Voir tous les hôtels à Lanai

Four Seasons Resort Lanai 5.0

Lanai, Hawaii, États-Unis

Entrez vos dates et obtenez les meilleurs tarifs

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Sommaire de l'évaluation

Photos et avis par

Pour

  • L'une des stations les plus exclusives à Hawaii
  • Propriété tentaculaire avec un emplacement de falaise incroyable sur Lanai
  • Chambres contemporaines avec salles de bains de type spa et espaces extérieurs
  • Deux piscines de style lagon, une pour les familles et une pour les adultes seulement
  • Grande plage de sable blanc avec équipement de plongée gratuit
  • Meilleure salle à manger sur Lanai, y compris les avant-postes Nobu et Malibu Farm
  • Neuf bars et restaurants, plus un service de chambre 24 heures
  • Signature Hawanawana Spa avec des traitements inspirés de l'océan
  • Manele Golf Course conçu par Jack Nicklaus est l'un des meilleurs d'Hawaii
  • Club enfants Kids for All Seasons (gratuit pour les clients du complexe)
  • Centre de fitness moderne avec vue sur l'océan et équipement haut de gamme
  • Wi-Fi gratuit (et pas de frais de villégiature)

Inconvénients

  • Lanai est un trajet en ferry de 45 minutes de Maui
  • 25 minutes en voiture de Lanai City

Ce qu'il faut retenir

Le Four Seasons Resort Lanai à cinq perles occupe une enclave exclusive sur la petite île de Lanai. A 45 minutes en ferry de Maui, Lanai se sent loin de la civilisation, et le Four Seasons séduit les clients avec 213 chambres impeccablement décorées et une foule d'équipements fantastiques. Deux piscines incroyables de style lagon donnent sur la baie d'Hulopoe et la plage de l'hôtel abrite une réserve marine protégée. Nobu et Malibu Farm sont deux des options dinging notable ici, et le terrain de golf Manele sur le terrain conçu par Jack Nicklaus est souvent considéré comme l'un des meilleurs à Hawaii. L'atmosphère ici est raffinée mais détendue, bien que les familles puissent préférer le Four Seasons Resort Maui à Wailea .

Prix Oyster

Vols pour ce voyage avec Skyscanner.com

Photos d'hôtels Oyster

Voir tous les 9 albums

Avis Hôtel Oyster

Lieu

Resort luxueux qui se sent comme une retraite romantique île privée

Arriver au Four Seasons Lanai n'est pas une mince affaire. Tout d'abord, les voyageurs doivent prendre un ferry de 45 minutes de Maui à Lanai. Une fois sur l'île, les membres du personnel du Four Seasons transportent les clients en minibus vers le complexe, à 10 minutes en voiture le long de routes sinueuses bordées de falaises. Sous le portique d'entrée de l'hôtel, les membres du personnel attendent avec des serviettes froides et des boissons de bienvenue, prêts à accueillir de nouveaux clients par leur nom.

Le hall de deux étages est impressionnant et accueillant. C'est un mélange harmonieux d'anciennes ambiances hawaïennes et contemporaines, avec de riches planchers de bois et des murs lambrissés, des peintures murales massives représentant l'histoire de Lanai et un mobilier élégant qui se sent à la fois inspiré des îles et haut de gamme. Un grand escalier mène à l'espace de vie de niveau inférieur, où un canoë de balancier en bois de koa du 19ème siècle sert de point focal, et divise la pièce en deux espaces distincts mais cohésifs. Les arcades lambrissées mènent à l'extérieur, où les motifs luxuriants de l'hôtel sont visibles.

Le Four Seasons Lanai est une retraite exclusive. Il semble plus élégant que sa propriété soeur à Maui, et la clientèle reflète cela. Comme il n'y a pas beaucoup d'options d'hébergement sur Lanai, et depuis le Four Seasons est une propriété massive, l'hôtel se sent un peu comme une île privée - un endroit où les gens passent la totalité de leur séjour dans les jardins de l'hôtel. Le Four Seasons est familial, et nous avons rencontré quelques enfants lors de notre visite, mais nous dirions que l'hôtel s'adresse principalement aux couples (en particulier les jeunes mariés). Les familles peuvent être plus heureux au Four Seasons Maui plus animé.

Endroit

Cliffside propriété surplombant Hulopoe Bay sur Lanai

Le Four Seasons Resort Lanai est situé sur Lanai, une petite île au large de la côte nord-ouest de Maui. De 1921 à 1992, Lanai abritait la plus grande plantation d'ananas au monde et produisait près de 75 pour cent des ananas du monde. Aujourd'hui, la majorité de l'île, y compris le Four Seasons, est détenue par Larry Ellison, fondateur et PDG d'Oracle. Ellison s'est engagé à transformer l'infrastructure de l'île et à réaménager une industrie agricole respectueuse de l'environnement sur Lanai. Le seul établissement de l'île, Lanai City, abrite quelques boutiques, restaurants et petits hôtels, et se trouve à environ 25 minutes en voiture de la propriété Four Seasons. La plupart des routes de l'île sont accidentées et nécessitent quatre roues motrices. Les voyageurs qui ne connaissent pas le terrain sont souvent déconseillés de conduire seuls.

Afin d'atteindre le Four Seasons Lanai, les voyageurs doivent d'abord voler à Maui. De l'aéroport de Maui Kahului, il est à environ 35 minutes en voiture du port de Lahaina, où les ferries quotidiens transportent les voyageurs à Lanai. Les billets de ferry peuvent être pré-achetés en ligne et ramassés au port avant le départ. Du port de Lahaina, il est à environ 45 minutes en ferry de Lanai. Au port de Manele sur Lanai, les membres du personnel de Four Seasons transportent les invités à l'hôtel en minibus. Le trajet dure environ 10 minutes.

Chambres

Chambres somptueuses et suites, avec un décor et des équipements incroyables

Avec les tarifs des chambres qui comprennent généralement quatre chiffres, il n'est pas surprenant que les chambres du Four Seasons Lanai sont impressionnantes. Les 213 chambres et suites de l'hôtel sont impeccablement décorées et disposent d'équipements haut de gamme, tels que des machines à café Nespresso, des iPads et des téléviseurs à LED Platine de 75 pouces. Le décor est d'origine mondiale, mais évoque Hawaii ancien, avec des tons de bois riches, des textures tissées élaborées, et des accents nautiques subtiles. La direction n'épargnait clairement aucune dépense en équipant des salles avec des planchers d'acajou honduriens, des meubles en bois de koa, des tapis tissés à la main, et des revêtements de mur de lotka népalais. Comme Hawaii lui-même, le décor de la salle se sent comme un mélange cohérent de cultures mondiales.

Planchers en ardoise et lambris en teck se combinent pour créer une ambiance de type spa dans les salles de bains. De grandes baignoires et des cabines de douche vitrées séparées avec un sol en galets offrent aux clients de multiples options de baignade, et de somptueuses coiffeuses sont équipées de doubles lavabos et d'articles de toilette locaux. Les téléviseurs à miroir et les toilettes automatiques sont des nouveautés, tandis que les peignoirs moelleux et les pantoufles améliorent la sensation de retraite.

Les équipements dans la chambre ici vont au-delà avec des fonctionnalités over-the-top telles que l'éclairage intégré, la température, et les contrôles de confidentialité, et des bornes de recharge intégrées avec des prises USB et standard. IPads de chevet permettent aux clients de commander un service de chambre, parcourir les menus du restaurant, rendez-vous au spa, et discuter pratiquement avec le concierge. Dans les «stations de rafraîchissement» de la chambre, vous trouverez des minibars et des plateaux-collations bien approvisionnés (payants), des machines Nespresso et une variété de verres à vin. Les placards sont équipés de coffres-forts électroniques, de matériel de repassage, de bombe anti-insectes et de sacs de plage que vous pourrez utiliser pendant votre séjour.

Il y a une variété de chambres et de suites au Four Seasons, allant des chambres avec vue sur le jardin d'entrée (663 pieds carrés) aux suites spécialisées (1200 à 4000 pieds carrés). Les clients doivent noter que la majorité des chambres sont situées loin de la plage, de sorte que de nombreuses chambres avec vue sur l'océan et face à l'océan offrent une vue lointaine sur l'eau. Toutes les chambres ont de grands lanais extérieurs (balcons), avec des ensembles de table et de chaise et des chaises rembourrées.

Attractions

Des tonnes de fonctionnalités et de bons cadeaux

Le Four Seasons Lanai est rempli de caractéristiques, y compris deux piscines, une belle plage, neuf bars et restaurants, un parcours de golf conçu par Jack Nicklaus, un club pour enfants Kids for All Seasons, et freebies tels que Wi-Fi, service de voiturier, équipement de plongée, et des navettes à Lanai City. Lieu incontournable pour les couples, le spa entièrement blanc Hawanawana se sent comme un départ des bois sombres et des tons naturels de la propriété. Le spa propose une variété de soins du visage inspirés par l'océan, des massages et des soins de beauté qui mettent l'accent sur la restauration et le rajeunissement. Des salles de traitement pour célibataires et pour couples sont disponibles.

Le centre de remise en forme ouvert 24h / 24 est un rêve pour les amateurs de gym, avec des équipements LifeFitness, Woodway et Matrix cardio et de musculation à la fine pointe de la technologie, ainsi que des tonnes de lumière naturelle. Les immenses fenêtres en forme d'arche de la salle de sport offrent une vue sur l'océan et les palmiers abondants du parc. Les instructeurs de conditionnement physique sur place offrent une variété de cours gratuits pour les particuliers et les groupes. Il y a trois courts de tennis, gérés par Peter Burwash International. Les installations de tennis de l'hôtel se composent de deux courts en Plexipave et d'un terrain en terre battue vert Har-Tru. Le pro de tennis sur place propose des cliniques hebdomadaires pour les joueurs de tous âges.

Piscine

Deux piscines de style lagon - une pour les adultes et une pour les familles

La piscine centrale est le centre d'activité de la FS Lanai. Entouré d'une végétation luxuriante et de palmiers imposants, la piscine ressemble à une île oasis, avec des formations de faux rochers qui font allusion aux affleurements volcaniques de Lanai. La piscine centrale est entourée de chaises longues et de parasols rembourrés, et dispose de deux bains à remous et une petite caractéristique de l'eau. Les serveurs de la piscine entourent continuellement la zone de rafraîchissements, comme des brochettes de fruits et des sucettes glacées. Des porte-serviettes sont stockés avec une sélection de magazines, de crème solaire et d'eau glacée infusée aux fruits. La piscine centrale est considérée comme la piscine de la famille de l'hôtel, mais il est également approprié pour les couples qui cherchent à se détendre. La piscine de retraite réservée aux adultes adjacente est plus petite, mais se sent plus exclusive. Cabanas Birdhouse-like (appelés sanctuaires) entourent la piscine de retraite, et peuvent être loués sur une base quotidienne ou hebdomadaire.

Plage

Les clients ont accès à la superbe baie de Hulopoe

Le Four Seasons Lanai se trouve au sommet d'une falaise escarpée surplombant Hulopoe Bay, donc c'est un peu loin de la propriété principale de la plage (environ cinq à 10 minutes). Comme toutes les plages d'Hawaï, Hulopoe Bay est ouverte au public, donc les invités sont tenus de partager le sable avec les habitants et les excursionnistes - ce qui ne devrait pas poser de problème, compte tenu de son extension de 1 100 pieds. Même si Hulopoe Bay est une plage publique, le Four Seasons est autorisé à installer des chaises longues et des parasols pour les clients. Le sable blanc et l'eau calme font de Hulopoe Bay un lieu pittoresque et idéal pour la baignade et la plongée en apnée. Il ya une réserve marine protégée juste au large de la côte, où les plongeurs peuvent repérer les poissons de récifs tropicaux, les tortues de mer et les dauphins occasionnels. Le Four Seasons met gratuitement à votre disposition des tubas, des palmes et des masques, mais les aventuriers plus sérieux peuvent réserver des catamarans privés pour découvrir quelques-uns des sites de plongée moins connus de l'île.

Nourriture

Le meilleur repas sur Lanai, avec des noms célèbres comme Nobu et Malibu Farm

Manger au FS Lanai se sent comme une expérience culinaire mémorable (bien qu'il ne soit certainement pas portefeuille-amical). Les restaurants les plus connus de l'hôtel, Nobu et Malibu Farm, sont des avant-postes exclusifs de leurs homologues du continent. Vous pourrez vous attendre à des sushis et à des plats japonais haut de gamme au Nobu, ainsi qu'à des plats bio et sains à la ferme Malibu. One Forty est un restaurant de petit déjeuner le jour, steakhouse de nuit, tandis que Views est un restaurant de déjeuner sur le terrain de golf. Au populaire Sports Bar & Grill, les clients pourront se retrouver autour d'un cocktail sur la terrasse extérieure, jouer au billard tout en regardant des événements sportifs à la télévision, et prendre un déjeuner léger et un dîner autour des tables hautes. Le Sports Bar a tendance à être populaire en milieu d'après-midi, lorsque la plupart des événements sportifs continentaux ont lieu. En plus de ses cinq restaurants, le complexe dispose également de quatre bars: un à Nobu, un à la ferme Malibu, un sur la terrasse du hall et un au Sports Bar & Grill. Le matin, le Sports Bar & Grill sert un petit-déjeuner à emporter avec du café, des jus de fruits, des pâtisseries, du yaourt et de la farine d'avoine.

Golf

L'un des meilleurs parcours d'Hawaï sur place

Le parcours de golf Manele de Jack Nicklaus est un parcours de 18 trous sur les falaises, réputé comme l'un des meilleurs d'Hawaï. Construit à travers la roche de lave, autour des chutes de falaise escarpées, le parcours offre une vue imprenable sur le Pacifique à presque tous les trous. Pendant les mois d'hiver, il est même possible de repérer les baleines du cours. Le parcours de golf Manele est si beau, c'est l'un des lieux de mariage les plus populaires de l'hôtel - Bill et Melinda Gates ont fait le noeud du 12e trou en 1994.

Famille

Un hôtel centré sur les couples, mais les familles sont les bienvenues

Même si le Four Seasons Lanai est surtout fréquenté par les couples, c'est un hôtel familial, et les enfants de tous âges sont les bienvenus. Le programme Kids for All Seasons est gratuit pour les clients du centre de villégiature, et il y a un programme quotidien d'activités amusantes pour les enfants de 5 à 12 ans. Les activités du club pour enfants comprennent l'exploration de la mare autour de la baie Hulpoe, des ateliers de construction de volcans, la fabrication de lei et des leçons de hula.

Les clients qui ont regardé Four Seasons Resort Lanai ont aussi regardé

Ce que vous devez savoir à propos de cet Four Seasons Resort Lanai

Adresse

1 Manele Bay Road, Lanai City, Hawaii 96763, United States

Téléphone

(800) 819-5053

Également appelé

  • Four Seasons Resort Lanai at Manele Bay

Types de chambre

  • Ali'i Suite
  • Deluxe Oceanfront Suite
  • Garden Ocean Room
  • Garden View Room
  • Garden View Suite
  • Hulopo'e Suite
  • Manele Bay Suite
  • Oceanfront Room
  • Oceanfront Suite
  • Ocean-View Room
  • Ocean-View Suite
  • Partial Ocean-View Room
  • Partial Ocean-View Suite
  • Prime Oceanfront Room
  • Prime Oceanfront Suite
  • Superior Room
  • Superior Suite

View All Hotels in Lanai

Four Seasons Resort Lanai 5.0

Lanai, Hawaii, United States

Enter Dates for Best Prices

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Review Summary

Photos and Review by

Pros

  • One of the most exclusive resorts in Hawaii 
  • Sprawling property with an incredible clifftop location on Lanai 
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-like bathrooms and outdoor spaces 
  • Two lagoon-style pools, one for families and one for adults only 
  • Large white-sand beach with free snorkel equipment 
  • Best dining on Lanai, including Nobu and Malibu Farm outposts 
  • Nine bars and restaurants, plus 24-hour room service 
  • Signature Hawanawana Spa with ocean-inspired treatments 
  • Jack Nicklaus-designed Manele Golf Course is one of Hawaii’s best 
  • Kids for All Seasons kids club (free for resort guests) 
  • Modern ocean-view fitness center with top-of-the-line equipment 
  • Free Wi-Fi (and no resort fee) 

Cons

  • Lanai is a 45-minute ferry ride from Maui 
  • 25-minute drive from Lanai City

Bottom Line

The five-pearl Four Seasons Resort Lanai occupies an exclusive enclave on the tiny island of Lanai. A 45-minute ferry ride from Maui, Lanai feels worlds away from civilization, and the Four Seasons entices guests with 213 impeccably decorated rooms and a bevy of fantastic amenities. Two incredible lagoon-style pools overlook Hulopoe Bay, and the hotel’s beach is home to a protected marine reserve. Nobu and Malibu Farm are two of the noteworthy dinging options here, and the on-site Jack Nicklaus-designed Manele Golf Course is often considered one of the best in Hawaii. The atmosphere here is refined yet relaxed, though families may prefer the more kid-friendly Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Oyster Awards

Flights for this trip with Skyscanner.com

Oyster Hotel Photos

View All 9 Albums

Oyster Hotel Review

Scene

Luxurious resort that feels like a romantic private island retreat

None

Arriving at the Four Seasons Lanai is no easy feat. First, travelers must take a 45-minute ferry from Maui to Lanai. Once on the island, Four Seasons staff members transport guests by minibus to the resort -- a 10-minute drive along winding, cliffside roads. Beneath the hotel’s entry portico, staff members wait with cold towels and welcome drinks, ready to greet new guests by name. 

The two-story lobby is impressive and inviting. It’s a seamless blend of old Hawaiian and contemporary ambience, with rich wood floors and paneled walls, massive murals depicting Lanai’s early history, and sleek furniture that feels both island-inspired and upscale. A grand staircase leads to the lower-level living space, where a 19th-century koa wood outrigger canoe serves as a focal point, and divides the room in two separate, yet cohesive spaces. Wood-paneled archways lead outside, where the hotel’s lushly manicured grounds come into view. 

The Four Seasons Lanai is an exclusive retreat. It feels glitzier than its sister property on Maui, and the clientele reflects this. Since there aren’t many lodging options on Lanai, and since the Four Seasons is a massive property, the hotel feels a bit like a private island resort -- a place where people spend the entirety of their stay on hotel grounds. The Four Seasons is family-friendly, and we did encounter a few kids during our visit, but we’d say the hotel primarily caters to couples (especially honeymooners). Families may be happier at the more bustling Four Seasons Maui

Location

Cliffside property overlooking Hulopoe Bay on Lanai 

Map of Four Seasons Resort Lanai

The Four Seasons Resort Lanai is located on Lanai, a tiny island off the northwest coast of Maui. From 1921 to 1992, Lanai was home to the world’s largest pineapple plantation and produced nearly 75 percent of the world’s pineapples. Today, the majority of the island, including the Four Seasons, is owned by Larry Ellison, the founder and CEO of Oracle. Ellison is committed to transforming the island’s infrastructure and redeveloping an environmentally friendly agricultural industry on Lanai. The island’s only settlement, Lanai City, is home to a few shops, restaurants, and small hotels, and is about a 25-minute drive from the Four Seasons property. Most of the island’s roads are rugged and require four-wheel drive. Travelers unfamiliar with the terrain are often advised against driving on their own. 

In order to reach the Four Seasons Lanai, travelers must first fly to Maui. From Maui’s Kahului Airport, it’s about a 35-minute drive to Lahaina Harbor, where daily ferries transport travelers to Lanai. Ferry tickets can be pre-purchased online and picked up at the harbor before departure. From Lahaina Harbor, it’s about a 45-minute ferry ride to Lanai. At Manele Harbor on Lanai, Four Seasons staff members transport guests to the hotel via minibus. The drive takes about 10 minutes.  

Rooms

Sumptuous rooms and suites, with incredible decor and amenities 

None

With nightly room rates that typically involve quadruple digits, it’s no surprise that rooms at the Four Seasons Lanai are impressive. The hotel’s 213 rooms and suites are impeccably decorated and feature top-notch amenities, such as Nespresso machines, iPads, and custom-built 75-inch platinum LED TVs. Decor is globally sourced, but evokes old Hawaii, with rich wood tones, elaborate woven textures, and subtle nautical accents. Management clearly spared no expense when outfitting rooms with Honduran mahogany floors, koa wood furniture, handwoven area rugs, and Nepalese lotka wall coverings. Like Hawaii itself, room decor feels like a cohesive blend of global cultures. 

Slate floors and teak wall paneling combine to create a spa-like ambience in the bathrooms. Large soaking tubs and separate glass-enclosed shower stalls with pebbled floors provide guests with multiple bathing options, and sumptuous vanities are equipped with double sinks and locally sourced toiletries. In-mirror televisions and automatic toilets are novelty enhancements, while plush robes and slippers further the retreat feel.  

In-room amenities here go above and beyond with over-the-top features such as integrated lighting, temperature, and privacy controls, and built-in charging stations with USB and standard outlets. Bedside iPads allow guests to order room service, peruse restaurant menus, book spa appointments, and virtually chat with the concierge. In-room “refreshment stations” feature fully stocked minibars and snack trays (for a fee), Nespresso machines, and a variety of wine glasses. Closets are stocked with electronic safes, ironing facilities, bug spray, and beach bags for guests to use during their stay. 

There are a variety of rooms and suites at the Four Seasons, ranging from entry-level Garden View Rooms (663 square feet) to Speciality Suites (1,200 to 4,000 square feet). Guests should note that the majority of guest rooms are located far from the beach, so many ocean view and ocean front rooms only offer distant views of the water. All rooms have large outdoor lanais (balconies), with table and chair sets and cushioned loungers. 

Features

Loads of features, and nice freebies 

None

The Four Seasons Lanai is packed with features, including two pools, a beautiful beach, nine bars and restaurants, a Jack Nicklaus-designed golf course, a Kids for All Seasons kids' club, and freebies such as Wi-Fi, valet parking, snorkel gear, and shuttles to Lanai City. A popular spot for couples, the all-white Hawanawana Spa feels like a departure from the property’s signature dark woods and natural tones. The spa offers a variety of ocean-inspired facials, massages, and beauty treatments that emphasize restoration and rejuvenation. Both single and couples' treatment rooms are available. 

The 24-hour fitness center is a gym-goer’s dream, with state-of-the-art LifeFitness, Woodway, and Matrix cardio and weight-training equipment, and tons of natural light. The gym’s massive arch-shaped windows offer views of the ocean and the grounds’ plentiful palm trees. On-site fitness instructors offer a variety of free classes for individuals and groups. There are three tennis courts, managed by Peter Burwash International. The hotel’s tennis facilities consist of two Plexipave courts and one Har-Tru green clay court. The on-site tennis pro offers weekly clinics for players of all ages. 

Pools

Two lagoon-style pools -- one for adults and one for families 

None

The central pool is the hub of activity at the FS Lanai. Surrounded by lush foliage and towering palms, the pool feels like an island oasis, with faux rock formations that allude to Lanai’s volcanic outcroppings. The central pool is surrounded by cushioned lounge chairs and umbrellas, and has two hot tubs and a small water feature. Pool servers continuously circle the area with refreshments, like fruit skewers and frozen popsicles. Towel stands are stocked with a selection of magazines, sunscreen, and fruit-infused ice water. The central pool is considered the hotel’s family-friendly pool, though it’s equally appropriate for couples looking to relax. The adjacent adult-only retreat pool is smaller, but feels more exclusive. Birdhouse-like cabanas (called sanctuaries) surround the retreat pool, and can be rented on a daily or weekly basis. 

Beach

Guests have access to the stunning Hulopoe Bay 

None

The Four Seasons Lanai sits atop a rugged cliff overlooking Hulopoe Bay, so it’s a bit of a walk from the main property to the beach (about five to 10 minutes). Like all beaches in Hawaii, Hulopoe Bay is open to the public, so guests are required to share the sand with locals and day-trippers -- not that this should be a problem, considering its 1,100-foot sprawl. Even though Hulopoe Bay is a public beach, the Four Seasons is permitted to set up lounge chairs and umbrellas for guests. White sand and calm water make Hulopoe Bay both picturesque and ideal for swimming and snorkeling. There’s a protected marine reserve just off shore, where snorkelers can spot tropical reef fish, sea turtles, and the occasional dolphin. The Four Seasons provides guests with free snorkels, flippers, and masks, but more serious adventurers can book private catamaran charters to discover some of the island’s lesser-known snorkel spots. 

Food

The best dining on Lanai, with famous names like Nobu and Malibu Farm 

None

Dining at the FS Lanai feels like a memorable culinary experience (though it certainly isn’t wallet-friendly). The hotel’s most notable restaurants, Nobu and Malibu Farm, are exclusive outposts of their mainland counterparts. Guests can expect signature sushi and upscale Japanese fare at Nobu, and healthy, organic options at Malibu Farm. One Forty is a breakfast restaurant by day, steakhouse by night, while Views is a lunchtime restaurant on the golf course. At the popular Sports Bar & Grill, guests can gather for cocktails on the outdoor patio, play a game of pool while watching sports events on TV, and grab light lunch and dinner around hightop tables. The Sports Bar tends to be popular in the mid-afternoon, when most mainland sporting events are taking place. In addition to its five dining venues, the resort also has four bars: one at Nobu, one at Malibu Farm, one on the lobby terrace, and one at the Sports Bar & Grill. In the mornings, the Sports Bar & Grill serves as a grab-and-go breakfast option with coffee, juices, pastries, yogurt, and oatmeal.  

Golf

One of Hawaii's best courses on-site 

None

The Jack Nicklaus signature Manele Golf Course is an 18-hole clifftop course with a reputation as one of the best in Hawaii. Built across lava rock, around craggy cliffside drops, the course offers stunning views of the Pacific at nearly ever hole. During the winter months, it’s even possible to spot whales from the course. The Manele Golf Course is so beautiful, it’s one of the hotel’s most popular wedding venues -- Bill and Melinda Gates tied the knot on the 12th hole in 1994. 

Family

A couples-centric hotel, but families are welcome 

Even though the Four Seasons Lanai is mostly patronized by couples, it is a family-friendly hotel, and children of all ages are welcome. The Kids for All Seasons program is free for resort guests, and there’s a daily schedule of fun activities for kids 5 to 12 years old. Kids' club activities include tidal pool exploration around Hulpoe Bay, build-your-own volcano workshops, lei-making, and hula lessons. 

Customers Who Viewed Four Seasons Resort Lanai Also Viewed

Things You Should Know About Four Seasons Resort Lanai

Address

1 Manele Bay Road, Lanai City, Hawaii 96763, United States

Phone

(800) 819-5053

Also Known As

  • Four Seasons Resort Lanai at Manele Bay

Room Types

  • Ali'i Suite
  • Deluxe Oceanfront Suite
  • Garden Ocean Room
  • Garden View Room
  • Garden View Suite
  • Hulopo'e Suite
  • Manele Bay Suite
  • Oceanfront Room
  • Oceanfront Suite
  • Ocean-View Room
  • Ocean-View Suite
  • Partial Ocean-View Room
  • Partial Ocean-View Suite
  • Prime Oceanfront Room
  • Prime Oceanfront Suite
  • Superior Room
  • Superior Suite

Like Us on Facebook And Have the Best Vacation Ever