Articles mentionnant Islande Hotels

9 sources chaudes nues autour du monde

Le trempage dans une source d'eau chaude est réputé avoir de nombreux avantages pour la santé, qu'il s'agisse d'améliorer la circulation ou d'atténuer les courbatures. Et tandis que se baigner dans les eaux thermales au naturel est tout à fait le même dans des régions telles que l’Europe et le Japon, les citoyens américains doivent…

7 vacances aventureuses que toute la famille aimeront

Planifier des vacances en famille est une forme d'art. Cela nécessite de trouver le bon équilibre entre la facilité et les activités qui intéresseront plusieurs générations. Il n’est donc pas surprenant que les attractions telles que les croisières et les attractions telles que les parcs de loisirs se retrouvent souvent sur l’itinéraire. Et tout va…

Comment passer des vacances en Scandinavie avec un budget

Copenhague / Huître Tout en pesant les options de destination pour voyager à la pelle, la Scandinavie, la région coûteuse d’Europe du Nord, est un candidat peu probable. Cependant, les compagnies aériennes à bas prix continuent d'attirer les visiteurs internationaux avec des escales gratuites et des vols de correspondance à bas prix. Cependant, une fois…

Top 5 des conseils pour une croisière scandinave

Nyhavn / Huître de Copenhague Des centres villes charmants avec des rues pavées , des fjords majestueux enveloppant la côte et du saumon frais pendant des jours – il y a tellement de choses à aimer en Scandinavie. Cependant, il y a une chose qui n'est pas si aimable: c'est extrêmement cher . Même pour…

7 pays avec la plus haute espérance de vie

Mangez plus de légumes verts. Buvez moins d'alcool. Faites de l'exercice tous les jours. Nous faisons beaucoup de choses pour rester en santé et (espérons-le) vivre plus longtemps. Et grâce à cette combinaison d’une alimentation saine, d’une activité accrue et de soins de santé de haute qualité, les habitants de certains pays peuvent s’attendre, en…

Les 6 meilleurs road trip à faire en Europe

Ses routes ouvertes ne partagent peut-être pas le même statut de culture pop que certaines des autoroutes emblématiques des États-Unis, mais l'Europe recèle d'incroyables paysages qui illustrent l'incroyable paysage du continent. L'Europe offre un large éventail de milieux naturels, des Alpes bavaroises à la beauté sauvage de l'Irlande rurale. Et explorer le continent en voiture…

11 magnifiques hôtels conçus pour Instagram

Que cela vous plaise ou non, les médias sociaux ont transformé notre façon de voyager. Point de cas: Un nombre croissant de voyageurs se tournent vers Instagram – non seulement pour documenter leurs voyages, mais également à la recherche d'inspiration pour les vacances, y compris quoi faire et où se loger. Après tout, si vous…

Les 8 principales destinations respectueuses des LGBTQ à visiter en Europe

Le mois de juin est arrivé, ce qui signifie que les villes des États-Unis et de l’étranger commenceront leurs festivals, défilés et célébrations Pride. Bien que de nombreux progrès aient été accomplis aux États-Unis et dans d'autres pays du monde, il est difficile de trouver une région plus concentrée de destinations inclusives et accueillantes pour…

Articles Mentioning Iceland Hotels

9 Nude Hot Springs Around the World

Soaking in a hot spring is known to have lots of health benefits, from improving circulation to alleviating body aches. And while taking a dip in thermal waters au naturel is par for the course in areas such as Europe and Japan, U.S. citizens have to actively search for nearby hot springs that allow nudity.…

7 Adventurous Vacations the Whole Family Will Love

Planning a family vacation is a form of art. It requires finding the right balance between ease and activities that will interest multiple generations. No wonder crowd-pleasers like cruises and kid-pleasers like theme parks frequently end up on the itinerary. And that’s okay — we love a good cruise, a fun day spent with Mickey,…

How to Vacation in Scandinavia on a Budget

Copenhagen/Oyster While weighing the destination options for traveling on a dime, Scandinavia, the pricey region in Northern Europe, is an unlikely contender. However, budget airlines continue to lure international visitors with free stopovers and cheap connecting flights. Once you’ve landed, though, you’ll quickly find some of the steepest prices in the world, thanks to high…

Top 5 Tips for Going on a Scandinavian Cruise

Copenhagen’s Nyhavn/Oyster Charming city centers with cobblestone streets, majestic fjords wrapping the coastline, and fresh salmon for days — there’s so much to love about Scandinavia. However, there’s one thing that’s not so lovable: It’s wildly expensive. Even for locals, Scandinavia’s food, accommodations, transportation, and events are pricey. On a recent trip, we saw a…

7 Countries With the Highest Life Expectancy

Eat more greens. Drink less booze. Exercise every day. There are many things we do to stay healthy and (hopefully) live longer. And thanks to this combination of a healthy diet, increased activity, and high-quality healthcare, residents of some countries can expect — on average — to live longer than others. The World Economic Forum’s…

The 6 Best Road Trips to Take in Europe

Its open roads might not share the same pop culture status as some of the iconic U.S. highways, but Europe is home to some incredible drives that showcase the continent’s incredible landscape. Europe offers a diverse range of natural settings, from Germany’s Bavarian Alps to the rugged beauty of rural Ireland. And exploring the continent…

11 Gorgeous Hotels That Were Made for Instagram

Whether you like it or not, social media has transformed the way we travel. Case-in-point: An increasing number of travelers are turning to Instagram — not only to document their trips, but also in search of holiday inspiration, including what to do and where to stay. After all, if you went on vacation and didn’t…

Travel Gear You Need to Visit Iceland in the Summer

Geysir/Oyster Iceland‘s climate and terrain are unlike anywhere else on earth — and that’s a good thing. Where else can you ride a miniature horse, soak in a geothermal pool, hike to waterfalls, sit next to a crater, see geysers erupt, and watch the sunset in the middle of the night — all in one…

Top 8 LGBTQ-Friendly Destinations to Visit in Europe

June has arrived, meaning that cities around the United States and abroad will start kicking off their Pride festivals, parades, and celebrations. Though much progress has been made in the U.S. and countries around the world, it’s hard to find a more concentrated region of inclusive and welcoming destinations for LGBTQ travelers than Europe. To…