Voir tous les hôtels à Lac Buena Vista

Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark 3.5

Lac Buena Vista, Orlando, Floride centrale

Entrez vos dates et obtenez les meilleurs tarifs

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Sommaire de l'évaluation

Photos et avis par

Pour

  • Complexe familial entièrement équipé avec des tonnes d'équipements axés sur les enfants
  • Réaménagé en 2016 avec un look frais et élégant tout au long
  • Suites spacieuses avec cuisine et chambres séparées
  • Deux parcs aquatiques avec grandes piscines, toboggans et éclaboussures
  • Service de navette gratuit vers les principaux parcs à thème d'Orlando
  • Bonne gamme d' options de restauration, y compris bar de la piscine
  • Grande salle de jeux vidéo et cinéma 4D
  • Un parking gratuit sur place et une connexion Wi-Fi gratuite dans tout l'établissement

Inconvénients

  • Certaines chambres sont propices au bruit de la station
  • Pas de privilèges spéciaux du parc-thème
  • Le Wi-Fi dans la chambre peut être lent et irrégulier
  • Le nettoyage de la salle de bain arrive parfois à court

Ce qu'il faut retenir

Le Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark est l'une des meilleures options d'Orlando pour les familles en dehors d'un parc à thème. Ses 777 suites élégantes, toutes avec des cuisines ou des kitchenettes , sont spacieuses et bien conçues pour accueillir les familles. Encore mieux, il existe une vaste gamme de fonctionnalités plaisantes, dont deux parcs aquatiques, une énorme salle d'arcade et un théâtre "4D Experience" , ce qui fait de cette station une attraction sur elle-même. Bien que le complexe offre beaucoup de divertissement sur place, il offre également des navettes à Disney, Universal et SeaWorld, bien que - contrairement au Disney Century Resort - il ne fournit aucun avantage sur le parc.

Prix Oyster

Vols pour ce voyage avec Skyscanner.com

Photos d'hôtels Oyster

Voir tous les 12 albums

Avis Hôtel Oyster

Lieu

Station balnéaire axée sur les enfants avec des installations de parc à thème et une ambiance rauque et familiale

Anciennement Nickelodeon Suites Resort, cette propriété a rouvert à l'été 2016 en tant que Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites-Waterpark suite à une importante rénovation de 30 millions de dollars. Alors que la signature Nickelodeon orange a été remplacée par le bleu de l'océan moins chouchouté, et SpongeBob SquarePants n'est plus un accessoire, il reste un complexe super familial et un paradis pour les enfants. L'enregistrement s'effectue toujours dans le bâtiment en forme de sous-marin avant que les invités ne soient transportés dans des chariots de safari à l'un des deux blocs d'hébergement répartis sur les 24 hectares de la propriété. Sur 777 suites, l'hôtel est certainement énorme, mais encore plus gérable que les stations de plus de 2 000 hôtels d'Orlando. Il est également entièrement adapté aux familles de vacances qui regroupent la plupart des installations axées sur l'amusement que vous trouverez dans un parc à thème comprenant des toboggans , un cinéma à la fine pointe de la technologie et une énorme salle de jeux vidéo . Pour cette raison, c'est une excellente option pour ceux qui ne veulent pas nécessairement que leurs vacances tournent autour d'une des stations à thème proches, même si elles rendent les terrains plus rauques que la plupart. Pour le même prix que les stations Disney "Value" - Disney's All-Star Movies et Pop Century Resort , par exemple - ce Holiday Inn offre beaucoup plus de fonctionnalités sur place et les restaurants . (Les hôtels Disney Value offrent généralement peu plus qu'une piscine et une seule cafétéria.) D'autre part, les clients ici manqueront les privilèges spéciaux offerts par le parc Disney.

Endroit

A 10 minutes en voiture de Walt Disney World et à 25 minutes du centre-ville d'Orlando

Cet hôtel est situé à 10 minutes en voiture de l'entrée de Walt Disney World à Lake Buena Vista , une zone située à 25 minutes au sud du centre-ville d' Orlando . Il est difficile de contourner ce secteur sans voiture - il n'y a pas de restaurants ou d'attractions à distance de marche - et le centre commercial le plus proche se trouve à cinq minutes en voiture. Heureusement pour ceux qui ne veulent pas conduire, l'hôtel exploite un service de navette gratuit vers et depuis les parcs à thème d'Orlando, y compris Walt Disney World, Universal et SeaWorld. Il est également à 10-15 minutes en voiture de International Drive, une route de 15 milles parallèle à l'Interstate 4 qui est plein d'hôtels, de centres commerciaux, de boutiques et de restaurants; Au milieu de ce tronçon se trouve le Orange County Convention Center. L'aéroport international d'Orlando se trouve à environ 20 minutes en voiture.

Chambres

Suites spacieuses mises à jour avec des installations de cuisine et des salons séparés

L'attrait axé sur la famille de l'hôtel s'étend à ses 777 suites qui disposent d'aménagements d'une, deux et trois chambres. Grâce à une rénovation de 2016, les intérieurs sont modernes et joyeux, avec des meubles raffinés, des planchers en bois et des éclaboussures de briquets de couleur jaune, rouge cerise ou brillant sur un décor de bon goût de neutres muets. Les suites sont spacieuses, à partir de 47 mètres carrés (44 mètres carrés) avec des salons séparés avec des salons et des kitchenettes équipées de micro-ondes, réfrigérateurs-congélateurs, plaques électriques, cafetières et ustensiles de cuisine. D'autres commodités incluent des téléviseurs HD de 42 pouces (avec pay-per-view et câble) dans les salons et les chambres, ainsi que la connexion Wi-Fi gratuite, même si elle peut être lente et irrégulière. Les chambres supplémentaires ont des lits superposés et les salles de bains sont assez modernes avec des combinés douche / baignoire, sèche-cheveux et articles de toilette en chaîne. Hélas, certains clients passés se plaignent que les salles de bains peuvent être moins que pétillantes. Un autre inconvénient: certaines chambres sont également sujettes au bruit en raison des murs minces et des fenêtres qui font face aux couloirs extérieurs du bâtiment.

Attractions

Deux parcs aquatiques, une grande galerie vidéo et une bonne variété de restaurants

Beaucoup d'installations sur place à ce Holiday Inn Resort sont conçues pour garder les enfants occupés le jour et la nuit, et ils en font un excellent travail. Avec de multiples glissements de bord et des traits d'éclaboussures, les parcs aquatiques sont les plus marqués, chacun comprenant également de grandes piscines d'eau de mer - une entrée à zéro à proximité de la lagune et l'autre de taille olympique. Les divertissements quotidiens incluent aussi des jeux et des compétitions sans faille. Bien que certaines activités nécessitent des frais supplémentaires, les piscines et les parcs aquatiques sont gratuits pour les invités.

À l'intérieur des installations spécialisées du marché "Marketplace" telles que Batman Laser Challenge , un théâtre 4-D et une arcade de 3 000 pieds carrés peuvent être trouvés. En ce qui concerne le repas, il y a cinq restaurants sur place qui ne manquent pas d'options alimentaires. La plupart sont également situés dans le «marché», y compris une pizzeria, une épicerie fine, un café (au service du café Starbucks) et un café offrant des buffets de petit-déjeuner à volonté (moyennant un supplément); Il y a aussi un restaurant bar-grill au bord de la piscine . La nourriture est un peu plus coûteuse que la moyenne, bien que la qualité soit généralement bonne et que les salles de restauration soient propres, lumineuses et modernes. Les autres équipements comprennent un centre de remise en forme doté d'équipements modernes, une connexion Wi-Fi gratuite et un grand parking gratuit sur le terrain.

Les clients qui ont regardé Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark ont aussi regardé

Ce que vous devez savoir à propos de cet Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark

Adresse

14500 Continental Gateway, Orlando, Central Florida 32821-5100, United States

Téléphone

(407) 387-5437

Également appelé

  • Holiday Inn Orlando
  • Nickelodeon Family Hotel Nick
  • Nickelodeon Family Resort Nick
  • Nickelodeon Hotel
  • Nickelodeon Hotel Orlando
  • Nickelodeon Suites Resort
  • Nick Hotel
  • Nick Hotel Orlando
  • Orlando Holiday Inn

Types de chambre

  • One Bedroom Kitchen Suite
  • Three Bedroom Kid Suite
  • Two Bedroom Kid Suite

Aimez-nous sur Facebook ! Nous embellirons vos journées avec de superbes photos

View All Hotels in Lake Buena Vista

Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark 3.5

Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, Central Florida

Enter Dates for Best Prices

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Review Summary

Photos and Review by

Pros

  • Family-friendly all-suite resort with tons of kid-focused facilities
  • Revamped in 2016 with a fresh, stylish look throughout
  • Spacious suites with cooking facilities and separate bedrooms
  • Two waterparks with large pools, slides, and splash features
  • Free shuttle service to Orlando's major theme parks
  • Good range of dining options including poolside bar
  • Huge video arcade and 4D movie theater
  • Free on-site parking and free Wi-Fi throughout

Cons

  • Some rooms are prone to resort noise
  • No special theme-park privileges  
  • In-room Wi-Fi can be slow and spotty
  • Bathroom cleaning sometimes comes up short

Bottom Line

The massive upper-middle-range Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark is one of Orlando's best options for families outside of a theme park. Its 777 stylish suites, all with kitchens or kitchenettes, are spacious and well designed to sleep families. Even better, there's a huge range of kid-pleasing features including two water parks, an enormous arcade, and a "4D Experience" theater, making this resort an attraction onto itself. While the resort provides plenty of entertainment on-site, it also offers shuttles to Disney, Universal, and SeaWorld, though -- unlike Disney's Pop Century Resort -- it doesn't provide any park perks. 

Oyster Awards

Flights for this trip with Skyscanner.com

Oyster Hotel Photos

View All 12 Albums

Oyster Hotel Review

Scene

Kid-focused resort with theme park facilities and raucous, family-friendly vibe

This kid-focused resort provides plenty of on-site features for a “value” Disney hotel, and was fully revamped in 2016

Formerly the Nickelodeon Suites Resort, this property reopened in summer 2016 as Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites-Waterpark following a major $30 million renovation. While the signature Nickelodeon orange has been replaced with the less garish ocean blue, and SpongeBob SquarePants is no longer a fixture, it's still a sprawling super family-friendly complex and kid heaven. Check-in still takes place in the submarine-shaped building before guests are transported in safari carts to one of two guest-room blocks spread across the property's 24 acres. At 777 suites, the hotel is certainly huge, though still more manageable than some of Orlando's massive 2,000-plus resorts. It is also totally geared towards vacationing families encompassing most of the fun-focused facilities you'd find in a theme park including waterslides, a state-of-the-art movie theater, and an enormous video arcade. For this reason, it's a great option for those who don't necessarily want their vacation to revolve around one of the nearby themed resorts -- though it also makes the grounds more raucous than most. For around the same price as Disney's "Value" resorts -- Disney's All-Star Movies and Pop Century Resort, for example -- this Holiday Inn offers far more on-site features and dining. (The Disney Value resorts typically offer little more than a pool and a single cafeteria.) On the other hand, guests here will miss out on the special park privileges Disney offers.

Location

A 10-minute drive to Walt Disney World and 25 minutes from downtown Orlando

Map of Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark

This hotel is located a 10-minute drive away from the entrance of Walt Disney World in Lake Buena Vista, an area 25 minutes south of downtown Orlando. It's difficult to get around this area without a car -- there are no restaurants or attractions within walking distance -- and the nearest strip mall is a five-minute drive. Thankfully for those that don't want to drive, the hotel operates a free shuttle service to and from Orlando theme parks, including Walt Disney World, Universal, and SeaWorld. It's also 10- to 15-minute drive to International Drive, a 15-mile road parallel to Interstate 4 that's full of hotels, strip malls, outlet shops, and restaurants; the middle of this stretch is the Orange County Convention Center. Orlando International Airport is around a 20-minute drive away. 

Rooms

Spacious updated suites with cooking facilities and separate living rooms

The attractive and spacious One Bedroom Suite includes a separate living space with kitchenette

The hotel's family-oriented appeal extends to its 777 suites that come in one-, two-, and three-bedroom layouts. Thanks to a 2016 revamp, interiors are modern and cheery, with streamlined furnishings, wood-veneer floors, and splashes of highlighter yellow, cherry red, or bright teal colors against a tasteful backdrop of muted neutrals. Suites are spacious, starting at 475 square feet (44 square meters) with separate living rooms with lounge areas and kitchenettes equipped with microwaves, fridge-freezers, electric hobs, coffee machines, and cookware. Other amenities include 42-inch HD TVs (with pay-per-view and cable) in lounges and bedrooms, plus Wi-Fi is free of charge, though it can be slow and spotty. The extra bedrooms have bunk beds, and bathrooms are fairly modern with shower/tub combos, plug-in hairdryers, and chain-brand toiletries. Alas, some past guests complain that bathrooms can be less than sparkling. Another downside: Some rooms are also prone to noise due to thin walls and windows that face the building's exterior corridors.

Features

Two waterparks, a huge video arcade, and a good range of dining options

The on-site water parks are the primary draw

A wealth of on-site facilities at this Holiday Inn Resort are designed to keep kids busy day and night, and they do a great job of it. With multiple waterslides and splash features, the water parks are the highlight, with each also including large saltwater swimming pools -- one lagoon-style zero-depth entry, and the other Olympic sized. Daily poolside entertainment includes wacky games and competitions, too. While some of the activities require additional fees, the pools and waterparks are all free for guests. 

Inside the resort's "Marketplace" fun-focused facilities such as Batman Laser Challenge, a 4-D theater, and 3,000 square foot arcade can be found. In terms of dining, there are five restaurants on-site providing no shortage of eating options either. Most are also located in the "Marketplace" including a pizzeria, a deli, a coffee shop (serving Starbucks coffee), and a cafe offering all-you-can-eat breakfast buffets (for a fee); there's also a poolside bar-grill eatery. Food is a little pricier than average, though quality is generally good and food-court areas are clean, bright, and modern. Other features include a fitness center with modern equipment, free Wi-Fi, and ample free parking on the grounds.

Customers Who Viewed Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark Also Viewed

Things You Should Know About Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark

Address

14500 Continental Gateway, Orlando, Central Florida 32821-5100, United States

Phone

(407) 387-5437

Also Known As

  • Holiday Inn Orlando
  • Nickelodeon Family Hotel Nick
  • Nickelodeon Family Resort Nick
  • Nickelodeon Hotel
  • Nickelodeon Hotel Orlando
  • Nickelodeon Suites Resort
  • Nick Hotel
  • Nick Hotel Orlando
  • Orlando Holiday Inn

Room Types

  • One Bedroom Kitchen Suite
  • Three Bedroom Kid Suite
  • Two Bedroom Kid Suite

Don't Miss Our Travel Secrets. Like us on Facebook!