Articles mentionnant Hawaii Hotels

Les meilleurs endroits pour faire du zippage dans le monde

John Y. Can / Flickr Alors que les tyroliennes sont souvent associées à des camps d'entraînement militaire, les pistes aériennes sont généralement utilisés par les vacanciers à la recherche de sensations fortes ces jours-ci. Les gens choisissent de planer au-dessus des arbres et survoler les plages pour se sentir comme un super-héros pendant quelques minutes.…

Les cascades les plus étonnantes à Hawaii

Voici un fait: New York peut avoir Niagara Falls , mais comme l'état le plus pluvieux des États-Unis, Hawaii gagne le prix comme ayant des cascades plus spectaculaires que n'importe où ailleurs dans le pays. Il y a des étourdissements qui s'étendent sur des centaines de mètres et peuvent être entendus à distance lorsqu'ils s'écrasent…

5 des meilleures îles pour la retraite

Que vous fuyiez pour des températures plus chaudes, que vous cherchiez un coût de la vie moins cher ou que vous ayez envie de vivre une aventure tardive, le fait de vous retirer sur une île est une option qui répond à toutes vos attentes. Alors que diverses restrictions de visa peuvent signifier que certains…

Où aller au lieu du Mexique: 7 idées de vacances alternatives

Le Mexique est une destination de vacances incroyable et pratique pour les touristes des États-Unis, avec une pléthore d'activités et de régions différentes pour répondre à la liste de souhaits de voyage de quiconque. Cependant, pour beaucoup, c'est devenu un voyage «fait là, fait ça». Si vous cherchez à ramifier, il y a beaucoup d'autres…

Les destinations de voyage les plus populaires pour Noël

Central Park, New York City / Oyster Maintenant que Thanksgiving est terminé, nous pensons déjà à Noël. Mais c'est pour une bonne raison. Quand il s'agit de réserver des hôtels pour les vacances, le plus tôt sera le mieux. Et ceci est particulièrement vrai pour les destinations les plus populaires de la saison. En regardant…

Les meilleures randonnées familiales aux États-Unis

Trouver une randonnée qui est assez facile pour les jeunes et toujours attrayante pour les adultes peut être difficile, mais il existe plusieurs sentiers de randonnée valables à travers les États-Unis pour une sortie en famille. En tenant compte du paysage, de la facilité de marche et de l'accessibilité des grandes villes, nous avons rassemblé…

8 croisières sur la liste des seaux que chaque voyageur devrait prendre

Les croiseurs avides semblent se décomposer en deux types: ceux qui naviguent volontiers vers les mêmes destinations ensoleillées et ceux qui ont une liste de ports qui ne cessent de s’élargir . Et bien que nous soyons heureux de hisser une boisson fruitée avec ce premier groupe, nous sommes fiers de la seconde étape, en…

Quoi emballer pour un voyage à Hawaii

Route vers Hana, Maui, Hawaii / Oyster Que vous vous rendiez à Na Pali Coast State Park ou que vous vous relaxiez le long des plages de la baie d'Hanauma, le climat constant d'Hawaï en fait une destination relativement facile. Avec des températures moyennes oscillant entre 65 et 85 degrés à l'année, il n'est pas…

6 sites incontournables du parc national des Volcans d'Hawaï

Photo NPS / Janice Wei / flickr Alors que l'île d'Hawaï (alias la Grande Ile) a sa part de plages de sable blanc avec des palmiers, des forêts pluviales et des plaines herbeuses, son terrain est principalement composé de pierres de lave durcies par le noir de jais. En fait, l'île est encore en formation,…

Articles Mentioning Hawaii Hotels

Maui vs. Kauai: Which Hawaiian Island Is Better for You?

Old Lahaina Luau, Maui/Oyster Whether you’re after adventure, nightlife, beautiful beaches, scenic views, or cultural highlights, booking a vacation to Hawaii is an easy decision. But unless you are lucky enough to have plenty of time (and money), you have a second, tougher decision to make: which Hawaiian island should you visit? Each one offers…

The Best Places to Go Zip-Lining in the World

John Y. Can/Flickr While zip lines are often associated with military boot camps, the aerial runways are typically used by thrill-seeking vacationers these days. Folks choose to soar above trees and fly over beaches to feel like a superhero for a few minutes. And while the jolt of adrenalin may not be enough to plan…

The Most Amazing Waterfalls in Hawaii

Here’s a fact: New York may have Niagara Falls, but as the rainiest state in the U.S., Hawaii wins the prize as having more spectacular waterfalls than anywhere else in the country. There are stunners that span hundreds of feet and can be heard from a distance as they crash into pools below, and others…

5 of the Best Islands for Retirement

Whether you’re fleeing for warmer temperatures, looking for a cheaper cost of living, or have a desire to experience a late-in-life adventure, retiring to an island is an option that ticks all the boxes. While various visa restrictions can mean some places are harder to move to than others, there are plenty of islands around…

Where to Go Instead of Mexico: 7 Alternative Vacation Ideas

Mexico is an amazing and convenient vacation destination for tourists from the United States, with a plethora of different activities and regions to cater to anyone’s travel wish list. However, for many, it’s become a “been there, done that” trip. If you’re looking to branch out, there are plenty of other vacation spots with a…

The Most Popular Travel Destinations for Christmas

Central Park, New York City/Oyster Now that Thanksgiving is over, we’re already thinking about Christmas. But that’s for a good reason. When it comes to booking hotels for the holidays, the sooner the better. And this is particularly true for the most popular destinations of the season. Looking at data based on where Oyster.com users…

The Best Family Hikes in the U.S.

Finding a hike that’s easy enough for youngsters and still enticing for adults can be difficult, but there are several worthwhile hiking trails throughout the U.S. for a family outing. Taking into account scenery, walkability, and accessibility from major cities, we’ve rounded up the nine best family-friendly hikes in America.

8 Bucket List Cruises Every Traveler Should Take

Avid cruisers seem to break down into two types: Those that gladly sail to the same sunny destinations again and again and those that have a bucket list of ports that keep getting more and more far flung. And while we’re happy to hoist a fruity drink with that first group, we’re proudly in the…

What to Pack for a Trip to Hawaii

Road to Hana, Maui, Hawaii/Oyster Whether you’re heading to Na Pali Coast State Park or relaxing along the beaches of the Hanauma Bay, Hawaii’s consistent climate makes it a relatively easy destination the pack for. With average temperatures hovering between 65 and 85 degrees year-round, it’s no surprise that the beautiful islands remain popular regardless…

6 Must-See Sights in Hawaii Volcanoes National Park

NPS Photo/Janice Wei/flickr While the Island of Hawaii (aka the Big Island) has its share of white-sand beaches with swaying palm trees, rainforests, and grassy plains, its terrain is mostly jet-black, hardened lava rock. In fact, the island is still forming, and two of its most active volcanoes—Kilauea and Mauna Loa—are located in Hawaii Volcanoes…