Voir tous les hôtels à Agios Nikolaos

Daios Cove Luxury Resort & Villas 5.0

Agios Nikolaos, Préfecture de Lassithi, Crète

Entrez vos dates et obtenez les meilleurs tarifs

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Sommaire de l'évaluation

Photos et avis par

Pour

  • Emplacement à distance de la colline surplombant la mer, avec sa propre plage
  • Chambres élégantes et contemporaines, nombreuses avec piscine privée et vue sur la mer.
  • Villas disponibles avec plusieurs chambres, toutes avec piscines
  • Plusieurs restaurants et bars avec des soirées thématiques occasionnelles
  • Petit-déjeuner gratuit et service d'étage 24h / 24
  • Les aménagements pour les enfants comprennent un grand club pour enfants, des repas pour enfants et un service de baby-sitting.
  • Piscine extérieure à l'eau de mer et deux piscines intérieures
  • Spa élégant avec divers traitements et installations
  • Salle de sport haut de gamme avec équipement cardio-vasculaire moderne et poids libre
  • Centre d'affaires et espaces événementiels multiples
  • Wi-Fi gratuit tout au long

Inconvénients

  • Frais de chauffage des piscines privées
  • La plage est remplie de chaises longues et manque d'espaces ouverts sablés
  • Beaucoup de familles avec des enfants peuvent entraîner de l'encombrement et du bruit
  • La propriété Hilly peut être difficile pour les clients ayant des problèmes de mobilité
  • Plaintes de funiculaire défectueux et service de navette inadéquat autour de la propriété
  • Un lieu isolé signifie qu'une voiture est nécessaire

Ce qu'il faut retenir

Daios Cove Luxury Resort & Villas est l'une des propriétés les plus luxueuses, non seulement dans la région d'Agios Nikolaos mais sur toute l'île de Crète. Il y a 300 chambres, dont Suites et Villas, nombreuses avec une magnifique vue sur la mer et / ou des piscines privées d'eau salée . Les caractéristiques, du restaurant gastronomique grec au club pour enfants complet au spa élégant avec deux piscines intérieures, sont notamment modernes et élégantes. Ajoutez à cela une magnifique piscine à débordement surplombant la mer et une plage privée animée où des boissons et des collations sont livrées dans les chaises longues des invités, et il reste peu à désirer ici. Cependant, il existe des pièges potentiels: un endroit plutôt isolé, des terrains accidentés et beaucoup d'enfants énergétiques. Les couples qui recherchent une atmosphère plus calme et un accès plus facile à l'activité locale pourraient également considérer le Minos Beach Art Hotel plus près de la ville.

Prix Oyster

Vols pour ce voyage avec Skyscanner.com

Photos d'hôtels Oyster

Voir tous les 9 albums

Avis Hôtel Oyster

Lieu

Resort familial de luxe réparti sur une colline au bord de la mer

Bien que Daios Cove obtienne un large éventail de familles en vacances, les couples et les invités occasionnels de la conférence, ils partagent tous un goût pour les choses plus fines et les fonds à procurer autant. En d'autres termes, la station est chère et opulente, depuis les vues magnifiques jusqu'aux huiles essentielles personnalisées parfumant certaines villas. La station est répartie sur une colline qui descend jusqu'à la plage ci-dessous, avec des chambres et des villas logées dans de longues structures de couleur bronzage qui font face à la mer et se fondent naturellement dans les alentours. Les zones communes ont un schéma de couleur neutre similaire, avec des meubles modernes de style scandinave et de grandes fenêtres qui permettent beaucoup de lumière naturelle, tant dans le hall que dans les restaurants. Il y a aussi quelques zones de sièges extérieures ombragées par des palmiers et des ascenseurs de style funiculaire - avec des murs en verre - pour transporter les clients vers la plage et les sections inférieures de la colline. Cependant, certains clients ont noté que le transport autour de la propriété ne nécessite pas une maintenance adéquate.

Bien qu'il ait un emplacement plus calme et plus isolé que certaines des propriétés proches du centre-ville d'Agios, Daios Cove est encore assez dynamique dans ses zones communes. Il est même trop animé parfois pour certains invités, en raison des nombreux enfants énergiques qui ont tendance à faire de la foule des piscines et des restaurants pendant la saison chargée. Les couples qui cherchent de la romance qui veulent une paix et une tranquillité totale pourraient vouloir chercher ailleurs. Pourtant, en termes de luxe, c'est l'option supérieure dans la région d'Agios Nikolaos, avec Minos Beach Art Hotel et St. Nicolas Bay Resort Hotel & Villas. C'est aussi l'une des meilleures options pour toute la Crète; Ceux qui s'intéressent également à la zone d'Elounda trouveront un niveau de luxe comparable à la Domes of Elounda Boutique Beach Resort .

Endroit

Emplacement de la colline face à la mer, à quelques minutes en voiture d'Agios Nikolaos

Le Daios est situé sur une colline surplombant la mer, juste à côté de la route principale qui traverse Agios Nikolaos , une ville côtière d'environ 10 000 habitants. Le centre d'Agios Nikolaos se trouve à environ 15 minutes en voiture, tout comme le musée archéologique. La célèbre Faedra Beach se trouve à six minutes en voiture. Chania est à environ deux heures et demi à trois heures en voiture, alors que Rethymno prend environ deux heures. La propriété se trouve à environ une heure du port d' Heraklion , des ruines de l'ancien Knossos et de l'aéroport. Il peut être très difficile d'accéder au service de bus de cette propriété isolée, de sorte que les clients devraient planifier de louer une voiture ou payer des taxis.

Chambres

Variété de chambres et de villas, nombreuses avec plusieurs chambres et piscines privées

Daios Cove propose une gamme de chambres, de suites et de villas, dont plusieurs avec des piscines privées et toutes dotées d'un balcon donnant sur la mer . Les villas s'étendent d'une chambre à l'autre jusqu'à une opulente maison de maître avec trois chambres et un quartier général. Toutes les villas ont des piscines privées et certaines des plus grandes unités ont des jardins privés aussi. Les clients doivent noter que la station coûte un supplément pour le chauffage de la piscine et nécessite un préavis minimal de 24 heures pour le service.

Le décor est cohérent selon les types de pièces et comprend de nombreux meubles en bois clair, des planchers en bois clair, des tables basses contemporaines en verre et des sièges et des canapés bas recouvert de velours bleu ou marron. Même les chambres de luxe Deluxe avec vue sur la mer sont jolies, avec des lits king-size surmontés d'oreillers en mousse à mémoire et de literie de luxe en lin égyptienne. La technologie standard dans la salle est également luxueuse, y compris les hubs multimédia LCD avec téléviseurs à écran plat avec chaînes satellites et réveils iPod. Chaque chambre dispose d'un minibar, d' un plateau / bouilloire et d'un service d'étage 24h / 24. Les salles de bains sont particulièrement attrayantes, avec des carreaux de marbre beige. Chacun dispose d'une grande douche de pluie vitrée, d' une baignoire séparée et d'une vanité en marbre avec un miroir de maquillage. Des articles de repassage, des sèche-cheveux et des articles de toilette haut de gamme sont fournis. La connexion Wi-Fi est gratuite.

Attractions

Club enfants, spa et fitness, plage privée, piscines intérieure / extérieure, plusieurs restaurants et bars et espace événementiel

Daios Cove a le genre de fonctionnalités opulentes que l'on pourrait attendre d'une station de cinq perles. Pour commencer, il existe de nombreux magasins sur place qui vendent des bijoux à des articles de mode haut de gamme, plus un mini-marché vendant des livres, des collations et des articles divers. Les familles sont particulièrement bien accueillies ici. Il y a un club pour enfants avec des activités pour les enfants de quatre mois à 12 ans, bien que la fréquence hebdomadaire change de façon saisonnière. Des services de garde d'enfants sont également disponibles, et des déjeuners et des dîners spéciaux surveillés sont organisés quotidiennement.

Pour les parents qui ont besoin de se détendre, le spa élégant est l'un des points forts majeurs de la station, avec des fonctionnalités telles qu'un sauna finlandais, un studio de massage thaïlandais et des installations hydro-spa. Il existe également un grand centre de remise en forme avec la marque Technogym haut de gamme Équipement cardio-vasculaire et poids libre. Les cours de yoga et de pilates se déroulent régulièrement pendant l'été.

La plage bordée d'une crique est l'une des caractéristiques les plus attrayantes de l'hôtel, avec beaucoup de chaises longues et de parasols donnant forme, mais pas trop de sable. La station dispose également de son propre centre de sports nautiques avec ski nautique, pédalos, canoë et plongée sous-marine. Il y a aussi une piscine à débordement d'eau de mer avec vue sur la crique et deux piscines intérieures supplémentaires dans le spa. Les invités de la Villa ont également accès au Cove Club, qui comprend un parking spécial, un concierge dédié, des cadeaux pour les enfants et une piscine d'eau salée exclusive.

Les restaurants incluent Taverna , un restaurant grec à la carte spécialisé dans les fruits de mer frais et les vins de partout dans le monde. Ocean Restaurant propose également des plats méditerranéens à la carte au dîner et accueille le service de petit-déjeuner quotidien pour ceux qui séjournent dans Villas. Pour les clients dans les chambres et les suites, le petit déjeuner buffet gratuit est servi à Pangea, qui propose des buffets internationaux et des soirées thématiques occasionnelles. (Certains clients notent que la nourriture du buffet n'est pas toujours assez chaude.) Les bars comprennent le Ocean Bar , le Beach Bar Beach et un bar à cocktails, Crystal Box , avec des fenêtres du sol au plafond et des vues sur la baie.

Daios Cove propose également un centre d'affaires et une connexion Wi-Fi gratuite. Pour les mariages et les retraites d'entreprises, il y a six salles de réunion, plus deux salles de bal, un espace d'exposition et une zone d'événements en plein air.

Les clients qui ont regardé Daios Cove Luxury Resort & Villas ont aussi regardé

Ce que vous devez savoir à propos de cet Daios Cove Luxury Resort & Villas

Adresse

Vathi Beach, Agios Nikolaos 721 00, Greece

Pros

  • Remote hilltop location overlooking the sea, with its own beach
  • Elegant, contemporary rooms, many with private pools and sea views
  • Villas available with multiple bedrooms, all with pools
  • Multiple restaurants and bars with occasional theme nights
  • Free breakfast, and 24-hour room service
  • Kid-friendly features include large kids' club, children's meals, and babysitting
  • Outdoor saltwater infinity pool plus two indoor pools
  • Elegant spa with variety of treatments and facilities
  • High-end gym with modern cardio equipment plus free weights
  • Business center and multiple event spaces
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout
See More Pros

Cons

  • Fee to heat private pools
  • Beach is crowded with lounge chairs and lacks sandy open spaces
  • Lots of families with children can lead to crowding and noise
  • Hilly property can be difficult for guests with mobility issues
  • Complaints of faulty funicular and inadequate shuttle service around property
  • Isolated location means a car is necessary
See More Cons

Bottom Line

Daios Cove Luxury Resort & Villas is one of the most luxurious properties not only in the Agios Nikolaos area but on the whole island of Crete. There are 300 rooms, including Suites and Villas, many with gorgeous sea views and/or private saltwater plunge pools. Features, from the Greek fine-dining restaurant to the comprehensive kids' club to the elegant spa with two indoor pools, are notably modern and sleek. Add to that a gorgeous infinity pool overlooking the sea, and a bustling private beach where drinks and snacks are delivered to guests' loungers, and there's little left to desire here. However, there are some potential pitfalls: a rather isolated location, hilly grounds, and lots of energetic children. Couples looking for a quieter atmosphere and easier access to local activity could also consider the Minos Beach Art Hotel closer to town.

See More Bottom Line

Amenities

  • Cribs
  • Fitness Center
  • Internet
  • Jacuzzi
  • Kids Club
  • Pool
  • Spa

Oyster Hotel Review

Daios Cove Luxury Resort & Villas

Scene

Luxury family-friendly resort spread over a seaside hill 

Though Daios Cove gets a fairly wide range of vacationing families, couples, and the occasional conference guest, they all share a taste for the finer things and the funds to procure as much. In other words, the resort is expensive and opulent, from the magnificent views down to the personalized essential oils scenting some of the villas. The resort is spread over a hillside that slopes down to the beach below, with rooms and Villas housed in long, tan-colored structures that face the sea and blend in naturally to the sandy surroundings. Common areas have a similar neutral color scheme, with Scandinavian-style modern furniture and large windows that let in lots of natural light, both in the lobby and restaurants. There are also a few outdoor seating areas shaded by palm trees, and funicular-style elevators -- complete with glass walls -- to transport guests down to the beach and lower sections of the hillside. However, some guests have noted that transportation around the property lacks proper maintenance. 

While it's got a quieter, more isolated location than some of the properties closer to the Agios city center, Daios Cove is still fairly vibrant in its common areas. It's even too vibrant at times for some guests, due to the many energetic children who tend to crowd pools and restaurants during the busy season. Romance-seeking couples who want total peace and quiet might want to look elsewhere. Still, in terms of luxury, this is the top option in the Agios Nikolaos area, along with the Minos Beach Art Hotel and St. Nicolas Bay Resort Hotel & Villas. It's also one of the top options on all of Crete; those also interested in the Elounda area will find a comparable level of luxury at the Domes of Elounda Boutique Beach Resort

See More Scene

Location

Hilltop location facing out over the sea, a short drive from Agios Nikolaos

The Daios is located on a hilltop overlooking the sea, just off the main road that runs through Agios Nikolaos, a coastal city with approximately 10,000 residents. The center of Agios Nikolaos is about 15 minutes away by car, as is the Archaeological Museum. The popular Faedra Beach is a six-minute drive away. Chania is about two and a half to three hours away by car, while getting to Rethymno takes about two hours. The property is about an hour away from  the port at Heraklion, the ruins of ancient Knossos, and the airport. It can be very difficult to access bus service from this isolated property, so guests should plan on renting a car -- or paying for taxis. 

See More Location

Rooms

Variety of rooms and villas, many with multiple bedrooms and private pools

Daios Cove offers a range of rooms, Suites, and Villas, many with private plunge pools and all with sea-facing balconies. Villas range from one-bedroom units clear up to an opulent Mansion with three bedrooms and a staff quarters. All Villas have private pools and some of the larger units have private gardens as well. Guests should note that the resort charges extra for pool heating and requires a minimum 24-hour advanced notice for the service.

Decor is consistent throughout room types and includes lots of light-wood furniture, light-wood floors, contemporary glass coffee tables, and low seats and sofas upholstered with blue or brown velvet. Even the entry-level Deluxe Sea View Rooms are pretty snazzy, with king-size beds topped with memory-foam pillows and luxe Egyptian linen bedding. Standard in-room tech is likewise luxurious, including LCD media hubs with flat-screen TVs with satellite channels, and iPod alarm clocks. Each room has a minibar and coffee/tea facilities, as well as 24-hour room service. Bathrooms are particularly attractive, with beige marble tile. Each has a large glassed-in rainfall shower, separate soaking tub, and marble-top vanity with makeup mirror. Ironing facilities, hairdryers, and high-end toiletries are provided. Wi-Fi is free. 

See More Rooms

Features

Kids' club, spa and fitness facilities, private beach, indoor/outdoor pools, multiple restaurants and bars, and event space

Daios Cove has the sort of opulent features one would expect of a five-pearl resort. For starters, there are plenty of on-site shops selling everything from jewelry to high-end fashion items, plus a mini-market selling books, snacks, and sundries. Families are particularly well cared for here. There's a kids' club with activities for children ages four months to 12 years, though weekly frequency changes seasonally. Babysitting services are also available, and special supervised lunches and dinners are held daily. 

For parents who need to unwind, the elegant spa is one of the resort's major highlights, with features such as a Finnish sauna, a Thai massage studio, and hydro-spa facilities.There's also a large fitness center with high-end Technogym-brand cardio equipment and free weights. Yoga and Pilates classes take place regularly during the summer. 

The cove-facing beach is one of the hotel's most attractive features, with plenty of lounge chairs and shade-granting parasols to go around, but not much in the way of sand. The resort also has its own water-sports center with water-skiing, pedal boats, canoeing, and scuba diving. There's also a seawater infinity pool with views of the cove and two additional indoor pools in the spa. Villa guests also get access to the Cove Club, which includes special parking, a dedicated concierge, gifts for children, and an exclusive saltwater pool.

Restaurants include Taverna, a Greek a la carte eatery specializing in fresh catch-of-the-day seafood and wines from around the world. Ocean Restaurant also offers a la carte Mediterranean items at dinner and hosts the daily breakfast service for those staying in Villas. For guests in rooms and suites, free buffet breakfast is served at Pangea, which has international buffets and occasional theme nights. (Some guests note the buffet food isn't always hot enough.) Bars include the poolside Ocean Bar, the beachfront Beach Bar, and a cocktail bar, Crystal Box, with floor-to-ceiling windows and views out on the Bay. 

Daios Cove also offers a business center and free property-wide Wi-Fi. For weddings and business retreats, there are six meeting rooms, plus two ballrooms, an exhibition space, and an outdoor events area. 

See More Features

Best Rates

Amenities

  • Air Conditioner

  • Babysitting Services

  • Balcony / Terrace / Patio

  • Basic Television

  • Beach

  • Beauty / Hair Salon

  • Business Center

  • Cabanas

  • Cable

  • Children's Pool

  • Concierge

  • Cribs

  • Dry Cleaning

  • Fitness Center

  • Free Breakfast

  • Gameroom / Arcade

  • Internet

  • Jacuzzi

  • Kids Allowed

  • Kids Club

  • Laundry

  • Meeting / Conference Rooms

  • Mini Bar (with liquor)

  • Pool

  • Poolside Drink Service

  • Room Service

  • Separate Bedroom / Living Room Space

  • Spa

  • Supervised Kids Activities

  • Swim-Up Bar

  • Tennis Court

Disclaimer: This content was accurate at the time the hotel was reviewed. Please check our partner sites when booking to verify that details are still correct.