Voir tous les hôtels à Centre-ville

Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay 3.5

Centre-ville, Miami, Floride

Entrez vos dates et obtenez les meilleurs tarifs

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Sommaire de l'évaluation

Photos et avis par

Pour

Inconvénients

  • Chambres moins propres que la plupart des hôtels du centre-ville
  • La Wi-Fi dans la chambre est facturée par jour
  • Toutes les commodités sont partagées avec les résidents du bâtiment
  • 10 minutes de taxi jusqu'à la plage à South Beach

Ce qu'il faut retenir

Après l' ouragan Irma , cet hôtel est ouvert mais avec des services limités. Nous mettrons à jour notre avis dès que nous aurons plus d'informations. Situé à l' intérieur « Grand » - un quartier d'affaires complexe de bureaux, condos, magasins de proximité, et cinq couci-couça restaurants - la 152- chambre Doubletree est un bon mais pas excellent choix. Il dispose d'une piscine de taille olympique , d'un jacuzzi énorme et d'une salle de sport moderne, mais la propreté est discutable et les chambres sont médiocres. À proximité, Hyatt Regency , à un prix similaire, offre des chambres plus grandes et plus propres.

Prix Oyster

Vols pour ce voyage avec Skyscanner.com

Photos d'hôtels Oyster

Avis Hôtel Oyster

Lieu

Les invités du Doubletree s'habillent avec les résidents et les acheteurs du Grand - un complexe géant qui ressemble à un centre commercial suburbain. Presque toutes les fonctionnalités de l'hôtel, y compris la salle de sport , les bars et les restaurants , sont externalisées dans les centres commerciaux.

Le Doubletree Grand se trouve dans un complexe imposant appelé Grand , qui abrite des copropriétés, des bureaux, des magasins de proximité et des restaurants en plus des 152 chambres de l'hôtel. C'est dans une région somnolente du centre - ville de Miami, alors que certaines chambres et restaurants du complexe bénéficient d'une vue imprenable sur la baie de Biscayne, l'hôtel ressemble un peu à un centre commercial suburbain.

Les voyageurs d'affaires traversent le lobby , saisissant sciemment leur biscuit de bienvenue et vérifiant leurs points HHonors. Les couples occasionnels et les familles errent dans la zone commerçante du Grand, tandis que les résidents transportent l'entrée et la sortie de l'immeuble en train ou avec leurs chiens, en faisant un clin d'œil familier au concierge car ils se voient dans le complexe.

En d'autres termes, il ne ressemble pas vraiment à une station de vacances. Le concierge est en dehors du hall de l'hôtel, les restaurants et les commodités comme le salon et les magasins de proximité sont attachés, mais pas exclusifs à l'hôtel, et une mêlée de voyageurs d'affaires, de passagers de croisière et de personnes qui traversent Miami semble être venu ici pour un Hôtel pratique, relativement peu coûteux. Le Doubletree est une chaîne, et comme avec toutes les bonnes chaînes, vous avez une idée de ce que vous pouvez attendre: des chambres propres mais claires avec des menus de service à la chambre , la télévision par câble et les lits Sweet Dreams de Hilton.

Endroit

Situé dans le centre-ville de Miami, qui attire principalement des voyageurs d'affaires - et il n'y a pas de plage à proximité.

L'hôtel fait partie d'un ensemble de magasins , de restaurants , de bureaux et de condominiums appelés le Grand , face à Biscayne Bay et relié par un couloir direct à l'hôtel Marriott Biscayne Bay . La zone environnante est sûre et proche du quartier financier, mais plutôt terne la nuit et le week-end. La plupart des clients sont là pour affaires.

C'est super près de l' aéroport international de Miami, à seulement 20 minutes en voiture. C'est juste à côté du pont Venetian Way, et il faut environ 10 minutes pour aller à South Beach .

Chambres

Les chambres sont de taille moyenne et n'ont pas été rénovées pendant un certain temps. Ils contiennent tous les équipements uniformes Doubletree: les lits Sweet Dreams , les produits de bain Neutrogena, le café gratuit et un minibar sans fioritures. Les vues vont de sombres à belles, donc une mise à niveau de la baie peut en valoir la peine.

Le Doubletree Grand dispose de 152 chambres et suites ainsi que de 60 unités de copropriété (également disponibles à réserver, et sont entièrement meublées avec une connexion Wi-Fi gratuite). Les chambres sont disponibles avec un lit king-size ou deux lits doubles, et des suites de plusieurs variantes sont disponibles. Les appartements ont deux chambres et des cuisines complètes; Ils sont entièrement meublés et disposent d'une connexion Wi-Fi gratuite. Les bugs ont également été un problème dans le passé.

Tous les types de pièces sont également différenciés par vue. Les vues de la baie ou de la ville sont disponibles - les chambres avec vue sur la baie disposent de balcons avec des tables et des chaises. Les chambres avec vue sur la ville disposent de portes coulissantes donnant sur de minuscules balcons en béton. Alors que les chambres et les suites de la baie coûtent plus cher, les vues sont considérablement meilleures.

Les salles de bains possèdent une baignoire grande taille avec des rideaux de douche et des pommes de douche régulières. La douche et les toilettes sont séparées de la salle de toilette. Toutes les salles de bains disposent d'un seul évier, même dans les suites. Les produits de bain Neutrogena sont fournis, et comprennent un shampooing, un conditionneur, une lotion pour le corps et du savon.

  • Doubletree's signature Sweet Dreams lit dans chaque chambre. C'est essentiellement un matelas à oreiller, des édredons, et beaucoup d'oreillers. Étant donné le prix des chambres ici, les lits sont de bonne qualité, mais ce ne sont pas des lits d'hôtels de luxe.
  • 27 pouces téléviseurs avec un forfait de base du câble et des films payants à la carte
  • Wi-Fi est disponible pour un tarif journalier
  • Quotidien gratuit USA Today livraison à chaque chambre.
  • Minibar avec les normes requises: boissons gazeuses, bière, jus, vin et une petite sélection de nips et de collations.
  • Machine à café et café gratuit, avec des tasses, des crèmes et du sucre.
  • Articles de toilette Neutrogena

Attractions

Une piscine de taille olympique , un grand jacuzzi , un wifi dans la chambre, des salles de réunion et un accès à une salle de sport bien équipée sont les points forts ici. Les magasins et les restaurants de The Grand sont facilement accessibles.

Une olympique, chauffée piscine et très grand jacuzzi sont situés sur le pont au 10ème étage avec vue sur la baie . Les clients partagent l'accès avec les résidents des copropriétaires, et la scène de la piscine est assez calme - il se ressemble plus à un condo qu'un hôtel. Seulement une poignée d'invités en ont profité pendant que nous étions là. Le bar de la piscine a été abandonné, et il n'y a pas de service au bord de la piscine. Aucune serviette n'est fournie, donc vous devrez apporter les serviettes de bain de votre chambre.

L'hôtel est situé dans le Grand complexe, qui, avec des bureaux et des condos, dispose d'un petit salon, d'une pharmacie et d'un magasin de proximité qui s'adressent aux habitants du bâtiment plus que les touristes.

Le complexe abrite également le centre de remise en forme de Joe & Jackie Lupo , que les clients peuvent accéder gratuitement à la clé de leur chambre. L'équipement est en bon état, et les appareils de cardio font face à de grandes fenêtres donnant sur la baie. Il existe également une salle séparée pour la calisthénie et l'étirement.

Comme dans toutes les propriétés de Doubletree, chaque invité obtient un cookie gratuit et chaleureux au chocolat lors de l'enregistrement.

Famille

Comme la plupart des hôtels du centre-ville , l'hôtel s'adapte davantage aux voyageurs d'affaires que les familles. Mais la piscine est énorme, les suites spacieuses et les unités de condo sont bien adaptées aux familles, et certains des restaurants du complexe commercial ont des menus pour enfants.

Le centre - ville est plus à propos d'affaires que de vacances en famille, mais si vous cherchez une bonne famille dans la région, le Doubletree est à peu près aussi bien que possible.

C'est un hôtel calme, et les suites et les unités de copropriété sont particulièrement bonnes pour les familles avec leurs chambres supplémentaires et, dans certains cas, des cuisines. Les chambres standard peuvent également accueillir des lits-lits et des lits pliants, tous deux facturés par séjour.

La piscine de taille olympique est à propos du plus grand centre-ville (sans compter les quatre saisons ), et comprend même une très petite aire de jeux pour enfants près du pont de la piscine .

Des options de restauration adaptées aux enfants sont disponibles au Grand ou à côté du Marriott. Le menu du service de la chambre a des éléments de base comme les pâtes, les pizzas et les hamburgers, et j'ai repéré un menu pour enfants dans l'un des restaurants du Grand. Le restaurant vedette Tony Chan , cependant, n'est probablement pas le meilleur pari pour les enfants.

Nourriture

Le Grand abrite plusieurs restaurants , selon différents budgets et tous les goûts. Le service de chambre de la cuisine de Doubletree est également disponible.

  • Primo's sert de l'italien au déjeuner et au dîner
  • Tony Chan's Waterclub sert une fusion asiatique pour le déjeuner et le dîner
  • Los Gauchitos Steakhouse est ouvert pour le petit-déjeuner, le déjeuner et le dîner
  • Le Faubourg Deli est un bistrot français qui a également un petit marché et sert Starbucks; ouvert pour le petit-déjeuner, le déjeuner et le dîner
  • Un service de chambre est disponible pour le petit-déjeuner, le déjeuner et le dîner

Les clients qui ont regardé Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay ont aussi regardé

Ce que vous devez savoir à propos de cet Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Adresse

1717 N Bayshore Dr, Miami, Florida 33132-1180, United States

Téléphone

(305) 372-0313

Également appelé

  • Doubletree Miami

Types de chambre

  • Bay View Room
  • City View Room
  • Grand Suite
  • Junior Suite
  • One Bedroom Condo
  • Two Bedroom Condo

N'oubliez pas de nous aimer sur Facebook ! Nous aimons être aimés.

Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay Rating: 3.5 Pearls
Downtown, Miami, Florida

Oyster Review Summary

Photos and Review by Oyster.com Investigators

Pros

Cons

  • Less clean rooms than most Downtown hotels
  • In-room Wi-Fi is charged per day
  • All amenities are shared with building residents
  • 10-minute taxi to the beach in South Beach

Bottom Line

Located inside "the Grand" -- a business district complex of offices, condos, convenience shops, and five so-so restaurants -- the 152-room Doubletree is a good but not great choice. It has an Olympic-size pool, a huge Jacuzzi, and a modern gym, but cleanliness is questionable and the rooms are mediocre. Nearby, the similarly priced Hyatt Regency offers bigger, cleaner rooms.

Oyster Awards

We investigate in person.
Like your mother-in-law.

Categories

, ,

Oyster Hotel Photos

Customers Who Viewed Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay Also Viewed

Pestana South Beach Art Deco Hotel
20% viewed
Pestana South Beach Art Deco Hotel
South Beach, Miami
Hotel Urbano
20% viewed
Hotel Urbano
Downtown, Miami
The Clay Hotel
20% viewed
The Clay Hotel
South Beach, Miami
Riu Florida Beach
20% viewed
Riu Florida Beach
Miami Beach, Miami

Oyster Hotel Review

 Scene

Guests of the Doubletree rub shoulders with residents and shoppers of the Grand -- a giant complex that sort of feels like a suburban mall. Nearly all of the hotel’s features, including the gym, bars, and restaurants, are outsourced to shopping center leasees.

Free welcome cookie
Free welcome cookie

The Doubletree Grand is within a towering complex called the Grand, which houses condominiums, offices, convenience shops, and restaurants in addition to the hotel's 152 rooms. It's in a sleepy section of Downtown Miami, so while some rooms and restaurants in the complex enjoy stunning views of Biscayne Bay, the hotel feels a bit like a suburban mall.

Business travelers pass through the lobby, knowingly grabbing their welcome cookie and checking in with their HHonors points. Occasional couples and families wander the Grand's shopping area, while residents shuttle in and out of the building in running gear or with their dogs, giving a familiar nod to the concierge as they key card their way into the condo complex.

In other words, it doesn't really feel like a vacation resort. The concierge is outside of the hotel lobby, restaurants and amenities like the salon and convenience shops are attached but not exclusive to the hotel, and a melee of business travelers, cruise ship passengers, and people passing through Miami seem to have come here for a convenient, relatively inexpensive hotel. The Doubletree is a chain, and as with all good chains, you have an idea of what you can expect: clean but bland rooms with room service menus, cable TV, and the Hilton's signature Sweet Dreams beds.

 Location

Located in Downtown Miami, which attracts mostly business travelers -- and there's no beach nearby.

The hotel is part of a complex of shops, restaurants, offices, and condominiums called the Grand, which faces Biscayne Bay and is connected by a direct hallway to the Marriott Biscayne Bay hotel. The surrounding area is safe and close to the financial district but fairly dull at night and on the weekends. Most guests are here for business.

It's super-close to the Miami International Airport -- just a 20-minute ride away. It's right next to the Venetian Way Bridge, and it takes about 10 minutes to get to South Beach.

 Rooms

Rooms are medium-size and haven't been renovated for a while. They all contain the uniform Doubletree amenities: Sweet Dreams beds, Neutrogena bath products, free coffee, and a no-frills minibar. Views range from bleak to beautiful, so a bay view upgrade can be well worth it.

The City View Room
The City View Room

The Doubletree Grand has 152 rooms and suites as well as 60 condominium units (also available to book, and come fully furnished with free Wi-Fi). Guest rooms are available with either a single king-size bed or two double beds, and suites of several variations are available. Condo units have two bedrooms and full kitchens; they come fully furnished and feature free Wi-Fi. Bugs have also been an issue in the past.

All room types are also differentiated by view. Bay or city views are available -- bay view rooms have balconies with tables and chairs. The city view rooms have sliding doors that look out onto tiny concrete balconies. While bay view rooms and suites do cost more, the views are considerably better.

Bathrooms have full-size bathtubs with shower curtains and regular shower heads. The shower and toilet are separate from the vanity area. All bathrooms have a single sink, even in the suites. Neutrogena bath products are provided, and they include shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, and soap.

  • Doubletree's signature Sweet Dreams bed comes in every room. It's basically a pillow-top mattress, down comforters, and lots of pillows. Given the price of rooms here, the beds are of good quality, but they're not luxury hotel beds.
  • 27-inch televisions with a basic cable package and pay-per-view movies
  • Wi-Fi is available for a daily fee
  • Free daily USA Today delivery to every room.
  • Minibar with the requisite standards: soft drinks, beer, juice, wine, and a small selection of liquor nips and snacks.
  • Coffee maker and free coffee, with mugs, creamer, and sugar provided.
  • Neutrogena toiletries

 Features

An Olympic sized pool, large Jacuzzi, in-room WiFi, meeting rooms, and access to a well-equipped gym are the highlights here. Shops and restaurants in The Grand are easily accessible.

Huge Jacuzzi
Huge Jacuzzi

An Olympic-size, heated pool and very large Jacuzzi are located on the 10th-floor deck overlooking the bay. Guests share access with the condo residents, and the pool scene is pretty quiet -- it feels more like a condo than a hotel. Only a handful of guests took advantage of it while we were there. The pool bar was abandoned, and there's no poolside service. No towels are provided, so you'll have to bring the bath towels from your room.

The hotel is located in the Grand complex, which, along with offices and condos, has a small salon, pharmacy, and convenience shop that cater to building residents more than tourists.

The complex also houses Joe & Jackie Lupo's Fitness Center, which guests may access for free with their room key. Equipment is in good condition, and the cardio machines face large windows overlooking the bay. There's also a separate room for calisthenics and stretching.

Like at all Doubletree properties, every guest gets a free, warm chocolate chip cookie upon check-in.

 Family

Like most downtown hotels, the hotel is geared more toward business travelers than families. But the pool is huge, the spacious suites and condo units are well suited to families, and some of the restaurants in the shopping complex have kids' menus.

Kids' Playground
Kids' Playground

Downtown is more about business than family vacations, but if you're looking for a good family pick in the area, the Doubletree is about as good as it gets.

This is a quiet hotel, and the suites and condo units are especially good for families with their extra bedrooms and, in some cases, kitchens. Standard rooms can also fit cribs and rollaway beds, both charged per stay.

The Olympic-size pool is about the biggest Downtown (not counting the Four Seasons), and it even includes a very small children's play area near the pool deck.

Kid-friendly food options are available in the Grand or next door at the Marriott. The room service menu has basics like pasta, pizza, and burgers, and I did spot a kids' menu at one of the restaurants in the Grand. The featured restaurant Tony Chan's, however, is probably not the best bet for kids.

 Food

The Grand houses several restaurants, suiting various budgets and tastes. Room service from the Doubletree's own kitchen is also available also.

Tony Chan's Restaurant
Tony Chan's Restaurant
  • Primo's serves Italian from lunch and dinner
  • Tony Chan's Waterclub serves Asian-fusion for lunch and dinner
  • Los Gauchitos Steakhouse is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner
  • Le Faubourg Deli is French bistro that also has a small market and serves Starbucks; open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner
  • Room service is avaiable for breakfast, lunch, and dinner

 Bottom Line

Located inside "the Grand" -- a business district complex of offices, condos, convenience shops, and five so-so restaurants -- the 152-room Doubletree is a good but not great choice. It has an Olympic-size pool, a huge Jacuzzi, and a modern gym, but cleanliness is questionable and the rooms are mediocre. Nearby, the similarly priced Hyatt Regency offers bigger, cleaner rooms.

Things You Should Know About Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Address

  • 1717 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132

Hotel Is Also Known As...

  • Doubletree Miami

Room Types

  • Bay View Room
  • City View Room
  • Grand Suite
  • Junior Suite
  • One Bedroom Condo
  • Two Bedroom Condo

Enter dates for best prices

Check-in
Check-out
Guests
 AVG/NIGHT 
Hotels.com  
Expedia.com  
Tingo.com  
Booking.com  
Travelocity  
Otel.com  
Priceline.com  
CheapTickets.com  

All About Oyster

You Can't Return a Bad Vacation.

Our special investigators visit, photograph, review and rate each hotel. We uncover the truth, before it's "uh-oh" time.

Go undercover with an Oyster Investigator The Today Show
Go Undercover with an Oyster Investigator
See 56 Videos of Oyster on TV

Nearby Hotels to Consider

Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown, Miami
Rating: 35 Pearls

Distance: 0.1 mi
Holiday Inn Port Of Miami-Downtown
Holiday Inn Port Of Miami-Downtown
Downtown, Miami
Rating: 30 Pearls

Distance: 1.0 mi
b2 miami downtown
b2 miami downtown
Downtown, Miami
Rating: 35 Pearls

Distance: 1.1 mi
Intercontinental Miami
Intercontinental Miami
Downtown, Miami
Rating: 35 Pearls

Distance: 1.3 mi

Hotel Features

Number of Rooms: 152
Pool: Yes
Fitness Center: Yes
Internet: Yes
Cribs: Yes
Jacuzzi: Yes
View All

Hotel Information

Location: Downtown, Miami
Address: 1717 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
(See Map)
Loading Live Rates
Loading...