Paare planen eine Hochzeitsreise in New York haben keinen Mangel an romantischen Möglichkeiten, vom charmanten alten Welt Hotels der Innenstadt Boutiquen schick. Ein Team von Oyster-Reporter waren in mehr als 100 Hotels in New York. Wir schliefen in den Betten, aß in den Restaurants, bestellte beim Zimmerservice, und überprüft die Nachbarschaften, die alle mit einem Auge in Richtung der Auswahl der bedeutendsten Eigenschaften. Hier ist unsere Liste der besten Hochzeitsreise Destinationen in New York.

Alle New York City Hotels anzeigen
1

The Plaza

Midtown West, New York City

Ein Parade 5th Avenue Lage am Rande des Central Park , neu renoviert (und reich verziert) Zimmer , unvergleichlichen Service und ein allgemeines Gefühl von Opulenz machen diese ikonischen New York Hotel unsere erste Wahl für Hochzeitsreisende. Flur Butler, Zimmerservice und ein Concierge stehen Ihnen 24 Stunden am Tag. Die 8.000 Quadratmeter große Caudalie Vinotherapie Spa ist eines der besten der Stadt Hotel-Spas. Schritt außerhalb für eine Kutschen Fahrt durch den Central Park oder Kreuzfahrt Manhattan in der hoteleigenen Rolls Royce kostenlos.

2

Mandarin Oriental, New York

Upper West Side, New York City

Das Hotel liegt an der Südwestecke des Central Park, ist das Mandarin Oriental die Heimat einer der New York Top- Spas , wo die private VIP-Spa-Suite ist perfekt für die Jungvermählten. Behandlungen, wenn auch teuer, Ihnen den Zugang zu den Erlebnisduschen, dem Amethyst Kristall-Dampfbad und dem Vitality Pool. Danach Kopf nach unten, um Per Se oder Masa , zwei von New Yorks besten Restaurants. Oder in Ihren Aufenthalt Gästezimmer , die romantisch genießen Blick auf den Fluss .

3

Gramercy Park Hotel

Gramercy und Murray Hill, New York City

Für eine ganz andere Art von New York Flitterwochen, überspringen Sie die Opulenz und erhalten Sie nah am Geschehen an diesem Boho-Chic Hotel. Cocktail in der reizvollen, celebrity frequentierten Rose Bar und frühstücken in der efeubewachsenen Roof Club and Garden . Mit Matratzen und luxuriös schweren Bettdecken, die Betten sind perfekt für die Zeit in Ein zusätzlicher Bonus: Zugang zu Gramercy Park über die Straße - ein Park die meisten New Yorker haben noch nie eingegeben..

4

The Carlyle, A Rosewood Hotel

Upper East Side, New York City

Treten Sie ein in die Carlyle , und Sie eine vergangene Ära von einer aristokratischen New York zurückgekehrt sind. Respektvoll, formal Service hilft nehmen Sie in der Zeit zurück: Hilfreiche Rezeption ruft die Gäste von ihren Nachnamen und Hotelpagen stehen bereit 24 Stunden am Tag. Die elegante Lobby Möbeln , weißen Handschuhen Aufzugbegleiter und verehrt Carlyle Restaurant zur Stimmung beitragen als auch. Die Apartment-Stil Zimmer sind größer als das, was Sie an vielen anderen zu finden ikonischen New York City Hotels . Für Verwöhn, Sense Spa ist ein teuer, aber erstklassig Einrichtung mit einer atemberaubenden Mosaikfliesen Treppe hinunter zu den Behandlungsräumen.

5

Lotte New York Palace

Midtown East, New York City

In dem, was war ursprünglich ein privates Herrenhaus errichtet, ist das Palace visuell eine von New Yorks schönsten Hotels (Gold blüht, Kristall- Kronleuchter , und dergleichen). Die Zimmer , von denen viele im Jahr 2008 renoviert, sind groß von New York City-Standards. Wir fanden den freundlichen und aufmerksamen Service , die möglicherweise das beeindruckendste in New York City. Einmal drinnen, werden Sie nicht verlassen wollen, was in Ordnung ist, denn das Hotel befindet sich ein 7.000 Quadratmeter großes Spa und ein schickes Michelin-Sterne-Restaurant ( Gilt ).

6

The Standard, High Line

nMeatpacking District, New York City

Hochzeitsreisende können hip und sexy zu fühlen The Standard New York , der hochmoderne Hotel, gebietsübergreifende trendy neuen erhöhten High Line Park der Stadt. Die vielgepriesene Design umfasst gläsernen Duschen und Wannen , die aus dem Hauptgastraum zu sehen sind. Aber Ihres Sweeties derriere ist nicht die einzige Ansicht erhalten Sie: Alle Zimmer verfügen über beeindruckende Stadt Ansichten . Splurge auf einem Standard Suite und genießen Sie 180-Grad-Blick auf den Hudson River aus Ihrer freistehenden Badewanne . Die Gäste können mit Prominenten und stilvollen New Yorker im hoteleigenen Bars und fünf der hobnob Standard Grill Restaurant.

7

Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection

Midtown East, New York City

Das Hotel hat den Charme eines Französisch B & B - eine beeindruckende Leistung in geschäftigen Midtown East . Die Französisch romantische Stimmung in der Marmorboden gesetzt Lobby mit frisch geschnittenen Rosen, ein Kristall-Kronleuchter und Goldbrokat Tapete , und weiter hinauf in den charmanten Französisch inspirierte Zimmer . Benachrichtigen Sie Mitarbeiter Ihrer Hochzeitsreise im Voraus, und Sie können feststellen, eine Schachtel Pralinen und eine Flasche Champagner auf dem Zimmer, wenn Sie ankommen.

8

Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection

Midtown East, New York City

Für ein one-of-a-kind Hotelaufenthalt, überprüfen Sie in diesem ruhigen literarischen Themen gestaltete Boutique-Hotel direkt am Bryant Park in Midtown Manhattan. In der 2. Etage Buch gefüllten Lesesaal serviert Ihnen das Hotel kostenlosen Kaffee den ganzen Tag und Wein und Käse von 5 bis 8 Uhr Do will nicht auf Ihrer Hochzeitsreise zu lesen? Fragen Sie nach der Liebe Raum - eine Junior-Suite auf der 11. Etage mit Balkon. (Zimmernamen werden auf der Dewey-Dezimalsystem basiert.) Rooftop Bar Bookmarks Lounge ist ein romantischer Ort zum Entspannen.

9

The Bowery Hotel

East Village, New York City

Das Hotel liegt in der Innenstadt Nachbarschaft der Bowery Hotel, das einst die Heimat der Stadt Punk-Rock-Musik-Szene war, transportiert die Flitterwochen zu einem anderen New York zusammen. Im Shabby-Chic- Lobby , wirbeln Holz Fans unter dem dunklen Holzdecke, und Vintage- Möbel (oder faux vintage) sitzt auf orientalischen Teppichen . Helle, komfortable Zimmer mit holzgetäfelt Decken und Boden bis zur Decke reichenden Fenster sind fehlerlos ernannt. Gemma Restaurant, mit rustikalen Holztischen und Kandelaber Kronleuchter und stilvollen Lobby-Bar sind gemütliche Orte für Paare, um zu entspannen.

Best Honeymoon Hotels in New York City

Couples planning a honeymoon in New York have no shortage of romantic options, from charming old-world hotels to chic downtown boutiques. A team of Oyster reporters stayed at more than 100 New York hotels. We slept in the beds, ate in the restaurants, ordered from room service, and checked out the neighborhoods, all with an eye toward selecting the most distinguished properties. Here is our list of the best honeymoon destinations in New York.

The Plaza

1.

The Plaza Rating: 5.0 Pearls

Categories: Luxury, Romantic, Wedding

A prime 5th Avenue location on the edge of Central Park, newly renovated (and richly decorated) rooms, unparalleled service, and an overall feeling of opulence make this iconic New York hotel our number one pick for honeymooners. Hallway butlers, room service, and a concierge are available 24 hours a day. The 8,000-square-foot Caudalie Vinotherapie Spa is one of the city's best hotel spas. Step outside for a horse-drawn carriage ride through Central Park, or cruise Manhattan in the hotel's Rolls Royce for free.

The St. Regis New York

2.

The St. Regis New York Rating: 5.0 Pearls

Categories: Luxury, Romantic

This 1904 Beaux-Arts landmark is the place to honeymoon if you want to be waited on hand and foot. Butlers in tails and white gloves are on-call 24 hours a day to draw you a bath, iron your pants, or, well, name your wish. If you request, a butler will arrive with French-pressed coffee each morning. The elegant, comfortable rooms are more understated than the Plaza's (if a crystal chandelier can be called understated). Downstairs, the King Cole Bar makes a famous Bloody Mary, and Alain Ducasse's Adour restaurant serves his acclaimed French cuisine.

Mandarin Oriental, New York

3.

Mandarin Oriental, New York Rating: 5.0 Pearls

Located on the southwest corner of Central Park, the Mandarin Oriental is home to one of New York's top spas, where the private VIP spa suite is perfect for newlyweds. Treatments, though pricey, give you access to the Experience Showers, the Amethyst Crystal Steam Room, and the Vitality Pool. Afterwards, head downstairs to Per Se or Masa, two of New York's top restaurants. Or stay in your guest rooms to enjoy the romantic river views.

Gramercy Park Hotel

4.

Gramercy Park Hotel Rating: 5.0 Pearls

For an entirely different type of New York honeymoon, skip the opulence and get close to the action at this boho-chic hotel. Sip cocktails in the sexy, celebrity-frequented Rose Bar, and eat breakfast in the ivy-covered Roof Club and Garden. With pillow-top mattresses and luxuriously heavy comforters, the beds are perfect for spending time in. An added bonus: access to Gramercy Park across the street -- a park most New Yorkers have never even entered.

The Carlyle, A Rosewood Hotel

5.

The Carlyle, A Rosewood Hotel Rating: 4.5 Pearls

Categories: Luxury, Romantic

Step into The Carlyle, and you've returned to a bygone era of a more aristocratic New York. Respectful, formal service helps take you back in time: Helpful front desk staff calls guests by their last name, and bellhops stand at the ready 24 hours a day. The elegant lobby furniture, white-gloved elevator attendants, and revered Carlyle Restaurant contribute to the mood as well. The apartment-style rooms are bigger than what you'll find at many other iconic New York City hotels. For pampering, Sense Spa is a pricey but top-notch facility with a stunning mosaic-tiled staircase leading down to the treatment rooms.

The New York Palace

6.

The New York Palace Rating: 4.5 Pearls

Built in what was originally a private mansion, the Palace is visually one of New York's most stunning hotels (gold flourishes, crystal chandeliers, and the like). The rooms, many of which were renovated in 2008, are large by New York City standards. We found the warm and attentive service to be possibly the most impressive in New York City. Once inside, you won't want to leave, which is fine because the hotel houses a 7,000-square-foot spa and a chic Michelin-star restaurant (Gilt).

The Standard High Line

7.

The Standard High Line Rating: 4.0 Pearls

Categories: Boutique, Luxury, Romantic

Honeymooners can feel hip as well as sexy at The Standard New York, the ultramodern hotel straddling the city's trendy new elevated High Line park. The much-praised design includes glass-walled showers and tubs that are visible from the main guest room. But your sweetie's derriere isn't the only view you'll get: All rooms have impressive city views. Splurge on a Standard Suite and enjoy 180-degree views of the Hudson River from your freestanding tub. Guests can hobnob with celebrities and stylish New Yorkers at the hotel's five bars and the Standard Grill restaurant.

Hotel Elysee

8.

Hotel Elysee Rating: 3.5 Pearls

Categories: Boutique, Business, Romantic

This hotel has the charm of a French B&B -- an impressive feat in bustling Midtown East. The French romantic mood is set in the marble-floored lobby with fresh-cut lilies, a crystal chandelier, and gold brocade wallpaper, and continued upstairs in the charming French-inspired rooms. Notify staff of your honeymoon in advance, and you may find a box of chocolates and a bottle of champagne in your room when you arrive.

Library Hotel

9.

Library Hotel Rating: 3.5 Pearls

For a one-of-a-kind hotel stay, check into this quiet literary-themed boutique hotel right by Bryant Park in midtown Manhattan. In the 2nd-floor book-filled reading room, the hotel serves free coffee all day and wine and cheese from 5 to 8 p.m. Don't want to read on your honeymoon? Ask for the love room -- a junior suite on the 11th floor with a balcony. (Room names are based on the Dewey Decimal System.) Rooftop bar Bookmarks Lounge is a romantic spot for unwinding.

The Bowery Hotel

10.

The Bowery Hotel Rating: 4.0 Pearls

Categories: Boutique, Luxury, Romantic

Located in a downtown neighborhood that was once home to the city's punk rock music scene, the Bowery Hotel transports honeymooners to another New York altogether. In the shabby-chic lobby, wooden fans whirl beneath the dark wood ceiling, and vintage furniture (or faux vintage) sits on oriental rugs. Bright, comfortable rooms with wainscoted ceilings and floor-to-ceiling windows are flawlessly appointed. Gemma restaurant, with rustic wooden tables and candelabra chandeliers, and the stylish lobby bar are cozy spots for couples to unwind.

View all New York City Hotels

Oyster Recommends

Browse Hotels by Area

Explore More New York City Hotels

Browse Hotel Slideshows

Loading Live Rates
Loading...