Pour

  • Hôtel tout compris de luxe réservé aux adultes sur la mer des Caraïbes
  • Des suites splendides au sol en marbre, certaines ont des kitchenettes, un accès à la piscine et une vue partielle sur l'océan
  • Piscines extérieures propres et élaborées, avec un bar « swim-up »
  • La plage de sable blanc est équipée de transats, de lits de style Bali et d'équipements pour les sports aquatiques
  • Les clients ont accès à 14 restaurants et 11 bars, notamment un buffet et un restaurant gastronomique dont le chef a une étoile au Michelin
  • Le Yhi Spa propose des soins du corps, des piscines extérieures et une salle de sport moderne
  • Stationnement gratuit et Wi-Fi gratuit partout
  • Salles de réunion contemporaines disponibles
  • Les divertissements nocturnes comprennent des spectacles d'acrobates et de danse du ventre
  • L'offre Service Royal comprend un service de maître d'hôtel personnalisé et un permet un départ plus rapide
Voir plus Pour

Inconvénients

  • La plage est plutôt étroite, et il y a des algues dans l'eau
  • Certains restaurants et installations sont situés à côté, dans la propriété du même groupe adaptée aux familles
  • Un peu loin du centre de Playa del Carmen
  • Réservation obligatoire dans certains restaurants
  • Les piscines ferment tôt
  • Ceux qui ne réservent pas le service Royal n'ont pas un accès complet à l'hôtel
Voir plus Inconvénients

Ce qu'il faut retenir

Le Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Perla est l'un des meilleurs complexes hôteliers de luxe tout-compris réservés aux adultes de la Riviera Maya. Cette propriété chic est située sur la mer des Caraïbes, mais la plage de sable blanc est étroite et elle est un peu éloignée du centre-ville de Playa del Carmen. Si cette propriété chic est située sur la mer des Caraïbes, l'étendue de sable blanc est néanmoins étroite et elle est un peu éloignée du centre-ville de Playa del Carmen. L'absence d'enfants garantit aux splendides piscines une ambiance calme et sereine. Elles mettent à disposition des clients un bar avec service dans l'eau, mais les clients sont en général plus à la recherche de paix et de tranquillité que d'une ambiance festive tumultueuse. Même les chambres les plus économiques sont équipées de sols en marbre et de minibars gratuits remplis tous les jours. Un accès direct à une piscine semi-privée et un service de maître d'hôtel sont disponibles en surclassement. Sa grande variété de restaurants et bars tout compris mérite d'être reconnue pour sa qualité et son service. Le spa est romantique, avec son rituel de l'eau, ses aguichantes méridiennes ainsi que sa longue carte de soins. Les familles devraient plutôt s'orienter vers le tout-compris voisin, le Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda.

Voir plus Ce qu'il faut retenir

Photos des équipements et de l'hôtel

Avis Hôtel Oyster

Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Autre

Les couples se détendent dans une architecture moderne.

Les clients accèdent au Paradisus La Perla par une belle porte blanche, surveillée par un gardien. Ils sont ensuite accueillis sous une porte cochère, avec une serviette froide et une boisson fraîche. Le hall est frais et sombre, décoré de tapis à motifs, de murs en marbre et de peinture marron. Des tables en bois sont ornées de compositions florales près de la réception. Il y a une gigantesque zone pour s'asseoir décorée de chaises longues marron assorties, et d'un immense chandelier abstrait doré. Un petit bassin contient de grandes statues de figures féminines portant des oiseaux en blanc Des sculptures décoratives en métal ornent les couloirs. À l'extérieur, les terrains sont bien entretenus et verdoyants, avec des palmiers, du gazon et des massifs floraux.

Cet hôtel est réservé aux adultes, vous n'y trouverez donc pas d'enfants. L'ambiance générale est sophistiquée et détendue, clairement pas l'ambiance extrêmement festive que l'on peut trouver dans certains hôtels de Playa del Carmen.

Voir plus Autre

Autre

Sur les Caraïbes à Playa Del Carmen

Pour les vacanciers qui souhaitent rester sur la propriété (ce qui est facile à faire grâce à la plage, au spa, aux piscines, aux restaurants et aux divertissements), cet emplacement sur les Caraïbes est splendide et relaxant. Ceux qui cherchent à explorer le centre-ville de Playa del Carmen, Tulum, ou Cancún auront besoin d'une voiture, car il n'y a rien à distance de marche de La Esmeralda, hormis d'autres hôtels. La propriété du même groupe, Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Esmerelda, est juste à côté. Le stationnement sur place est gratuit. Attendez-vous à facilement 45 minutes de voiture pour atteindre l'aéroport international de Cancún.

Voir plus Autre

Autre

Sept différents types de suites luxueuses

Il y a 394 suites à La Perla, qui vont des Suites Luxury Junior aux Suites Master avec piscines « swim-up ». La réservation avec Service Royal comprend un maître d'hôtel personnel. Toutes les chambres sont aménagées luxueusement, avec des sols en marbre, des minibars bien remplis et des terrasses privatives. Certaines disposent de kitchenettes et de portes coulissantes qui offrent un aménagement ouvert sur les salles de bain et les salons. Les baignoires sensorielles et les douches tropicales sont des plaisirs luxueux. Des menus de brumes d'oreiller et d'aromathérapie (payants) sont disponibles. Le mobilier va des meubles en bois légèrement vieilli à des bureaux de style Ikea, mais l'atmosphère générale est élégante et tranquille, avec une palette de couleurs chaudes et neutres. Les télévisions à écran plat comprennent des chaînes par satellite en anglais, et le Wi-Fi est à la fois gratuit et rapide. Des suites « swim-up » sont disponibles, mais elles ne sont pas entièrement privatives, car les voisins ont accès au même point d'eau depuis leur propre terrasse. La vue sur l'océan est distante, et souvent obstruée.

Voir plus Autre

Autre

Le Yhi spa, la salle de sport et les divertissements quotidiens sont les points forts.

Sans surprise, les équipements de cet hôtel réservé aux adultes sont adaptés aux couples. Yhi Spa propose une expérience au-dessus de la moyenne, avec une gamme étendue de traitements, de services d'esthétique et un rituel de l'eau. Il y a des lits extérieurs blancs pour une sieste d'après-massage, ainsi que des jacuzzis et piscines chauffées pour se baigner. Un luxueux ponton en bois avec des transats offre un autre endroit parfait pour se détendre, près d'un service de rafraîchissements qui propose du thé et des fruits frais.

La salle de sport moquettée est spacieuse, et comprend des équipements de cardio et des machines de renforcement musculaire Technogym. Les bouteilles d'eau et les serviettes sont fournies. Des cours de fitness en groupe sont disponibles.

Le personnel organise des divertissements très variés, allant des cours de tango aux dégustations de téquila, en passant par des spectacles de danse du ventre. Le Wi-Fi est gratuit, et il y a une salle de réunion sophistiquée avec chaises en cuir et table de conférence. Les services de blanchisserie sont disponibles, mais payants.

Voir plus Autre

Autre

Nombreux restaurants, bars et service de chambre 24 h / 24, le service est compris, mais les pourboires sont acceptés.

Le forfait tout-compris à la Perla comprend vraiment tout (à l'exception du service en chambre, qui est payant). Certains restaurants exigent des réservations à l'avance et sont situés à côté, dans la propriété jumelle adaptée aux familles, La Esmeralda. Il est préférable de s'enregistrer auprès d'un membre de la conciergerie pour faire un choix parmi les possibilités presque trop nombreuses. Les personnes séjournant dans des chambres du niveau Service Royal ont accès à des alcools d'excellente qualité et à des présentations d'amuse-bouches dans le salon.

Naos est le buffet international décontracté avec cuisine apparente, ouvert tôt le matin jusqu'à tard le soir. Fuego (réservé aux adultes) propose de la viande grillée d'inspiration latino-américaine à l'intérieur et à l'extérieur. Vento offre de la nourriture méditerranéenne pour toute la famille. Passion by Martin Berasategui a un chef classé au Michelin et propose une cuisine raffinée pour adultes ; cette option est également ouverte aux personnes ne séjournant pas dans l'hôtel. Bana est le restaurant asiatique pour toute la famille, avec sushi. Hadar est le buffet international réservé aux adultes, qui offre des options agréables, telles que des jus fraîchement pressés. Mole est populaire pour la cuisine mexicaine sympathique, tandis que le Gabi Beach Club est spécialisé dans les tapas sur la plage pour le déjeuner. Le Market est apprécié des familles avec des enfants difficiles, car il sert des pizzas et des salades sur une terrasse extérieure. La Palapa est probablement le restaurant le plus romantique. Tous les lieux adaptés aux familles sont situés dans la propriété jumelle, car La Perla est réservée aux adultes.

Pour les bars, le Red Lounge a une ambiance d'après-dîner sexy, tandis que le Toji emploie des mixologues et propose du saké. Le Gabi Club Bar a une ambiance décontractée près de la plage, et le Blue Agave est un paradis pour les amateurs de téquila.

Voir plus Autre

Autre

Une petite plage de sable fin sur une eau bleue transparente

La plage est peut-être l'un des seuls points faibles de l'hôtel. Le sable est blanc et fin, mais en quantité limitée, et les transats, lits Bali et parasols sont pris d'assaut. Heureusement, cela rend le service à boisson plus rapide... Malheureusement, ce n'est pas tellement romantique. D'anciens clients se sont plaints du fait que la plage, en drapeau rouge, est certes splendide, mais qu'il peut être dangereux de s'y baigner. Les algues suffisent à elles seules à en repousser certains. Il suffit de marcher un peu pour trouver des plages où se baigner est plus agréable, et les boutiques de sports aquatiques sont à votre disposition.

Voir plus Autre

Autre

Splendides piscines extérieures

Les piscines sans bruit sont l'une des principales raisons pour lesquelles les couples préfèrent les hôtels réservés aux adultes, et les piscines de la Paradisus Perla sont en cela parfaites. Le complexe extérieur est bordé de palmiers, de transats confortables, de parasols, de parterres de fleurs et de paillotes pour s'abriter du soleil. Les piscines sont d'un bleu étincelant, et disposent de transats submergés et d'un bar « swim-up ». Le service efficace permet aux amoureux du soleil de ne pas quitter leur place pour se faire resservir une margarita.

Les clients qui réservent une offre Service Royal ont accès à une piscine privée qui dispose des mêmes équipements et services, mais avec moins de monde et des lits de style Bali. Si les cris des enfants vous manquent, vous pouvez accéder aux piscines de l'hôtel voisin, La Esmeralda.

Voir plus Autre

Avis Hôtel Oyster

Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Autre

Les couples se détendent dans une architecture moderne.

Les clients accèdent au Paradisus La Perla par une belle porte blanche, surveillée par un gardien. Ils sont ensuite accueillis sous une porte cochère, avec une serviette froide et une boisson fraîche. Le hall est frais et sombre, décoré de tapis à motifs, de murs en marbre et de peinture marron. Des tables en bois sont ornées de compositions florales près de la réception. Il y a une gigantesque zone pour s'asseoir décorée de chaises longues marron assorties, et d'un immense chandelier abstrait doré. Un petit bassin contient de grandes statues de figures féminines portant des oiseaux en blanc Des sculptures décoratives en métal ornent les couloirs. À l'extérieur, les terrains sont bien entretenus et verdoyants, avec des palmiers, du gazon et des massifs floraux.

Cet hôtel est réservé aux adultes, vous n'y trouverez donc pas d'enfants. L'ambiance générale est sophistiquée et détendue, clairement pas l'ambiance extrêmement festive que l'on peut trouver dans certains hôtels de Playa del Carmen.

Voir plus Autre

Autre

Sur les Caraïbes à Playa Del Carmen

Pour les vacanciers qui souhaitent rester sur la propriété (ce qui est facile à faire grâce à la plage, au spa, aux piscines, aux restaurants et aux divertissements), cet emplacement sur les Caraïbes est splendide et relaxant. Ceux qui cherchent à explorer le centre-ville de Playa del Carmen, Tulum, ou Cancún auront besoin d'une voiture, car il n'y a rien à distance de marche de La Esmeralda, hormis d'autres hôtels. La propriété du même groupe, Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Esmerelda, est juste à côté. Le stationnement sur place est gratuit. Attendez-vous à facilement 45 minutes de voiture pour atteindre l'aéroport international de Cancún.

Voir plus Autre

Autre

Sept différents types de suites luxueuses

Il y a 394 suites à La Perla, qui vont des Suites Luxury Junior aux Suites Master avec piscines « swim-up ». La réservation avec Service Royal comprend un maître d'hôtel personnel. Toutes les chambres sont aménagées luxueusement, avec des sols en marbre, des minibars bien remplis et des terrasses privatives. Certaines disposent de kitchenettes et de portes coulissantes qui offrent un aménagement ouvert sur les salles de bain et les salons. Les baignoires sensorielles et les douches tropicales sont des plaisirs luxueux. Des menus de brumes d'oreiller et d'aromathérapie (payants) sont disponibles. Le mobilier va des meubles en bois légèrement vieilli à des bureaux de style Ikea, mais l'atmosphère générale est élégante et tranquille, avec une palette de couleurs chaudes et neutres. Les télévisions à écran plat comprennent des chaînes par satellite en anglais, et le Wi-Fi est à la fois gratuit et rapide. Des suites « swim-up » sont disponibles, mais elles ne sont pas entièrement privatives, car les voisins ont accès au même point d'eau depuis leur propre terrasse. La vue sur l'océan est distante, et souvent obstruée.

Voir plus Autre

Autre

Le Yhi spa, la salle de sport et les divertissements quotidiens sont les points forts.

Sans surprise, les équipements de cet hôtel réservé aux adultes sont adaptés aux couples. Yhi Spa propose une expérience au-dessus de la moyenne, avec une gamme étendue de traitements, de services d'esthétique et un rituel de l'eau. Il y a des lits extérieurs blancs pour une sieste d'après-massage, ainsi que des jacuzzis et piscines chauffées pour se baigner. Un luxueux ponton en bois avec des transats offre un autre endroit parfait pour se détendre, près d'un service de rafraîchissements qui propose du thé et des fruits frais.

La salle de sport moquettée est spacieuse, et comprend des équipements de cardio et des machines de renforcement musculaire Technogym. Les bouteilles d'eau et les serviettes sont fournies. Des cours de fitness en groupe sont disponibles.

Le personnel organise des divertissements très variés, allant des cours de tango aux dégustations de téquila, en passant par des spectacles de danse du ventre. Le Wi-Fi est gratuit, et il y a une salle de réunion sophistiquée avec chaises en cuir et table de conférence. Les services de blanchisserie sont disponibles, mais payants.

Voir plus Autre

Autre

Nombreux restaurants, bars et service de chambre 24 h / 24, le service est compris, mais les pourboires sont acceptés.

Le forfait tout-compris à la Perla comprend vraiment tout (à l'exception du service en chambre, qui est payant). Certains restaurants exigent des réservations à l'avance et sont situés à côté, dans la propriété jumelle adaptée aux familles, La Esmeralda. Il est préférable de s'enregistrer auprès d'un membre de la conciergerie pour faire un choix parmi les possibilités presque trop nombreuses. Les personnes séjournant dans des chambres du niveau Service Royal ont accès à des alcools d'excellente qualité et à des présentations d'amuse-bouches dans le salon.

Naos est le buffet international décontracté avec cuisine apparente, ouvert tôt le matin jusqu'à tard le soir. Fuego (réservé aux adultes) propose de la viande grillée d'inspiration latino-américaine à l'intérieur et à l'extérieur. Vento offre de la nourriture méditerranéenne pour toute la famille. Passion by Martin Berasategui a un chef classé au Michelin et propose une cuisine raffinée pour adultes ; cette option est également ouverte aux personnes ne séjournant pas dans l'hôtel. Bana est le restaurant asiatique pour toute la famille, avec sushi. Hadar est le buffet international réservé aux adultes, qui offre des options agréables, telles que des jus fraîchement pressés. Mole est populaire pour la cuisine mexicaine sympathique, tandis que le Gabi Beach Club est spécialisé dans les tapas sur la plage pour le déjeuner. Le Market est apprécié des familles avec des enfants difficiles, car il sert des pizzas et des salades sur une terrasse extérieure. La Palapa est probablement le restaurant le plus romantique. Tous les lieux adaptés aux familles sont situés dans la propriété jumelle, car La Perla est réservée aux adultes.

Pour les bars, le Red Lounge a une ambiance d'après-dîner sexy, tandis que le Toji emploie des mixologues et propose du saké. Le Gabi Club Bar a une ambiance décontractée près de la plage, et le Blue Agave est un paradis pour les amateurs de téquila.

Voir plus Autre

Autre

Une petite plage de sable fin sur une eau bleue transparente

La plage est peut-être l'un des seuls points faibles de l'hôtel. Le sable est blanc et fin, mais en quantité limitée, et les transats, lits Bali et parasols sont pris d'assaut. Heureusement, cela rend le service à boisson plus rapide... Malheureusement, ce n'est pas tellement romantique. D'anciens clients se sont plaints du fait que la plage, en drapeau rouge, est certes splendide, mais qu'il peut être dangereux de s'y baigner. Les algues suffisent à elles seules à en repousser certains. Il suffit de marcher un peu pour trouver des plages où se baigner est plus agréable, et les boutiques de sports aquatiques sont à votre disposition.

Voir plus Autre

Autre

Splendides piscines extérieures

Les piscines sans bruit sont l'une des principales raisons pour lesquelles les couples préfèrent les hôtels réservés aux adultes, et les piscines de la Paradisus Perla sont en cela parfaites. Le complexe extérieur est bordé de palmiers, de transats confortables, de parasols, de parterres de fleurs et de paillotes pour s'abriter du soleil. Les piscines sont d'un bleu étincelant, et disposent de transats submergés et d'un bar « swim-up ». Le service efficace permet aux amoureux du soleil de ne pas quitter leur place pour se faire resservir une margarita.

Les clients qui réservent une offre Service Royal ont accès à une piscine privée qui dispose des mêmes équipements et services, mais avec moins de monde et des lits de style Bali. Si les cris des enfants vous manquent, vous pouvez accéder aux piscines de l'hôtel voisin, La Esmeralda.

Voir plus Autre

Photos des équipements et de l'hôtel

Les meilleurs tarifs

Commodités

  • Centre de conditionnement physique

  • Chambre séparée / espace salon

  • Climatisation

  • Concierge

  • Court de tennis

  • Cuisine complète

  • Internet

  • Laverie

  • Meeting / Conference Rooms

  • Mini-bar (avec spiritueux)

  • Piscine

  • Plage

  • Service boissons au bord de la piscine

  • Service de chambre

  • Spa

Avertissement: Ce contenu était exact au moment de la révision de l'hôtel. Veuillez vérifier sur nos sites partenaires lors de la réservation que les détails sont toujours corrects.

Pros

  • Adults-only, all-inclusive luxury resort on the Caribbean Sea
  • Gorgeous suites; some have kitchenettes, pool access, and partial ocean views
  • Clean and elaborate outdoor swimming pools -- with a swim-up bar
  • White sand beach has sun loungers, Bali-style beds, umbrellas, and water sports
  • Access to 14 restaurants and 11 bars, including buffet and gourmet options
  • Yhi Spa offers body treatments, outdoor pools, and a modern gym
  • Free parking and Wi-Fi throughout
  • Contemporary meeting rooms available
  • Nightly entertainment includes belly dancers and acrobatics
  • Royal Service upgrade includes personalized butler service and expedited check out
See More Pros

Cons

  • The beach is on the narrow side and the water has seaweed
  • Some restaurants and facilities are located next door at the family-friendly sister property
  • A bit far from downtown Playa del Carmen
  • Reservations are required at some restaurants
  • Pools close early
  • Those who don't book the Royal Service don't have complete hotel access
See More Cons

Bottom Line

Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Perla is one of the best adults-only, all-inclusive luxury resorts in Maya Riviera. This chic property is located directly on the Caribbean, but the patch of white sand is narrow and it's a bit far from downtown Playa Del Carmen. No kids allowed means the gorgeous swimming pools remain calm and serene; there's a swim-up bar and waiter service, but guests tend to be seeking peace and quiet rather than a rowdy party scene. Even the most affordable rooms have marble floors and free minibars stocked daily. An upgrade means access to a semi-private swim-up pool and/or butler service. A huge variety of all-inclusive restaurants and bars get high marks for quality and service. The spa is romantic, with a water ritual, sexy day beds, and an expansive treatment menu. Families should check rates next door at the all-inclusive Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda.

See More Bottom Line

Oyster Hotel Review

Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Scene

Couples relax amid modern architecture

Guests enter the Paradisus La Perla under an attractive white gate that's patrolled by a security guard. They're then greeted under a porte cochere with a cold towel and chilled drink. The lobby is cool and dark, decorated with patterned carpet, marble walls, and brown paint. Wooden tables hold elaborate and modern floral displays near the reception desk. There's an enormous sitting area decorated with matching brown chaise loungers and a huge, abstract, gold chandelier. A small pool holds large statues of white female figures holding birds. Ornate metal sculptures line the hallways. Outdoors, the grounds are well-maintained and green with palm trees, lawns, and flowering bushes.

This is an adults-only property, so you won't find little ones. The overall vibe is sophisticated and relaxed -- definitely not the over-the-top party scene you find at some resorts in Playa del Carmen.

See More Scene

Location

On the Caribbean in Playa Del Carmen

For vacationers looking to stay on the property (which is easy to do because of the beach, spa, pools, restaurants, and entertainment), the location on the Caribbean is relaxing and picturesque. Those looking to explore downtown Playa del Carmen, Tulum, or Cancun are going to need a car, as there's nothing within fast walking distance of La Esmeralda besides other resorts. The sister property, Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Esmerelda, is directly next door. On-site parking is free. Expect a solid 45-minute drive to Cancun International Airport.

See More Location

Rooms

Seven different types of luxurious suites

There are 394 suites at La Perla, ranging from Luxury Junior Suites to Master Suites with swim-up pools. An upgrade to Royal Service includes a personal butler. All rooms are luxuriously outfitted with marble floors, stocked minibars, and private terraces. Some have kitchenettes and sliding doors that make for open concepts that expand to the bathrooms and living rooms. Sensory tubs and rain showers are luxe perks. Pillow and aromatherapy menus (for an added charge) are available. Furniture ranges from slightly worn wooden furnishings to Ikea-style desks, but the overall vibe is sleek and tranquil, with a warm, neutral-toned color scheme. Flat-screen TVs include satellite channels in English, and Wi-Fi is both fast and free. Swim-up suites are available, though they're not entirely private as neighbors have access to the same body of water from their own terraces. Ocean views are distant and often obstructed.

See More Rooms

Features

Yhi spa, gym, and daily entertainment are highlights.

It's no surprise that features at this adults-only resort cater to couples. Yhi Spa offers an above average experience with an extensive array of treatment options, beauty services, and a water ritual. There are white outdoor beds for post-massage naps, along with hot tubs and heated pools for swimming. A luxe wooden deck with sun loungers offers another spot to relax near a refreshment center with tea and fresh fruit.

The carpeted gym is spacious and includes Technogym cardio equipment and strength-training machines. Bottled water and towels are provided. Group fitness classes are available.

Staff organizes entertainment that can include anything from tango lessons, to tequila tastings, to a belly dancer show. Wi-Fi is free and there's a sophisticated meeting room with leather chairs and a conference table. Laundry services are available for a fee.

See More Features

All-Inclusive / Food

Several restaurants, bars, and 24-hour room service -- tipping is included but still accepted

The all-inclusive package at La Perla really does include everything (except there's a charge for room service). Some restaurants require advanced reservations and are located next door at the family-friendly sister property, La Esmeralda. It's best to check in with a concierge member to sort out the almost overwhelming options. Those staying in Royal Service level rooms also have access to premium booze and snack presentations in the lounge.

Naos is the casual international buffet with show cooking, open from early in the morning until late at night. Fuego (which is adults-only) does Latin American-inspired grilled meats indoors and out. Vento offers Mediterranean food for the entire family. Passion by Martin Berasategui has a Michelin-rated chef and offers fine dining for adults; this option is also open to non-hotel guests. Bana is the Asian restaurant for the whole family, complete with sushi. Hadar is the adults-only international buffet, which offers nice options such as freshly squeezed juices. Mole is popular for fun Mexican food, while Gabi Beach Club specializes in tapas by the beach for lunch. The Market is popular for families with picky kids, as it serves pizza and salads on an outdoor terrace. La Palapa is probably the most romantic dining spot. All family-friendly spots are located at the sister property, as La Perla is adults-only.

For bars, Red Lounge has a sexy post-dinner vibe, while Toji employs mixologists and serves sake. Gabi Club Bar has a relaxed vibe by the beach, and Blue Agave caters to tequila lovers.

See More All-Inclusive / Food

Beach

A narrow stretch of white sand on clear blue water

The beach might be one of the resort's only weak spots. The sand is powdery white, but there isn't much of it, and sun loungers, Bali beds, and umbrellas are packed pretty tight. Fortunately, this makes drink service faster -- unfortunately, it's not that romantic. Past guests have complained that the red flag water is pretty to look at, but not entirely safe for swimming. The seaweed alone is enough of a deterrent for some. It's an easy enough walk to find more swimmable shores, and vendors offering water sports rentals are at the ready.

See More Beach

Pools

Gorgeous outdoor swimming pools

Quiet swimming pools are one of the main reasons couples book adults-only resorts, and the pools at Paradisus Perla are right on the money. The outdoor complex is lined with palm trees, comfy sun loungers, umbrellas, flower beds, and thatch roof huts for respite from the sun. Pools are sparkling blue and accented with submerged loungers and a swim-up bar. Efficient waiter service means sun worshipers don't have to leave their spots to get a margarita refill.

Guests who book a Royal Service package get access to a private pool that offers the same features and services, but with fewer people and Bali-style beds. If you miss the sound of splashing children, guests can access the pools next door at La Esmeralda.

See More Pools

Oyster Hotel Review

Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Scene

Couples relax amid modern architecture

Guests enter the Paradisus La Perla under an attractive white gate that's patrolled by a security guard. They're then greeted under a porte cochere with a cold towel and chilled drink. The lobby is cool and dark, decorated with patterned carpet, marble walls, and brown paint. Wooden tables hold elaborate and modern floral displays near the reception desk. There's an enormous sitting area decorated with matching brown chaise loungers and a huge, abstract, gold chandelier. A small pool holds large statues of white female figures holding birds. Ornate metal sculptures line the hallways. Outdoors, the grounds are well-maintained and green with palm trees, lawns, and flowering bushes.

This is an adults-only property, so you won't find little ones. The overall vibe is sophisticated and relaxed -- definitely not the over-the-top party scene you find at some resorts in Playa del Carmen.

See More Scene

Location

On the Caribbean in Playa Del Carmen

For vacationers looking to stay on the property (which is easy to do because of the beach, spa, pools, restaurants, and entertainment), the location on the Caribbean is relaxing and picturesque. Those looking to explore downtown Playa del Carmen, Tulum, or Cancun are going to need a car, as there's nothing within fast walking distance of La Esmeralda besides other resorts. The sister property, Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Esmerelda, is directly next door. On-site parking is free. Expect a solid 45-minute drive to Cancun International Airport.

See More Location

Rooms

Seven different types of luxurious suites

There are 394 suites at La Perla, ranging from Luxury Junior Suites to Master Suites with swim-up pools. An upgrade to Royal Service includes a personal butler. All rooms are luxuriously outfitted with marble floors, stocked minibars, and private terraces. Some have kitchenettes and sliding doors that make for open concepts that expand to the bathrooms and living rooms. Sensory tubs and rain showers are luxe perks. Pillow and aromatherapy menus (for an added charge) are available. Furniture ranges from slightly worn wooden furnishings to Ikea-style desks, but the overall vibe is sleek and tranquil, with a warm, neutral-toned color scheme. Flat-screen TVs include satellite channels in English, and Wi-Fi is both fast and free. Swim-up suites are available, though they're not entirely private as neighbors have access to the same body of water from their own terraces. Ocean views are distant and often obstructed.

See More Rooms

Features

Yhi spa, gym, and daily entertainment are highlights.

It's no surprise that features at this adults-only resort cater to couples. Yhi Spa offers an above average experience with an extensive array of treatment options, beauty services, and a water ritual. There are white outdoor beds for post-massage naps, along with hot tubs and heated pools for swimming. A luxe wooden deck with sun loungers offers another spot to relax near a refreshment center with tea and fresh fruit.

The carpeted gym is spacious and includes Technogym cardio equipment and strength-training machines. Bottled water and towels are provided. Group fitness classes are available.

Staff organizes entertainment that can include anything from tango lessons, to tequila tastings, to a belly dancer show. Wi-Fi is free and there's a sophisticated meeting room with leather chairs and a conference table. Laundry services are available for a fee.

See More Features

All-Inclusive / Food

Several restaurants, bars, and 24-hour room service -- tipping is included but still accepted

The all-inclusive package at La Perla really does include everything (except there's a charge for room service). Some restaurants require advanced reservations and are located next door at the family-friendly sister property, La Esmeralda. It's best to check in with a concierge member to sort out the almost overwhelming options. Those staying in Royal Service level rooms also have access to premium booze and snack presentations in the lounge.

Naos is the casual international buffet with show cooking, open from early in the morning until late at night. Fuego (which is adults-only) does Latin American-inspired grilled meats indoors and out. Vento offers Mediterranean food for the entire family. Passion by Martin Berasategui has a Michelin-rated chef and offers fine dining for adults; this option is also open to non-hotel guests. Bana is the Asian restaurant for the whole family, complete with sushi. Hadar is the adults-only international buffet, which offers nice options such as freshly squeezed juices. Mole is popular for fun Mexican food, while Gabi Beach Club specializes in tapas by the beach for lunch. The Market is popular for families with picky kids, as it serves pizza and salads on an outdoor terrace. La Palapa is probably the most romantic dining spot. All family-friendly spots are located at the sister property, as La Perla is adults-only.

For bars, Red Lounge has a sexy post-dinner vibe, while Toji employs mixologists and serves sake. Gabi Club Bar has a relaxed vibe by the beach, and Blue Agave caters to tequila lovers.

See More All-Inclusive / Food

Beach

A narrow stretch of white sand on clear blue water

The beach might be one of the resort's only weak spots. The sand is powdery white, but there isn't much of it, and sun loungers, Bali beds, and umbrellas are packed pretty tight. Fortunately, this makes drink service faster -- unfortunately, it's not that romantic. Past guests have complained that the red flag water is pretty to look at, but not entirely safe for swimming. The seaweed alone is enough of a deterrent for some. It's an easy enough walk to find more swimmable shores, and vendors offering water sports rentals are at the ready.

See More Beach

Pools

Gorgeous outdoor swimming pools

Quiet swimming pools are one of the main reasons couples book adults-only resorts, and the pools at Paradisus Perla are right on the money. The outdoor complex is lined with palm trees, comfy sun loungers, umbrellas, flower beds, and thatch roof huts for respite from the sun. Pools are sparkling blue and accented with submerged loungers and a swim-up bar. Efficient waiter service means sun worshipers don't have to leave their spots to get a margarita refill.

Guests who book a Royal Service package get access to a private pool that offers the same features and services, but with fewer people and Bali-style beds. If you miss the sound of splashing children, guests can access the pools next door at La Esmeralda.

See More Pools

Best Rates

Amenities

  • Air Conditioner

  • Beach

  • Concierge

  • Fitness Center

  • Full Kitchen

  • Internet

  • Laundry

  • Meeting / Conference Rooms

  • Mini Bar (with liquor)

  • Pool

  • Poolside Drink Service

  • Room Service

  • Separate Bedroom / Living Room Space

  • Spa

  • Tennis Court

Disclaimer: This content was accurate at the time the hotel was reviewed. Please check our partner sites when booking to verify that details are still correct.