Voir tous les hôtels à Acapulco

Princess Mundo Imperial 4.0

Acapulco, Guerrero, Côte Pacifique

Entrez vos dates et obtenez les meilleurs tarifs

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Sommaire de l'évaluation

Photos et avis par

Pour

  • Les chambres comprennent de grands placards et des balcons privés; Les chambres de la tour Pearl ont une décoration attrayante
  • Cinq piscines étonnantes, y compris l'eau douce et l'eau salée
  • Accès direct à la magnifique Playa Revolcadero
  • Six restaurants , dont beaucoup offrent des vues sur la piscine et le littoral, offrent une variété
  • Les clients peuvent utiliser les installations du Complexe Mundo Imperial et Pierre Mundo Imperia l (moyennant un supplément)
  • Certaines suites disposent de kitchenette, de poudres et d'espaces de vie séparés.
  • Un spa exceptionnel comprend un centre de remise en forme moderne, des douches suisses et un salon de coiffure
  • Le parcours de golf 18 trous comprend des risques d'eau sur 12 trous
  • 88 000 pieds carrés d'espace de réunion flexible
  • Animaux acceptés moyennant un supplément

Inconvénients

  • Le décor dans de nombreuses pièces est démodé et sans vie
  • Supplément pour Wi-Fi
  • Des restaurants et des divertissements à distance à distance de marche
  • Heures de check-in et check-out prolongées pendant les heures de pointe

Ce qu'il faut retenir

Le Princess Mundo Imperial, anciennement Fairmont Acapulco Princess, est une station de quatre perles située sur une grande propriété pleine de jardin, à sept miles du centre-ville. Les 1 011 chambres et suites de l'hôtel sont situées dans trois tours. Les chambres dans la tour de la perle sont magnifiques, alors que celles des deux autres ont besoin d'un rafraîchissement. Le complexe offre une gamme étouffante de restaurants , piscines et options de divertissement, en particulier si vous comptez les installations de ses deux propriétés de soeur, que les clients peuvent également utiliser. La station elle-même bourdonne d'activité, mais certains peuvent trouver son emplacement trop loin de la vie nocturne du centre-ville et il n'y a pratiquement rien à distance de marche. Il vaut la peine d'envisager la Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco pour son emplacement plus central, ou le voisin Pierre Mundo Imperial pour son ambiance plus intime.

Prix Oyster

Vols pour ce voyage avec Skyscanner.com

Photos d'hôtels Oyster

Voir tous les 8 albums

Avis Hôtel Oyster

Lieu

Méga-station occupée avec des installations luxueuses dans certaines régions et datées dans d'autres

À l'origine appelée la princesse d'Olinyala, les premières deux tours de la Princesse Mundo Imperial ont été construites en 1971. L'hôtel a servi de cadre pour des émissions de télévision comme "Love Boat" et "Remmington Steele", et le milliardaire Howard Hughes a passé ses derniers jours en un De ses suites en 1976.

L'hôtel était parmi les premières mega-stations du Mexique, et il ne faut pas nier qu'il fasse une première impression mémorable. Son bâtiment central, la Pyramide, est inspiré d'une pyramide aztèque. Le grand lobby comprend des caractéristiques d'eau élégantes, ainsi que des carreaux de sol décorés d'un design de masque énorme. L' atrium s'étend sur 14 étages, aboutissant à une puissante lucarne. À gauche du bâtiment Pyramid se trouve la tour Princesa, et à droite se trouve la tour de la perle.

Les piscines de la station sont magnifiques, tout comme les chambres modernes de la tour de la perle; Cependant, d'autres secteurs de l'hôtel montrent des signes d'âge. Les énormes piscines, les vastes salles de réunion et le cadre glamour attirent un mélange de voyageurs d'affaires, de couples, de célibataires et de familles. Avec un marché invité aussi diversifié, il n'est pas surprenant que l'hôtel puisse et soit extrêmement bondé. Les invités qui aiment avoir beaucoup de choix sont gâtés pour les options avec cinq piscines, six salles à manger et des dizaines d'options d'activité, en plus de l'accès aux propriétés de la soeur de l'hôtel; Cependant, ceux qui recherchent l'exclusivité et la tranquillité peuvent être submergés par les terrains étendus et l'atmosphère trépidante.

Endroit

Emplacement isolé dans le quartier chic de Diamante d'Acapulco

Le Princess Mundo Imperial est situé à la périphérie sud d' Acapulco , à 20 minutes en voiture du centre-ville. L'hôtel est situé sur 480 acres de terrain paysager. Il y a un certain nombre de magasins et de restaurants trouvés le long du Boulevard de las Naciones, la route principale la plus proche, mais elles sont trop éloignées les unes des autres pour explorer à pied. Le village de La Isla Shopping est accessible en huit minutes en voiture et l'aéroport international d'Acapulco se trouve à 10 minutes en voiture.

La station s'appuie sur un tronçon pittoresque de Playa Revolcadero , et à moins de 15 minutes en voiture de Playa Puerto Marques et à 5 minutes en voiture de Playa Diamante.

Chambres

Les suites Pearl sont invitantes et contemporaines, mais les autres catégories de salles ont besoin d'une mise à jour.

Les chambres de la Tour Pearl de l'hôtel sont lumineuses et belles, offrant des horloges pour iPod, des téléviseurs à écran plat de 37 pouces, des sols en marbre et des meubles en bois sombre et élégant. Les chambres disposent de panneaux de tête en lime vert matelassés, de murs d'accent bleu frappant et d'oreillers en forme de violet qui correspondent aux coussins de la chaise. Les couvre-lits de patchwork reprennent les différentes couleurs trouvées dans toutes les pièces, en combinant le schéma de couleurs global.

Les salles de bains sont également à la mode, peintes dans le même bleu audacieux que le mur d'accent dans les chambres. Des comptoirs longs avec des éviers carrés sont stockés avec des produits de bain Rose 31, produits par le parfumeur américain Le Labo. Les chambres disposent également d'un balcon privé avec jardin, piscine ou vue sur l'océan . Les balcons varient en taille, mais tous sont meublés avec des tables et des chaises, et certains comprennent des chaises longues.

Nous n'avons été autorisés à photographier que les Pearl Suites pendant notre visite, mais un coup d'oeil à l'intérieur des chambres dans les deux autres tours de l'hôtel a révélé un décor radicalement différent. Ces chambres et suites sont à l'ancienne avec des coussins floraux ternes et des jupes de lit, du bois léger et des meubles en osier et des salles de bains claires. Certaines suites disposent d'une kitchenette, d'une salle à manger, d'un réfrigérateur et d'un salon séparé. Les chambres sont propres et toutes comprennent de grands placards ainsi que des balcons, mais le décor ne reflète pas le niveau de luxe que la plupart des clients attendraient d'un hôtel à quatre perles.

Attractions

Cinq piscines gigantesques, six salles à manger et accès aux installations des deux propriétés sœur de l'hôtel

Le Princess Mundo Imperial offre cinq piscines massives de forme libre, dont une piscine d'eau salée ainsi que deux piscines avec des bars swim-up. L'une des piscines comprend des caractéristiques gracieuses de cascade et des ponts à corde. Les piscines sont entourées de chaises longues et de plantes, mais l'ombre est minime. La plage de sable beige de l'hôtel offre plus d'abris, avec des rangées de tentes orange carrées protégeant les chaises longues en osier. Playa Revolcadero est une plage assez agréable, mais les tentes de vendeur bloquent généralement les vues de la côte.

Le bar en plein air du lobby, Laguna , reprend l'intéressant thème aztèque du lobby et fait face au joli étang de l'eau salée de l'hôtel. À proximité, Café et Chocolat propose des repas de style attractif et de café Starbucks, mais il y a un espace de salon simple et ouvert juste à l'extérieur pour ceux qui veulent un endroit pour dîner.

Posadita Steak & Seafood Grill est un restaurant au dîner de saison, tandis que Chula Vista est ouvert pour le petit-déjeuner, le déjeuner et le dîner. Les deux restaurants sont relativement basiques et en plein air, offrant une vue agréable sur la piscine et la côte. Le restaurant Beach Club dégage plus de caractère avec son toit palapa et ses accents bleu foncé. Surplombant Playa Revolcadero, le Beach Club sert des plats légers pour le déjeuner et le dîner. Vous trouverez également un snack-bar près du magasin de golf de l'hôtel.

Le restaurant Tavola est de loin le lieu culinaire le plus distinctif, avec des piliers rouges audacieux, des accents en brique et une vitrine élégante de bouteilles de vin. La photographie en noir et blanc et les barils de vin agissent comme décoration. C'est un design assez manuel pour un restaurant spécialisé dans la cuisine italienne, mais attirant néanmoins.

Willow Stream Spa propose des soins du visage, des massages, de l'aromathérapie, de la thalassothérapie et des enveloppements corporels, ainsi que des services de salon. Les salles de traitement sont simples mais attrayantes, et les zones de détente couvertes de palapa comprennent des caractéristiques d'eau apaisantes et des plantes luxuriantes.

Le grand centre de fitness Willow Stream offre une excellente sélection de poids gratuits et d'équipements cardiovasculaires. Des services de formation personnelle et des évaluations de conditionnement physique sont également disponibles. @ Play Kids 'Club est un peu daté, mais dispose d'un thème nautique mignon et d'un programme d'activités supervisées, en plus des livres, du matériel de jeu, des jeux et des Apple iMacs.

Le Princess Mundo Imperial propose un programme intitulé «Stay in One, Play @ Three», qui offre aux clients un accès aux stations sœurs, au complexe Pierre Mundo Imperial et Mundo Imperial . Pour un supplément supplémentaire quotidien, les clients reçoivent des sorties journalières dans les deux autres stations ainsi que des réductions sur les services et les repas dans les trois. C'est une promenade panoramique de 20 minutes le long de la plage pour rejoindre Pierre, ou les trois stations sont reliées par un service de navette gratuit. Pour des frais supplémentaires, les clients peuvent utiliser le club de golf Turtle Dunes privé de la station, qui dispose d'un terrain de golf de championnat de 18 trous conçu par Ted Robinson.

L'hôtel comprend plus de 88 000 pieds carrés d'espace de réunion, dont 27 salles de réunion de différentes tailles ainsi qu'un amphithéâtre. Il propose également des services de planification de mariage, et les animaux domestiques sont les bienvenus moyennant des frais supplémentaires. Une connexion Wi-Fi est disponible moyennant un supplément.

Les clients qui ont regardé Princess Mundo Imperial ont aussi regardé

Ce que vous devez savoir à propos de cet Princess Mundo Imperial

Adresse

Playa Revolcadero s/n, Col Granjas del Marquez, Acapulco, Guerrero 39890, Mexico

Également appelé

  • The Fairmont Acapulco Princess

N'oubliez pas de nous aimer sur Facebook ! Nous aimons être aimés.

View All Hotels in Acapulco

Princess Mundo Imperial 4.0

Acapulco, Guerrero, Pacific Coast

Enter Dates for Best Prices

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Review Summary

Photos and Review by

Pros

  • Rooms include large closets and private balconies; Pearl Tower rooms have attractive decor
  • Five stunning pools, including both fresh water and salt water
  • Direct access to lovely Playa Revolcadero
  • Six dining venues, many of which feature views of the pool and coastline, provide variety
  • Guests can use the facilities of the nearby Mundo Imperial Resort and Pierre Mundo Imperial (for a fee)
  • Some suites offer kitchenettes, powder rooms, and separate living areas
  • Exceptional spa includes a modern fitness center, Swiss showers, and a hair salon
  • 18-hole golf course includes water hazards on 12 holes
  • 88,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Pets allowed for a fee

Cons

  • Decor in many rooms is old-fashioned and lifeless
  • Surcharge for Wi-Fi
  • Limited dining and entertainment options within walking distance
  • Long check-in and check-out times during peak hours

Bottom Line

The Princess Mundo Imperial, formerly Fairmont Acapulco Princess, is a four-pearl resort located on a large, garden-filled property, seven miles from downtown. The hotel’s 1,011 rooms and suites are located in three towers. Rooms in the Pearl Tower are gorgeous, while those in the other two are in need of a refresh. The resort offers a dizzying array of restaurants, pools, and entertainment options, particularly if you count the facilities of its two sister properties, which guests can also use. The resort itself is buzzing with activity, yet some may find its location too far away from the downtown nightlife scene and there’s virtually nothing within walking distance. It’s worth considering the Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco for its more central location, or the neighboring Pierre Mundo Imperial for its more intimate atmosphere.

Oyster Awards

Flights for this trip with Skyscanner.com

Oyster Hotel Photos

View All 8 Albums

Oyster Hotel Review

Scene

Busy mega-resort with facilities that are luxurious in some areas, and dated in others

The main interiors of this famous mega-resort, such as the central atrium, are modeled after a Pyramid

Originally named the Olinyala Princess, the first two towers of the Princess Mundo Imperial were constructed in 1971. The hotel served as a setting for TV shows like “Love Boat” and “Remmington Steele,” and billionaire Howard Hughes spent his final days in one of its suites in 1976.

The hotel was among Mexico’s first mega-resorts, and there’s no denying that it still makes a memorable first impression. Its central building, the Pyramid, is modeled after an Aztec pyramid. The grand lobby includes elegant water features, as well as floor tiles decorated with a huge mask design. The atrium stretches up 14 stories, culminating in a stunning skylight. On the left of the Pyramid building is the Princesa Tower, and on the right is the Pearl Tower.

The resort’s pools are gorgeous, as are the modern rooms in the Pearl Tower; however, other areas of the hotel are showing signs of age. The enormous pools, extensive meeting facilities, and glamorous setting attract a mix of business travelers, couples, singles, and families. With such a diverse guest market, it’s no surprise that the hotel can and does get extremely crowded. Guests who love having plenty of choice are spoilt for options with five pools, six dining venues, and dozens of activity options, in addition to access to the hotel’s sister properties; however, those seeking exclusivity and tranquility may be overwhelmed by the sprawling grounds and hectic atmosphere. 

Location

Secluded location in Acapulco’s upscale Diamante district

Map of Princess Mundo Imperial

The Princess Mundo Imperial is set on the southern outskirts of Acapulco, a 20-minute drive from downtown. The hotel is located on 480 acres of landscaped grounds. There are a number of shopping and dining options found along Boulevard de las Naciones, the closest main road, but they’re too far apart from one another to explore on foot. La Isla Shopping Village can be reached in an eight-minute drive and Acapulco International Airport is a 10-minute drive away.

The resort backs onto a picturesque stretch of Playa Revolcadero, and it’s also less than a 15-minute drive to Playa Puerto Marques and a five-minute drive to Playa Diamante.

Rooms

Pearl Suites are inviting and contemporary, but the other room categories need an update.

The Perla Oceanview Queen features inviting and contemporary decor, including patchwork bedspreads, a striking accent wall, and bold colors

Guest rooms in the hotel’s Pearl Tower are bright and beautiful, offering iPod clocks, 37-inch flat-screen TVs, marble flooring, and sleek dark wood furniture. Rooms feature padded lime green head boards, striking blue accent walls, and purple bolster pillows that match the chair cushions. Patchwork bedspreads pick up the various colors found throughout the rooms, pulling together the overall color scheme.

Bathrooms are equally fashionable, painted in the same daring blue as the accent wall in the bedrooms.  Long countertops with square sinks are stocked with Rose 31 bath products, which are produced by American perfumer Le Labo. Rooms also feature private balconies with garden, pool, or ocean views. The balconies vary in size, but all are furnished with tables and chairs, and some include loungers.

We were only permitted to photograph the Pearl Suites during our visit, but a peek inside the rooms in the hotel’s other two towers revealed dramatically different decor. These rooms and suites are old-fashioned with dull floral cushions and bed skirts, light wood and wicker furniture, and drab bathrooms. Some suites feature kitchenettes, dining tables, refrigerators, and separate living areas. Rooms are tidy and all include big closets as well as balconies, but the decor doesn’t reflect the level of luxury that most guests would expect from a four-pearl hotel. 

Features

Five gigantic pools, six dining venues, and access to the facilities of the hotel’s two sister properties

Chula Vista serves three meals a day from an open-air space

The Princess Mundo Imperial offers five massive freeform pools, including one salt water pool as well as two pools with swim-ups bars. One of the pools includes graceful waterfall features and rope bridges. The pools are surrounded by lounge chairs and plant-life, but shade is minimal. The hotel’s beige-sand beach offers more shelter, with rows of square orange tents protecting wicker lounge chairs. Playa Revolcadero is a nice enough beach, but vendor tents typically block the views of the coast.

The open-air lobby bar, Laguna, picks up on the lobby’s interesting Aztec theme and faces towards the hotel’s pretty salt water lagoon. Nearby Café et Chocolat offers grab-and-go style meals as well as Starbucks coffee, but there’s a simple, open-air seating area just outside for those who want a place to dine.

Posadita Steak & Seafood Grill is a seasonal dinner restaurant, while Chula Vista is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Both restaurants are relatively basic and open-air, offering pleasant views of the pool and coast. The Beach Club restaurant exudes more character with its palapa roof and deep blue accents. Overlooking Playa Revolcadero, the Beach Club serves light fare for lunch and dinner. There’s also a snack bar found near the hotel’s golf pro shop.

Tavola Restaurant is by far the most distinct dining venue, with bold red pillars, brick accents, and a chic display case of wine bottles. Black-and-white photography and wine barrels act as decoration. It’s a fairly textbook design for a restaurant specializing in Italian cuisine, but attractive nonetheless.  

Willow Stream Spa offers facials, massages, aromatherapy, thalassotherapy, and body wraps, as well as salon services. Treatment rooms are simple but appealing, and the palapa-roofed relaxation areas include soothing water features and lush plants.

The large Willow Stream Fitness Center offers an excellent selection of free weights and cardio equipment. Personal training services and fitness assessments are also available. @ Play Kids' Club is a tad dated, but features a cute nautical theme and a supervised activities program, in addition to books, play equipment, games, and Apple iMacs.

The Princess Mundo Imperial offers a program called “Stay in One, Play @ Three,” which provides guests with access to its sister resorts, the Pierre Mundo Imperial and Mundo Imperial Resort. For an additional daily surcharge, guests receive day passes to the other two resorts as well as discounts on services and dining at all three. It’s a scenic 20-minute walk along the beach to reach Pierre, or all three resorts are connected by a free shuttle service. For additional fees, guests can use the resort’s private Turtle Dunes Country Club, which features an 18-hole championship golf course designed by Ted Robinson.

The hotel encompasses more than 88,000 square feet of meeting space, including 27 meeting rooms of various sizes as well as an amphitheater. It also offers wedding planning services, and pets are welcome for an additional fee. Wi-Fi is available for a surcharge.

Customers Who Viewed Princess Mundo Imperial Also Viewed

Things You Should Know About Princess Mundo Imperial

Address

Playa Revolcadero s/n, Col Granjas del Marquez, Acapulco, Guerrero 39890, Mexico

Also Known As

  • The Fairmont Acapulco Princess

Like Us on Facebook! We Make Your Day Better with Gorgeous Pics