Les couples désirant une lune de miel à New York ne manquent pas d'options romantiques, des hôtels de charme du vieux monde à des boutiques chic du centre-ville. Une équipe de reporters Oyster est resté à plus de 100 hôtels de New York. Nous avons dormi dans les lits, mangé dans les restaurants, commandé du room service, et vérifié les quartiers, le tout avec un oeil vers la sélection des propriétés les plus distingués. Voici notre liste des meilleures destinations lune de miel à New York.

Voir tous les hôtels New York
1

The Plaza

Midtown West, New York

Un premier 5th Avenue emplacement sur ​​le bord de Central Park , récemment rénové (et richement décoré) chambres , inégalé de service , et un sentiment général de l'opulence font de cet hôtel emblématique de New York de notre numéro un de choix pour les jeunes mariés. Majordomes couloir, un service de chambre et un service de conciergerie sont disponibles 24 heures par jour. Le 8000 pieds carrés Spa Vinothérapie Caudalie est l'un des meilleurs spas d'hôtels de la ville. Sortez pour une calèche balade à travers Central Park, Manhattan ou de croisière dans l'hôtel Rolls Royce gratuitement.

2

Mandarin Oriental, New York

Upper West Side, New York

Situé à l'angle sud-ouest de Central Park, le Mandarin Oriental est le foyer de l'un des meilleurs de New York spas , où la suite spa VIP privé est parfait pour les jeunes mariés. Traitements, si cher, vous donnent accès à des douches sensorielles, la salle de vapeur cristal améthyste, et la piscine de vitalité. Ensuite, la tête en bas pour Per Se , ou Masa , deux des meilleurs restaurants de New York. Ou rester dans vos chambres pour profiter des romantiques vue sur le fleuve .

3

Gramercy Park Hotel

Gramercy et Murray Hill, New York

Pour un type de New York lune de miel tout à fait différent, passez l'opulence et se rapprocher de l'action dans cet hôtel de bobo-chic. Siroter des cocktails dans le sexy, célébrité fréquenté Rose Bar , et prendre le petit déjeuner dans le lierre Roof Club & Garden . Avec surmatelas et couettes luxueuses lourds, les lits sont parfaits pour passer du temps dans un bonus supplémentaire: de l'accès à Gramercy Park côté de la rue - un parc plupart des New-Yorkais ont même jamais entré..

4

The Carlyle, A Rosewood Hotel

Upper East Side, New York

Entrez dans The Carlyle , et vous êtes de retour à une époque révolue d'un plus aristocratique New York. , Formelle Respectueux de service vous aide à prendre dans le temps: Utile personnel de la réception appelle les clients par leur nom, et grooms tiens à les prêts 24 heures par jour. L'élégant mobilier du hall , gantées de blanc préposés de l'ascenseur , et vénéré Carlyle restaurant contribuent à l'ambiance aussi. Les chambres de style appartement sont plus grandes que ce que vous trouverez dans de nombreux autres hôtels emblématiques de la ville de New York . Pour se faire dorloter, Sense Spa est un établissement peu cher mais de qualité supérieure avec un superbe escalier en mosaïque qui descend vers les salles de soins.

5

Lotte New York Palace

Midtown East, New York

Construit dans ce qui était à l'origine un hôtel particulier, le Palais est visuellement l'un des hôtels les plus spectaculaires de New York (or fleurit, cristal des lustres , etc.). Les chambres , dont beaucoup ont été rénovées en 2008, sont grandes selon les normes de la Ville de New York. Nous avons trouvé l'accueil chaleureux et attentionné de service pour être peut-être le plus impressionnant à New York. Une fois à l'intérieur, vous ne voudrez pas quitter, ce qui est bien parce que l'hôtel abrite un 7000 pieds carrés de spa et un restaurant chic étoilé au guide Michelin ( doré ).

6

The Standard, High Line

Meatpacking District, New York

Célibataires peuvent sentir la hanche ainsi que sexy à The Standard New York , l'hôtel ultramoderne chevauchants tendance nouvelle élevée High Line parc de la ville. La tant vantée conception comprend des douches et des parois en verre baignoires qui sont visibles à partir de la chambre principale. Mais le derriere de votre bonbon est pas la seule vue vous obtiendrez: Toutes les chambres disposent de l'impressionnante Cité vues . Folie sur une Suite Standard et profiter d'une vue à 180 degrés sur le fleuve Hudson à partir de votre baignoire autoportante . Vous pourrez trinquer avec des célébrités et élégantes les New-Yorkais à l'hôtel de cinq bars et le standard Grill restaurant.

7

Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection

Midtown East, New York

Cet hôtel a le charme d'un B & B français - un exploit impressionnant dans le quartier animé de Midtown East . L'ambiance romantique français est situé dans le sol en marbre hall de fleurs de lys fraîchement coupées, un lustre en cristal , et brocart d'or papier peint , et a continué à l'étage dans les charmants d'inspiration française chambres . Aviser le personnel de votre lune de miel à l'avance, et vous pouvez trouver une boîte de chocolats et une bouteille de champagne dans votre chambre quand vous arrivez.

8

Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection

Midtown East, New York

Pour un séjour d'hôtel one-of-a-kind, vérifier dans cet hôtel de charme à thème littéraire droit calme par Bryant Park au centre de Manhattan. Dans le livre rempli 2ème étage salle de lecture , l'hôtel sert du café gratuit toute la journée et le vin et le fromage du 5 au 8 pm ne pas envie de lire sur votre lune de miel? Demandez la chambre d'amour - une suite junior au 11ème étage avec balcon. (Noms des chambres sont basés sur le système décimal Dewey.) Bar sur le toit signets Lounge est un endroit romantique pour se détendre.

9

The Bowery Hotel

East Village, New York

Situé dans un centre de quartier qui était autrefois le foyer de punk rock de la scène musicale de la ville, l'Hôtel Bowery transporte les jeunes mariés à l'autre à New York tout à fait. Dans le shabby-chic hall , les fans en bois tourbillonnent sous le plafond en bois sombre, et vintage meubles (ou cru de faux) est assis sur des tapis orientaux . , Lumineuses et confortables chambres avec des plafonds lambrissés et des fenêtres du sol au plafond sont parfaitement aménagées. Gemma restaurant, avec des tables rustiques en bois et des lustres en candélabres, et l'élégant bar du hall sont des taches confortables pour les couples de se détendre.

Best Honeymoon Hotels in New York City

Couples planning a honeymoon in New York have no shortage of romantic options, from charming old-world hotels to chic downtown boutiques. A team of Oyster reporters stayed at more than 100 New York hotels. We slept in the beds, ate in the restaurants, ordered from room service, and checked out the neighborhoods, all with an eye toward selecting the most distinguished properties. Here is our list of the best honeymoon destinations in New York.

The Plaza

1.

The Plaza Rating: 5.0 Pearls

Categories: Luxury, Romantic, Wedding

A prime 5th Avenue location on the edge of Central Park, newly renovated (and richly decorated) rooms, unparalleled service, and an overall feeling of opulence make this iconic New York hotel our number one pick for honeymooners. Hallway butlers, room service, and a concierge are available 24 hours a day. The 8,000-square-foot Caudalie Vinotherapie Spa is one of the city's best hotel spas. Step outside for a horse-drawn carriage ride through Central Park, or cruise Manhattan in the hotel's Rolls Royce for free.

The St. Regis New York

2.

The St. Regis New York Rating: 5.0 Pearls

Categories: Luxury, Romantic

This 1904 Beaux-Arts landmark is the place to honeymoon if you want to be waited on hand and foot. Butlers in tails and white gloves are on-call 24 hours a day to draw you a bath, iron your pants, or, well, name your wish. If you request, a butler will arrive with French-pressed coffee each morning. The elegant, comfortable rooms are more understated than the Plaza's (if a crystal chandelier can be called understated). Downstairs, the King Cole Bar makes a famous Bloody Mary, and Alain Ducasse's Adour restaurant serves his acclaimed French cuisine.

Mandarin Oriental, New York

3.

Mandarin Oriental, New York Rating: 5.0 Pearls

Located on the southwest corner of Central Park, the Mandarin Oriental is home to one of New York's top spas, where the private VIP spa suite is perfect for newlyweds. Treatments, though pricey, give you access to the Experience Showers, the Amethyst Crystal Steam Room, and the Vitality Pool. Afterwards, head downstairs to Per Se or Masa, two of New York's top restaurants. Or stay in your guest rooms to enjoy the romantic river views.

Gramercy Park Hotel

4.

Gramercy Park Hotel Rating: 5.0 Pearls

For an entirely different type of New York honeymoon, skip the opulence and get close to the action at this boho-chic hotel. Sip cocktails in the sexy, celebrity-frequented Rose Bar, and eat breakfast in the ivy-covered Roof Club and Garden. With pillow-top mattresses and luxuriously heavy comforters, the beds are perfect for spending time in. An added bonus: access to Gramercy Park across the street -- a park most New Yorkers have never even entered.

The Carlyle, A Rosewood Hotel

5.

The Carlyle, A Rosewood Hotel Rating: 4.5 Pearls

Categories: Luxury, Romantic

Step into The Carlyle, and you've returned to a bygone era of a more aristocratic New York. Respectful, formal service helps take you back in time: Helpful front desk staff calls guests by their last name, and bellhops stand at the ready 24 hours a day. The elegant lobby furniture, white-gloved elevator attendants, and revered Carlyle Restaurant contribute to the mood as well. The apartment-style rooms are bigger than what you'll find at many other iconic New York City hotels. For pampering, Sense Spa is a pricey but top-notch facility with a stunning mosaic-tiled staircase leading down to the treatment rooms.

The New York Palace

6.

The New York Palace Rating: 4.5 Pearls

Built in what was originally a private mansion, the Palace is visually one of New York's most stunning hotels (gold flourishes, crystal chandeliers, and the like). The rooms, many of which were renovated in 2008, are large by New York City standards. We found the warm and attentive service to be possibly the most impressive in New York City. Once inside, you won't want to leave, which is fine because the hotel houses a 7,000-square-foot spa and a chic Michelin-star restaurant (Gilt).

The Standard High Line

7.

The Standard High Line Rating: 4.0 Pearls

Categories: Boutique, Luxury, Romantic

Honeymooners can feel hip as well as sexy at The Standard New York, the ultramodern hotel straddling the city's trendy new elevated High Line park. The much-praised design includes glass-walled showers and tubs that are visible from the main guest room. But your sweetie's derriere isn't the only view you'll get: All rooms have impressive city views. Splurge on a Standard Suite and enjoy 180-degree views of the Hudson River from your freestanding tub. Guests can hobnob with celebrities and stylish New Yorkers at the hotel's five bars and the Standard Grill restaurant.

Hotel Elysee

8.

Hotel Elysee Rating: 3.5 Pearls

Categories: Boutique, Business, Romantic

This hotel has the charm of a French B&B -- an impressive feat in bustling Midtown East. The French romantic mood is set in the marble-floored lobby with fresh-cut lilies, a crystal chandelier, and gold brocade wallpaper, and continued upstairs in the charming French-inspired rooms. Notify staff of your honeymoon in advance, and you may find a box of chocolates and a bottle of champagne in your room when you arrive.

Library Hotel

9.

Library Hotel Rating: 3.5 Pearls

For a one-of-a-kind hotel stay, check into this quiet literary-themed boutique hotel right by Bryant Park in midtown Manhattan. In the 2nd-floor book-filled reading room, the hotel serves free coffee all day and wine and cheese from 5 to 8 p.m. Don't want to read on your honeymoon? Ask for the love room -- a junior suite on the 11th floor with a balcony. (Room names are based on the Dewey Decimal System.) Rooftop bar Bookmarks Lounge is a romantic spot for unwinding.

The Bowery Hotel

10.

The Bowery Hotel Rating: 4.0 Pearls

Categories: Boutique, Luxury, Romantic

Located in a downtown neighborhood that was once home to the city's punk rock music scene, the Bowery Hotel transports honeymooners to another New York altogether. In the shabby-chic lobby, wooden fans whirl beneath the dark wood ceiling, and vintage furniture (or faux vintage) sits on oriental rugs. Bright, comfortable rooms with wainscoted ceilings and floor-to-ceiling windows are flawlessly appointed. Gemma restaurant, with rustic wooden tables and candelabra chandeliers, and the stylish lobby bar are cozy spots for couples to unwind.

View all New York City Hotels

Oyster Recommends

Browse Hotels by Area

Explore More New York City Hotels

Browse Hotel Slideshows

Loading Live Rates
Loading...