Voir tous les hôtels à Palm - Eagle Beach

Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino 4.0

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba

Entrez vos dates et obtenez les meilleurs tarifs

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Sommaire de l'évaluation

Photos et avis par

Pour

  • Situé sur une large étendue de Palm Beach populaire
  • Près des bars, des restaurants et de De Palm Pier (un centre d'activités de plage)
  • Architecture moderniste emblématique jumelé avec un décor frais et chic
  • Deux piscines de forme libre bordées de transats et de cabines
  • Belles chambres avec balcons privés ou patios
  • Jardins tropicaux luxuriants avec des oiseaux exotiques sur l'affichage
  • Le spa Premier Eforea et un centre de remise en forme ultramoderne
  • Système efficace de réservation en ligne de palapa de plage
  • Les sports nautiques comme la plongée sous-marine, ainsi que la location de vélos
  • Toutes les chambres et parties communes ont été rénovées en 2016
  • Wi-Fi disponible partout - même sur la plage

Inconvénients

  • Certaines chambres avec vue partielle sur l'océan donnent sur un parking
  • Manque des activités kid-friendly pour une station familiale
  • Le casino est petit et peu impressionnant

Ce qu'il faut retenir

Après d'importantes rénovations en 2016, cet hôtel Hilton haut de gamme (anciennement Radisson) se présente comme une icône de l'architecture moderniste avec un cadre chic sur la célèbre Palm Beach d'Aruba. Ses 357 chambres sont spacieuses, confortables et joliment aménagées, avec des balcons ou patios meublés et un choix de vues. Faits saillants comprennent deux belles grandes piscines, un jardin tropical immaculé (avec des aras en cage), un spa haut de gamme et un centre de fitness, et un repas en bord de mer, bien que les activités axées sur les enfants manquent étonnamment. Le Hilton est un centre populaire pour les couples et les familles à la recherche d'une toile de fond élégante à leurs vacances à Aruba. Un avantage majeur est l'emplacement privilégié - juste sur la populaire Palm Beach - parfaitement calme pour nager et flotter; avec de nombreux restaurants, bars et discothèques accessibles à pied. Les voyageurs qui recherchent une ambiance haut de gamme pour adultes seulement pourraient essayer Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort .

Prix Oyster

Vols pour ce voyage avec Skyscanner.com

Photos d'hôtels Oyster

Voir tous les 10 albums

Avis Hôtel Oyster

Lieu

Chic, décor moderniste jumelé avec de superbes jardins tropicaux et beaucoup d'espace salon

Autrefois un Radisson, cette propriété est devenue une partie de la chaîne Hilton après de vastes rénovations à l'ensemble de la propriété en 2016. La révision rend hommage à l'architecte original de la station, Morris Lapidus (de la renommée de Fontainebleau à Miami). En tant que tel, le design moderniste fait écho à travers les intérieurs surmontés de couleurs côtières et de matériaux naturels. Les beiges doux, les blancs et les bois de charpente avec les sols en pierre rustiques donnent une toile de fond aux élégantes chaises et fauteuils modernes du milieu du siècle qui sont dispersés dans le lobby, aux plantes en pot et aux petites plantes succulentes. Des clichés rétro et cool dans les espaces publics témoignent du passé de l'hôtel, qui révèle une histoire amusante, colorée et emblématique.

Passé le hall, de larges chemins de pierre se déploient à travers des jardins tropicaux luxuriants qui relient les clients à la nature - le Hilton apporte un contraste jungle-esque luxuriant au paysage notoirement aride de l'île. Les lézards colorés (apprivoisés) sautent au-delà des allées sinueuses du jardin, et une cacophonie de perroquets ricochent de leurs maisons dans le jardin des oiseaux, accentuant l'effet tropical. Les invités (surtout les parents avec de jeunes enfants) s'alignent chaque matin pour prendre une photo avec un Macao assis sur leur épaule. Le lagon sinueux et la piscine circulaire, en forme de point d'exclamation ondulé, sont séparés par une passerelle étroite menant à la plage, où les conditions calmes invitent les clients à flotter toute la journée.

Les chambres sont disséminées dans trois bâtiments: le bâtiment principal d'Aruba, l'aile de Curaçao, partiellement attenante, et la tour Bonaire, complètement séparée. Tous les trois sont reliés par des chemins de jardin serpentant au-dessus des ruisseaux et des mini cascades. Dans l'ensemble, cet Hilton a créé une atmosphère exotique Aruba à son propre.

Endroit

Directement sur Palm Beach populaire dans le nord-ouest d'Aruba, avec beaucoup à manger et à boire à proximité

Situé à Noord sur le nord-ouest de l'île, le Hilton se trouve sur Palm Beach, entre les stations Riu et Barcelo qui partagent la plage. Sur le front de mer, le complexe se trouve à proximité de De Palm Pier, où vous pourrez vous détendre, prendre un verre et prendre un hors-bord pour faire un tour. De l'autre côté de la rue, de nombreux restaurants et bars se trouvent à quelques minutes de marche du "Strip". Arawak Gardens et le centre commercial se trouvent également à quatre minutes de marche. D'autres points forts à proximité nécessitent une voiture, mais il y a un arrêt de bus juste à côté de l'entrée du Hilton (les bus arrivent toutes les 20 minutes environ), et un parking gratuit est prévu pour les clients avec leurs propres voitures. Le sanctuaire d'oiseaux Bubali et la plage d'Eagle Beach, plus calme, sont accessibles en six minutes en voiture. Le parcours de golf du club Divi Village se trouve à 10 minutes. La capitale d'Oranjestad et l'aéroport international Queen Beatrix sont accessibles en 20 minutes de route.

Chambres

Chambres joliment décorées avec balcon ou patio privés et un choix de vues

Les chambres sont divisées en tours séparées offrant une vue sur l'océan, le jardin ou la piscine, ainsi que des configurations avec un lit king ou un lit double. Mais les voyageurs doivent garder à l'esprit certaines chambres vue partielle sur l'océan donnent sur un parking. Tout au long, les chambres sont impeccables, confortables et de taille décente, et les suites augmentent considérablement la superficie en pieds carrés avec de grands espaces de vie / salle à manger ouvrant sur des terrasses spacieuses. Toutes les chambres ont été rénovées en 2016 avec de nouveaux tapis, rideaux, lits, œuvres d'art, téléviseurs à écran plat de 50 pouces, meubles de balcon et accessoires de salle de bains. Leur palette de couleurs rafraîchissantes et naturelles mélange des tons neutres avec des textiles bleus doux et une literie blanche, le tout compensé par des meubles en bois sombre et des touches de couleurs vives dans des œuvres d'art inspirées de la plage et des photos de propriétés historiques. Les salles de bains sont en marbre beige avec de grandes vasques en granit, des combos douche / baignoire et un éclairage encastré dans de grands miroirs rectangulaires. Toutes les chambres comprennent un bureau, un mini-réfrigérateur, un coffre-fort, un fer et une planche à repasser et une cafetière. Une connexion Wi-Fi gratuite est également disponible dans les chambres.

Attractions

Deux piscines, un spa, un centre de fitness et un restaurant sur place - le tout exécuté avec finesse

Les caractéristiques du Hilton sont axées sur la maximisation du plaisir de leurs clients au soleil, et ses piscines ne déçoivent pas. La station dispose de deux d'entre eux équipés de nombreuses chaises longues, ainsi que des cabines à louer. Les deux sont grandes et ressemblent à des lagunes: La piscine animée propose des activités comme le volley-ball et l'aquagym, tandis que la piscine tranquille offre un cadre plus décontracté. Mais pour de nombreux clients, le couronnement de l'hôtel n'est pas ses piscines, mais c'est une superbe plage de cristal bleu. Beaucoup de chaises longues ombragées sont disponibles pour les clients ici, et palapas peuvent être réservés à l'avance sur le système de réservation en ligne iPalapa, dont les invités délirent. En dehors de ses eaux calmes d'eau (parfaites pour flotter), le plus grand atout de la plage est De Palm Pier - une longue passerelle en bois dans l'océan. La jetée a un bar animé à son sommet. Vous pourrez savourer quelques quesadillas au bar et faire une croisière au coucher du soleil sur la côte.

Outre le restaurant de la jetée, le restaurant du petit-déjeuner Laguna, le restaurant-grill Gilligan's et le Sunset Grill, l'option gastronomique du Hilton, sont ouverts pour le dîner. Le bar Mira Solo donne sur la plage et propose des spectacles tous les soirs. Castaways Bar, situé entre la piscine et Gilligan, propose des happy hour tous les jours. Smit & Dorlas dans le hall, est un petit café de jour servant des pâtisseries, des collations et du café expresso. Le service de chambre en soirée est également disponible.

Les amateurs de spa apprécieront le spa en bord de mer Eforea du Hilston, qui comprend des hammams, un sauna et un bassin profond au milieu de jardins de style japonais. Il y a aussi une grande salle de sport moderne avec des fenêtres donnant sur l'eau, et un bon mélange de cardio et de musculation. Pour ceux qui préfèrent faire de l'exercice en plein air, des vélos peuvent être loués sur place, et les sports nautiques proposés incluent la voile, la plongée, la planche à voile et des cours de plongée sous-marine. Sur la plage, il y a aussi une poignée de kiosques de sports nautiques gérés par des vendeurs extérieurs.

Les beaux jardins tropicaux de la propriété sont une caractéristique en soi, avec un jardin d'oiseaux abritant une gamme d'oiseaux exotiques comme les aras et les cacatoès. Les clients peuvent prendre leurs photos avec eux chaque matin. Ces motifs sont également utilisés comme toile de fond pour les mariages de destination. Le Hilton peut accueillir des mariages jusqu'à 1000 personnes avec un choix de lieux de cérémonie.

Les joueurs sont pris en charge dans le casino d'une chambre du Hilton, même si cela semble être un complément obligatoire, comme pour suivre le rythme des autres stations d'Aruba. Freebies comprennent auto-parking et Wi-Fi, qui est fourni dans toute la propriété - même sur la plage.

Bien qu'il existe un club pour enfants, cet endroit ne déborde pas d'activités pour les enfants, mais la propriété attire néanmoins beaucoup de familles.

Les clients qui ont regardé Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino ont aussi regardé

Ce que vous devez savoir à propos de cet Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino

Adresse

J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 81, Palm - Eagle Beach, Caribbean

Téléphone

(297) 586-6555

Également appelé

  • Aruba Radisson
  • Palm/Eagle Beach Radisson
  • Raddison Aruba
  • Radisson Aruba
  • Radisson Aruba Hotel
  • Radisson Aruba Resort Casino
  • Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa
  • Radisson Palm/Eagle Beach

Types de chambre

  • Bonaire Suite
  • Curacao Suite
  • Deluxe Ocean View Room
  • Garden View Room
  • Guest Room
  • Partial Ocean View Room
  • Penthouse Suite
  • Plaza Club Aruba Junior Suite
  • Plaza Club Room Deluxe Ocean View
  • Plaza Club Room Partial Ocean View
  • Plaza Club Suite Aruba Tower

N'oubliez pas de nous aimer sur Facebook ! Nous aimons être aimés.

View All Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach

Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino 4.0

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba

Enter Dates for Best Prices

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Review Summary

Photos and Review by

Pros

  • Set on a wide stretch of popular Palm Beach 
  • Near bars, restaurants, and De Palm Pier (a hub of beach activities)
  • Iconic modernist architecture paired with fresh and chic decor 
  • Two freeform pools lined with sunbeds and cabanas
  • Handsome rooms with private balconies or patios 
  • Lush tropical garden grounds with exotic birds on display
  • Premier Eforea spa, plus state-of-the-art fitness center 
  • Effective online beach palapa reservation system 
  • Water sports like scuba diving offered, plus bike rentals
  • All rooms and common areas were renovated in 2016
  • Wi-Fi available throughout -- even on the beach

Cons

  • Some Partial Ocean View Rooms overlook a parking lot 
  • Lacks kid-friendly activities for a family resort
  • Casino is small and unimpressive

Bottom Line

Following extensive 2016 renovations, this upscale Hilton (formerly a Radisson) stands as an icon of modernist architecture with chic surroundings on Aruba’s popular Palm Beach. Its 357 rooms are spacious, comfortable, and handsomely appointed, with furnished balconies or patios and a choice of views. Highlights include two lovely big pools, immaculate tropical garden grounds (complete with caged Macaws), a top-notch spa and fitness center, and beachfront dining, although kid-focused activities are surprisingly lacking. The Hilton is a popular hub for couples and families seeking an elegant backdrop to their Aruba vacation. A major plus is the prime location -- right on popular Palm Beach -- perfectly calm for swimming and floating; with plenty of restaurants, bars, and nightlife within walking distance. Travelers seeking an upmarket vibe for adults only could try Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort

Oyster Awards

Flights for this trip with Skyscanner.com

Oyster Hotel Photos

View All 10 Albums

Oyster Hotel Review

Scene

Chic, modernist decor paired with stunning tropical gardens and plenty of lounge space

Formerly a Radisson, this property became a part of the Hilton chain after extensive renovations to the entire property in 2016. The overhaul pays tribute to the resort’s original architect, Morris Lapidus (of Miami’s Fontainebleau fame). As such, modernist design is echoed throughout interiors topped off with coastal colors and natural materials. Soft beiges, whites, and timbers with rustic stone floors give a backdrop for the sleek mid-century modern loungers and armchairs that are scattered throughout the lobby, along with leafy potted plants and neat little succulents. Cool retro snapshots throughout the public spaces display the hotel’s past, which all reveals a fun, colorful, and iconic history.

Past the lobby, wide stone pathways unfurl through lush tropical gardens that connect guests with nature -- the Hilton brings a lush jungle-esque contrast to the island’s notoriously arid landscape. Colorful (tame) lizards leap past winding garden paths, and a cacophony of parrots squawk from their homes in the Bird Garden, enhancing the tropical effect. Guests (mostly parents with young kids) line up each morning to get a photo with a Macau sitting on their shoulder. The winding lagoon and circular pool, shaped like a wavy exclamation mark, are separated by a slim walkway to the beach, where calm conditions invite guests to float the day away. 

Guest rooms are scattered across three buildings -- the main Aruba building, the partially attached Curacao wing, and the completely separate Bonaire tower. All three are connected by garden paths winding over brooks and mini waterfalls. All in all, this Hilton has created an exotic Aruba atmosphere unto its own.

Location

Right on popular Palm Beach in Aruba’s north west, with plenty to eat and drink nearby 

Located in Noord on the island’s north west, the Hilton sits right on Palm Beach, sandwiched between the Riu and Barcelo resorts that share the beachfront. On the waterfront side, the resort is near De Palm Pier, where guests can kick back, get a drink, and take a speedboat for a spin. On the street-front side, plenty of restaurants and bars are located within easy walking distance on “The Strip.” Arawak Gardens and Shopping Mall is a four-minute walk away, too. Other nearby highlights require a car, but there's a bus stop right by the Hilton’s entrance (buses arrive about every 20 minutes), and free parking is provided for guest with their own cars. The Bubali Bird Sanctuary and quieter Eagle Beach can be reached in a six-minute drive, and golfing at Divi Village Golf Course is 10 minutes away. The capital city of Oranjestad and Queen Beatrix International Airport are both a 20-minute drive away. 

Rooms

Handsomely decorated rooms with private balconies or patios and a choice of views

Guest rooms are divided into separate towers with a choice of ocean, garden, or pool views, and king or double bed configurations. But travelers should keep in mind some Partial Ocean View rooms overlook a parking lot. Throughout, rooms are spotless, comfortable, and decently sized, and Suites significantly bump up the square footage with big living/dining areas opening to roomy terraces. All rooms were revamped in 2016 with new carpets, curtains, beds, artworks, 50-inch flat-screen TVs, balcony furniture, and bathroom fixtures. Their refreshing, natural color palette blends neutrals with soft blue textiles and white bedding, all of which is offset by dark timber furniture and bold pops of color in beach-inspired artworks and historic property photos. Bathrooms are done up in beige marble tiles with big granite vanities, shower/tub combos, and bright imbedded lighting around large rectangular mirrors. All rooms include desks, mini-fridges, safes, irons, ironing boards, and coffeemakers. Free in-room Wi-Fi is provided, too. 

Features

Two pools, a spa, a fitness center, and on-site dining -- all executed with finesse 

The Hilton's features are focused on maximizing their guests' fun in the sun, and its pools do not disappoint. The resort has two of them outfitted with plenty of sunbeds, plus cabanas for hire. Both are large and lagoon-like: The Lively Pool features activities like volleyball and water aerobics, while the Quiet Pool offers a more laid-back setting. But for many guest's the hotel's crowning feature isn't its pools but it's stunning crystal-blue beach. Plenty of shaded deck chairs are available to guests here, and palapas can be reserved ahead of time on the online iPalapa reservation system, which guests rave about. Apart from its calm aqua waters (perfect for floating), the beach's greatest asset is De Palm Pier -- a long, wooden gangway into the ocean. The pier has a lively bar at its very tip. Guests can nosh on some quesadillas at the bar and then catch a sunset cruise around the coast. 

Apart from the pier's dining, on-site options include the Laguna breakfast restaurant, Gilligan’s beachfront lunch restaurant, and the Sunset Grill -- the Hilton’s fine-dining option -- open for dinner. Mira Solo bar overlooks the grounds to the beach and features live entertainment every night. Castaways Bar, located between the pool and Gilligan’s, offers daily happy hour. Smit & Dorlas in the lobby, is a small daytime cafe serving pastries, snacks, and espresso coffee. Evening room service is available, too.

Spa fanatics will appreciate the Hilston's beachfront Eforea spa, which includes Vichy and steam rooms, a sauna, and a plunge pool set amid Japanese-style gardens. There’s also a large modern gym with windows that look out over the water, and a great mix of cardio and weight-training equipment. For those that prefer exercising in fresh air, bicycles can be rented on-site, and water sports on offer include sailing, snorkeling, windsurfing, and scuba-diving lessons. On the beach, there’s also a smattering of water-sports kiosks run by outside vendors. 

The beautiful tropical gardens of the property are a feature in themselves, complete with a Bird Garden housing an array of exotic birds like Macaws and Cockatoos. Guests can have their pictures taken with them each morning. These grounds are also used as a backdrop for destination weddings. The Hilton can accommodate weddings of up to 1,000 guests with a choice of ceremony locations. 

Gamblers are catered to in the Hilton’s one-room casino, although it seems like an obligatory add-on, as if to keep pace with other Aruban resorts. Freebies include self-parking  and Wi-Fi, which is provided throughout the property -- even on the beach. 

While there is a kids’ club, this place isn’t brimming with kid-friendly activities, yet the property attracts plenty of families nevertheless. 

Customers Who Viewed Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino Also Viewed

Things You Should Know About Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino

Address

J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 81, Palm - Eagle Beach, Caribbean

Phone

(297) 586-6555

Also Known As

  • Aruba Radisson
  • Palm/Eagle Beach Radisson
  • Raddison Aruba
  • Radisson Aruba
  • Radisson Aruba Hotel
  • Radisson Aruba Resort Casino
  • Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa
  • Radisson Palm/Eagle Beach

Room Types

  • Bonaire Suite
  • Curacao Suite
  • Deluxe Ocean View Room
  • Garden View Room
  • Guest Room
  • Partial Ocean View Room
  • Penthouse Suite
  • Plaza Club Aruba Junior Suite
  • Plaza Club Room Deluxe Ocean View
  • Plaza Club Room Partial Ocean View
  • Plaza Club Suite Aruba Tower

Don't Forget to Like Us On Facebook! We Love to Be Liked.