Articles mentionnant Belize Hotels

Les 8 plus cool Tree House Hotels en Amérique centrale

Que vous passiez vos années de jeunesse dans une cabane dans les arbres ou en rêviez, les hôtels du monde entier sont là pour transformer votre rêverie nostalgique en réalité adulte. Ne vous y trompez pas: ces retraites rustiques perchées dans les arbres ne sont pas des engins bancaux bricolés dans votre jardin. Bien qu’ils…

8 destinations sous-estimées en Amérique centrale

Avec ses ruines antiques, ses forêts ombrophiles, ses pics volcaniques, ses capitales animées, ses vestiges architecturaux et ses plages incroyables, l’Amérique centrale est impressionnante par sa taille. Sur ses sept pays, le Costa Rica reçoit de loin le plus d’attention, bien que d’autres commencent à se faire remarquer. De nombreux stéréotypes et titres de mise…

7 voyages qui ont changé nos vies

Anthony Bourdain, chef cuisinier, auteur de livres de cuisine, animateur de télévision, grand voyageur et orfèvre des mots a déclaré: «Les voyages ne sont pas toujours beaux. Ce n'est pas toujours confortable. Parfois, ça fait mal, ça te brise même le cœur. Mais ça va. Le voyage vous change; ça devrait vous changer. Cela laisse…

Retraites privées magnifiques de l'île

Avec des reportages supplémentaires par Anne Olivia Bauso. Posséder une île privée est surfait et beaucoup de travail – ou alors nous avons entendu de nos nombreux amis propriétaires de l'île. Vous devez faire face aux taxes astronomiques, au développement et à l'entretien. C'est un travail à temps plein, vraiment (un que les propriétaires d'île…

Hôtels où vous pouvez réserver une île privée

Divulgation complète: la réservation d'une île privée n'est pas pour les fonds faibles. Mais pour ceux dont la limite de crédit est incroyablement élevée, l'affrètement d'une île privée est à peu près l'expérience de voyage la plus huppée qui soit. Ces dix stations tropicales – éparpillées dans toute l'Océanie, les Caraïbes et au-delà – offrent…

Le meilleur moment pour visiter Belize

Robert's Grove Beach Resort, Belize / Oyster Le pays d'Amérique centrale de Belize est grand à visiter toute l'année, avec un temps chaud on attend des tropiques et des températures moyennes autour de 80 degrés Fahrenheit tout au long de l'année. Il y a deux grandes saisons au Belize: une saison sèche, qui commence en…

Les meilleures choses à faire à Belize

Portofino Beach Resort, Belize / Oyster Situé sur la côte orientale de l'Amérique centrale, le pays anglophone de Belize offre une tonne de choses à voir, goûter et expérimenter. Ici, vous pouvez emballer vos journées avec des aventures, allant de la plongée parmi les requins et les raies à explorer les ruines mayas qui rappellent…

5 des meilleures îles pour la retraite

Que vous fuyiez pour des températures plus chaudes, que vous cherchiez un coût de la vie moins cher ou que vous ayez envie de vivre une aventure tardive, le fait de vous retirer sur une île est une option qui répond à toutes vos attentes. Alors que diverses restrictions de visa peuvent signifier que certains…

Où aller au lieu du Mexique: 7 idées de vacances alternatives

Le Mexique est une destination de vacances incroyable et pratique pour les touristes des États-Unis, avec une pléthore d'activités et de régions différentes pour répondre à la liste de souhaits de voyage de quiconque. Cependant, pour beaucoup, c'est devenu un voyage «fait là, fait ça». Si vous cherchez à ramifier, il y a beaucoup d'autres…

Articles Mentioning Belize Hotels

The 8 Coolest Tree House Hotels in Central America

Whether you spent your youthful years in a tree house, or pining over one, hotels around the world are here to turn your nostalgic childhood reveries into adult realities. Make no mistake, though: These rustic retreats perched in the trees are not the wobbly contraptions cobbled together in your backyard. While they may let you…

8 Underrated Destinations in Central America

With ancient ruins, rain forests, volcanic peaks, bustling capital cities, architectural relics, and incredible beaches, Central America packs a punch for its size. Of its seven countries, Costa Rica receives the most attention by far, though others are beginning to enter the spotlight. Many stereotypes and cautionary headlines that have long deterred travelers are becoming…

7 Trips That Changed Our Lives

As celebrity chef, cookbook author, TV host, world traveler, and wordsmith Anthony Bourdain once said, “Travel isn’t always pretty. It isn’t always comfortable. Sometimes it hurts, it even breaks your heart. But that’s okay. The journey changes you; it should change you. It leaves marks on your memory, on your consciousness, on your heart, and…

Belize vs. Costa Rica: Which Central American Country Should You Visit?

Belize and Costa Rica are two of the most popular vacation destinations for Americans who want to travel to Central America — and understandably so. After all, both countries cater to nature-loving tourists and boast gorgeous beaches, rain forests, boutique hotels, incredible wildlife, water sports, diverse food scenes, stable governments, and pleasant weather. But with…

Gorgeous Private Island Retreats

With additional reporting by Anne Olivia Bauso. Owning a private island is overrated and a lot of work — or so we’ve heard from our many island-owning friends. You have to deal with the astronomical taxes, the development, and the upkeep. It’s a full-time job, really (one that island owners simply pay other people to…

Hotels Where You Can Book a Private Island

Full disclosure: booking a private island isn’t for the faint of funds. But for those whose credit limit is insanely high, chartering a private island is just about the swankiest travel experience there is. These ten tropical resorts — sprinkled throughout Oceania, the Caribbean, and beyond — offer island buyout rates or offshore private islands…

The Best Time to Visit Belize

Robert’s Grove Beach Resort, Belize/Oyster The Central American country of Belize is great to visit year-round, with warm weather one expects from the tropics and average temperatures around 80 degrees Fahrenheit throughout the year. There are two major seasons in Belize: a dry season, which starts in December and goes through March, and a wet…

The Best Things to Do in Belize

Portofino Beach Resort, Belize/Oyster Located on the eastern coast of Central America, the English-speaking country of Belize offers a ton of things to see, taste, and experience. Here, you can pack your days with adventures, ranging from diving among sharks and rays to exploring Mayan ruins reminiscent of an Indiana Jones set. Or, you can…

5 of the Best Islands for Retirement

Whether you’re fleeing for warmer temperatures, looking for a cheaper cost of living, or have a desire to experience a late-in-life adventure, retiring to an island is an option that ticks all the boxes. While various visa restrictions can mean some places are harder to move to than others, there are plenty of islands around…

Where to Go Instead of Mexico: 7 Alternative Vacation Ideas

Mexico is an amazing and convenient vacation destination for tourists from the United States, with a plethora of different activities and regions to cater to anyone’s travel wish list. However, for many, it’s become a “been there, done that” trip. If you’re looking to branch out, there are plenty of other vacation spots with a…