Feuille mirettes plaisir: où se loger pour voir les couleurs d'automne

Afficher tous les Hôtels à Boston

Si vous allez à New York, Boston, Washington, DC, ou le Vermont et vous voulez prendre dans les couleurs de l'automne sur votre voyage, vous aurez envie de séjourner dans un hôtel avec une vue sur les arbres - ou avec facile l'accès aux meilleurs parcs de la ville. Ci-dessous, consultez nos choix pour les mirettes feuilles cet automne.

  • Acheté chez le Ritz-Carlton en 2007, le Taj Boston tient à look élégant Ritz », mais offre aussi certains avantages superbes, comme des peignoirs de chenille et des tours gratuits dans la maison Jaguar. Compte tenu de son libre centre d'affaires, bien équipée salle de gym, et l'emplacement idéal en bordure de la Public Garden et des boutiques Swank long de Newbury Street, il est un excellent choix de luxe. Catégories de chambres avec vue sur le jardin public incluent chambres Premier, les chambres de luxe - Park View, et du Commonwealth Suites.

  • Un hôtel grande dame qui a accueilli les présidents et les diplomates depuis 1901, le 332-salle Willard est une icône DC ruisselant de l'histoire seulement deux pâtés de maisons de la Maison Blanche. Le personnel est exceptionnel et le hall opulente compenser pièces qui manquent le flash de ceux à l'récemment rénové W Washington DC à côté. Bien que l'hôtel se trouve sur une rue relativement occupée, la rue est bordée d'arbres qui se vantent de beaux rouges, jaunes et oranges pendant l'automne et l'Willard est à seulement deux pâtés de maisons de la Maison Blanche et le centre commercial.

  • Les 10 chambres pittoresques de Castle Hill Resort and Spa offrent aux clients un goût de charme du Vieux Monde, comme lampes Tiffany, petites baignoires permanents, et (un peu grinçants) planchers de bois franc. Ces espaces intimes sont polis off avec des équipements modernes, comme le WiFi et des articles de toilette gratuits. Espaces extérieurs de la propriété et les détails architecturaux sont conte de fées-esque - jardins luxuriants, des murs en pierre couverts de lierre, vues de brouillard au sommet de montagne, et des auvents en bois détaillées - et il est juste un court trajet en voiture de superbes randonnées.

  • Ce grand luxe icône, Art Déco évoque l'opulence d'antan. Avec une refonte récente qui a mis technologiques modernes commodités dans les chambres, l'Essex House se déplace facilement dans l'avenir. Et son emplacement sur ​​le sud bord de Central Park est idéal pour les mirettes feuilles. Réservez la Chambre King Central Park, Central Park Chambre Queen, ou Central Park Suite Deluxe pour les vues.

  • Pour la plupart, le Shoreham est un flandrin, assez fade prospectifs hôtel d'affaires convention axée 834 pièces. Mais il ya plus à cet hôtel historique. Les refus de soirée; une belle piscine extérieure; une grande salle de gym; un endroit pittoresque mais pratique juste au nord de Dupont Circle; une chambre hantée au 8ème étage, belles vues feuilles de nombreuses chambres - il est un excellent choix pour le prix.

  • L'un des hôtels les moins chers à Cambridge, l'hôtel Hyatt Regency pourrait sortir d'être un hôtel d'affaires bare-bones. En fait, il vaut mieux que cela: Les chambres ont été rénovées en 2010, il ya des équipements de qualité (y compris une piscine intérieure et un bien équipée salle de gym), et il a un endroit charmant qui surplombe la rivière Charles. Il est d'une grande valeur pour ceux qui ne pas besoin d'être dans l'épaisseur des choses. Un certain nombre de chambres ont des vues spectaculaires sur les couleurs de l'automne le long de la rivière Charles. Si vous êtes coincé avec une vue Cambridge, juste la tête sur le pont de soleil hors de la piscine de l'atrium de 75 pieds à prendre dans les couleurs de l'automne.

  • Il est pas une icône comme le Plaza ou Pierre - mais alors quoi? Le Mandarin Oriental, situé en face de Columbus Circle de Central Park, propose un éventail étourdissant de luxe moderne - une piscine de 75 pieds, l'un des meilleurs de la ville spas, balayant vues de près de chaque espace commun, et superbe sur place gastronomique les options, pour ne citer qu'eux - même si elle défend les valeurs traditionnelles et un service exceptionnel. Réservez un Central Park View Room, Premier Central Park View Room, Central Park View Suite, ou Premier Central Park View Suite pour les vues des feuilles brillantes.

  • Un hôtel de luxe no-nonsense pour les masses à quelques pas de la Maison Blanche, le JW Marriott possède un centre commercial comme le hall de plusieurs étages et 772 chambres confortables. Il est légèrement en peluche, mais d'une manière populiste - surtout en comparaison avec le lieu dans la rue, l'Intercontinental Willard, qui est plus riche et plus exclusive. Le Marriott est juste autour du coin de la Maison Blanche et à quelques blocs de beaux parcs.

  • L'historique de Norwich Inn (où le président James Monroe et le Dr Suess ont tous deux séjourné) est un charmant hôtel, bien entretenu avec seulement 38 chambres. Certaines chambres peuvent être petites, en particulier ceux de la maison principale, mais ils ont une agréable sensation de la Nouvelle Angleterre, avec des lits papier peint à fleurs, 4-affiches, et briques apparentes - avec des équipements modernes comme une télévision à écran plat et d'une connexion Wi-Fi . L'auberge est fréquentée principalement par ceux qui visitent Dartmouth College, juste un mile away, et ceux qui veulent explorer d'autres régions voisines du Vermont aura besoin d'une voiture (le parking est gratuit). L'hôtel est situé à Norwich embrasse le New England petite ville sensation - de nombreuses maisons historiques bordent les rues, il n'y a pas de magasins ou restaurants chaîne, et l'un de ses principaux attraits est le beau feuillage à l'automne.

  • Avec des chambres spacieuses, meublées ludique, l'Hôtel de 236 chambres Marlowe est l'une des la plupart des hôtels de la famille de Cambridge. Son voisin, l'Hôtel Royal Sonesta, est moins cher et dispose d'une piscine, mais le Marlowe offre une sensation comme une boutique à un prix raisonnable, doté de la personnalité à revendre. Un certain nombre de ses pièces - comme le Studio Suite - négliger la Charles River bordée d'arbres, un beau site à l'automne.

  • Niché dans un quartier résidentiel verdoyant à proximité du zoo national, le plus grand hôtel de DC est un flou des congressistes - grandes réunions sont son pain et le beurre. Le Washington Marriott Wardman a de beaux jardins, un centre de remise en forme décent, et des espaces communs agréables; mais dans cette gamme de prix, les vacanciers peuvent généralement faire mieux que ses chambres run-of-the-mill chaîne et (un peu) l'emplacement out-of-the-way. Ceux qui cherchent des vues feuilles peut les trouver, même si, dans la plupart des chambres ainsi que de l'ascenseur vitré.

  • Un hôtel de luxe avec ostentation avec un personnel extrêmement bien formé, et d'énormes, des chambres élégantes conçues par Ivanka Trump elle-même. L'emplacement (donnant sur ​​Central Park à Columbus Circle) ne peut pas être battu - en particulier pour les clients recherchant de vues magnifiques couleurs d'automne. L'hôtel dispose également de deux restaurants réputés et un dans la maison-piscine.

  • Alors que les 96 chambres de La Pointe à Castle Hill sont propres et gérable, ils fluctuent énormément de charme antique génériquement moderne. Certains ont murs bordeaux, de grands lits à baldaquin et sérieusement vieilles toilettes, tandis que d'autres suites sont lumineuses avec une cuisine complète et de grandes salles de bains modernes. Il ne sera certainement pas en tête de liste le plus luxueux, mais ceux dévaler les pentes à proximité Okemo Mountain lors de la saison de ski peut trouver que ce soit un lieu de détente après-ski adapté et les vues sont magnifiques, peu importe la saison.

Aimez-nous sur Facebook ! Vous serez heureux de l'avoir fait

Leaf peepers delight: Where to stay to see fall colors in New York and Boston

If you're heading to New York, Boston, Washington, D.C, or Vermont and you want to take in the fall colors on your trip, you'll want to stay in a hotel with a view of the trees -- or with easy access to the city's best parks. Below, check out our picks for leaf peepers this fall.

Taj Boston

Taj Boston Rating: 4.0 Pearls

Bought from the Ritz-Carlton in 2007, the Taj Boston holds on to the Ritz' elegant look, but also offers some superb perks, like chenille bathrobes and free rides in the house Jaguar. Given its free business center, well-equipped gym, and ideal location bordering the Public Garden and the swank boutiques along Newbury Street, it's an excellent luxury pick. Room categories with views of the Public Garden include Premier Rooms, Deluxe Rooms -- Park View, and Commonwealth Suites.

The Willard Intercontinental

The Willard Intercontinental Rating: 4.5 Pearls

A grande dame hotel that's hosted presidents and diplomats since 1901, the 332-room Willard is a D.C. icon dripping with history just two blocks from the White House. The exceptional staff and opulent lobby compensate for rooms that lack the flash of those at the newly renovated W Washington D.C. next door. Though the hotel sits on a relatively busy street, the street is lined with trees that boast beautiful reds, yellows, and oranges during the fall, and the Willard is only two blocks from the White House and the Mall.

Castle Hill Resort and Spa

Castle Hill Resort and Spa Rating: 3.5 Pearls

Categories: Boutique, Historic, Romantic

The quaint 10 rooms of Castle Hill Resort and Spa offer guests a taste of Old World charm, like Tiffany lamps, small standing tubs, and (somewhat creaky) hardwood floors. These intimate spaces are polished off with modern-day amenities, like free WiFi and designer toiletries. The property's outdoor spaces and architectural details are fairytale-esque -- lush gardens, ivy-covered stone walls, fog-topped mountain views, and detailed wooden awnings -- and it's just a short drive from scenic hikes.

JW Marriott Essex House New York

JW Marriott Essex House New York Rating: 4.5 Pearls

Categories: Business, Luxury, Romantic

This large, luxurious Art Deco icon evokes the opulence of bygone times. With a recent redesign that put modern technological amenities in the rooms, the Essex House is moving comfortably into the future. And its location on the southern edge of Central Park is ideal for leaf peepers. Book the Central Park King Room, Central Park Queen Room, or Central Park Deluxe Suite for views.

Omni Shoreham Hotel

Omni Shoreham Hotel Rating: 3.5 Pearls

For the most part, the Shoreham is a hulking, fairly bland-looking 834-room convention-focused business hotel. But there's more to this historic hotel. Evening turndowns; a beautiful outdoor pool; a great gym; a quaint but still convenient location just north of Dupont Circle; a haunted room on the 8th floor, nice leafy views from many rooms -- it's an excellent choice for the price.

Hyatt Regency Cambridge

Hyatt Regency Cambridge Rating: 3.5 Pearls

Categories: Business, Kid-Friendly, Value

One of the cheapest hotels in Cambridge, the Hyatt Regency could get away with being a bare-bones business hotel. In fact, it's better than that: The rooms were renovated in 2010, there are quality amenities (including an indoor pool and a well-equipped gym), and it has a charming location overlooking the Charles River. It's a great value for those who don't need to be in the thick of things. A number of rooms have spectacular views of the fall colors along the Charles River. If you get stuck with a Cambridge view, just head to the sun deck off of the 75-foot atrium pool to take in the colors of fall.

Mandarin Oriental, New York

Mandarin Oriental, New York Rating: 5.0 Pearls

It's not an icon like the Plaza or the Pierre -- but so what? The Mandarin Oriental, located across Columbus Circle from Central Park, offers a dizzying array of modern luxuries -- a 75-foot pool, one of the city's best spas, sweeping views from nearly every common area, and superb on-site fine-dining options, to name a few -- even as it upholds traditional values and outstanding service. Book a Central Park View Room, Premier Central Park View Room, Central Park View Suite, or Premier Central Park View Suite for views of the bright leaves.

JW Marriott Hotel Washington, DC

JW Marriott Hotel Washington, DC Rating: 4.0 Pearls

A no-nonsense luxury hotel for the masses just steps away from the White House, the JW Marriott has a shopping mall-like multistory lobby and 772 cozy guestrooms. It's modestly plush, but in a populist way -- especially when compared with the place across the street, the Intercontinental Willard, which is richer and more exclusive. The Marriott is just around the corner from the White House and just blocks from beautiful parks.

The Norwich Inn

The Norwich Inn Rating: 3.5 Pearls

The historic Norwich Inn (where President James Monroe and Dr. Suess have both stayed) is a quaint, well-kept hotel with just 38 rooms. Some rooms may be small, particularly those in the Main House, but they have a cozy New England feel, with floral wallpaper, 4-poster beds, and exposed brick -- along with modern amenities like flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi. The inn is frequented mainly by those visiting Dartmouth College, just a mile away, and those who want to explore other nearby areas of Vermont will need a car (parking is free). The hotel is located in Norwich embraces the New England small town feel -- many historic homes line the streets, there aren't any chain stores or restaurants, and one of its main attractions is the beautiful foilage in the fall.

Hotel Marlowe

Hotel Marlowe Rating: 4.0 Pearls

Categories: Boutique, Kid-Friendly

With large, playfully furnished rooms, the 236-room Hotel Marlowe is one of Cambridge's most family-friendly hotels. Its neighbor, the Royal Sonesta Hotel, is cheaper and has a pool, but the Marlowe offers a boutique-like feel at a reasonable price, with personality to spare. A number of its rooms -- such as the Studio Suite -- overlook the tree-lined Charles River, a beautiful site in the fall.

Washington Marriott Wardman Park

Washington Marriott Wardman Park Rating: 3.5 Pearls

Tucked away in a leafy residential neighborhood near the National Zoo, D.C.'s biggest hotel is a blur of conventioneers -- huge meetings are its bread and butter. The Washington Marriott Wardman has lovely grounds, a decent fitness center, and pleasant common areas; but in this price range, leisure travelers can usually do better than its run-of-the-mill chain rooms and (somewhat) out-of-the-way location. Those looking for leafy views can find them, though, in many of the rooms as well as from the glass-walled elevator.

Trump International Hotel And Tower

Trump International Hotel And Tower Rating: 4.5 Pearls

Categories:

An ostentatiously luxurious hotel with a supremely well-trained staff, and huge, elegant rooms designed by Ivanka Trump herself. The location (overlooking Central Park at Columbus Circle) can't be beat -- especially for guests seeking views of gorgeous fall colors. The hotel also has two highly regarded restaurants and an in-house pool.

The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort

The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort Rating: 3.5 Pearls

While the 96 rooms of The Pointe at Castle Hill are clean and manageable, they fluctuate wildly from charmingly antique to generically modern. Some have burgundy walls, large four-poster beds and seriously old toilets, while other suites are bright with full kitchens and large, modern bathrooms. It certainly won't top the most luxurious list, but those hitting the slopes at nearby Okemo Mountain during ski season may find it to be a suitable après-ski relaxation spot and the views are gorgeous, no matter the season.

View all Boston Hotels

Loading Live Rates
Loading...
multiple hotels like on roundups