Artikel, in denen Helsinki Hotels erwähnt werden

7 ehemalige olympische Städte, die Sie besuchen sollten

Mit den Olympischen Winterspielen in PyeongChang 2018 gleich um die Ecke haben wir an die Olympischen Spiele der Vergangenheit gedacht: die Retro-Logos, die klassischen Uniformen der Athleten, die spektakulären Austragungsorte und natürlich die unglaublichen Momente. Zugegeben, die jüngsten Dopingskandale und die Kommerzialisierung haben die kommenden Spiele ein wenig weniger schmackhaft gemacht. Die Fallstricke des modernen…

6 Gründe, warum der Winter die beste Jahreszeit ist, um Helsinki zu besuchen

Helsinki Kathedrale. Dennis Ngan / Flickr Finnland hat den Ruf, ein Land der Extreme zu sein. In der Tat hat das Land gerade eine Symphonie von Apocalyptica namens "Symphony of Extremes" veröffentlicht, die teilweise von den strengen Umweltbedingungen des Landes und der Widerstandsfähigkeit seiner Leute inspiriert wurde. Das ganze Jahr über herrscht in Finnland harsche…

5 Unterbewertete europäische Weihnachtsmärkte, über die man vielleicht nicht Bescheid wissen sollte

Während die Weihnachtsmärkte von Nürnberg , München , Wien und Straßburg zu den bekanntesten zählen, gibt es zu dieser Jahreszeit in vielen anderen europäischen Städten Yuletide-Märkte. Was vor allem eine germanische Tradition ist, hat sich in den letzten Jahren in Städten in ganz Europa ausgebreitet, wobei jeder um den Titel des besten Weihnachtsmarktes wetteiferte. Hier…

Essen Sie Ihren Weg durch die kühlsten Lebensmittelmärkte der Welt

Von den lauten Geräuschen der Einheimischen, die zu den scharfen Gerüchen und den lebhaften Farben der frischen Gerichte feilschen, können Lebensmittelmärkte auf der ganzen Welt die Sinne wecken. Diese Märkte drinnen und draußen, die chaotisch sein oder ordentlich funktionieren können, sind oft auch das Herz einer Gemeinschaft. Mit anderen Worten, sie sind nicht nur eine…

Articles Mentioning Helsinki Hotels

7 Former Olympic Cities You Should Visit

With the 2018 PyeongChang Winter Olympic Games just around the corner, we’ve been thinking about past Olympics: the retro logos, the athletes’ classic uniforms, the spectacular venues, and of course, the incredible moments. Admittedly, recent doping scandals and commercialization have made the upcoming Games a bit less palatable. However, the pitfalls of modern sport shouldn’t…

6 Reasons Why Winter Is the Best Season to Visit Helsinki

Helsinki Cathedral. Dennis Ngan/Flickr Finland has a reputation for being a land of extremes. In fact, the country just released a symphony by Apocalyptica called “Symphony of Extremes,” which was inspired, in part, by the country’s severe environmental conditions and the resiliency of its people. Year-round, Finland experiences harsh temperatures, diminishing daylight hours, and precipitation…

5 Underrated European Christmas Markets You Might Not Know About But Should

While the Christmas markets of Nuremberg, Munich, Vienna and Strasbourg are some of the best known, there are many other European cities hosting yuletide markets at this time of year. What’s largely a Germanic tradition has spread to cities across Europe in recent years with each one vying for the title of best Christmas market.…

The Ultimate Guide to the Scandinavian Capitals

Northern Europe’s Nordic nations are some of the priciest places to live and visit in Europe. However, budget airlines, such as WOW, Icelandair, and Norwegian are tempting many international travelers with cheap stopover and connecting flights across the Atlantic. Popular itineraries often overlook the capital cities for the countries’ natural wonders or a chance to…

Eat Your Way Through the World’s Coolest Food Markets

From the loud noises of locals haggling to the pungent smells and vibrant colors of fresh fare, food markets around the world can awaken the senses. These indoor and outdoor markets, which can be chaotic or operate in a tidy fashion, are also often the heart of a community. In other words, not only are…

Get Locked Up: 8 Hotels You Would Never Guess Used to Be Prisons

Cheeky decor at the cheekily named Clink78 in London Hotels come in all shapes and sizes but the intriguing ones are often those with hidden (and not-so-hidden) former “lives.” And what better makes a storied past than a former self as a prison? Let’s face it, there’s just something about the idea of spending the…