Alle Hotels in Lanai ansehen

Four Seasons Lanai, The Lodge at Koele 5.0

Lanai, Hawaii, Vereinigte Staaten

Geben Sie Termine für die besten Preise ein

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Zusammenfassung des Berichts

Fotos und Bewertung von den

Pro

  • Von Greg Norman gestalteter Golfplatz sowie Pferdereiten
  • Kleiner Pool, an dem Aufseher kostenlose Zusatzleistungen anbieten
  • Drei Tennisplätze ohne Platzgebühren, ein Krocketplatz, ein kleines Fitnesscenter und ein kleines Spa
  • Zwei gehobene Restaurants, drei Bars und Zimmerservice rund um die Uhr
  • Wunderschönes Gelände in fußläufiger Entfernung zu Lanai City
  • Die Zimmer bieten große Flachbildfernseher, iPod-Docks und Minikühlschränke
  • Kostenloser Parkdienst und Shuttle zum Strand
  • Kostenloses WLAN im ganzen Haus
  • Haustiere erlaubt
  • 24-Stunden-Concierge und zweimal täglicher Zimmerdienst

Kontra

  • Der Pool ist winzig und nicht so glamourös, wie man es von einem Four Seasons erwarten würde
  • Nicht am Strand (kostenloser Shuttle zum Strand des Schwesteranwesens)
  • Das Spa ist klein - nur eine Suite mit einem Anwendungsraum
  • Die Restaurants sind teuer

Fazit

Die 102 Zimmer umfassende Four Seasons Lodge bei Koele ist ein ruhiges, gehobenes Resort mit einem von Greg Norman gestalteten Golfplatz. Das Resort liegt nur einen kurzen Fußweg von der Stadt entfernt und bietet Restaurants mit Spitzenbewertung (allerdings teuer), lässig-elegante Zimmer, Reitmöglichkeiten und drei Tennisplätze. Das ruhige Gelände im englischen Stil mit vereinzelten asiatischen Akzenten - eine Pagode steht einem Pavillon auf der anderen Seite des Teichs gegenüber - strahlt Ruhe aus und zieht Hochzeitsreisende und Paare an. Aufgrund des kleinen Pools und des fehlenden direkten Strandzugangs (das Hotel ist etwa 20 Autominuten vom Sand entfernt) wird das Hotel nur von wenigen Familien besucht. Gäste der Lodge haben allerdings über einen kostenlosen Shuttle Zugang zu den Einrichtungen (und dem Strand) des Schwesteranwesens in Manele Bay.

Oyster-Auszeichnungen

Flüge für diese Reise Mit Skyscanner.com

Oyster-Hotelfotos

Alle 7 Alben anzeigen

Oyster-Hotelbewertung

Scene

Ein ruhiger, Binnen Island Resort von Golfern frequentiert und diejenigen, die etwas R & R

Das Four Seasons Lodge at Koele dreht sich alles um friedliche und lässige Eleganz; Die Wrap-around- Veranda führt in die große Lobby mit großen Kronleuchtern und samtig roten Möbeln ausgestattet, während die Zimmer sind etwas heller und verfügen über ein Marmorbad, geblümten Vorhängen und Balkone. Räume verfügen jetzt über Hawaiianische Einrichtung, präsentiert lokalen Künstlern im gesamten Gebäude.

In Lanai City, ca. 20 Minuten vom Strand entfernt, die Inland Resort Erfahrungen etwas kühlerem Wetter als die Küstengebiete der Insel - zum Glück einige Zimmer und Gemeinschaftsräume: Kamine in kalten Jahreszeiten zu unterstützen. Das Wetter ist ideal für Golfen und Reiten , sowohl vor Ort zur Verfügung, und die Gäste können den Strand in der hoteleigenen Schwesterhotel über einen kostenlosen Shuttleservice zu besuchen.

Mit der ruhigen Atmosphäre und das Fehlen von vielen kinderfreundliche Ausstattung (im Gegensatz zu den Four Seasons at Manele Bay , die Lodge nicht ein Miniclub oder Teenager-Center, und der Pool ist viel kleiner), lockt das Resort meist Paare, viele von denen die Flitterwochen oder feiern ein Jubiläum. Die unberührten Gelände , komplett mit Pagoden, Pavillons und Seen, sind der ideale Ort für Ruhe und Entspannung.

Ort

In Lanai City, nur wenige Gehminuten von Restaurants und Geschäften, aber eine 20-minütige Fahrt zum Strand

Das Resort liegt in Lanai City, nur wenige Gehminuten von Restaurants und Geschäften. Aber der Strand ist mehr als 20 Minuten entfernt (das Hotel bietet einen kostenlosen Shuttle zum Schwesterhotel at Manele Bay direkt am Strand Four Seasons).

Bekannt als Hawaiis "Privatinsel", Lanai ist die 6. größte der Hawaii-Inseln. Der größte Teil der Insel ist in Privatbesitz, obwohl nahezu unbebauten und Spuren von ehemaligen Ananas Felder können aus der Luft zu sehen. Die einzige Stadt auf der Insel, bietet Lanai City ein paar Steckdosen für Unterhaltung, Restaurants und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, die alle eine Reise wert mit dem hoteleigenen kostenfreien Shuttle sind. Die Stadt hat ein Heimatmuseum, und mehrere Kunstgalerien und schrulligen Restaurants auch.

Reisen auf die Insel kann schwierig mit begrenzter Flüge verfügbar (und den Dienstleistungen am Flughafen nur kleine Flugzeuge) so viele Besucher auf die Insel entschied sich, die Fähre von Maui, die sich um eine 45-minütige Fahrt ist zu nehmen. Fahren rund um die Insel ist schwierig als auch, da nur ein Teil der Straßen der Insel sind gepflastert.

  • 14-minütige Fahrt zum Flughafen Lanai
  • 20-minütige Fahrt zum Garten der Götter mit Lava Felsbrocken
  • 23-minütige Fahrt zum Strand von Four Seasons Resort Lanai at Manele Bay (Hotel bietet einen kostenlosen Shuttle)
  • 35-minütige Fahrt zum Shipwreck Beach, Website eines WWII Navy Schiff Schiffbruch
  • 45-minütige Fahrt mit der Fähre nach Maui
  • 1-stündige Fahrt Kaunolu Village, Ort der Tempelruinen

Zimmer

Kleine Zimmer verfügen über ein elegantes Dekor

Die 102 Zimmer und Suiten in der Lodge sind in einem verzierten bunt klassischen Stil, hat eine etwas mehr up-to-date und gemütliche Strand-y Gefühl als einige andere Four Seasons Eigenschaften. Fenster sind groß und ließ in einem viel natürliches Licht, und in Verbindung mit den hellgelben Wänden verleihen den Zimmern eine helle, luftige Atmosphäre. Moderne Annehmlichkeiten wie große Flachbild-TVs und iPod -Dockingstation um die Zimmer aus das Gefühl zu altmodisch.

Alle Zimmer verfügen über einen Balkon oder eine Terrasse mit Gartenmöbeln und viel Aussicht auf das umliegende Gelände. Upgrade von der Standard-Gartenzimmer, die 406 Quadratmetern ist, in den Garten Deluxe Zimmer nicht geben den Gästen mehr Raum, sondern eine zentrale Lage auf dem Grundstück mit leichteren Zugang zu den Gärten, Pool und Krocket Gericht. Große Halle Zimmer sind groß und einige verfügen über Kamine .

Angebote

Das Highlight ist der von Greg Norman entworfene Golfplatz

The Lodge at Koele Highlight ist das Greg Norman entworfenen Golfplatz. Es gibt auch Vor-Ort- Reitmöglichkeiten , und das Hotel bietet viele Annehmlichkeiten - aber alle von einem kleineren Maßstab als im Schwesterhotel . Zugang zu den Einrichtungen des Schwesterhotel sind über einen kostenlosen Shuttleservice zur Verfügung.

  • Greg Norman und Ted Robinson entworfene Golfplatz
  • Drei Tennisplätze (keine Gerichtsgebühren und kostenlose Nutzung der Tennisschläger)
  • Kleiner Pool und Jacuzzi , mit Begleiter und bietet seinen Gästen Wasser, Evian Spritzer, gefrorenes Obst und gekühlte Handtücher
  • Kleine Fitness-Center
  • Spa-Suite mit einem Behandlungsraum
  • Kostenloser Parkservice und kostenlosen Shuttle zum Schwesterhotel
  • Kostenloser Zugang zu den Einrichtungen Schwester Unterkunft
  • Croquet Gericht und gehobenen Spielzimmer
  • 24-Stunden- Concierge-
  • Kinderbademäntel und Kindermenüs verfügbar
  • Willkommen lei und warmen Handtuch
  • Kostenloses W-LAN Zugang im gesamten Anwesen
  • Urlaub mit Haustier
  • Die vollständige Liste der Ausstattung

Speisen

Zwei geschmackvolle, aber teure Restaurants und drei Bars classy

Das Four Seasons Lodge at Koele verfügt über zwei Restaurants der gehobenen Klasse. Serviert Abendessen Freitag bis Dienstag, The Dining Room verfügt über eine optionale Vier-Gänge-Prix Fixe-Menü sowie A-la-carte-Gerichte wie Hummer und Rinderfilet. Die etwas mehr casual Terrace Restaurant ist zum Frühstück, Mittag- und Abendessen geöffnet und bietet ein Kindermenü. Zimmerservice ist 24/7 erreichbar.

Das Resort hat auch drei gehobenen Bars. Die Bar serviert leichte Gerichte und Cocktails in einer gemütlichen, luxe Zimmer mit holzgetäfelten Wänden und samtig Möbel. Die Große Halle in der Lobby verfügt Nachmittag Tee sowie abendliche Live-Musik. Und die Trophy Room oder das Spielzimmer , ist ein Casual-Spot mit einem Billardtisch.

Das Essen in den Restaurants ist erstklassig, aber die Preise sind sky-high. Diejenigen, die billiger isst, oder eine low-key Atmosphäre, kann in Lanai City, wo es mehrere Restaurants. Die Gäste haben auch Zugang zu den Four Seasons at Manele Bay Restaurants 's auch, obwohl sie ebenso teuer sind.

Kunden, die sich Four Seasons Lanai, The Lodge at Koele angesehen haben, interessierten sich auch für

Dinge, die Sie über das Four Seasons Lanai, The Lodge at Koele wissen sollten

Adresse

1 Keomoku Hwy, Lanai City, Hawaii 96763, United States

Telefon

(808) 565-4000

Zimmertypen

  • Banyan Suite
  • Garden Deluxe Room
  • Garden Room
  • Great Hall Fireplace Suite
  • Great Hall Premier Fireplace Room
  • Great Hall Premier Room
  • Koele Deluxe Room
  • Koele Suite

Verpassen Sie nicht unsere Reisegeheimnisse. " "Markieren Sie uns mit „Gefällt mir“ auf Facebook!

Four Seasons Lanai, The Lodge at Koele Rating: 5.0 Pearls
Lanai, Hawaii, United States

Oyster Review Summary

Photos and Review by Oyster.com Investigators

Pros

  • Greg Norman-designed golf course, plus horseback riding
  • Small pool with attendants offering free amenities
  • Three tennis courts with no court fees, a croquet court, a small fitness center, and a small spa
  • Two fine-dining restaurants, three bars, and 24-hour room service
  • Beautiful grounds, within walking distance of Lanai City
  • Rooms include large flat-screen TVs, iPod docks, and mini-fridges
  • Free valet parking and a free shuttle to the beachfront
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout property
  • Pet-friendly
  • 24-hour concierge and twice-daily housekeeping

Cons

  • Pool is tiny and not as glamorous as expected for Four Seasons
  • Not on the beach (free shuttle to the sister property's beach)
  • Spa is small -- only a suite with one treatment room
  • Restaurants are expensive

Bottom Line

The 102-room Four Seasons Lodge at Koele is a serene, upscale resort with a Greg Norman-designed golf course. The resort is just a short walk from town, and features top-rated (but expensive) dining, casually elegant rooms, horseback riding facilities, and three tennis courts. The tranquil English-style grounds dotted by Asian accents -- a pagoda sits across the pond from a gazebo -- have a peaceful air and attract honeymooners and couples; few families visit the hotel due to the small size of the pool and the lack of direct beach access (the hotel is about a 20-minute drive from the sand). But guests at the Lodge are granted access to the sister property's facilities (and beach) at Manele Bay via a free shuttle.

Oyster Awards

We investigate in person.
Like your mother-in-law.

Categories

, ,

Oyster Hotel Photos

View All 7 Albums

Customers Who Viewed Four Seasons Lanai, The Lodge at Koele Also Viewed

The Ritz-Carlton Kapalua
17% viewed
The Ritz-Carlton Kapalua
Maui, Hawaii

Oyster Hotel Review

 Scene

A quiet, inland island resort frequented by golfers and those seeking some R&R

Fountain on the hotel grounds
Fountain on the hotel grounds

The Four Seasons Lodge at Koele is all about peaceful and casual elegance; the wrap-around porch leads into the grand lobby, outfitted with large chandeliers and velvety red furniture, while the rooms are slightly brighter and have marble bathrooms, floral curtains, and balconies. Spaces now feature Hawaiian decor, showcasing local artists throughout the property.

In Lanai City, about 20 minutes from the beach, the inland resort experiences slightly cooler weather than the coastal areas of the island -- luckily some rooms and common spaces feature fireplaces to aid in chilly seasons. The weather is ideal for golfing and horseback riding, both available on-site, and guests can visit the beach at the hotel's sister property via a free shuttle.

With the quiet atmosphere and the lack of many kid-friendly amenities (unlike the Four Seasons at Manele Bay, the Lodge does not have a kids' club or teen center, and the pool is much smaller), the resort attracts mostly couples, many of whom are honeymooners or are celebrating an anniversary. The pristine grounds, complete with pagodas, gazebos, and ponds, are the ideal place for quiet relaxation.

 Location

In Lanai City, within walking distance to restaurants and shops, but a 20-minute drive to the beach

The resort is located in Lanai City, within walking distance of restaurants, and shops. But the beach is more than 20 minutes away (the hotel offers a free shuttle to beachfront sister property Four Seasons at Manele Bay).

Known as Hawaii's "private island," Lanai is the 6th largest of the Hawaiian islands. Most of the island is privately owned, though virtually undeveloped, and traces of former pineapple fields can be seen from the air. The only town on the island, Lanai City offers a few outlets for entertainment, dining, and shopping, which are all worth a trip via the hotel's free shuttle. The town has a local history museum, and several art galleries and quirky eateries as well.

Traveling to the island can be difficult with limited flights available (and the airport services small aircraft only) so many visitors to the island chose to take the ferry from Maui, which is about a 45-minute trip. Driving around the island is difficult as well, as only a portion of the island's roads are paved.

  • 14-minute drive to Lanai Airport
  • 20-minute drive to the Garden of the Gods with lava boulders
  • 23-minute drive to the beach at Four Seasons Resort Lanai at Manele Bay (hotel provides a free shuttle)
  • 35-minute drive to Shipwreck Beach, site of a WWII Navy vessel shipwreck
  • 45-minute ferry ride to Maui
  • 1-hour drive Kaunolu Village, site of temple ruins

 Rooms

Small rooms feature elegant decor

The Koele Suite Bathroom
The Koele Suite Bathroom

The 102 rooms and suites at the Lodge are decorated in a colorfully classic style that has a slightly more up-to-date and casual beach-y feel than some other Four Seasons properties. Windows are large, letting in a lot of natural light, and coupled with the pale yellow walls lend the rooms a bright, airy feel. Modern amenities such as large flat-screen TVs and iPod docks help the rooms from feeling too dated.

All rooms feature balconies or terraces with patio furniture and varying views of the surrounding grounds. Upgrading from the standard Garden Room, which is 406 square feet, to the Garden Deluxe Room does not give guests any more space, but rather a more central location on the property with easier access to the gardens, pool, and croquet court. Great Hall rooms are large and some feature fireplaces.

  • Rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable, but on the small side.
  • 40-inch flat-screen TVs with DVD players, and iPod docks
  • Mini-fridges and coffeemakers
  • Standard shower/tub combo, with some feeling more elegant than others
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • All suites are one-bedroom, but the Great Hall Fireplace Suite has a fireplace and a huge balcony and is 1,170 square feet.

 Features

The highlight is the Greg Norman-designed golf course

Meeting Room
Meeting Room

The Lodge at Koele's main highlight is the Greg Norman-designed golf course. There are also on-site horseback riding facilities, and the hotel offers a lot of other amenities -- but all of a smaller scale than at the sister property. Access to the sister property's facilities are available via a free shuttle.

  • Greg Norman and Ted Robinson-designed golf course
  • Three tennis courts (no court fees and free use of racquets)
  • Small pool and Jacuzzi, with attendants offering guests water, Evian spritzes, frozen fruit, and chilled towels
  • Small fitness center
  • Spa suite with one treatment room
  • Free valet parking and free shuttle to sister property
  • Free access to sister property's facilities
  • Croquet court and upscale game room
  • 24-hour concierge
  • Child-size bathrobes and children's menus available
  • Welcome lei and warm towel
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout property
  • Pet-friendly
  • View Full List of Amenities

 Food

Two tasty but expensive restaurants, and three classy bars

Dining at the Great Hall
Dining at the Great Hall

The Four Seasons Lodge at Koele features two upscale restaurants. Serving dinner Friday through Tuesday, The Dining Room has an optional four-course Prix Fixe menu, as well as a-la-carte options such as lobster and beef tenderloin. The slightly more casual Terrace restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and features a children's menu. Room service is also available 24/7.

The resort also has three upscale bars. The Bar serves light dishes and cocktails in a cozy, luxe room with wood-paneled walls and velvety furniture. The Great Hall in the lobby features afternoon tea, as well as nightly live music. And the Trophy Room, or the game room, is a casual spot with a pool table.

The food at the restaurants is top-notch, but the prices are sky-high. Those who prefer cheaper eats, or a more low-key atmosphere, can walk into Lanai City where there are several restaurants. Guests also have access to the Four Seasons at Manele Bay's restaurants as well, though they are equally expensive.

 Bottom Line

The 102-room Four Seasons Lodge at Koele is a serene, upscale resort with a Greg Norman-designed golf course. The resort is just a short walk from town, and features top-rated (but expensive) dining, casually elegant rooms, horseback riding facilities, and three tennis courts. The tranquil English-style grounds dotted by Asian accents -- a pagoda sits across the pond from a gazebo -- have a peaceful air and attract honeymooners and couples; few families visit the hotel due to the small size of the pool and the lack of direct beach access (the hotel is about a 20-minute drive from the sand). But guests at the Lodge are granted access to the sister property's facilities (and beach) at Manele Bay via a free shuttle.

Things You Should Know About Four Seasons Lanai, The Lodge at Koele

Address

  • 1 Keomoku Hwy

Room Types

  • Banyan Suite
  • Garden Deluxe Room
  • Garden Room
  • Great Hall Fireplace Suite
  • Great Hall Premier Fireplace Room
  • Great Hall Premier Room
  • Koele Deluxe Room
  • Koele Suite

Find the Lowest Price - Enter Dates

Check-in
Check-out
Guests
 AVG/NIGHT 
Hotels.com  
Expedia.com  
Tingo.com  
Booking.com  
Travelocity  
Otel.com  
Priceline.com  
CheapTickets.com  

All About Oyster

You Can't Return a Bad Vacation.

Our special investigators visit, photograph, review and rate each hotel. We uncover the truth, before it's "uh-oh" time.

Go undercover with an Oyster Investigator The Today Show
Go Undercover with an Oyster Investigator
See 56 Videos of Oyster on TV

Nearby Hotels to Consider

Four Seasons Resort Lanai at Manele Bay
Best Western Pioneer Inn
Marriott Maui Resort and Ocean Club
The Plantation Inn

Hotel Features

Number of Rooms: 102
Pool: Yes
Fitness Center: Yes
Spa: Yes
Internet Access: Yes
Pets Allowed: Yes
Cribs: Yes
View All

Hotel Information

Location: Lanai, Hawaii
Address: 1 Keomoku Hwy
(See Map)
Loading Live Rates
Loading...