Voir tous les hôtels à Kennebunkport

The Breakwater Inn and Spa 3.5

Kennebunkport, Maine, États-Unis

Entrez vos dates et obtenez les meilleurs tarifs

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Sommaire de l'évaluation

Photos et avis par

Pour

  • Vues de la rivière Kennebunk
  • Délicieux restaurant sur place avec des produits frais, fruits de mer locaux
  • Wifi Gratuit
  • À écran plat téléviseurs
  • Quaint spa , manucure et pédicure salon
  • Gratuit, petit-déjeuner de base

Inconvénients

Ce qu'il faut retenir

La salle 37 Breakwater Inn & Spa offre aux voyageurs une sélection de choix de chambres: classiques, traditionnels auberge chambres ; , chalets nautiques isolées; appartements pour les visiteurs à plus long séjour; et, un spa moderne et contemporain chambres et suites . Son tranquille cadre sur l'eau de la rivière Kennebunk rend une escapade, mais les chambres, tout en charme, sont assez petites, mais qui est presque à attendre des auberges âgées. Certains des meilleurs atouts de l'auberge sont son attention aux détails, comme le thé, les grandes chaises Adirondack qui parsèment le littoral, et de la maison, petits déjeuners gratuits. Comme beaucoup d'autres auberges et hôtels Maine, il a tendance à éteindre pendant l'hiver (même le restaurant est fermé), donc il vaut mieux rester ici, entre Mai et Août.

Prix Oyster

Vols pour ce voyage avec Skyscanner.com

Photos d'hôtels Oyster

Avis Hôtel Oyster

Endroit

Dans une rue calme dans un quartier pittoresque de Maine, quelques bons restaurants sont à distance de marche, et Portland est inférieure à la commande d'une heure

Niché sur une jolie rue à environ deux miles au sud de Kennebunkport, il est une longue marche de la ville, mais quelques restaurants et cafés sont à une distance de marche courte. Un 5 à 10 minutes de marche vous prend Henry Parsons Park, qui borde l'océan Atlantique. L'hôtel est idéalement situé à moins d'une heure de l'aéroport international de Portland, ce qui rend la distance idéal pour obtenir loin de tout l'agitation de la vie en ville.

Kennebunkport se trouve le long de la côte du Maine, et contrairement à la ville dans le nord du Maine, Kennebunkport possède de nombreuses plages de sable fin, idéales pour la baignade et le surf. Il a aussi des plages rocheuses, caractéristique du Maine, comme Goose Rocks plage de galets de roches noires. Certaines plages exigent passes quotidiennes, mais ce qui maintient les plages d'être trop encombré. Des activités comme le kayak, l'observation des baleines, le golf et la pêche sont également des activités populaires qui peut être apprécié pendant l'été. Kennebunkport efface pendant l'hiver, et de nombreux hôtels proches de la morte-saison. Dock Square est le centre de la ville, où les galeries d'art, boutiques et restaurants peuvent être trouvés.

  • 40 minutes en voiture de Portland International Jetport
  • 10 minutes à pied de Henry Parsons Park, qui offre de superbes vues sur l'océan
  • 3 minutes en voiture ou 20 minutes à pied de Dock Square, au centre de la ville
  • 8 minutes de route de Cape Porpoise, un petit village côtier avec un excellent homard frais
  • 10 minutes en voiture de Webhannet Golf Club
  • 10 minutes en voiture de Rachel Carson National Wildlife Refuge
  • 18 minutes en voiture de Goose Rocks Plage

Les clients qui ont regardé The Breakwater Inn and Spa ont aussi regardé

Ce que vous devez savoir à propos de cet The Breakwater Inn and Spa

Adresse

127 Ocean Ave, Kennebunkport, Kennebunks 04046-6308, United States

Téléphone

(207) 967-5333

Types de chambre

  • Spa King Room
  • Spa King Suite
  • Spa Queen Room
  • Waterside Cottage

The Breakwater Inn and Spa Rating: 3.5 Pearls
Kennebunkport, Maine, United States

Oyster Review Summary

Photos and Review by Oyster.com Investigators

Pros

  • Views of the Kennebunk River
  • Delicious on-site restaurant with fresh, local seafood
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Flat-screen TVs
  • Quaint spa, and manicure-pedicure salon
  • Free, basic breakfast

Cons

  • Charge for fitness center
  • Somewhat remote location, a long walk to town
  • Restaurant closed during winter
  • Tube TVs in some rooms

Bottom Line

The 37-room Breakwater Inn & Spa offers travelers a selection of room choices: traditional, classic inn rooms; secluded, nautical cottages; apartments for longer-staying visitors; and modern, contemporary spa rooms and suites. Its tranquil setting on the water of Kennebunk River makes it a great getaway, but the rooms, while charming, are fairly small, but that's almost to be expected of older inns. Some of the inn's strongest assets are its attention to detail, like afternoon tea, the large Adirondack chairs dotting the shoreline, and homemade, free breakfasts. Like many other Maine inns and hotels, it tends to die down during the winter (even the restaurant is closed), so best to stay here between May and August.

Oyster Awards

We investigate in person.
Like your mother-in-law.

Categories

, ,

Oyster Hotel Photos

Customers Who Viewed The Breakwater Inn and Spa Also Viewed

The Colony Hotel
33% viewed
The Colony Hotel
Kennebunkport, Maine

Oyster Hotel Review

 Location

On a quiet street in a quaint area of Maine, a few decent restaurants are within walking distance, and Portland is less than an hour's drive

Nestled on a cute street about two miles south of Kennebunkport, it's a long walk to town, but a few restaurants and coffee shops are within a shorter walking distance. A 5- to 10-minute walk takes to you Henry Parsons Park, which borders the Atlantic Ocean. The hotel is conveniently situated less than an hour from the international airport in Portland, which makes it the perfect distance to get away from all the hustle of city life.

Kennebunkport sits along Maine's coast, and unlike cities in northern Maine, Kennebunkport has numerous sandy beaches, ideal for swimming and surfing. It also has rocky beaches, characteristic of Maine, like Goose Rocks Beach pebbled with black rocks. Some beaches require daily passes but this keeps the beaches from being too crowded. Activities like kayaking, whale watching, golfing, and fishing are also popular pastimes that can be enjoyed during the summer. Kennebunkport clears out during the winter, and many hotels close for the off-season. Dock Square is the center of town, where art galleries, shops, and restaurants can be found.

  • 40-minute drive to Portland International Jetport
  • 10-minute walk to Henry Parsons Park, which boasts excellent views of the ocean
  • 3-minute drive or 20-minute walk to Dock Square, the center of town
  • 8-minute drive to Cape Porpoise, a small coastal village with excellent fresh Lobster
  • 10-minute drive to Webhannet Golf Club
  • 10-minute drive to Rachel Carson National Wildlife Refuge
  • 18-minute drive to Goose Rocks Beach

 Bottom Line

The 37-room Breakwater Inn & Spa offers travelers a selection of room choices: traditional, classic inn rooms; secluded, nautical cottages; apartments for longer-staying visitors; and modern, contemporary spa rooms and suites. Its tranquil setting on the water of Kennebunk River makes it a great getaway, but the rooms, while charming, are fairly small, but that's almost to be expected of older inns. Some of the inn's strongest assets are its attention to detail, like afternoon tea, the large Adirondack chairs dotting the shoreline, and homemade, free breakfasts. Like many other Maine inns and hotels, it tends to die down during the winter (even the restaurant is closed), so best to stay here between May and August.

Things You Should Know About The Breakwater Inn and Spa

Address

  • 127 Ocean Ave

Room Types

  • Spa King Room
  • Spa King Suite
  • Spa Queen Room
  • Waterside Cottage

Find the Lowest Price - Enter Dates

Check-in
Check-out
Guests
 AVG/NIGHT 
Hotels.com  
Expedia.com  
Tingo.com  
Booking.com  
Travelocity  
Otel.com  
Priceline.com  
CheapTickets.com  

All About Oyster

You Can't Return a Bad Vacation.

Our special investigators visit, photograph, review and rate each hotel. We uncover the truth, before it's "uh-oh" time.

Go undercover with an Oyster Investigator The Today Show
Go Undercover with an Oyster Investigator
See 56 Videos of Oyster on TV

Nearby Hotels to Consider

The Colony Hotel
Nonantum Resort
The White Barn Inn & Spa
Captain Lord Mansion

Hotel Features

Number of Rooms: 38
Pool: No
Fitness Center: Yes
Spa: Yes
Internet Access: Yes
Cribs: Yes
View All

Hotel Information

Location: Kennebunkport, Maine
Address: 127 Ocean Ave
(See Map)
Loading Live Rates
Loading...