Voir tous les hôtels à Madrid

Hotel Ritz Madrid 5.0

Madrid, Communauté de Madrid, Espagne

Entrez vos dates et obtenez les meilleurs tarifs

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Cet hôtel est actuellement fermé pour cause de rénovations.
Vous pouvez trouver des hôtels similaires.

Sommaire de l'évaluation

Photos et avis par

Pour

  • Très bien situé à proximité des musées de premier de la classe de Madrid et populaire parc du Retiro
  • Service complet spa et une salle de gym de 24 heures
  • De nombreux équipements de la famille de ces services de garde d'enfants et des jeux vidéo
  • Centre d'affaires complet, y compris les services de secrétariat bilingue
  • Des transferts aéroport gratuits pour les clients qui séjournent dans les suites
  • Concierge peut organiser des expériences particulières de la ville comme des cours de cuisine et des visites de football
  • Wifi Gratuit
  • Parking gratuit

Inconvénients

  • L'ambiance haut de gamme (avec un forcées codes vestimentaires Restaurant) peut se sentir étouffant à certains
  • centre de remise en forme est petite et n'a pas de fenêtres
  • Certains clients signalent inefficace climatisation
  • Les prix élevés des extras tels que le petit déjeuner et minibar

Ce qu'il faut retenir

Le vieux de 104 ans, de 167 chambres Hôtel Ritz de Madrid est l'une des propriétés de luxe emblématiques de la ville. Initialement conçu pour ressembler à un palais, les intérieurs haut de gamme de l'hôtel et un service haut de gamme ont fait une destination populaire pour les célébrités et les noms notables. Idéalement situé à côté du parc du Retiro et surplombant le Musée du Prado, et à distance de marche de nombreuses attractions de la ville, le Ritz convient voyageurs d'affaires et les touristes bien nantis. Mais l'expérience est certainement au coût.

Vols pour ce voyage avec Skyscanner.com

Photos d'hôtels Oyster

Voir tous les 9 albums

Avis Hôtel Oyster

Lieu

Un favori des célébrités internationales, des politiciens et des magnats des affaires

Marchant sur le tapis rouge dans le hall de l'hôtel Ritz de Madrid est comme entrer dans une époque antérieure. Mobilier élégant classique du lobby, de hauts plafonds, des colonnes de marbre, lustres étincelants, piano à queue et imposante arrangements floraux télégraphe une opulence historique ressemble à rien d'autre dans la ville. Comme le Ritz est le go-to hôtel pour des politiciens, des célébrités et d'autres dignitaires, des visages célèbres sont souvent trouvés dans le restaurant et les bars sur place. En fait, un regard sur les murs du bar va révéler certains des invités légendaires des hôtels, y compris Rita Hayworth, Orson Wells et Ernest Hemingway. La légende veut qu'un grincheux Hemingway a été demandé de se déguiser ou de passer à un autre hôtel; il a mis sur un match nul. Ce code vestimentaire est encore en vigueur aujourd'hui.

Endroit

Beau terrain, à proximité du musée du Prado et du parc du Retiro

L'Hôtel Ritz de Madrid est dans le centre de la ville, proche de tout, mais son emplacement sur le large, bordée d'arbres du Paseo del Prado, à proximité du parc du Retiro, l'hôtel fait sentir comme un palais d'une autre époque, milieu de plusieurs hectares de jardins . Restaurants intéressants et boutiques haut de gamme sont à des distances de veille, et les amateurs d'art sont à quelques minutes de grandes institutions des beaux-arts de Madrid (Museo del Prado et Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum sont à moins de cinq minutes à pied, et il est à 15 minutes de la Reina Musée Sofia).

Chambres

Luxe classique avec des meubles d'époque et les touches raffinées

Chambres Ritz Madrid sont richement décorées avec des couvre-lits de brocart, les tentures de soie, des tapis noués à la main et des meubles d'époque. Draps brodés sont à 100 pour cent de lin, et des peignoirs sont en relief avec la crête Ritz. Les salles de bain ont luminaires or, avec baignoire et douche séparées étals. Il ya une offre généreuse de produits de toilette haut de gamme, y compris un luffa. Fruits frais est livré avec chaque chambre et un minibar sont stockés avec une variété de collations et de boissons tentantes. téléviseurs HD et des docks iPod et sont standard, et des lecteurs CD / DVD sont disponibles sur demande. Pour les enfants, l'hôtel propose des DVD de dessins animés, des Playstations, et les services de garde d'enfants.

Attractions

Quarante sortes de gin, de la musique live, et des services de garde d'enfants

Offres de luxe de l'Hôtel Ritz Madrid dépassent les chambres privées. Ses restaurants et bars ont développé une réputation internationale comme l'un des meilleurs à Madrid. Le restaurant Goya sophistiquée sur site met l'accent sur la cuisine espagnole incorporant des influences françaises et basques, tandis que le brunch du dimanche, servi sur la terrasse en été, est, une affaire extrêmement populaire pour voir et être vu. Le traditionnel thé de l'après-midi avec de la crème fouettée et de scones anglais est servi sur l'argent et en porcelaine dans le bar du hall, avec accompagnement musical en direct. Velazquez, bar à cocktails intime de l'hôtel Ritz, sert 40 sortes de gin.

Quand il est temps de sortir la tête et l'expérience de la ville, l'équipe de la conciergerie de l'hôtel peut organiser des expériences notables comme un-les coulisses visite au stade du Real Madrid de football, des cours de cuisine, et un tapas visite privée dans le Quartier Latin.

Les clients qui ont regardé Hotel Ritz Madrid ont aussi regardé

Ce que vous devez savoir à propos de cet Hotel Ritz Madrid

Adresse

Plaza de la Lealtad 5, Madrid, Community of Madrid 28014, Spain

Téléphone

3 (491) 701-6767

Hotel Ritz Madrid Rating: 5.0 Pearls
Madrid, Spain

Oyster Review Summary

Photos and Review by Oyster.com Investigators

Pros

  • Great location near Madrid's top-class museums and popular Retiro Park
  • Full-service spa and a 24-hour gym
  • Plenty of family-friendly amenities such babysitting services and video games
  • Comprehensive business center, including bilingual secretarial services
  • Free airport transfers for guests who are staying in suites
  • Concierge can arrange special city experiences like cooking classes and soccer tours
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free parking

Cons

  • The upscale vibe (with an enforced restaurant dress codes) may feel stuffy to some
  • Fitness center is small and has no windows
  • Some guests report inefficient air-conditioning
  • High prices for extras such as breakfast and minibar

Bottom Line

The 104-year old, 167-room Hotel Ritz Madrid is one of the city's iconic luxury properties. Originally designed to look like a palace, the hotel's high-end interiors and top-notch service have made it a popular destination for celebrities and notable names. Ideally located adjacent to Retiro Park and overlooking the Museo Prado, and within walking distance to many of the city's attractions, the Ritz suits business travelers and well-heeled tourists. But the experience definitely comes at cost.

Categories

, , ,

Oyster Hotel Photos

View All 9 Albums

Customers Who Viewed Hotel Ritz Madrid Also Viewed

InterContinental Madrid
25% viewed
InterContinental Madrid
Chamberi, Madrid
Hotel Silken Puerta America
17% viewed
Hotel Silken Puerta America
Prosperidad, Madrid
NH Palacio De Tepa
17% viewed
NH Palacio De Tepa
Huertas, Madrid
Hotel Vincci Via 66
17% viewed
Hotel Vincci Via 66
Sol, Madrid

Oyster Hotel Review

 Scene

A favorite of international celebrities, politicians and business tycoons

Walking the red carpet into the Ritz Madrid's lobby is like stepping into an earlier time. The lobby's classically elegant furniture, high ceilings, marble columns, sparkling chandeliers, grand piano and towering flower arrangements telegraph a historic opulence unlike anything else in the city. As the Ritz is the go-to hotel for politicians, celebrities and other dignitaries, famous faces are often found in the on-site restaurant and bars. In fact, a look at the walls of the bar will reveal some of the hotels' legendary guests, including Rita Hayworth, Orson Wells and Ernest Hemingway. Legend has it that a cranky Hemingway was asked to dress up or move to another hotel; he put on a tie. This dress code is still enforced today.

 Location

Beautiful grounds, close to the Prado Museum and Retiro Park

The Hotel Ritz Madrid is in the center of the city, convenient to everything, but its location on the wide, tree-lined Paseo del Prado, adjacent to Retiro Park, makes the hotel feel like a palace from another era, amid acres of gardens. Interesting restaurants and high-end boutiques are within waking distances, and art lovers are just minutes away from Madrid's major fine arts institutions (the Museo del Prado and Thyssen-Bornemiza Museum are within a five-minute walk, and it's 15 minutes to the Reina Sofia Museum).

 Rooms

Classic luxury with period-style furniture and clever touches

Ritz Madrid rooms are lavishly decorated with brocade bedcovers, silk draperies, hand-knotted carpets and period furniture. Embroidered sheets are 100-percent linen, and bathrobes are embossed with the Ritz crest. Marble bathrooms have gold fixtures, with separate tub and shower stalls. There is a generous supply of high-end toiletries, including a loofah. Fresh fruit comes with each room, and minibars are stocked with a variety of tempting snacks and drinks. HD TVs and iPod docks and are standard, and CD/DVD players are available upon request. For the kids, the hotel offers cartoon DVDs, Playstations, and babysitting services.

 Features

Forty kinds of gin, live music, and babysitting services

The Hotel Ritz Madrid's luxurious offerings extend beyond the private rooms. Its restaurants and bar have developed an international reputation as among the best in Madrid. The sophisticated on-site eatery Goya focuses on Spanish cuisine incorporating French and Basque influences, while Sunday brunch, served on the terrace in the summer, is an extremely popular, see-and-be-seen affair. Traditional afternoon tea with clotted cream and English scones is served on silver and bone china in the lobby bar, with live musical accompaniment. Velazquez, the Ritz's intimate cocktail bar, serves 40 kinds of gin.

When it's time to head out and experience the city, the hotel's concierge team can arrange notable experiences such as a behind-the-scenes visit to Real Madrid's soccer stadium, cooking lessons, and a private tapas tour in the Latin Quarter.

 Bottom Line

The 104-year old, 167-room Hotel Ritz Madrid is one of the city's iconic luxury properties. Originally designed to look like a palace, the hotel's high-end interiors and top-notch service have made it a popular destination for celebrities and notable names. Ideally located adjacent to Retiro Park and overlooking the Museo Prado, and within walking distance to many of the city's attractions, the Ritz suits business travelers and well-heeled tourists. But the experience definitely comes at cost.

Enter dates for best prices

Check-in
Check-out
Guests
 AVG/NIGHT 
Hotels.com  
Expedia.com  
Tingo.com  
Booking.com  
Travelocity  
Otel.com  
Priceline.com  
CheapTickets.com  

All About Oyster

You Can't Return a Bad Vacation.

Our special investigators visit, photograph, review and rate each hotel. We uncover the truth, before it's "uh-oh" time.

Go undercover with an Oyster Investigator The Today Show
Go Undercover with an Oyster Investigator
See 56 Videos of Oyster on TV

Nearby Hotels to Consider

NH Paseo Del Prado
NH Paseo Del Prado
Huertas, Madrid
Rating: 40 Pearls

Distance: 0.1 mi
The Westin Palace, Madrid
The Westin Palace, Madrid
Huertas, Madrid
Rating: 45 Pearls

Distance: 0.1 mi
Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII
Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII
Huertas, Madrid
Rating: 35 Pearls

Distance: 0.2 mi
Hotel Villa Real
Hotel Villa Real
Huertas, Madrid
Rating: 50 Pearls

Distance: 0.2 mi

Hotel Features

Number of Rooms: 167
Fitness Center: Yes
Internet: Yes
Pets Allowed: Yes
Cribs: Yes
View All

Hotel Information

Location: Madrid, Spain
Address: Plaza de la Lealtad 5, Madrid, Madrid, 28014 Spain
(See Map)
Loading Live Rates
Loading...