Pour

  • Grand hôtel de milieu de gamme et casino avec un emplacement hors piste pratique
  • Des tarifs abordables, en particulier dans les anciennes chambres de la cour
  • Dans les cinq à dix minutes du Strip et du Las Vegas Convention Center
  • Chambres spacieuses avec un décor contemporain
  • Poker, machines à sous, jeux de table et bingo disponibles dans le casino
  • Six restaurants, un bar sportif et un pub irlandais avec musique live
  • Centre de remise en forme, salon de beauté et deux piscines extérieures
  • Navette gratuite vers le Strip et l'aéroport
  • Parking gratuit et Wi-Fi (bien qu'inclus dans la taxe de séjour)
  • 10 salles de réunion, un espace de conférence et un centre d'affaires
Voir plus Pour

Inconvénients

  • Frais d'établissement à payer en plus du tarif de la chambre
  • Les parties communes peuvent être enfumées, en particulier le casino
  • Les chambres de la cour montrent l'usure
Voir plus Inconvénients

Ce qu'il faut retenir

Le Palace Station Hotel and Casino est un établissement de milieu de gamme comptant 1 011 chambres réparties dans deux bâtiments, situés à cinq minutes du Strip, mais dans un monde à part en termes de prix. Les faibles tarifs et les nombreuses options de jeu et de restauration en font un choix populaire. Il y a une taxe de séjour, cependant, et comme beaucoup d'hôtels de casino à Vegas, l'odeur de la fumée de cigarette dans les zones publiques peut être accablante. Les chambres sont spacieuses et élégantes, avec une télévision à écran plat. L'hôtel propose des extras que d'autres hôtels comme Boulder Station ne proposent pas, tels qu'un centre de remise en forme, un salon de coiffure et une navette gratuite pour le aéroport.

Voir plus Ce qu'il faut retenir

Photos des équipements et de l'hôtel

Avis Hôtel Oyster

Palace Station Hotel and Casino

Lieu

Populaire auprès des habitants et des vacanciers économes, avec un décor typique d'un casino de Vegas

Le Palace Station Hotel and Casino comprend deux bâtiments séparés: un bâtiment non fumeur de deux étages avec cour et la tour principale plus luxueuse, accessible par des ascenseurs en verre depuis le casino. Les deux structures sont typiques des propriétés de Vegas, avec des stucs couleur crème et argile, et de vastes parkings parsemés de palmiers. Le grand hall lumineux est orné d'un sol en marbre de couleur crème et conduit à un hôtel-casino classique de Las Vegas, avec des tapis noirs et des plafonds en imitation d'étain. Il y a plein de paillettes, de bruits et de lumières clignotantes, et un large éventail de jeux, de restaurants et de divertissements dans les deux bâtiments de l'hôtel. Le décor varie dans les restaurants et les bars. Jack's Irish Pub, par exemple, est un espace confortable avec des planchers en bois, des cabines à carreaux et une petite scène pour se divertir, tandis que le steakhouse Charcoal Room dispose d'un bar . La fumée de cigarette peut être une nuisance pour certains dans les parties communes, et en particulier dans les casinos. L'hôtel est connu pour attirer les habitants, ainsi que les touristes qui ne veulent pas casser leur tirelire.

Voir plus Lieu

Endroit

À cinq minutes du Strip, avec un service de navette gratuit

Il est facile de se rendre à Palace Station, accessible directement depuis la sortie I-15. Busy Sahara Avenue longe un des côtés de l'hôtel, avec un mélange de maisons et de petites entreprises dans les environs. Bien qu'occupé, ce quartier est sécuritaire et bien éclairé la nuit. Les voyageurs d'affaires et les touristes trouveront cet endroit pratique car il se trouve à moins de 10 minutes de route du centre de conventions de Las Vegas. La célèbre bande et à Fremont Street - avec encore plus à manger et des jeux - sont dans les cinq à 10 minutes, et des moyens navette gratuite de l'hôtel Les clients ne seront pas tributaires de taxis. Les boutiques à prix réduits sont également facilement accessibles, à environ cinq minutes de route des magasins d'usine Las Vegas North.

Voir plus Endroit

Chambres

Équipements de base mais modernes et élégants, y compris des suites avec bains à remous

Les chambres Courtyard sont disponibles aux tarifs les plus bas et sont plus petites et moins modernes que celles de la tour principale. Chaque chambre Courtyard dispose d'un lit king-size ou de deux lits doubles, d'une télévision par satellite à écran plat, d'un bureau et d'un sèche-cheveux. Lumineuses et ensoleillées, avec de grandes baies vitrées le long d'un mur, les chambres du Courtyard sont recouvertes de moquette et décorées de beige et de blanc, de têtes de lit et de mobilier en bois, de lampes de chevet Les salles de bain sont simples et propres avec carrelage beige et combos douche / baignoire. Certains clients se plaignent que les chambres de la cour sont étouffantes et que certains des draps doivent être remplacés. Les suites Luxury Tower sont décorées de la même manière, mais disposent de plus d'espace, notamment d'un coin salon avec des fauteuils et d'une vue dégagée sur la ville et les montagnes. Les suites King disposent de bars et de bains à remous privés. Les chambres à travers la propriété manquent de commodités, comme une cafetière et un minibar, mais offrent un bon rapport qualité / prix.

Voir plus Chambres

Attractions

Un large éventail d'options de jeux et de restauration, ainsi que des piscines et un salon

Le grand casino propose ici du poker, des machines à sous, des jeux de table, du bingo et un livre de course et de sport. Il y a aussi de nombreuses options de restauration autour du casino. Les six restaurants comprennent un steakhouse, un restaurant mexicain, un buffet et un bar à huîtres, l’un des restaurants de fruits de mer les plus populaires de Las Vegas. L'aire de restauration propose des pizzas, des sandwichs et un Starbucks. Vous trouverez également un bar sportif et un pub irlandais proposant des concerts le vendredi et le samedi soir. Il y a deux petites piscines extérieures et deux bains à remous, entourés de chaises longues et de palmiers. Ils sont plutôt calmes. Le centre de fitness dispose d'équipements cardio et de musculation. Il y a aussi un salon de coiffure et de beauté dans la cour ouverte tous les jours. Pour les voyageurs d'affaires, il y a 10 salles de réunion, un grand espace de conférence et un centre d'affaires. Une connexion Wi-Fi et un parking gratuits sont inclus dans les frais de service quotidiens. Les navettes pour l'aéroport et la piste sont incluses, fiables et fréquentes tout au long de la journée et jusque tard dans la nuit.

Voir plus Attractions

Photos des équipements et de l'hôtel

Les meilleurs tarifs

Commodités

  • Balcony / Terrace / Patio

  • Beauty / Hair Salon

  • Cabanas

  • Cable

  • Casino

  • Centre d'affaires

  • Centre de conditionnement physique

  • Chambre séparée / espace salon

  • Chambres fumeurs disponibles

  • Climatisation

  • Concierge

  • Court de tennis

  • Enfants permis

  • Internet

  • Jacuzzi

  • Laverie

  • Lits de bébés

  • Meeting / Conference Rooms

  • Nettoyage à sec

  • Piscine

  • Salle de jeux

  • Service de chambre

  • Télévision de base

  • Transports à l'aeroport

Avertissement: Ce contenu était exact au moment de la révision de l'hôtel. Veuillez vérifier sur nos sites partenaires lors de la réservation que les détails sont toujours corrects.

Pros

  • Large, mid-range hotel and casino with convenient off-strip location
  • Affordable room rates, particularly in older Courtyard rooms
  • Within five to 10 minutes of the strip and the Las Vegas Convention Center
  • Spacious guest rooms with contemporary decor
  • Poker, slots, table games, and bingo available in the casino
  • Six restaurants plus a sports bar and Irish pub with live music
  • Fitness center, beauty salon, and two outdoor pools
  • Free shuttle to the strip and the airport
  • Free parking and Wi-Fi (although included in resort fee)
  • 10 meeting rooms, a conference space, and business center
See More Pros

Cons

  • Resort fee to pay on top of the room rate
  • Common areas can be smoky, particularly the casino
  • Courtyard rooms show wear and tear
See More Cons

Bottom Line

Palace Station Hotel and Casino is a mid-range property with 1,011 rooms across two buildings, located within five minutes of the strip, but a world away in terms of price. The low rates and numerous gaming and dining options make this a popular choice. There is a resort fee, however, and like many casino hotels in Vegas, the smell of cigarette smoke in the public areas can be overpowering. Rooms are spacious and smart, with flat-screen TVs, and the hotel offers extras that other off-strip hotels like Boulder Station don’t -- such as a fitness center, hair and beauty salon, and free shuttle to the strip and the airport. 

See More Bottom Line

Hotel & Amenities Photos

Amenities

  • Casino
  • Cribs
  • Fitness Center
  • Internet
  • Jacuzzi
  • Pool

Oyster Hotel Review

Palace Station Hotel and Casino

Scene

Popular with locals and thrifty vacationers, with decor typical of a Vegas casino 

Palace Station Hotel and Casino comprises two separate buildings -- a non-smoking two-story Courtyard building, and the more luxe main tower, accessed via glass elevators from the casino floor. Both structures are typical of Vegas properties, with cream- and clay-colored stucco, and vast parking lots studded with palm trees. The large, bright lobby has a cream-colored, patterned marble floor and leads through to a classic Vegas casino hotel complete with dark, patterned carpeting and imitation tin ceilings. There’s plenty of glitz, noise, and flashing lights, and a wide array of gaming, dining, and entertainment across the two hotel buildings. Decor varies in the restaurants and bars. Jack's Irish Pub, for example, is a cozy space with wood floors, plaid booths, and a small stage for entertainment, while the Charcoal Room steakhouse has a more modern, sultry bar area with bright red vinyl chairs and see-through wine storage cabinets. The cigarette smoke can be a nuisance to some throughout the common areas, and especially in the casino -- this is par for the course in Vegas, though. The hotel is known for attracting locals, as well as tourists who don't want to break the bank. 

See More Scene

Location

Five minutes from the strip, with a frequent free shuttle service 

Palace Station is easy to get to, as it’s accessed directly from an I-15 exit. Busy Sahara Avenue runs along one side of the hotel, with a mix of homes and small businesses in the surrounding area. While fairly busy, this neighborhood is safe and well-lit at night. Business travelers, as well as tourists, will find this location convenient as it’s just under 10 minutes' drive to the Las Vegas Convention Center. The famous strip and Fremont Street -- with yet more dining and gaming -- are within five to 10 minutes, and the hotel’s free shuttle means guests won’t be reliant on taxis. Discount shopping is within easy reach, too -- it's about five minutes' drive to the Las Vegas North Premium Outlets. 

See More Location

Rooms

Basic amenities but modern and stylish, including suites with hot tubs

Courtyard Rooms are available at the lowest rates, and are smaller and less modern than rooms in the main tower building. Each Courtyard Room has either a king-size bed or two doubles, a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, desk, and a hairdryer. Bright and sunny, with large windows along one wall, the Courtyard Rooms are carpeted and decorated in beige and white, with wooden headboards and furnishings, metal bedside lamps with white lampshades, and colorful nature photography on the walls. Bathrooms are basic and clean with beige tiling and shower/tub combos. Some guests complain that Courtyard Rooms are stuffy, and that some of the linens need replacing. Luxury Tower Suites are decorated similarly, but have more space that includes sitting areas with armchairs, along with far-reaching views of the city and mountains. King Suites have wet bars and private hot tubs. Rooms across the property lack conveniences, such as coffeemakers and minibars, but do offer good value. 

See More Rooms

Features

A wide range of gaming and dining options, plus pools and a salon 

The large casino here offers poker, slots, table games, bingo, and a race and sports book. There are plenty of dining options around the casino floor, too. The six restaurants include a steakhouse, a Mexican restaurant, a buffet, and an oyster bar that's one of the most popular seafood restaurants in Las Vegas -- and regularly has a wait for dinner. The food court has pizza, sandwiches, and a Starbucks. There are also a sports bar and an Irish pub, which has live music on Friday and Saturday nights. There are two small outdoor pools and two hot tubs, which are surrounded by loungers and palm trees, and tend to be fairly quiet. The fitness center has cardio and weight equipment. There's also a hair and beauty salon in the courtyard that's open daily. For corporate guests, there are 10 meeting rooms, a large conference space, and a business center. Free Wi-Fi and parking are included in the daily resort fee. Shuttles to the airport and strip are included, reliable, and frequent throughout the day and until late at night. 

See More Features

Hotel & Amenities Photos

Best Rates

Amenities

  • Air Conditioner

  • Airport Transportation

  • Balcony / Terrace / Patio

  • Basic Television

  • Beauty / Hair Salon

  • Business Center

  • Cabanas

  • Cable

  • Casino

  • Concierge

  • Cribs

  • Dry Cleaning

  • Fitness Center

  • Gameroom / Arcade

  • Internet

  • Jacuzzi

  • Kids Allowed

  • Laundry

  • Meeting / Conference Rooms

  • Pool

  • Room Service

  • Separate Bedroom / Living Room Space

  • Smoking Rooms Available

  • Tennis Court

Disclaimer: This content was accurate at the time the hotel was reviewed. Please check our partner sites when booking to verify that details are still correct.