Voir tous les hôtels à Diamond Head

Queen Kapiolani Hotel 2.0

Diamond Head, Honolulu, Oahu

Entrez vos dates et obtenez les meilleurs tarifs

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Cet hôtel a subi d'importantes rénovations depuis notre dernière visite.
Notre nouvel avis sera bientôt publié, mais consultez les nouvelles photos en attendant !

Sommaire de l'évaluation

Photos et avis par

Pour

  • Belles vues
  • Un bloc de la plage de Waikiki et à côté du zoo de Honolulu
  • Fermer à excellent surf
  • Serviettes de plage gratuites
  • Wifi gratuit
  • Réductions disponibles à deux terrains de golf locaux
  • Sur place, le spa, la piscine et des commerces
  • Sans fumée

Inconvénients

  • Décor est daté
  • Pas de parking gratuit
  • Pas directement sur la plage
  • Petit-déjeuner à un coût
  • L'ensemble du bâtiment pourrait utiliser une mise à niveau.

Ce qu'il faut retenir

Ce 19-chaussée, la propriété de 315 pièces à Waikiki dispose de deux excellentes caractéristiques: son emplacement et de ses prix de portefeuille de l'environnement. Une promenade de minute de la plage de Waikiki et juste à côté de Honolulu Zoo, Queen Kapiolani Hôtel est un choix pratique pour le voyageur soucieux de leur budget, qui ne me dérange pas l'affichage évident d'usure qui peut être vu partout dans l'hôtel.

Vols pour ce voyage avec Skyscanner.com

Photos d'hôtels Oyster

Voir tous les 7 albums

Avis Hôtel Oyster

Lieu

Dédié à l'héritage de Hawaï, fréquenté par une clientèle plus âgée

Le Queen Kapiolani Hôtel rappelle un hôtel Fifties Miami ou Las Vegas, avec des palmiers peintes sur les murs et les signes d'or-lettrée pointant invités à la "Cloche bureau" entre autres locations.This est pas un choix de décoration rétro; l'hôtel pourrait utiliser un lifting. Les couloirs sont sombres et éraflé, papier peint pend, et des tapis sont colorées. Avec les palmiers d'Hawaï et de fleurs exotiques comme toile de fond, cependant, le paramètre est toujours pittoresque. Peintures de célèbres Hawaïens du passé, y compris Queen Kapiolani elle-même, bordent les salle de bal murs, entre autres clins d'œil à patrimoine local. Waikiki Beach est à pied d'une minute, et il ya une vague déferlante et dédié boutique plongée dans le hall.

Endroit

À côté du zoo de Honolulu, à une minute de la plage de Waikiki

Le Queen Kapiolani Hôtel est situé sur le bruit et les foules de touristes du centre-ville de Waikiki, qui peut être atteint en quinze minutes à pied. À côté du zoo de Honolulu, et à une minute de la plage de Waikiki, l'hôtel est idéal pour les surfeurs, plongeurs, nageurs et les amateurs de plage. Belle Kapiolani Park est également à proximité, avec des pistes de jogging, des installations de pique-nique et plus encore. Rues avoisinantes sont encombrés et non pittoresques, mais l'océan et Diamond Head vues de l'hôtel se sont spectaculaires.

Chambres

Un mobilier simple, une véranda privée, décor vieillot

Les chambres de l'Hôtel Queen Kapiolani courent faible par rapport à d'autres hôtels dans la région. Décor est daté et la plaine, et les murs, les tapis et les meubles font preuve de beaucoup d'usure. De nombreuses chambres ont privé étroites vérandas, mais les sons de la circulation peut être intrusive lorsque les portes de véranda sont ouvertes. Les chambres sont équipées d'une cafetière, d'une télévision à écran plat et radio AM / FM horloge. Les salles de bain sont en bon état, mais pas luxueux.

Attractions

Piscine avec belle vue de coucher de soleil, spa de jour, golf

Troisième étage piscine de l'Hôtel Queen Kapiolani est pas grande, mais il a une belle vue sur l'océan et Diamond Head. Il est particulièrement endroit idéal pour l'observation des coucher de soleil. Le spa de jour offre un menu de massage complet, y compris le Hawaiian pierres chaudes traitement traditionnel de lomi lomi. Il ya un petit déjeuner buffet (à un coût) avec une barre de omelette, plus continental et options de petit déjeuner américain. Il existe de nombreux sur la propriété des magasins qui stockent golf, tuba et engins de surf ainsi que des souvenirs. Une franchise de location de vélos est également situé dans le hall. Les clients de l'hôtel ont accès à des réductions au parcours de golf locaux.

Les clients qui ont regardé Queen Kapiolani Hotel ont aussi regardé

Ce que vous devez savoir à propos de cet Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Adresse

150 Kapahulu Avenue, Waikiki, Honolulu, Hawaii 96815-4097, United States

Téléphone

(808) 922-1941

Également appelé

  • Castle Queen Kapiolani Hotel
  • Hotel Queen Kapiolani
  • Queen Kapiolani
  • Queen Kapiolani Honolulu

Types de chambre

  • City View Hotel Room
  • Deluxe Ocean View Room
  • Deluxe Room, City View
  • Deluxe Room - Diamond head View
  • Diamond Head View Studio with Kitchenette
  • Ocean View Hotel Room
  • Ocean View Studio with Kitchenette
  • Penthouse City View One Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
  • Penthouse Ocean View One Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
  • Standard Hotel Room

Queen Kapiolani Hotel Rating: 2.0 Pearls
Diamond Head, Honolulu, Oahu

Oyster Review Summary

Photos and Review by Oyster.com Investigators

Pros

  • Lovely views
  • One block from Waikiki Beach and next door to Honolulu Zoo
  • Close to excellent surfing
  • Free beach towels
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Discounts available at two local golf courses
  • On-site spa, pool and shops
  • Smoke-free

Cons

  • Decor is dated
  • No free parking
  • Not directly on beach
  • Breakfast at a cost
  • The entire building could use an upgrade.

Bottom Line

This 19-floor, 315-room property in Waikiki has two excellent features: its location and its wallet-friendly prices. A minute's walk away from Waikiki Beach and right next door to Honolulu Zoo, Queen Kapiolani Hotel is a convenient choice for the budget-conscious traveler, who doesn't mind the obvious display of wear and tear that can be seen all over the hotel.

Categories

Oyster Hotel Photos

View All 9 Albums

Customers Who Viewed Queen Kapiolani Hotel Also Viewed

Coconut Waikiki Hotel
20% viewed
Coconut Waikiki Hotel
Waikiki, Honolulu
Park Shore Waikiki
20% viewed
Park Shore Waikiki
Waikiki, Honolulu
Lotus Honolulu at Diamond Head
20% viewed
Lotus Honolulu at Diamond Head
Diamond Head, Honolulu
Hotel Renew by Aston
20% viewed
Hotel Renew by Aston
Waikiki, Honolulu

Oyster Hotel Review

 Scene

Dedicated to Hawaii's heritage, frequented by an older crowd

The Queen Kapiolani Hotel is reminiscent of a Fifties Miami or Vegas hotel, with palm trees painted on the walls and gold-lettered signs pointing guests to the "Bell Desk" among other locations.This is not a retro decorating choice; the hotel could use a facelift. Hallways are dingy and scuffed, wallpaper droops, and carpets are stained. With Hawaii's palm trees and exotic flowers as a backdrop, however, the setting is still picturesque. Paintings of famous Hawaiians of the past, including Queen Kapiolani herself, line the ballroom walls, among other nods to local heritage. Waikiki Beach is within a minute's walk, and there is a dedicated surf and snorkel shop in the lobby.

 Location

Next to the Honolulu Zoo, a minute from Waikiki Beach

The Queen Kapiolani Hotel is located out of the noise and tourists crowds of downtown Waikiki, which can be reached in fifteen minutes on foot. Next door to the Honolulu Zoo, and a minute from Waikiki Beach, the hotel is great for surfers, snorkelers, swimmers and beach enthusiasts. Beautiful Kapiolani Park is also nearby, with jogging paths, picnic facilities and more. Surrounding streets are cluttered and not scenic, but ocean and Diamond Head views from the hotel itself are spectacular.

 Rooms

Simple furnishings, private lanais, dated decor

Rooms at the Queen Kapiolani Hotel run small compared to other hotels in the area. Decor is dated and plain, and walls, carpets, and furniture show a great deal of wear. Many rooms have narrow private lanais, but traffic sounds can be intrusive when the lanai doors are open. Rooms come with coffeemakers, flat screen TVs, and AM/FM clock radios. Bathrooms are serviceable but not luxurious.

 Features

Pool with lovely sunset views, day spa, golf

The Queen Kapiolani Hotel's third floor pool is not large, but it has a lovely view of the ocean and Diamond Head. It's a particularly great spot for sunset-watching. The day spa offers a full massage menu, including the traditional Hawaiian hot stone lomi lomi treatment. There is a breakfast buffet (at a cost) with an omelet bar plus Continental and full American breakfast options. There are numerous on-property shops that stock golf, snorkel and surfing gear as well as souvenirs. A bike rental franchise is also located in the lobby. Guests of the hotel have access to discounts at local golf courses.

 Bottom Line

This 19-floor, 315-room property in Waikiki has two excellent features: its location and its wallet-friendly prices. A minute's walk away from Waikiki Beach and right next door to Honolulu Zoo, Queen Kapiolani Hotel is a convenient choice for the budget-conscious traveler, who doesn't mind the obvious display of wear and tear that can be seen all over the hotel.

Things You Should Know About Queen Kapiolani Hotel

Address

  • 150 Kapahula Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815-4097

Hotel Is Also Known As...

  • Castle Queen Kapiolani Hotel
  • Hotel Queen Kapiolani
  • Queen Kapiolani
  • Queen Kapiolani Honolulu

Room Types

  • City View Hotel Room
  • Deluxe Ocean View Room
  • Deluxe Room, City View
  • Deluxe Room - Diamond head View
  • Diamond Head View Studio with Kitchenette
  • Ocean View Hotel Room
  • Ocean View Studio with Kitchenette
  • Penthouse City View One Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
  • Penthouse Ocean View One Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
  • Standard Hotel Room

Find the Lowest Price - Enter Dates

Check-in
Check-out
Guests
Compare rates on dozens of sites
 AVG/NIGHT 
Hotels.com  
Expedia.com  
Tingo.com  
Booking.com  
Travelocity  
Otel.com  
Priceline.com  
CheapTickets.com  

All About Oyster

You Can't Return a Bad Vacation.

Our special investigators visit, photograph, review and rate each hotel. We uncover the truth, before it's "uh-oh" time.

Go undercover with an Oyster Investigator The Today Show
Go Undercover with an Oyster Investigator
See 70 Videos of Oyster on TV

Nearby Hotels to Consider

Park Shore Waikiki
Ewa Hotel
  • Ewa Hotel
  • Honolulu, Oahu
  • Rating: 20 Pearls
  • Distance: 0.1 mi
Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
Hotel Renew by Aston

Hotel Features

Number of Rooms: 315
Pool: Yes
Internet Access: Yes
Cribs: Yes
View All

Hotel Information

Location: Diamond Head, Honolulu
Address: 150 Kapahula Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815-4097
(See Map)
Loading Live Rates
Loading...