Voir tous les hôtels à Freeport

James Place Inn 3.5

Freeport, Maine, États-Unis

Entrez vos dates et obtenez les meilleurs tarifs

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Sommaire de l'évaluation

Photos et avis par

Pour

  • Situation calme à proximité d'excellents magasins de Freeport
  • , Coloré poli chambres , dont certaines avec baignoires jacuzzi ou cheminées
  • Vaste, petit déjeuner maison gratuit
  • Les équipements modernes comprennent une connexion Wi-Fi et à écran plat gratuits téléviseurs
  • auberge de gestion familiale avec accueillants, aubergistes utiles
  • Extérieur paisible terrasse et d'un hamac pour les après-midi paresseux
  • Certaines chambres avec bois cheminées
  • Aucune exigence de séjour minimum

Inconvénients

  • Quelques petites salles de bains avec douches à l'étroit
  • Certaines chambres sont plus bruyants que d'autres

Ce qu'il faut retenir

L'intime James Place Inn offre sept chambres dans une rue tranquille près du centre de Freeport et commercial local. Les chambres polis sont nommés pour la couleur sur les murs, et certains viennent avec des cheminées ou trempage baignoires . Une des caractéristiques les plus remarquables est la libre, petit-déjeuner copieux composé de plats faits maison. Cette auberge familiale pourrait être dans une maison victorienne historique, mais il offre également des équipements modernes tels que Wi-Fi et à écran plat gratuits téléviseurs . Bien que petits extras comprennent une piscine extérieure paisible terrasse et d'un hamac attrayant, certaines chambres ont de très petites salles de bains et sont sensibles au bruit.

Prix Oyster

Vols pour ce voyage avec Skyscanner.com

Photos d'hôtels Oyster

Voir tous les 8 albums

Avis Hôtel Oyster

Lieu

Petite auberge avec des hôtes de caractère et accueillantes

Pittoresque et calme, James Place Inn est un lieu de détente pour vous évader pour un week-end ou des vacances plus longues. Ouvert toute l'année, l'auberge offre à proximité des plages en été, les montagnes en hiver, et de shopping à Freeport toute l'année.

Il ya seulement sept chambres chambres ici, et cela signifie que l'auberge ne ​​sera jamais bondée. Il ya une salle commune ici, ainsi que le porche par temps chaud. Le petit déjeuner est le moment le plus animé de la journée, que la salle à manger se remplit de clients impatients de crêpes maison, du muesli, des scones, et plus encore.

L'auberge possède également un côté romantique, en particulier dans les chambres qui offrent des baignoires ou des cheminées .

Endroit

Procès-verbal de tous les commerces du centre de Freeport

James Place Inn est situé sur une rue résidentielle calme, à environ 100 yards loin du centre de magasins d'usine de Freeport, dans le Maine. L'auberge est à quelques minutes à pied du magasin phare de LL Bean qui est ouvert 24 heures par jour, 365 jours par an. Le long de la rue principale, il ya plusieurs autres magasins, y compris J. Crew, Gap, Banana Republic, Tommy Hilfiger, et plus encore.

L'excitation de la vie de la ville est à proximité de Portland, où les meilleurs attractions incluent le quartier historique du Vieux-Port le long du port et le quartier des arts long de la rue du Congrès pour la nourriture, le shopping et le tourisme.

  • 20 minutes de route de Portland, dans le Maine et l'aéroport
  • 120 minutes de route de Boston, Massachusetts et l'aéroport
  • 4 minutes à pied au centre-ville de Freeport
  • 60 minutes en voiture de Kennebunkport, dans le Maine
  • 75 minutes en voiture de Portsmouth, New Hampshire

Chambres

Chambres pittoresques équipées de personnalité

Chaque chambre à James Place Inn est décorée dans sa propre manière unique. Les chambres sont nommées d'après la couleur des murs qui inspire le reste de la décoration . Dans cette maison victorienne historique, chaque chambre dispose d'une taille et de forme différentes. Voyageurs hautes pourraient préférer éviter le Blue Room pour sa douche avec un plafond incliné. Vous pourrez choisir une chambre pour la décoration, la taille et la présence de baignoires , cheminées , ou privés balcons .

Attractions

Petite auberge avec un excellent petit-déjeuner

James Place Inn offre sept chambres dans une rue calme à proximité de shopping dans le centre de Freeport. Cette auberge pittoresque ne propose pas de caractéristiques comme une piscine, un spa, ou une salle de fitness, mais il offre un pittoresque patio pour profiter pendant les mois les plus chauds. La meilleure caractéristique ici est le petit-déjeuner exceptionnel servi dans la salle à manger qui dispose de nombreux articles faits maison. Les voyageurs qui souhaitent se détendre peuvent également apprécier les petits détails tels que le hamac sous les arbres ombragés.

  • Wifi Gratuit
  • Maison gratuit petit-déjeuner complet

Les clients qui ont regardé James Place Inn ont aussi regardé

Ce que vous devez savoir à propos de cet James Place Inn

Adresse

11 Holbrook St, Freeport, Maine 04032-1204, United States

Téléphone

(207) 865-4486

James Place Inn Rating: 3.5 Pearls
Freeport, Maine, United States

Oyster Review Summary

Photos and Review by Oyster.com Investigators

Pros

  • Quiet location near excellent Freeport shopping
  • Polished, colorful rooms, some with Jacuzzi tubs or fireplaces
  • Extensive, free homemade breakfast
  • Modern amenities include free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs
  • Family-run inn with hospitable, helpful innkeepers
  • Peaceful outdoor deck and hammock for lazy afternoons
  • Some rooms with wood-burning fireplaces
  • No minimum stay requirements

Cons

  • Some small bathrooms with cramped showers
  • Some rooms are noisier than others

Bottom Line

The intimate James Place Inn offers seven rooms on a quiet street near central Freeport and local shopping. The polished rooms are named for the color on the walls, and some come with fireplaces or soaking tubs. One of the most outstanding features is the free, extensive breakfast made up of homemade items. This family-run inn might be in a historic Victorian home, but it also offers modern amenities such as free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs. While nice extras include a peaceful outdoor deck and appealing hammock, some rooms have very small bathrooms and are susceptible to noise.

Oyster Awards

We investigate in person.
Like your mother-in-law.

Categories

, ,

Oyster Hotel Photos

View All 8 Albums

Oyster Hotel Review

 Scene

Small inn with character and welcoming hosts

Dining Room
Dining Room

Quaint and quiet, James Place Inn is a relaxing place to get away for a weekend or longer vacation. Open year-round, the inn offers close proximity to the beaches in the summer, the mountains in the winter, and and shopping in Freeport all year long.

There are only seven guest rooms here, and that means that the inn will never be crowded. There is one common room here, as well as the porch during warmer weather. Breakfast is the most bustling time of day, as the dining room fills with guests looking forward to homemade pancakes, granola, scones, and more.

The inn also has a romantic side, especially in the rooms that offer soaking tubs or fireplaces.

 Location

Minutes from all the shopping of central Freeport

James Place Inn is located on a quiet residential street about 100 yards away from the center of outlet shopping in Freeport, Maine. The inn is a few minutes walk from the LL Bean flagship store that is open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. Along Main Street there are several other stores including J.Crew, Gap, Banana Republic, Tommy Hilfiger, and more.

The excitement of city life is nearby in Portland, where top attractions include the historic Old Port district along the harbor and the Arts District along Congress Street for food, shopping, and sightseeing.

  • 20-minute drive from Portland, Maine and Airport
  • 120-minute drive from Boston, Massachusetts and Airport
  • 4-minute walk to downtown Freeport
  • 60-minute drive to Kennebunkport, Maine
  • 75-minute drive to Portsmouth, New Hampshire

 Rooms

Quaint rooms with individual personality

The Pine Room
The Pine Room

Each room at James Place Inn is decorated in its own unique way. Rooms are named after the color of the walls that inspires the rest of the decor. In this historic Victorian house, each room has a different size and shape. Tall travelers might prefer to avoid the Blue Room for its shower with a slanted ceiling. Guests can choose a room for decor, size, and the presence of soaking tubs, fireplaces, or private balconies.

 Features

Small inn with excellent breakfast

Porch
Porch

James Place Inn offers seven rooms on a quiet street in close proximity to shopping in Downtown Freeport. This quaint inn doesn't offer features such as a pool, spa, or fitness room, but it does offer a scenic patio to enjoy during the warmer months. The best feature here is the outstanding daily breakfast served in the dining room that features many homemade items. Travelers looking to relax might also appreciate small details such as the hammock beneath shady trees.

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free homemade full breakfast daily

 Bottom Line

The intimate James Place Inn offers seven rooms on a quiet street near central Freeport and local shopping. The polished rooms are named for the color on the walls, and some come with fireplaces or soaking tubs. One of the most outstanding features is the free, extensive breakfast made up of homemade items. This family-run inn might be in a historic Victorian home, but it also offers modern amenities such as free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs. While nice extras include a peaceful outdoor deck and appealing hammock, some rooms have very small bathrooms and are susceptible to noise.

Find the Lowest Price - Enter Dates

Check-in
Check-out
Guests
Compare rates on dozens of sites
 AVG/NIGHT 
Hotels.com  
Expedia.com  
Tingo.com  
Booking.com  
Travelocity  
Otel.com  
Priceline.com  
CheapTickets.com  

All About Oyster

You Can't Return a Bad Vacation.

Our special investigators visit, photograph, review and rate each hotel. We uncover the truth, before it's "uh-oh" time.

Go undercover with an Oyster Investigator The Today Show
Go Undercover with an Oyster Investigator
See 70 Videos of Oyster on TV

Nearby Hotels to Consider

Portland Regency Hotel and Spa
The Black Point Inn
Hidden Pond
  • Hidden Pond
  • Kennebunkport, Maine
  • Rating: 40 Pearls
  • Distance: 34.9 mi
The Tides Beach Club

Hotel Features

Number of Rooms: 7
Internet Access: Yes
Jacuzzi (in room): Some
View All

Hotel Information

Location: Freeport, Maine
Address: 11 Holbrook Street, Freeport, ME 04032
(See Map)
Loading Live Rates
Loading...