Alle Hotels in Venice Beach ansehen

Venice On The Beach Hotel 2.5

Venice Beach, Los Angeles, Kalifornien

Geben Sie Termine für die besten Preise ein

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Zusammenfassung des Berichts

Fotos und Bewertung von den

Pro

  • Lage direkt am Venice Beach und in der Nähe von LAX
  • Dachterrasse mit Meerblick
  • Kostenloses W-LAN
  • Kostenloses kontinentales Frühstück
  • Zimmer mit Mini-Kühlschrank und Flachbild-TVs
  • Meerblick Zimmer mit Aussicht auf den Pazifischen Ozean

Kontra

  • Continental Frühstück ist einfach mit kaltem Müsli und Obst
  • Parken an der Straße ist knapp
  • Kein Fitnessstudio oder Schwimmbad
  • Einige Zimmer haben Blick auf die Straße fad

Fazit

Die Pastellrosa Venice on the Beach Hotel ist ein gutes Budget-Option für Familien und Paare, die einen Strandurlaub in Los Angeles, ohne dafür viel Geld oder dauerhaft eine lange Fahrt vom Flughafen genießen wollen. Wie in vielen kleinen Hotels, gibt es nicht viel, um vor Ort zu tun, aber die Stadtteile von Venedig und Santa Monica sind mit Optionen und Aktivitäten geladen. Seien Sie gewarnt - Parkplatz ist stark eingeschränkt. Die nahe gelegene Inn at Venice Beach ist auf jeden Fall mehr stylish und hat einen eigenen Parkplatz, aber es fehlt direkten Zugang zum Strand.

Flüge für diese Reise Mit Skyscanner.com

Oyster-Hotelfotos

Oyster-Hotelbewertung

Scene

Ein kleines, freundliches Hotel in der Nähe von Strand und Meer

Die hellen und luftigen Venedig auf dem Beach Hotel konzentriert sich stark auf dem angrenzenden Pazifik. Die gemütliche Lobby des Pastellrosa Gebäude bietet einen Blick auf den Sand und Palmen über Türen offen gehalten den ganzen Tag über in warme Brise lassen. Eine Dachterrasse bietet AstroTurf langen Blick auf den Strand, mit dem Venice Fishing Pier in Sicht.

Ort

Eine ruhige Lage am Strand, die lange malerische Spaziergänge bietet

Obwohl Venedig selbst ist mit kitschigen Geschäften und Restaurants Bio belebten, Venedig ist an der Beach Hotel ruhig und abgesehen von der Party-Szene. Santa Monica Pier ist fast eine Stunde Spaziergang auf der Strandpromenade, aber es gibt Meerblick den ganzen Weg. Beachten Sie, dass Parkplätze extrem in der hoteleigenen Umgebung beschränkt. Los Angeles International Airport ist etwa 15 Autominuten entfernt, je nach Verkehrsaufkommen.

Zimmer

Sauber und luftig mit Mini-Kühlschrank, Flachbild-TV, und einige Meerblick

Das hoteleigene 18 Reinräume sind weich und hell in Farben blau und weiß. Die Ein-Zimmer-Suite verfügt über eine voll ausgestattete Küche mit einem Geschirrspüler und einem extra Murphy Stil Bett, so dass es eine gute Wahl für Familien. Deckenventilatoren, Holzböden, und Leinwand Fotos von der Pacific geben den Unterkünften einen Strand-y vibe, aber der einzige Platz mit einem aktuellen Blick auf das Wasser ist das Zimmer mit Meerblick. Die Bäder haben keine Badewannen, und einige Gäste haben sich über den Lärm von der Terrasse des Hotels beschwert.

Angebote

Kontinentales Frühstück, kostenfreies WLAN und eine Dachterrassenzugang

Wie die meisten kleinen Hotels in Venedig, hat diese Eigenschaft nicht viel in Bezug auf die Vor-Ort-Aktivitäten und Restaurants. Ein kostenloses kontinentales Frühstück mit Müsli und Obst wird täglich in der Lobby serviert. Das Business-Center besteht aus einem Desktop-Computer und ein Drucker, aber es gibt kostenfreies WLAN im gesamten Hotel. Blick auf das Meer in der gepflegten dem Dach sowie eine Terrasse mit Tischen, Stühlen und Sonnenschirmen genommen werden.

Kunden, die sich Venice On The Beach Hotel angesehen haben, interessierten sich auch für

Dinge, die Sie über das Venice On The Beach Hotel wissen sollten

Adresse

2819 Ocean Front Walk, Venice, Los Angeles, California 90291, United States

Markieren Sie uns auf Facebook mit „Gefällt mir“! Sie werden es nicht bereuen

Venice On The Beach Hotel Rating: 2.5 Pearls
Venice Beach, Los Angeles, California

Oyster Review Summary

Photos and Review by Oyster.com Investigators

Pros

  • Location right on Venice Beach and near LAX
  • Rooftop deck with ocean views
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Rooms with mini-fridges and flat-screen TVs
  • Ocean view rooms with vistas of the Pacific Ocean

Cons

  • Continental breakfast is basic with cold cereals and fruit
  • Street parking is scarce
  • No fitness center or swimming pool
  • Some rooms have bland street views

Bottom Line

The pastel pink Venice on the Beach Hotel is a good budget option for families and couples who want to enjoy a beach vacation in Los Angeles without spending a lot of money or enduring a long drive from the airport. As at many small hotels, there isn't much to do on-site, but the neighborhoods of Venice and Santa Monica are loaded with options and activities. Be warned -- parking is severely limited. The nearby Inn at Venice Beach is definitely more stylish and has private parking, but lacks direct beach access.

Categories

, , ,

Oyster Hotel Photos

View All 6 Albums

Oyster Hotel Review

 Scene

A small, friendly hotel near sand and sea

The bright and airy Venice on the Beach Hotel focuses heavily on the adjacent Pacific Ocean. The cozy lobby of the pastel pink building offers views of the sand and palm trees via doors kept open throughout the day to let in warm breeze. A rooftop AstroTurf deck provides long views of the beach, with the Venice Fishing Pier in sight.

 Location

A quiet location on the beach that offers long scenic strolls

Though Venice itself is bustling with kitschy shops and organic restaurants, Venice on the Beach Hotel is quiet and apart from the party scene. Santa Monica Pier is almost an hour’s stroll down the boardwalk, but there are ocean views the entire way. Be aware that parking is extremely limited in the hotel’s neighborhood. Los Angeles International Airport is about a 15-minute drive away, depending on traffic.

 Rooms

Clean and airy with mini-fridges, flat-screen TVs, and some ocean views

The property’s 18 clean rooms are soft and bright in hues of blue and white. The one-bedroom suite has a full kitchen with a dishwasher and an extra Murphy style bed, making it a great choice for families. Ceiling fans, hardwood floors, and canvas photos of the Pacific give the accommodations a beach-y vibe, but the only space with an actual view of the water is the Ocean View Room. Bathrooms don't have tubs, and some guests have complained about noise from the hotel's terrace.

 Features

Continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, and rooftop patio access

Like most small hotels in Venice, this property doesn't have much in terms of on-site activities and dining. A free continental breakfast with cold cereal and fruit is served daily in the lobby. The business center consists of one desktop computer and a printer, though there is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Ocean views can be taken in from the manicured rooftop and terrace with tables, chairs, and umbrellas.

 Bottom Line

The pastel pink Venice on the Beach Hotel is a good budget option for families and couples who want to enjoy a beach vacation in Los Angeles without spending a lot of money or enduring a long drive from the airport. As at many small hotels, there isn't much to do on-site, but the neighborhoods of Venice and Santa Monica are loaded with options and activities. Be warned -- parking is severely limited. The nearby Inn at Venice Beach is definitely more stylish and has private parking, but lacks direct beach access.

Enter dates for best prices

Check-in
Check-out
Guests
 AVG/NIGHT 
Hotels.com  
Expedia.com  
Tingo.com  
Booking.com  
Travelocity  
Otel.com  
Priceline.com  
CheapTickets.com  

All About Oyster

You Can't Return a Bad Vacation.

Our special investigators visit, photograph, review and rate each hotel. We uncover the truth, before it's "uh-oh" time.

Go undercover with an Oyster Investigator The Today Show
Go Undercover with an Oyster Investigator
See 56 Videos of Oyster on TV

Nearby Hotels to Consider

Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
Venice Beach, Los Angeles
Rating: 30 Pearls

Distance: 0.5 mi
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
Los Angeles, California
Rating: 20 Pearls

Distance: 0.7 mi
Venice Breeze Suites
Venice Breeze Suites
Los Angeles, California
Rating: 30 Pearls

Distance: 0.8 mi
The Ritz-Carlton Marina Del Rey
The Ritz-Carlton Marina Del Rey
Marina Del Ray, Los Angeles
Rating: 40 Pearls

Distance: 1.1 mi

Hotel Features

Internet: Yes
Cribs: Yes
Casino: Yes
View All

Hotel Information

Location: Venice Beach, Los Angeles
Address: 2819 Ocean Front Walk, Venice, Los Angeles, California 90291, United States
(See Map)
Loading Live Rates
Loading...