Que ce soit le surf le long des magnifiques plages, plongée sous-marine au milieu diversifié vie marine, ou d'explorer les temples hindous, Bali a beaucoup d'activités pour les voyageurs de tous âges. Mais il y a quelques hôtels à travers Bali plus orientée vers la famille de voyage – grandes chambres; club enfants; installations de jeux, etc. Après avoir visité les hôtels les plus populaires de l'île, nous avons évalué chacun pour voir comment ils empilés – tout en pensant aux enfants. Donc, si vous vous dirigez vers Bali et que vous voulez amener les enfants le long, vous êtes à la bonne place. Découvrez les hôtels les mieux kid-friendly à Bali et commencer à planifier votre escapade en famille!

Voir tous les hôtels Bali
1

Club Med Bali

Nusa Dua, Péninsule de Nusa Dusa

Le 393-chambre Club Med Bali est un énorme haut de gamme complexe de la chaîne, tout compris. Les chambres et les suites sont petites et rien de spectaculaire, mais ils ont de grandes salles de bains en marbre et la plupart disposent d'un balcon. Il est la multitude d'activités - pour tous les âges - qui attirent les visiteurs de cette station balnéaire. Avec plusieurs piscines et des terrains de sport, il y a des cours de golf et les sports nautiques, même des leçons de trapèze. Les familles constituent la majorité des invités ici, et il y a des clubs d'activités pour les bébés, les enfants et les adolescents.

2

Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali

Ungasan, Péninsule de Nusa Dusa

Le Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali est un magnifique hôtel cinq perles avec 73 luxueuses (et énormes) villas, la plupart avec piscines privées et / ou des vues de l'océan Indien. Situé sur la côte sud de Bali, l'hôtel est idéal pour la détente calme, avec un élégant spa, un club pour enfants, une bibliothèque, une salle de sport moderne avec des équipements cardio et de musculation et une piscine à débordement paisible attenante à l'océan. Il existe de nombreux sur place restaurants, allant d'un bar de la piscine décontractée dans un restaurant de buffet à thème, qui propose souvent des spectacles de danse et de musique traditionnelle.

3

Padma Resort Legian

Legian, Kuta District

Cette 409-chambre, hôtel de luxe est niché près de la plage sur 16 acres de jardins tropicaux. Familles - avec un club pour enfants et trois immenses piscines - la station est à environ 10 minutes de route vers les marchés traditionnels de l'art et de la mode, et expose des œuvres dans tout l'établissement. En plus des trois piscines extérieures, il y a six restaurants, un spa à service complet (avec sauna et bain de vapeur), un centre de remise en forme et des courts de tennis. Les chambres sont grandes et propres, et disposent de lits confortables et un balcon, d'un minibar, d'une télévision à écran plat, d'une connexion Wi-Fi et la climatisation. activités Kid-friendly comprennent l'alimentation des poissons et des concours dans la piscine de la famille, qui a deux toboggans.

4

Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Jimbaran, South Kuta

Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran est un hôtel de luxe cinq perles avec 118 chambres et suites, toutes dotées de grands balcons et certains dotés d'un accès direct à l'attraction vedette de l'hôtel: une immense piscine d'eau salée de style lagon, enveloppant. Le Meridien n'a pas de plage privée, mais propose à la place l'accès à un club de plage de luxe sur un tronçon à proximité de sable, mais les clients devraient dépenser un montant minimum pour pouvoir utiliser les chaises longues. L'hôtel comprend un centre de remise en forme, un spa de luxe, et un large éventail de bars et de restaurants proposant une cuisine internationale. installations pour familles abondent également, y compris un club d'activité-emballés enfants et des forfaits spéciaux de la famille avec tout compris les plans de repas pour les petits.

5

Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

Le tentaculaire, 278 chambres Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort est un établissement de luxe qui se trouve sur plus de 250 acres de terre le long de la côte de l'océan Indien. Avec un parcours célèbre de golf de 18 trous, six bars et restaurants, et plusieurs piscines avec toboggans et des cascades, l'hôtel a beaucoup à offrir aux clients qui cherchent à obtenir loin de l'agitation des villes les plus peuplées de Kuta ou Seminyak. L'emplacement à distance signifie qu'il ya quelques restaurants et commerces à proximité, il est donc préférable pour ceux qui cherchent à camper sur un salon de soleil ou profiter de soins spa. Une variété de chambres sont proposés, y compris des suites et des villas spacieuses avec piscine et jardins profonds privés, toutes dotées d'un style simple et moderne avec un décor de bon goût et une gamme d'équipements.

6

Mason Elephant Lodge

Ubud, Gianyar Regency

La chambre 25 Elephant Safari Park & ​​Lodge est une propriété de luxe qui offre des vacances one-of-a-kind sur un refuge avec 31 éléphants de Sumatra, promenades safari, service d'éléphant de chauffeur, une arène de spectacle, un musée, une boutique de cadeaux, et un jardin botanique. Il y a aussi une salle de sport, salle à manger intérieure et extérieure moderne spa, et sur place. chambres de style balinais disposent d'une télévision à écran plat, un coffre-fort, et les plates-formes de pick-up éléphant, et certains ont même vue sur le parc des éléphants. Les suites disposent d'une baignoire à remous et un service de majordome. L'expérience safari graveleuse (qui exige se salir les mains) ne sont pas pour tout le monde, et l'emplacement est un peu éloigné des sites, mais il offre un séjour de luxe avec des équipements haut de gamme et des fonctionnalités tout de même. Cet hôtel offre une attraction touristique qui implique des animaux. Vous pouvez en apprendre davantage sur la cruauté des animaux souffrent en captivité ici .

7

Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa – Bali

Tanjung Benoa, Péninsule de Nusa Dusa

Le 301-chambre Grand Mirage est une station balnéaire tout compris haut de gamme dans le quartier calme Tanjung Benoa. Il adresse aux familles et aux couples avec un large éventail d'activités quotidiennes pour tous les âges, non motorisés sports nautiques gratuits, une piscine avec un bar en milieu de piscine, et un excellent spa avec une grande zone d'hydrothérapie et des traitements aussi pour les enfants. Les chambres spacieuses disposent d'une télévision à écran plat, d'une connexion Wi-Fi et un minibar gratuit (rempli tous les jours), et tous ont un balcon meublé, certaines avec vue sur l'océan. Mais la propriété commence à montrer son âge, et certaines chambres ont des problèmes de maintenance. Ceux non fixés sur votre séjour à un forfait tout compris peut vouloir comparer les taux au Novotel Bali Benoa.

8

Hilton Bali Resort

Nusa Dua, Péninsule de Nusa Dusa

Hilton Bali Resort est un établissement de luxe avec un emplacement magnifique falaise surplombant la mer dans la zone de villégiature prisé Nusa Dua. Parmi les caractéristiques haut de gamme ici sont une plage privée avec sports nautiques, des courts de tennis, un spa tout équipé, un club d'excellents enfants, plusieurs restaurants et un immense complexe de la piscine avec lagon face à la mer. Les 408 chambres spacieuses sont dotées d'une salle de bains en marbre avec baignoire profonde trempage, ainsi que des balcons ou terrasses, certaines avec vue sur la mer. Villas offrent une expérience particulièrement riche avec un service de majordome et l'accès à un salon exclusif villa avec de nombreux avantages.

9

The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa

Seminyak, Kuta District

Le Seminyak est relativement petit hôtel de luxe avec accès direct à une plage de sable et à distance de marche des restaurants, des magasins, et la vie nocturne. 105 chambres élégantes de l'hôtel et de villas privées ont des accents locaux comme des sculptures en bois et les planchers de bois franc poli, plus des équipements tels que la connexion Wi-Fi, une télévision à écran plat, d'une baignoire profonde et docks iPod. Villas ont une piscine privée et vie ouvert et salle à manger donnant sur le jardin. L'hôtel dispose de deux restaurants, un spa, un centre de fitness et des activités quotidiennes pour tous les âges. Mais le point culminant ici est la piscine à débordement en bord de mer, avec vue sur la mer et un coin salon avec service de bar. Les voyageurs à la recherche d'encore plus local charme peut considérer voisin The Oberoi, bien que les taux seront plus élevés.

10

Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort

Nusa Dua, Péninsule de Nusa Dusa

Le Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua est une station uspcale contemporaine dans la zone touristique de Nusa Dua central avec un restaurant, un spa, un centre de remise en forme, et une immense piscine lagon avec bar. Les 246 chambres sont spacieuses et comprennent un minibar, d'une télévision à écran plat et d'un balcon ou d'une terrasse. Il y a une ambiance de familles distinctes ici - l'hôtel dispose d'une piscine pour le club et les enfants 'enfants - et tandis que les motifs sont tout à fait charmant, les chambres sentent un emporte-pièce de bits moderne. La cour est pas sur la plage, mais son club de plage est accessible par une navette gratuite. Pour un hôtel de même prix avec plus de personnalité qui se trouve à droite sur la vérification de la plage tarifs Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, mais il est un peu plus loin du coeur de la zone touristique.

11

The Kana Kuta

Kuta, Kuta District

Ouvert en 2013, cet hôtel haut de gamme de 92 chambres offre néanmoins des taux de budget-friendly, et est situé près de l'intersection principale de Kuta, à proximité des attractions de la région et l'aéroport - mais un peu loin de la plage. Le kana Kuta dispose d'une belle piscine extérieure, un petit centre de remise en forme, navette gratuite, et petit déjeuner gratuit. Les chambres sont décorées minimalement mais impeccablement propre, avec matelas de haute qualité et du linge, et d'une télévision à écran plat, d'une connexion Wi-Fi, un mini-réfrigérateur et une cafetière; certaines chambres disposent d'un balcon. Le centre des enfants est un tirage au sort pour les familles. Alors que le kana Kuta pourrait être légèrement retiré de l'action, mais il est bon rapport qualité-prix.

12

Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa

Nusa Dua, Péninsule de Nusa Dusa

Le Nusa Dua Beach Hôtel & Spa est un établissement à l'ambiance familiale de luxe situé sur une plage de sable calme dans la péninsule de Nusa Dua, une région abrite de nombreuses autres stations haut de gamme. Ses 382 chambres sont spacieuses, ensoleillées et haut de gamme, avec beaucoup de touches balinaises traditionnelles telles que les sculptures délicates de bois et des dessins de fleurs, et des terrasses meublées, certaines avec accès direct à la piscine lagon. L'un des meilleurs avantages sur place est libre accès à un très beau spa complet avec un serein chambres en plein air piscine, saunas, bains à remous, et de la vapeur. Il y a aussi un centre de remise en forme avec tennis et de squash, deux grandes piscines, un club pour enfants et un centre de plongée avec scaphandre libre cours de plongée. options de restauration variées vont du décontracté italien balinais fine cuisine, mais la nourriture obtient critiques mitigées. Les voyageurs qui cherchent à rester tout compris peuvent vouloir comparer les taux au Melia Bali Indonesia, situé juste en bas de la plage.

13

Ayodya Resort Bali

Nusa Dua, Péninsule de Nusa Dusa

Autrefois, le Bali Hilton, le 541-chambre Ayodya Resort Bali est un tentaculaire, propriété en bord de mer haut de gamme avec un énorme spa, un centre de remise en forme, un club pour enfants colorés avec une grande aire de jeux et de style lagon et une piscine à débordement. De vastes salles de réunion font aussi le Ayodya Resort un lieu évident pour des conférences et des événements, et il y a beaucoup de restaurants avec une cuisine allant de pâtes italiennes à teppanyaki japonais. La plupart des chambres disposent d'un décor de marbre et de salles de bains balinais attrayants sont belles, bien que certains meubles regarde une touche datée - encore, ils sont une grande valeur pour ce calibre.

14

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Kuta, Kuta District

Cette moyenne supérieure de gamme, hôtel de 381 chambres est situé à droite sur la plage de Kuta à côté du centre commercial Discovery. Les chambres et les Villas varient, mais tous sont propres et confortables et certaines disposent d'une piscine privée. Vue sur le jardin Les chambres peuvent être bruyant car il y a une boîte de nuit à proximité. Les caractéristiques comprennent une piscine de style lagon avec un bar en milieu de piscine, un spa à service complet / salon, salle de fitness, et trois restaurants sur place. Il y a aussi de club ici, et le terrain de jeu et les enfants dévoués de un énorme enfants piscine sont fabuleux. Les adultes peuvent jouer aussi, grâce au tennis et de squash, et un échiquier grandeur nature.

15

Grand Hyatt Bali

Nusa Dua, Péninsule de Nusa Dusa

Le front de mer de Grand Hyatt Bali est un somptueux complexe dans le centre de Nusa Dua, en face de boutiques haut de gamme de la collection Bali. Ceci est une propriété massif, et les 636 chambres spacieuses disposent d'une salle de bains en marbre, des lits moelleux, et d'une télévision à écran plat. Les balcons sont une belle addition, et certains offrent une vue sur la mer. Le style est agréablement moderne, mais pas le plus chic que nous avons vu, et certaines chambres donnent un peu fatigué. La station dispose de plusieurs restaurants, une plage de sable blanc avec des sports nautiques, cinq piscines, un spa à service complet, et un grand club de santé avec une salle de sport, courts de squash, des saunas et piscines. Bien que pas aussi luxueux que le St. Regis à proximité, le Grand Hyatt est de qualité comparable à la voisine Melia Bali en Indonésie, où les taux sont nettement inférieurs.

16

Febri’s Hotel & Spa

Kuta, Kuta District

Hôtel & Spa Febri est, un hôtel familial de 69 chambres milieu de gamme situé au coeur de Kuta. L'hôtel offre une rage de types de chambres, y compris les chambres familiales qui peuvent accueillir jusqu'à cinq personnes confortablement. Il y a deux piscines extérieures, un spa familial à service complet et un petit-déjeuner buffet chaud et froid gratuit. Wi-Fi est lent (même si vous payez un supplément pour la connexion à haut débit), et la propriété est pas sur la plage, mais à part ça, il est un endroit sûr, propre à rester et est à seulement 10 minutes de l'aéroport.

17

Green Garden Hotel

Kuta, Kuta District

Le 30 chambres Green Garden Hôtel est un hôtel familial, hôtel économique proposant des chambres propres et agréables à proximité de la plage, le shopping, et l'aéroport international Ngurah Rai. Bien que la propriété est un peu daté et a besoin de quelques mises à jour, dans l'ensemble, il est une option pas cher et agréable avec un petit, mais très agréable, une piscine extérieure entourée de verdure et un spa sur place offrant un éventail de traitements. Il y a aussi un restaurant et un bar qui est populaire auprès des habitants et des clients qui sert de savoureux repas de style maison, ainsi qu'un petit-déjeuner buffet qui est inclus dans le prix des chambres. Les familles sont attirés par les grandes chambres familiales de l'hôtel, qui ont des lits superposés, ainsi que d'autres offres de kid-friendly comme les services de garde d'enfants piscine et pour les enfants.

18

EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali

Kuta, Kuta District

La moyenne supérieure de gamme, 277 chambres Eden Hôtel Kuta Bali est dans le sud de Kuta, à environ cinq minutes de marche de Waterbom Park. "Green" est le thème général ici - des pratiques d'éco-de l'hôtel à la végétation tropicale qui entoure les piscines extérieures, un restaurant et des bars. Les chambres sont contemporaines et simple, avec des balcons et des douches de carreaux de pierre. Le spa à service complet offre une gamme de soins, et l'hôtel dispose d'une piscine, mini-club et une aire de jeux enfants, mais il n'y a pas de centre de remise en forme. Pour une expérience de villégiature à grande échelle, les voyageurs devraient envisager la Bali Garden Beach Resort, qui dispose de trois piscines, un bar de la piscine, et petit déjeuner gratuit.

19

The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali

Nusa Dua, Péninsule de Nusa Dusa

The Westin Nusa Dua Resort est un complexe de bord de mer haut de gamme dans le centre de Nusa Dua, à travers la rue de la Bali Nusa Dua Convention Center. Bien que pas tout à fait aussi luxueux que certains de ses voisins, le Westin a assez de style et caractéristiques - ainsi qu'un accès direct à la plage - pour en faire un choix populaire. Les 433 chambres spacieuses sont dotées d'une décoration moderne forte, télévision à écran plat et d'un balcon avec vue sur l'océan, les jardins ou la piscine. Les caractéristiques comprennent une piscine d'eau salée entouré de jardins tropicaux, des courts de tennis, un spa complet avec salle de shiatsu, un club pour les enfants et les adolescents Zone, et plusieurs restaurants et bars. Environ 10 minutes, l'Ayodya Resort Bali a des caractéristiques similaires et le petit déjeuner gratuit, mais son ambiance et la décoration sont pas aussi bien que The Westin de.

Best Kid-Friendly Hotels in Bali

View all Bali Hotels

Whether surfing along the gorgeous beaches, scuba diving amidst diverse marine life, or exploring Hindu temples, Bali has plenty of activities for travelers of all ages. But there are some hotels throughout Bali more geared toward the traveling family -- large rooms; kids' club; playground facilities, etc. After visiting the island's most popular hotels, we evaluated each to see how they stacked up -- all with children in mind. So if you're heading to Bali and want to bring the kids along, you've come to the right place. Check out the best kid-friendly hotels in Bali and start planning your family getaway!

  1. The 393-room Club Med Bali is an enormous, upscale all-inclusive chain resort. Rooms and suites are small and nothing spectacular, though they do have large marble bathrooms and most have balconies. It's the multitude of activities -- for all ages -- that attract visitors to this beachside resort. Along with multiple pools and sports courts, there are golf classes and water sports, even trapeze lessons. Families make up the majority of guests here, and there are activity clubs for babies, children, and teens.

  2. The Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali is a gorgeous five-pearl resort with 73 luxurious (and enormous) villas, many with private pools and/or Indian Ocean views. Located on Bali's southern coast, the hotel is ideal for quiet relaxation, with an elegant spa, a kids' club, a library, a modern gym with cardio and weight equipment, and a peaceful infinity pool abutting the ocean. There are numerous on-site dining options, ranging from a casual pool bar to a themed buffet restaurant, which frequently features traditional dance and music performances.

  3. This 409-room, luxury hotel is nestled near the beach on 16 acres of landscaped tropical gardens. Family-friendly -- with a kids' club and three huge swimming pools -- the resort is about a 10-minute drive to the traditional art and fashion markets, and showcases artwork throughout the property. In addition to the three outdoor pools, there are six restaurants, a full-service spa (with sauna and steam room), a fitness center, and tennis courts. Rooms are large and clean, and have comfortable beds and balconies, minibars, flat-screen TVs, free Wi-Fi, and air-conditioning. Kid-friendly activities include fish feeding and contests in the family pool, which has two water slides. 

  4. Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran is a five-pearl luxury hotel with 118 rooms and suites, all of which have large balconies and some that feature direct access to the hotel's star attraction: an enormous, wraparound saltwater lagoon-style pool. Le Meridien does not have a private beach, but instead offers access to a luxury beach club on a nearby stretch of sand, though guests are expected to spend a minimum amount in order to use the sunbeds. The hotel include a fitness center, a luxury spa, and a wide range of bars and restaurants with international cuisine. Family-friendly facilities also abound, including an activity-packed kids' club and special family packages with all-inclusive meal plans for little ones.

  5. The sprawling, 278-room Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort is a luxury property that sits on over 250 acres of land along the coast of the Indian Ocean. With a celebrated 18-hole golf course, six bars and restaurants, and several pools with waterslides and waterfalls, the hotel has a lot to offer guests looking to get away from the bustle of the more populated towns of Kuta or Seminyak. The remote location means that there are few restaurants and shops nearby, so it's best for those looking to camp out on a sun lounge or enjoy spa treatments. A variety of rooms are on offer, including spacious suites and villas with private plunge pools and gardens, all featuring a simple, modern style with tasteful decor and an array of amenities.

  6. The 25-room Elephant Safari Park & Lodge is a luxury property that delivers a one-of-a-kind vacation on a refuge with 31 Sumatran elephants, safari rides, elephant chauffeur service, a show arena, a museum, a gift shop, and a botanical garden. There’s also a modern gym, spa, and on-site indoor and outdoor dining. Balinese-style rooms have flat-screen TVs, safes, and elephant pick-up platforms, and some even have elephant park views. Suites feature whirlpool tubs and butler service. The gritty safari experience (which requires getting your hands dirty) isn’t for everyone, and the location is a bit removed from the sights, but it nonetheless delivers a luxurious stay with high-end amenities and features. This hotel offers a tourism attraction that involves animals. You can learn more about the cruelty animals suffer in captivity here.

  7. The 301-room Grand Mirage is an upscale all-inclusive beach resort in the quiet Tanjung Benoa area. It caters to families and couples with a wide array of daily activities for all ages, free non-motorized water sports, a pool with a swim-up bar, and an excellent spa with a large hydrotherapy area and treatments also for kids. Spacious rooms have flat-screen TVs, free Wi-Fi, and free minibars (replenished daily), and all have furnished balconies, some overlooking the ocean. But the property is starting to show its age, and some rooms have maintenance issues. Those not set on staying at an all-inclusive may want to compare rates at Novotel Bali Benoa. 

  8. Hilton Bali Resort is a luxury property with a scenic cliff-top location overlooking the sea in the sought-after Nusa Dua resort zone. Among the high-end features here are a private beach with water sports, tennis courts, a full-service spa, an excellent kids' club, several restaurants, and a huge swimming pool complex with sea-facing lagoon. The 408 spacious rooms have marble bathrooms with deep-soaking tubs, as well as balconies or terraces, some with sea views. Villas offer an especially opulent experience complete with butler service and access to an exclusive villa lounge with numerous perks.

  9. The Seminyak is a relatively small luxury resort with direct access to a sandy beach and within easy walking distance of restaurants, shops, and nightlife. The hotel’s 105 stylish rooms and private villas have local accents like wood carvings and polished hardwood floors plus amenities such as free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, deep soaking tubs, and iPod docks. Villas have private pools, and open living and dining areas overlooking the garden. The hotel has two restaurants, a spa, a fitness center, and daily activities for all ages. But the highlight here is the oceanfront infinity pool, complete with stunning sea views and a lounge area with bar service. Travelers looking for even more local charm can consider neighboring The Oberoi, though rates will be higher.

  10. The Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua is a contemporary uspcale resort in central Nusa Dua's tourist area with a restaurant, spa, fitness center, and a huge lagoon swimming pool with poolside bar. The 246 rooms are spacious, and include minibars, flat-screen TVs, and balconies or terraces. There's a distinct family-friendly vibe here -- the hotel has a kids' club and kids' pool -- and while the grounds are quite lovely, the rooms feel a bit cookie-cutter modern. The Courtyard is not right on the beach, but its beach club is accessible via a free shuttle. For a similarly priced resort with more personality that sits right on the beach check rates at Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort, though it's a bit farther from the heart of the tourist zone.

  11. Opened in 2013, this 92-room upscale hotel nonetheless offers budget-friendly rates, and is located near the main intersection in Kuta, close to area attractions and the airport -- but a bit far from the beach. The Kana Kuta has a nice outdoor pool, small fitness center, free area shuttle, and free breakfast. Rooms are minimally decorated but spotlessly clean, with high-quality mattresses and linens, and flat-screen TVs, free Wi-Fi, mini-fridges, and coffeemakers; some rooms have balconies. The kids' center is a draw for families. While the Kana Kuta might be slightly removed from the action, but it's good value for the money. 

  12. The Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa is a luxury family-friendly property located right on a quiet sandy beach in the Nusa Dua Peninsula, an area home to many other high-end resorts. Its 382 rooms are spacious, sunny and upscale, with plenty of traditional Balinese touches such as delicate wood carvings and flower designs, and furnished terraces, some with direct access to the lagoon pool. One of the best on-site perks is free access to a lovely spa complete with a serene outdoor pool, saunas, whirlpools, and steam rooms. There are also a fitness center featuring tennis and squash courts, two large pools, a kids’ club, and a diving center with free scuba diving lessons. Varied dining options range from casual Italian to Balinese fine dining, but food gets mixed reviews. Travelers looking to stay all-inclusive may want to compare rates at Melia Bali Indonesia, located just down the beach.

  13. Formerly the Bali Hilton, the 541-room Ayodya Resort Bali is a sprawling, upscale beachside property with an enormous spa, a fitness center, a colorful kids' club with a big playground, and lagoon-style and infinity pools. Extensive meeting facilities also make the Ayodya Resort an obvious venue for conferences and events, and there are plenty of restaurants with cuisine ranging from Italian pastas to Japanese teppanyaki. Most rooms have attractive Balinese decor and marble bathrooms are lovely, though some furniture looks a touch dated -- still, they're a great value for this caliber.

  14. This upper-middle-range, 381-room hotel is located right on Kuta Beach next to the Discovery Shopping Mall.  Rooms and Villas vary, but all are clean and comfortable and some have private pools. Garden View Rooms can get noisy as there's a nightclub nearby. Features include a lagoon-style pool with a swim-up bar, a full-service spa/salon, fitness facilities, and three on-site restaurants. There's also a huge kids' club here, and the playground and dedicated kids' pool are fabulous. Adults can play too, thanks to tennis and squash courts, and a full-size chessboard.

  15. The beachfront Grand Hyatt Bali is a lavish resort in central Nusa Dua, across the street from the Bali Collection's upscale shops. This is a massive property, and the 636 spacious rooms have marble bathrooms, plush beds, and flat-screen TVs. Balconies are a nice addition, and some offer sea views. Style is pleasantly modern, but not the most chic we've seen, and some rooms look a bit tired. The resort has several restaurants, a white-sand beach with water sports, five swimming pools, a full-service spa, and a big health club with a gym, squash courts, saunas, and plunge pools. While not as luxurious as the nearby St. Regis, the Grand Hyatt is comparable in quality to the neighboring Melia Bali Indonesia, where rates are significantly lower. 

  16. Febri's Hotel & Spa is a mid-range, 69-room family-friendly hotel located in the heart of Kuta. The hotel offers a rage of room types, including Family Rooms that can sleep up to five people comfortably. There are two outdoor pools, a full-service family spa, and a free hot and cold breakfast buffet. Wi-Fi is slow (even if you pay extra for the high-speed connection), and the property is not on the beach, but other than that, it's a safe, clean place to stay and is only 10 minutes from the airport.

  17. The 30-room Green Garden Hotel is a family-run, budget hotel offering clean, pleasant rooms close to the beach, shopping, and the Ngurah Rai International Airport. Though the property is a bit dated and in need of some updates, overall it’s a cheap and cheerful option with a small, but lovely, outdoor pool flanked by greenery and an on-site spa offering an array of treatments. There’s also a restaurant and bar that’s popular with locals and guests alike that serves tasty home-style meals as well as a buffet breakfast that's included in the room rates. Families are drawn by the hotel’s larger Family Rooms, which have bunk beds, as well as other kid-friendly offerings like a kids’ pool and babysitting services. 

  18. The upper-middle-range, 277-room Eden Hotel Kuta Bali is in southern Kuta, about a five-minute walk to Waterbom Park. "Green" is the overall theme here -- from the hotel's eco-friendly practices to the tropical foliage that surrounds the outdoor pools, restaurant, and bars. Rooms are contemporary and simple, with balconies and stone tile showers. The full-service spa offers a range of treatments, and the hotel has a kids' pool, kids' club, and playground, but there is no fitness center. For a full-scale resort experience, travelers should consider the Bali Garden Beach Resort, which has three pools, a pool bar, and free breakfast.

  19. The Westin Nusa Dua Resort is an upscale seafront resort in central Nusa Dua, across the street from the Bali Nusa Dua Convention Center. While not quite as luxurious as some of its neighbors, the Westin has enough style and features -- plus direct access to the beach -- to make it a popular choice. The 433 spacious rooms have sharp modern decor, flat-screen TVs, and balconies with views of the ocean, gardens, or pool. Features include a saltwater pool surrounded by tropical gardens, tennis courts, a full-service spa with shiatsu room, a kids' club and Teens Zone, and several restaurants and bars. About 10 minutes away, the Ayodya Resort Bali has similar features and free breakfast, though its ambience and decor are not as nice as The Westin's. 

Like Us on Facebook! You'll Be Glad You Did