformé en un charmant bed-and-breakfast Key West grouillant de l'hospitalité du Sud. La propriété du budget de 13 chambres accueille les adultes seulement, et maintient une atmosphère calme et pacifique; les propriétaires demandent que les clients quittent leur fête à proximité sur la rue Duval. Le Angelina offre une belle piscine en forme de lagon, location de vélo, et brioches à la cannelle maison inclus dans le petit-déjeuner gratuit. Les chambres sont propres et bien entretenues, allant des chambres simples avec salle de bains commune à l'efficacité avec un réfrigérateur et micro-ondes; chambres ne disposent pas de téléphones, et un seul a une télévision.

Best Historic Hotels in the Florida Keys

Florida Keys is a popular travel destination for local charm, sunny weather, and pretty beaches. For those wanting a particularly quaint experience, there are several hotels and inns located in historic buildings -- some even frequented by President Harry Truman and Ernest Hemingway. We visited the area's top hotels to evaluate how every feature stacks up against the competition, from the rooms to the pools to the restaurants. So if you're planning a getaway and need a place to start, you've come to the right place. Take a look at the best historic hotels in the Florida Keys and get inspired!

The Weatherstation Inn

1.

The Weatherstation Inn Rating: 3.5 Pearls

This charming, 8-room property is housed in a historic building on a quiet street in Old Town Key West, within walking distance to some of the major tourist attractions, and to a couple of good beaches. Each of its rooms has a distinct character and few amenities (a flat-screen TV and little more), but they come with charming decor (four-poster beds, antique touches) and relaxing views of the well-tended grounds. The hotel has no amenities whatsoever -- just a tiny pool -- but there are some great freebies like free Wi-Fi, free parking, and a free quality continental breakfast.

Marquesa Hotel

2.

Marquesa Hotel Rating: 4.0 Pearls

Categories: Boutique, Historic, Romantic

Refurbished from 1884 conch houses, the Marquesa Hotel is a compound of four buildings surrounding lovely interior gardens and two pools. A narrow staircase off the lobby leads to the individually decorated rooms. Light and airy rooms feature flat-screen TVs, mini-fridges, and cozy sitting areas with ottomans. Bathrooms are basic and clean with shower/tub combos and marble sinks. Suites have private terraces with cute wicker furniture and some are adjacent to one of the hotel's pools. An appealing on-site restaurant, Cafe Marquesa, serves fresh local seafood. No children under 14 are allowed at the hotel, providing this property with a distinctly romantic feel. Free Wi-Fi and parking add value, and the Old Town location two blocks from Duval Street is convenient.

The Conch House Heritage Inn

3.

The Conch House Heritage Inn Rating: 3.0 Pearls

The 10-room Conch House Heritage Inn is an historic, competitively priced retreat in Old Town Key West in walking distance to Duval Street. This charming, mid-range property draws repeat guests with its warm hospitality, free homemade breakfast, daily happy hour, and tropically landscaped outdoor pool area. Guest rooms are individually decorated with antiques, and have mini-fridges and flat-screen TVs; the suite offers a full kitchen. The unheated pool, though, can be a bit chilly for comfort. Note that kids under age 12 aren't allowed. Another option may be The Mermaid & The Alligator Bed & Breakfast, which has a heated pool. 

La Mer Hotel and Dewey House

4.

La Mer Hotel and Dewey House Rating: 4.0 Pearls

The 19-room La Mer Hotel and Dewey House is an upscale, adults-only property built at the turn of the century on South Beach. With its breezy yet elegant style, beachfront dining terrace, and access to a sister hotels' pools, spa, and three bars, this property offers the features of a resort with a bed-and-breakfast atmosphere. Guest rooms are beautifully decorated in a classic style, and have flat-screen TVs, mini-fridges, and coffeemakers; some open to balconies. The property serves free breakfast, along with occasional treats like chocolate-covered strawberries, but there's a pesky resort fee and minimum stays are occasionally required. For a more exclusive resort-style vacation, guests may want to consider the Ocean Key Resort and Spa.

Southernmost House

5.

Southernmost House Rating: 3.0 Pearls

The Southernmost House is an adult-only property in an historic Victorian home directly on the ocean and just off popular Duval Street. This 18-room, mid-range inn feels sophisticated but laid-back, and has hosted the likes of Hemingway and Capote. Its genteel sitting porches, antique furnishings, and original Tiffany-glass entrance canopy connect visitors with old Key West, while the spacious, individually designed guest rooms offer modern comforts, such as flat-screen TVs and mini-fridges. Free breakfast is served daily, and there's a lovely zero-edge pool overlooking the ocean. Noise from Duval Street can infiltrate some rooms, and service is not always as personalized as some might expect from a bed-and-breakfast.

Old Town Manor

6.

Old Town Manor Rating: 3.0 Pearls

The 14-room, mid-range Old Town Manor is an adult-only bed-and-breakfast set in an historic Victorian mansion, just a block from Key West's popular Duval Street. The two-house Manor is cozy and warm with tons of character, including a grand front porch with rocking chairs, and lush gardens where guests can sit and relax. The ample free breakfast includes organic fruits and baked goods, and pets are enthusiastically welcomed. Guest rooms are large and individually decorated, with beautiful modern bathrooms and free Wi-Fi. In an area filled with guesthouses, the Old Town's quiet charm and attention to detail raise it above the rest. 

Eden House

7.

Eden House Rating: 3.0 Pearls

Categories: Historic, Kid-Friendly, Value

Eden House has had the same owner for nearly 40 years, and numerous loyal customers return year after year for the affordable prices and friendly vibe. Rooms can be bare-bones, especially the semi-private ones with shared bathrooms and no TVs or mini-fridges. Even the higher-level rooms are fairly plain, though, with small bathrooms, simple (verging on bland) decor, and very little furniture (aside from the apartment-style rooms). This historic hotel does have a nice pool courtyard surrounded by palm trees, lovely grounds with deck areas, hammocks, and koi ponds throughout, and tons of freebies (Wi-Fi, parking, and happy hour) that make it a good value.

The Banyan Resort

8.

The Banyan Resort Rating: 3.0 Pearls

Key West is a place that's steeped in history, and the Banyan Resort is no exception: Its nine buildings are on the National Register of Historic Places. The 38 suites are clean and bright, but quality varies drastically. Most have dated, uninspired decor, with tube TVs, floral print sofas, and tacky lighting. But each suite has patios, balconies, and kitchens; the grounds are lush; and there are two shady (if small) outdoor pools. The hotel's biggest draw is its location just steps some of Key West's premier attractions, such as happening Duval Street and Mallory Square.

Knowles House B&B

9.

Knowles House B&B Rating: 3.0 Pearls

The Knowles House B&B is an historic conch house near Duval Street and the waterfront with eight individually decorated guest rooms. This charming, mid-range property serves homemade breakfast on a tropical patio, and offers a tiny outdoor pool, hot tub, and rooftop sun deck. Guest rooms have TVs, mini-fridges, and antique touches; one has a whirlpool tub. Daily happy hour includes free wine and beer, and guests can help themselves to free coffee and baked goods throughout the day and night. Some rooms have dated decor and tube TVs, however. 

Artist House

10.

Artist House Rating: 3.0 Pearls

Categories: Boutique, Historic, Romantic

Some guests might steer clear of the home of the haunted stuffed doll that inspired the movie "Chuckie," but Artist House, one of the most photographed houses in Key West, is immaculate, bright, colorful, and welcoming, with nothing spooky about it. This restored Victorian mansion serves European pastries at breakfast and hosts a free daily happy hour. It's located within a few minutes' walk of Duval Street and the heartbeat of Key West.

Cypress House Key West

11.

Cypress House Key West Rating: 3.0 Pearls

Categories: Boutique, Historic, Romantic

One of the six properties included in Historic Key West Inns, the tastefully renovated and mid-range Cypress House, on a quiet corner in old town, has 22 spacious rooms, and a comfortable outdoor pool area. It's a block from Duval Street, the seaport, and Key West’s many shops, restaurants, and bars. Free margaritas are served at a daily happy hour and breakfast is included in the rate. The historic hotel does not permit children.

Angelina Guest House

12.

Angelina Guest House Rating: 2.0 Pearls

The Angelina Guest House is a former 1920s bordello and gambling den turned into a charming Key West bed-and-breakfast teeming with Southern hospitality. The 13-room budget property welcomes adults only, and maintains a quiet, peaceful atmosphere; the owners request that guests leave their partying on nearby Duval Street. The Angelina offers a lovely lagoon-style pool, bike rentals, and homemade cinnamon rolls included in the free breakfast. Accommodations are clean and well cared for, ranging from simple rooms with shared bathrooms to efficiencies with refrigerators and microwaves; guest rooms don’t have phones, and only one has a TV. 

View all Florida Keys Hotels

More Florida Keys Recommendations

Browse Hotels by Area

Browse Hotel Slideshows

Like Us on Facebook! We Make Your Day Better with Gorgeous Pics

Loading Live Rates
Loading...