Voir tous les hôtels à Paroisse de Southampton

The Reefs 4.0

Paroisse de Southampton, Bermudes

Entrez vos dates et obtenez les meilleurs tarifs

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Sommaire de l'évaluation

Photos et avis par

Pour

  • emplacement clifftop Superbe vue sur une plage magnifique Coved
  • charme Bermudien traditionnel et le décor tout au long
  • Des chambres spacieuses avec salle de bains moderne et de grands balcons
  • piscine à débordement avec vue panoramique sur l'océan
  • Trois sur place restaurants , allant du décontracté à l' élégant
  • Mid-size spa et un petit centre de remise en forme
  • service de thé l'après-midi quotidien gratuit
  • Certains tarifs incluent le petit déjeuner gratuit
  • Wifi gratuit

Inconvénients

  • propriété vallonnée avec beaucoup d'escaliers
  • emplacement Clifftop signifie qu'il est souvent venteux
  • centre de remise en forme est petite, sombre, et daté

Ce qu'il faut retenir

Les voyageurs à la recherche d'un hôtel de luxe équipement riche qui se sent toujours comme un charme intimiste trouveront tout sur leur liste de souhaits à The Reefs. Un hôtel haut de gamme avec 65 chambres spacieuses et décorées avec goût, The Reefs se sent moderne, mais est toujours remplie de charme des Bermudes. Équipements haut de gamme comprennent une piscine à débordement avec vue sur l'océan incroyable, trois sur place restaurants , un superbe spa , et un front de mer calme - mais des avantages comme un service gratuit de l' après - midi de thé, libres kayaks et équipement de plongée, gratuits et Rum Swizzles à l' arrivée sont de petites attentions qui contribuent à une expérience client plus personnalisée, intime. Bien que l' emplacement clifftop de l'hôtel offre une vue imprenable, la propriété vallonnée exige beaucoup de la montée des escaliers, et est souvent windier que ses voisins. Newstead Belmont Hills Golf Resort & Spa est un établissement à proximité avec des équipements comparables et des tarifs de nuit moins chers - mais pas sur la plage.

Prix Oyster

Vols pour ce voyage avec Skyscanner.com

Photos d'hôtels Oyster

Voir tous les 12 albums

Avis Hôtel Oyster

Lieu

Une propriété en bord de mer haut de gamme avec charme Bermudien

Merci à son unique , situé à flanc de falaise , The Reefs est presque invisible de la route. Mais un virage rapide vers le bas d'une allée raide apporte invités à une porte d'entrée circulaire, où une meilleure image du paysage de l'hôtel est en vue. Murs roses de l'extérieur et les toits blancs traditionnels dégagent une première impression très Bermudien, tandis qu'à l' intérieur, le simple hall d' accueil est fait élégant avec un sol en marbre croquante et mobilier en bois sombre. Les membres du personnel accueillent les invités avec Rum Swizzles (boisson nationale générateurs d'Bermudes), et une petite pancarte avec les noms des invités annonce doucement leur arrivée et la raison de leur visite (par exemple, Happy Honeymoon M. et Mme Smith).

Tout comme le reste des hôtels sur l'île , The Reefs attire un bien nantis chanta avec de l' argent à dépenser. Mais dans ce échelon supérieur de voyageurs, les clients couvrent toute la gamme, et comprennent souvent une poignée de jeunes mariés, célébrants anniversaire, les voyageurs d'affaires, les familles avec des enfants et des groupes d'amis d'âge moyen.

Endroit

Une station cliffside dans Southampton Parish

Lorsque vous voyagez dans les récifs, rappelez - vous " au sud." L'hôtel est situé sur la route du Sud, sur la rive sud des Bermudes, à Southampton Parish . la rive sud des Bermudes est une destination touristique populaire, connue pour ses plages exceptionnelles. Southampton Parish abrite quelques stations, des tonnes de restaurants et attractions touristiques populaires comme Gibbs Lighthouse Hill et Plage de Horseshoe Bay. Les Récifs lui-même est à environ 35 minutes en voiture de l'aéroport, et environ à environ 25 minutes en voiture du centre-ville de Hamilton. Depuis les étrangers ne sont pas autorisés à louer des voitures dans les Bermudes , les taxis, bien que coûteux, sont la forme la plus fiable de transport. Le bus public ne se déroule pas toujours comme prévu, et la location d'un cyclomoteur peut être dangereux pour les voyageurs qui ne sont pas habitués à gauche du côté droit ou les routes sinueuses des Bermudes incroyablement conduite.

Il convient de noter que de The Reefs emplacement clifftop signifie que la propriété est vallonné et nécessite beaucoup d'escaliers. Les clients ayant des problèmes de mobilité devraient demander une chambre près du hall d' entrée afin de minimiser l' utilisation de l' escalier, mais les escaliers sont encore nécessaires pour atteindre la plage, la piscine et un restaurant en bord de mer . Le réglage de la falaise signifie également invités seront soumis à un peu de vent.

Chambres

Spacieux, avec un décor simple, sophistiqué

Les chambres de The Reefs sont lumineuses et modernes, avec croustillant décor Beachy et un aménagement spacieux. Bord de la piscine et de Cliffside Les chambres sont les catégories d'entrée de gamme de l'hôtel. La différence entre les deux réside dans leur emplacement. Comme leurs noms l'indiquent, chambres près de la piscine autour de la piscine, et Cliffside chambres saillent de la falaise accidentée de l'hôtel. Les deux types de chambres offrent une vue sur l'océan . grands, plafonds en pente Chambres bord de la piscine et de Cliffside de et un aménagement spacieux rendent ces chambres se sentent plus grandes qu'elles ne le sont réellement. Blanc et vert literie et coquillage oreillers mer mousse créent une atmosphère Beachy douce, tandis que divans rembourrés et mobilier en bois sombre ajoutent une touche d'élégance. Les salles de bain carrelage élégant de métro, un lavabo double et grande douche à l' italienne avec des sols de galets spa. Dans les chambres comprennent une cafetière Keurig , une télévision à écran plat, d' un coffre - fort électronique, un mini-réfrigérateur et une connexion Gosling foncé n 'Stormy ingrédients .

Pour ceux qui veulent mettre à niveau, The Reefs dispose de deux types de suites - Junior Suites et Suites point. Junior Suites sont semblables à des chambres standard, sauf qu'ils ont des espaces de vie de petites et grandes salles de bains avec une baignoire à jets . Point de Suites sont la plus grande catégorie de chambre de l'hôtel, avec de grandes salles de séjour , mais les grands balcons avec bains à remous extérieurs sont leur plus grand tirage.

Il convient de noter que The Reefs est également à la maison à un club de résidence privée, qui a des unités de style appartement , son propre centre de remise en forme et une piscine supplémentaire. Bien que ces unités faisaient partie de l'hôtel, ils sont maintenant toutes les locations de vacances privées et non plus disponibles pour.

Attractions

Piscine Top-notch, spa et restaurants - et un centre de remise en forme so-so

La piscine à débordement de bord de The Reefs et magnifique plage sont grands tirages pour les vacanciers. Seule piscine de l'hôtel offre de superbes vues sur la plage Coved ci - dessous et est entouré par une petite terrasse de la piscine avec des chaises longues et des parasols. Il y a aussi une élévation bain à remous qui surplombe le débordement de la piscine. Bien que très agréable, la piscine elle-même est petit, et peut être bondée pendant les mois d'été. Sous la piscine (en bas d'une falaise et quelques volées d'escaliers), est l'incroyable plage. Malgré les escaliers, The Reefs est l'une des rares stations balnéaires sur l'île où la plage est facilement accessible, et ne nécessite pas une navette pour atteindre. Avec le sable visiblement rose, rose et parasols blancs, et des affleurements rocheux le long du rivage, la plage de The Reefs a une douce, le charme romanesque à elle, et offre à ses clients avec une intimité et une atmosphère relaxante. L'hôtel propose également gratuitement des kayaks , pagaies et équipement de plongée pour les clients à utiliser.

La Serena Spa est souvent classé comme l' un des Bermudes de meilleur. La Serena dispose Bliss et Elemis produits, et ses huit salles de soins et magnifique, vue sur l' océan salle de relaxation ont une vibe Beachy tranquille. offres de spa incluent une litanie de massages, soins du visage, des ongles et des soins épilation à la cire, ainsi que des traitements express (25 minutes ou moins), et la thérapie par ondes de choc pour les douleurs chroniques et les douleurs.

The Reefs a son propre centre de remise en forme , mais il est petit, étroit, et à notre avis, pas la peine d' utiliser. La chambre est équipée avec quelques cardio et machines de poids , mais le matériel est daté et la salle se sent plus comme une réflexion après coup - décevant pour une propriété de quatre perles.

Freebies comprennent une connexion Wi-Fi, le petit-déjeuner (avec tarif de certaines chambres), et un service de thé par jour.

Nourriture

Trois distinctes sur place restaurants avec divers menus

Il y a trois restaurants sur place dans les récifs, ainsi que d' un bar haut de gamme et d' un salon de jardin en plein air . Ocean Echo est le petit - déjeuner au restaurant de l'hôtel, qui offre à la fois à la carte et des menus sous forme de buffet. La grande chambre dispose d'une vue panoramique sur l'océan , grâce à une paroi courbe de fenêtres qui donne sur la plage. Certains tarifs incluent le petit déjeuner - une offre vaut la mise à niveau, étant donné qu'il n'y a pas beaucoup d'autres options de petit déjeuner dans les environs. Ocean Echo peut également être réservé pour des événements privés ou des réunions.

Coconuts est un restaurant en bord de mer décontracté qui sert le déjeuner et le dîner. Le menu propose classique bar alimentaire aime les ailes et les quesadillas, des sandwichs et des salades haut de gamme, et des ajouts de dîner comme des steaks et des côtelettes. Malheureusement, Coconuts est seulement ouvert en saison, et a été fermé au moment de notre visite.

Aqua Terra est l' option haut de gamme pour le dîner de l'hôtel. Adjacent à Ocean Echo, mais avec un cadre un peu plus sophistiqué et son propre bar , Aqua Terra sert une cuisine internationale avec un accent sur ​​des ingrédients locaux. Diverses options de menu vont de hamachi crudo et tagine épicé d'agneau, de soba bols de nouilles et des côtes courtes braisées. En outre, Aqua Terra est où l'hôtel organise son service gratuit de thé de l'après-midi tous les jours. Le service à thé comprend une large sélection de thés, et des plaques personnelles de goodies tels que le thon et concombre sandwichs, mini petits gâteaux et des scones.

Les clients qui ont regardé The Reefs ont aussi regardé

Ce que vous devez savoir à propos de cet The Reefs

Adresse

56 South Rd., SN 02, Caribbean

Types de chambre

  • Cliffside Room
  • Club Two Bedroom Condo
  • Junior Suite
  • Longtail Suite
  • Point Suite
  • Poolside Room

Aimez-nous sur Facebook ! Nous embellirons vos journées avec de superbes photos

Photos and Review by

Review Summary


Pros

  • Stunning clifftop location overlooks a gorgeous coved beach 
  • Traditional Bermudian charm and decor throughout 
  • Spacious rooms with modern bathrooms and large balconies
  • Infinity-edge pool with sweeping ocean views 
  • Three on-site restaurants, ranging from casual to elegant 
  • Mid-size spa and small fitness center
  • Free daily afternoon tea service 
  • Some room rates include free breakfast 
  • Free Wi-Fi

Cons

  • Hilly property with lots of stairs 
  • Clifftop location means it’s often windy 
  • Fitness center is small, dark, and dated 

Bottom Line

Travelers looking for an amenity-rich luxury resort that still feels like an intimate boutique will find everything on their wish list at The Reefs. An upscale property with 65 spacious and tastefully decorated rooms, The Reefs feels modern, but is still replete with Bermudian charm. Top-notch amenities include an infinity-edge pool with incredible ocean vistas, three on-site restaurants, a gorgeous spa, and a quiet beachfront — but perks like free afternoon tea service, free kayaks and snorkel gear, and free Rum Swizzles upon arrival are thoughtful touches that contribute to a more personalized, intimate guest experience. While the hotel’s clifftop location offers stunning views, the hilly property requires a lot of stair climbing, and is often windier than its neighbors. Newstead Belmont Hills Golf Resort & Spa is a nearby property with comparable amenities and cheaper nightly rates — but it’s not on the beach.  

Oyster Awards

Oyster Hotel Photos

See All Albums

Oyster Hotel Review

Scene

An upscale beachfront property with Bermudian charm 

This upscale property, built into the cliffside, provides incredible views of the surrounding water from throughout the grounds

Thanks to its unique cliffside location, The Reefs is nearly invisible from the road. But a quick turn down a steep driveway brings guests to a circular entryway, where a better picture of the hotel’s landscape comes into view. The exterior’s pink walls and traditional white roofs give off a very Bermudian first impression, while inside, the simple lobby is made elegant with crisp marble flooring and dark wood furniture. Staff members greet guests with Rum Swizzles (the national drink of Bermuda), and a small placard with guests’ names sweetly announces their arrival and reason for their visit (e.g., Happy Honeymoon Mr. and Mrs. Smith).  

Much like the rest of the hotels on the island, The Reefs attracts a well-heeled crowed with money to spend. But within this upper echelon of travelers, guests run the gamut, and often include a smattering of honeymooners, anniversary celebrants, business travelers, families with kids, and middle-aged friend groups.

Location

A cliffside resort in Southampton Parish 

Map of The Reefs

When traveling to The Reefs, just remember “south.” The hotel is located on South Road, on Bermuda’s south shore, in Southampton Parish. Bermuda’s south shore is a popular tourist destination known for its exceptional beaches. Southampton Parish is home to a few resorts, tons of restaurants, and popular tourist attractions like Gibbs Hill Lighthouse and Horseshoe Bay Beach. The Reefs itself is about a 35-minute drive from the airport, and about about a 25-minute drive to downtown Hamilton. Since foreigners aren’t allowed to rent cars in Bermuda, taxis, though expensive, are the most reliable form of transportation. The public bus doesn’t always run as scheduled, and renting a moped can be dangerous for travelers who aren’t accustomed to left-side driving laws or Bermuda’s insanely winding roads.

It should be noted that The Reefs’ clifftop location means the property is hilly and requires a lot of stairs. Guests with mobility issues should request a room near the lobby to minimize stair usage, but stairs are still required to reach the beach, pool, and oceanfront restaurant. The cliffside setting also means guests will be subject to quite a bit of wind. 

View the Full Southampton Parish Area Guide

Nearby Hotels

4.5
4.0
3.5

Rooms

Spacious, with simple, sophisticated decor 

The spacious Pont Suite has a large living room area furnished with crisp beachy decor

Rooms at The Reefs are bright and modern, with crisp beachy decor and spacious layouts. Poolside and Cliffside Rooms are the hotel’s entry-level categories. The difference between the two lies in their location. As their names suggest, Poolside Rooms surround the pool, and Cliffside Rooms jut out from the hotel’s rugged cliff. Both room types offer ocean views. Poolside and Cliffside Rooms’ tall, sloped ceilings and spacious layouts make these rooms feel larger than they actually are. White and sea-foam green bedding and seashell pillows create a mellow beachy atmosphere, while cushioned divans and dark-wood furniture add a touch of elegance. Bathrooms feature sleek subway tile, double sinks, and large walk-in showers with spa-like pebble floors. In-room amenities include Keurig coffeemakers, flat-screen TVs, electronic safes, mini-fridges, and free Gosling’s Dark n’ Stormy ingredients

For those who want to upgrade, The Reefs has two types of suites — Junior Suites and Point Suites. Junior Suites are similar to standard rooms, except they have small living areas and larger bathrooms with jetted tubs. Point Suites are the hotel’s largest room category, with large living rooms, but the large balconies with outdoor hot tubs are their biggest draw.    

It should be noted that The Reefs is also home to a private residence club, which has apartment-style units, its own fitness center, and an additional pool. While these units were once part of the hotel, they are now all privately owned and no longer available for vacation rentals.

Rooms and Rates

Features

Top-notch pool, spa, and restaurants -- and a so-so fitness center 

Serenity Spa provides a wide range of treatments, including salon services, in an upscale space overlooking the water

The Reefs’ infinity-edge pool and gorgeous beach are big draws for vacationers. The hotel’s only pool offers stunning views of the coved beach below and is surrounded by a small pool deck with lounge chairs and umbrellas. There’s also an elevated hot tub that overlooks the pool’s infinity edge. Though lovely, the pool itself is small, and can get crowded during the summer months. Beneath the pool (down a cliff and a few flights of stairs), is the incredible beach. Despite the stairs, The Reefs is one of few resorts on the island where the beach is easily accessible, and doesn’t require a shuttle to reach. With visibly pink sand, pink and white umbrellas, and rocky outcroppings along the shoreline, the beach at The Reefs has a sweet, storybook charm to it, and affords guests with privacy and a relaxing atmosphere. The hotel also provides free kayaks, paddleboards, and snorkel gear for guests to use.  

La Serena Spa is often ranked as one of Bermuda’s best. La Serena features Bliss and Elemis products, and its eight treatment rooms and stunning, ocean-view relaxation room have a tranquil beachy vibe. Spa offerings include a litany of massages, facials, nail, and waxing treatments, as well as express treatments (25 minutes or less), and shock wave therapy for chronic aches and pains. 

The Reefs has its own fitness center, but it’s small, cramped, and in our opinion, not worth using. The room is equipped with a few cardio and weight machines, but the equipment is dated and the room feels more like an afterthought -- disappointing for a four-pearl property.  

Freebies include Wi-Fi, breakfast (with some room rates), and daily afternoon tea service.  

Food

Three distinct on-site dining options with diverse menus 

On-site dining options include Aqua Terra, which serves an international menu made from local ingredients

There are three on-site restaurants at The Reefs, as well as an upscale bar and an outdoor patio lounge. Ocean Echo is the hotel’s breakfast restaurant, which offers both a la carte and buffet-style menus. The large room features panoramic ocean views, thanks to a curved wall of windows that overlooks the beach. Some room rates include breakfast — an offer worth upgrading to, considering there aren’t many other breakfast options in the surrounding area. Ocean Echo can also be booked for private events or meetings. 

Coconuts is a casual beachfront restaurant that serves lunch and dinner. Menu items include classic bar food likes wings and quesadillas, upscale sandwiches and salads, and dinner additions like steaks and chops. Unfortunately, Coconuts is only open seasonally, and was closed at the time of our visit. 

Aqua Terra is the hotel’s upscale dinner option. Adjacent to Ocean Echo, but with a slightly more sophisticated setting and its own bar, Aqua Terra serves international cuisine with a focus on local ingredients. Diverse menu options run the gamut from hamachi crudo and tagine spiced lamb, to soba noodle bowls and braised short ribs. Additionally, Aqua Terra is where the hotel hosts its free daily afternoon tea service. The tea service includes a wide selection of teas, and personal plates of goodies such as tuna and cucumber sandwiches, mini cupcakes, and fresh scones.   

Amenities

Key Features
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Internet
Jacuzzi
Hotel Services
Transport to / from Hotel
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Free Breakfast
Laundry
Room Service
Family Services
Babysitting Services
Kids Allowed
Things to Do
Beauty Salon
Business Center
Fitness Center
Located on the Beach
Pool
Spa
Tennis Court
Room Features
Air Conditioner
Balcony
Television
Full Kitchen
Mini Bar (with liquor)
Separate Bedroom / Living Room Space
Internet
Address
56 South Rd., SN 02, Caribbean
Room Types
  • Cliffside Room
  • Club Two Bedroom Condo
  • Junior Suite
  • Longtail Suite
  • Point Suite
  • Poolside Room

This Hotel Also Featured In: