Voir tous les hôtels à Saint-George

Maca Bana 4.0

Saint-George, Paroisse de Saint-George, Grenade

Entrez vos dates et obtenez les meilleurs tarifs

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Sommaire de l'évaluation

Photos et avis par

Pour

  • Joliment décoré d'une ou deux chambres villas
  • Chaque villa possède sa propre jacuzzi sur une terrasse privée
  • Intime, éco-cadre, avec seulement sept villas
  • Une cuisine entièrement équipée avec appareils Miele et machines à expresso
  • Le front de mer Aquarium Restaurant, propose des concerts et barbecue le dimanche
  • Petit, piscine à débordement moderne
  • Lush, décor de jungle-like avec des étangs de tortues
  • Nice, plage tranquille
  • Wifi Gratuit

Inconvénients

  • Les pentes raides pour descendre à la plage et un restaurant; pas idéal pour les voyageurs les moins mobiles
  • Pas de spa (dans la chambre des traitements sont disponibles)
  • Pas de centre de remise en forme
  • Eaux agitées à la plage
  • Pas de restaurants ou magasins à l'extérieur sont à distance de marche

Ce qu'il faut retenir

Cette chambre de sept, haut de gamme caractéristiques boutique de villégiature d'une et de deux chambres villas indépendantes dans un cadre verdoyant, jungle-like. Les villas astucieusement rustiques disposent de finitions en bois naturel, beau, une cuisine bien équipée, et - surtout - les ponts pittoresques avec bain à remous et de superbes vues. Sur une colline escarpée, il ya un grand restaurant en bord de mer et un bar, ainsi que calme, une plage tranquille.

Prix Oyster

Vols pour ce voyage avec Skyscanner.com

Photos d'hôtels Oyster

Voir tous les 9 albums

Avis Hôtel Oyster

Lieu

Un lieu intime, complexe de caractère respectueux de l'environnement avec sept villas dans un cadre semblable à la jungle

Maca Bana est un petit, rustique luxe hôtel de charme avec sept, villas haut de gamme uniques. Chacune des villas est autonome, avec une cuisine bien équipée, salon ou salle de séjour, et une grande terrasse privée avec un bain à remous. Il se sent plus comme une collection de maisons de vacances haut de gamme confortables que une station ou à l'hôtel, comme chacune des villas conçues dans un style rustique est entièrement séparé et il n'y a pas, aires communes pour les invités - épargner pour la piscine à débordement pacifique.

L'ambiance de la station est chic et écologique, mais décontractée et confortable. La propriété est située dans un cadre verdoyant, vert, jungle-like, et avec les nombreuses fontaines, étangs, des fleurs et des plantes sur la propriété, il se sent comme un refuge tropical bien entretenu. Un des étangs est la maison à au moins une douzaine de tortues aimables. La propriété est calme et tranquille, et les invités à garder largement livrés à eux ici, mais une atmosphère sociale peut être trouvé au bas du front de mer Aquarium restaurant et bar. Les villas de deux chambres sont idéales pour les familles ou les groupes, tandis que l'atmosphère globale romantique est également bien adapté pour les couples. Une voiture ou un taxi est nécessaire pour parvenir à un supermarché ou des restaurants à l'extérieur, que pas beaucoup est à distance de marche (sauf pour l'aéroport).

Endroit

Sur colline escarpée de la paisible plage Magazine; près de l'aéroport, mais pas grand chose d'autre est à distance de marche

Maca Bana est situé sur une pente raide de deux hectares de colline perché sur la bande pacifique de sable connu sous le nom Magazine Beach. La taille décente plage ici est particulièrement sereine et agréable, et se sent à distance, comme il est seulement partagée par une autre station à l'autre bout. Vues de la côte jusqu'à la capitale de Saint-Georges peuvent être pris sur une journée claire. Il est situé sur la pointe sud-ouest de l'île, où les eaux peuvent être un peu agitée.

La station est pas près d'autres restaurants ou bars, et une voiture ou un taxi est nécessaire pour atteindre tous les magasins ou un supermarché, comme rien est à distance de marche. Vous ne pouvez pas obtenir beaucoup plus proche de l'aéroport, même si, comme Maca Bana est situé sur la route de l'entrée, à moins de cinq minutes en voiture. Il est à environ 25 minutes en voiture à Saint-Georges, la capitale coloré pittoresque de Grenade.

Chambres

Habilement villas rustiques ont des poutres en bois naturel, de belles cuisines complètes, et les terrasses spacieuses avec bain à remous

L'hôtel dit que les villas sont "artistiquement conçus," ce qui signifie qu'ils ont des détails de style uniques tels que des poutres de ramifications sur les escaliers et les terrasses et bambou revêtement sur les réfrigérateurs. L'utilisation de bois, de détails artisan-conception et la perche de haut sur une colline donne la sensation d'une cabane de luxe.

Le décor est venteux et plage sur le thème, avec des finitions en fibre naturelle, le bambou et des tons neutres. Les mises en page de deux chambres sont idéales pour les familles. Les villas ont de belles cuisines disposant de nouvelles, en acier inoxydable appareils Miele qui sont de qualité supérieure. Dire que les cuisines sont bien approvisionnés est un euphémisme - ils ont pensé à tout les clients pourraient avoir besoin, y compris les mélangeurs, grille-pain, machines à expresso, cafetière séparées, une étagère à épices amplement, et quelques produits alimentaires de base déjà dans le réfrigérateur.

Les grandes salles de bains modernes ont bloc de verre de plain-pied dans les douches. Les chambres disposent d'énormes-pied dans les placards, les télévisions à écran plat, des docks iPod, et les systèmes audio surround. Le point culminant des villas, cependant, sont les grandes terrasses qui comprennent un bain à remous et une vue panoramique sur le littoral et la plage en contrebas.

Attractions

Un bar-restaurant prisé et une plage paisible - sur une colline escarpée

De la station restaurant populaire, appelé l'aquarium, se trouve juste sur la plage, à quelques pas de l'eau. Le restaurant spacieux est construit sur le flanc d'une grotte, et quand vous entrez, vous entrevoir une série de cascades qui tombent dans un étang plein de tortues. Il est l'endroit à être pour les habitants et les touristes le dimanche, quand il ya un grand barbecue et musique live. Le restaurant propose des plats internationaux et des Caraïbes, et utilise des produits bio. À côté du restaurant, il ya un bar en bord de mer et un salon appelé La Sirena Beach Bar.

Il est une promenade raide en bas de la colline pour atteindre le restaurant et la plage, il est donc pas pratique si vous oubliez quelque chose en retour à votre chambre. Cette zone de la rive, appelé Magazine Beach, est extra calme et paisible, comme il est seulement partagée par une autre station, le Rex, à l'extrémité de la plage. Cette propriété est située à proximité de la pointe de l'île, cependant, et les eaux de l'océan peut être instable à certains moments. Chaises longues, kayaks et équipement de plongée sont disponibles pour les clients de l'hôtel sur la plage.

Il ya une petite piscine à débordement qui est entouré par des arbres et se trouve sur une falaise surplombant la côte, ce qui pour un cadre pittoresque. Il ya pas de centre de remise en forme à la station, mais des cours de yoga et de Pilates privés peut être organisé à votre villa pour une taxe. De même, il n'y a pas de spa sur place, mais dans la chambre des massages peuvent être organisées.

Les clients qui ont regardé Maca Bana ont aussi regardé

Ce que vous devez savoir à propos de cet Maca Bana

Adresse

Magazine Beach, P.O. Box 496, Point Salines, St. George's, Caribbean

Vous nous aimez déjà ? Nous aimons être aimés

View All Hotels in St. George's

Maca Bana 4.0

St. George's, Saint George Parish, Grenada

Enter Dates for Best Prices

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Review Summary

Photos and Review by

Pros

  • Beautifully appointed one- or two-bedroom villas
  • Each villa has its own hot tub on a private deck
  • Intimate, eco-friendly setting, with only seven villas
  • Fully stocked kitchens with Miele appliances and espresso machines
  • The beachfront Aquarium Restaurant, has live music and barbecue on Sundays
  • Small, modern infinity pool
  • Lush, jungle-like setting with turtle ponds
  • Nice, quiet beach
  • Free Wi-Fi

Cons

  • Steep hills to get down to the beach and restaurant; not ideal for less-mobile travelers
  • No spa (in-room treatments are available)
  • No fitness center
  • Choppy waters at the beach
  • No outside restaurants or stores are in walking distance

Bottom Line

This seven-room, upscale boutique resort features one- and two-bedroom self-catering villas in a lush, jungle-like setting. The artfully rustic villas feature natural wood finishes, beautiful, well-stocked kitchens, and -- most importantly -- picturesque decks with private hot tubs and great views. Down a steep hill, there is a spacious beachfront restaurant and bar, as well as a quiet, tranquil beach. 

Oyster Awards

Flights for this trip with Skyscanner.com

Oyster Hotel Photos

View All 9 Albums

Oyster Hotel Review

Scene

An intimate, eco-friendly boutique resort with seven villas in a jungle-like setting

Maca Bana is a small, rustic-luxe boutique resort with seven unique, upscale villas. Each of the villas is self-contained, featuring a fully stocked kitchen, sitting area or living room, and a large private deck with a hot tub. It feels more like a collection of cozy, upmarket vacation homes than a resort or hotel, as each of the rustically designed villas is fully separate and there are no shared, common areas for guests -- save for the peaceful infinity pool.

The vibe of the resort is upscale and eco-friendly, yet laid-back and comfortable. The property is set in a lush, green, jungle-like setting, and with the many fountains, ponds, flowers and plants on the property, it feels like a well-groomed tropical hideaway. One of the ponds is home to at least a dozen amiable turtles. The property is calm and quiet, and guests largely keep to themselves here, though a social atmosphere can be found down at the beachfront Aquarium restaurant and bar. The two-bedroom villas are great for families or groups, while the overall romantic atmosphere is also well suited for couples. A car or taxi is needed to reach a supermarket or any outside restaurants, as not much is in walking distance (except for the airport).

Location

On steep hill over tranquil Magazine Beach; close to the airport, but not much else is in walking distance

Maca Bana is situated on a steep, two-acre section of hillside perched high over the peaceful strip of sand known as Magazine Beach. The decent-size beach here is especially serene and nice, and feels remote, as it’s only shared by one other resort at the far end. Views of the coast up to the capital of St. George’s can be enjoyed on any clear day. It’s located on the southwest tip of the island, where waters can be a little choppy.

The resort is not close to other restaurants or bars, and a car or taxi is needed to reach any shops or a supermarket, as nothing is in walking distance. You can’t get much closer to the airport, though, as Maca Bana is located across the road from the entrance, less than a five-minute drive. It’s about a 25-minute ride by car to St. George’s, the quaint colorful capital of Grenada.

Rooms

Artfully rustic villas have natural wood beams, lovely full kitchens, and spacious decks with private hot tubs

The hotel says that the villas are “artistically designed,” which means they have unique style details such as branch-like beams on the staircases and decks and bamboo-covering on the refrigerators. The use of woods, craftsman-design details and the perch high on a hill give the feel of a luxe treehouse.

The decor is breezy and beach-themed, with natural woven finishes, bamboo and neutral tones. The two-bedroom layouts are great for families. The villas have beautiful kitchens, featuring new, stainless-steel Miele appliances that are top notch. Saying that the kitchens are well-stocked is an understatement -- they've thought of everything guests could need, including blenders, toasters, espresso machines, separate coffeemakers, an ample spice rack, and some basic food items already in the fridge.

The large updated bathrooms have glass block walk-in showers. Rooms have huge walk-in closets, flat-screen TVs, iPod docks, and surround-sound audio systems. The highlight of the villas, though, are the large decks that include a private hot tubs and sweeping views of the coastline and the beach below.

Features

A popular restaurant and bar and a peaceful beach -- down a steep hill

The resort’s popular restaurant, called The Aquarium, sits right on the beach, steps from the water. The spacious restaurant is built into the side of a cave, and when you enter, you glimpse a series of waterfalls that fall into a pond full of turtles. It’s the place to be for locals and tourists alike on Sundays, when there is a big barbecue and live music. The restaurant offers international and Caribbean dishes, and uses organic produce. Adjacent to the restaurant, there is a beachfront bar and lounge area called La Sirena Beach Bar.

It’s a steep walk down the hill to reach the restaurant and beach area, so it’s not convenient if you forget something back up at your room. This area of shore, called Magazine Beach, is extra quiet and peaceful, as it's only shared by one other resort, the Rex, at the far end of the beach. This property is located close to the tip of the island, though, and the ocean waters can be choppy at times. Lounge chairs, kayaks, and snorkeling gear are available for hotel guests on the beach. 

There is a small infinity pool that is surrounded by trees and  sits on a bluff overlooking the coast, making for a picturesque setting. There is no fitness center at the resort, but private yoga and Pilates classes can be arranged at your villa for a fee.  Likewise, there is no on-site spa, but in-room massage treatments can be arranged.

Customers Who Viewed Maca Bana Also Viewed

Things You Should Know About Maca Bana

Address

Magazine Beach, P.O. Box 496, Point Salines, St. George's, Caribbean

Like Us on Facebook! You'll Be Glad You Did