Voir tous les hôtels à Ocho Rios

Jamaica Inn 4.0

Ocho Rios, Jamaïque

Entrez vos dates et obtenez les meilleurs tarifs

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Sommaire de l'évaluation

Photos et avis par

Pour

  • Plage large et isolée avec une eau calme et baignable
  • 12 minutes en voiture de Dunn's River Falls et Dolphin Cove
  • Chambres élégantes avec décor haut de gamme des Caraïbes et balcons avec vue sur la mer
  • Toutes les chambres ont l'air conditionné, un mini-réfrigérateur et salle de bains haut de gamme
  • Petite piscine immaculée avec un bar et un terrain de croquet adjacent
  • Le restaurant en terrasse propose des repas en plein air et de belles vues sur l'eau
  • Superbe spa avec vue sur l'eau et vaste menu de soins
  • Salle de sport simple avec une belle sélection d'équipements modernes
  • Room service disponible
  • Wi-Fi est gratuit dans tout l'hôtel
  • Auto-parking sécurisé dans un lot fermé

Inconvénients

  • Pas de téléviseurs, réveils ou radios dans les chambres (un pro pour certains)
  • Les prix pour les options tout compris peuvent être raides
  • Rien d'intéressant dans une promenade facile

Ce qu'il faut retenir

Surplombant les eaux turquoise des Caraïbes, le Jamaica Inn est l'un des meilleurs hôtels de charme de l'île. En contraste frappant avec les voisins tout compris et méga-resorts - comme Sandals Royal Plantation à côté - cette propriété en bord de mer haut de gamme est calme, intime et détendue. Le décor est un parfait exemple de l'élégance discrète des Caraïbes, avec une palette de couleurs douces, des détails en marbre chic et des accents tropicaux de bon goût. La liste des équipements est typique d'une propriété de quatre perles, y compris une petite piscine, mais immaculée; une large plage de sable doux; une terrasse à manger en plein air ; et un superbe spa avec vue sur la mer . Les 48 suites et cottages comprennent une connexion Wi-Fi gratuite, des salles de bains haut de gamme et des balcons donnant sur l'eau (certains avec des piscines privées ). Le manque de téléviseurs et de radios préserve l'atmosphère calme et décontractée.

Prix Oyster

Vols pour ce voyage avec Skyscanner.com

Photos d'hôtels Oyster

Voir tous les 15 albums

Avis Hôtel Oyster

Lieu

Charmant hôtel en bord de mer avec un élégant style caribéen et une atmosphère détendue

Cette station est un stand-out parmi les méga-stations et les tout-inclus bruyants qui sont emballés le long de la côte d' Ocho Rios . Le décor ici est un mélange agréable d'éléments coloniaux des Caraïbes et des accents tropicaux modernes avec goût. Tout est aéré et lumineux, avec un schéma de couleurs blanc et bleu qui est complété par de l'art chic et des meubles en bois massif élégant dans la plupart des zones communes . Alors que seulement un jet de pierre de l'artère animée A3, la propriété est calme et détendue - une éthique qui a donné une aide par le manque de téléviseurs partout sur le terrain. Il y a quelques chances pour les invités de se mêler ici, mais l'ambiance est décidément discrète. La piscine est petite mais impeccablement propre, avec un petit bar à une extrémité. Immédiatement adjacente, une plage propre et vaste offre un grand nombre de chaises longues et de palapas privés. Les deux espaces offrent un espace social extérieur combiné qui est sensiblement plus grand que ce que l'on pourrait attendre d'une petite propriété de caractère. Le résultat est que rien ne semble jamais bondé, ce qui est exactement ce qui rend cet hôtel si populaire parmi les invités. Les enfants sont autorisés sur la propriété, mais l'ambiance calme et élégante est clairement ciblée vers les adultes et les couples.

Endroit

Dans une rue résidentielle, à 15 minutes de Ocho Rios

Ceux qui prévoient de partir rarement à l'hôtel seront heureux, mais tous ceux qui veulent faire un peu d'exploration dans la région auront besoin d'une voiture, car il y a peu de choses à faire dans une promenade raisonnable en dehors des autres stations. Route A3 est une route principale occupée parsemée de stations-service, de restaurants et d'autres services - le tout à moins de 15 minutes en voiture de l'hôtel. Deux des attractions touristiques les plus populaires d' Ocho Rios - Dunn's River Falls et Dolphin Cove - sont également à seulement 12 minutes en voiture. La baie de Montego, relativement plus animée , est à plus d'une heure et demie de route à l'ouest d'ici, et il faudra environ deux heures pour atteindre Kingston.

Bien qu'il existe un aéroport à Ocho Rios (Ian Fleming International), les vols sont généralement limités aux vols intérieurs et interinsulaires. La plupart des touristes arrivent à l'aéroport international Sangster de Montego Bay, à 90 minutes de l'hôtel. Malheureusement, l'hôtel ne fournit pas le transport gratuit de l'aéroport, et le trajet aller-retour en taxi peut être assez cher. Pour de nombreux voyageurs, la location d'une voiture peut s'avérer la meilleure option car plusieurs agences importantes sont disponibles dans le terminal de l'aéroport. Alternativement, transfert en navette partagée (organisé en privé ou par l'intermédiaire de l'hôtel) est possible depuis et vers l'aéroport, et est le mode de transport le plus abordable de l'île.

Chambres

Sophistiqué et lumineux, avec des salles de bains haut de gamme et des balcons avec vue sur la mer

Le décor de chacune des suites et des cottages de l'hôtel intègre un mélange d'éléments de style colonial, traditionnel et moderne. Dans l'ensemble, l'esthétique est polie et sophistiquée, et même la pièce la plus basique ici est bien plus belle que les autres propriétés de la région. Attendez-vous à voir des murs blancs étincelants, des draps crémeux et des meubles en bois sombre avec des silhouettes antiques, tous ponctués d'éléments tropicaux subtils comme des coussins aux motifs vibrants . Alors que le décor varie d'une catégorie à l'autre, les détails pointus peuvent inclure des planchers en bois poli, des lits à baldaquin sculptés , et l'utilisation généreuse de matériaux riches comme le marbre travertin et le granit. L'effet est aéré et beachy - parfaitement approprié au contexte - et les murs sont éparpillés avec un art accrocheur comme les natures mortes du Vieux Monde.

Toutes les chambres sont spacieuses, à commencer par les suites Superior Balcony d'une pièce de 44 mètres carrés (42 mètres carrés). Les suites surclassées vont de 49 à 61 mètres carrés (522 à 652 pieds carrés) - toutes avec des plans d'étage à plusieurs pièces qui comprennent une véranda meublée et de style salon avec vue sur l'eau . Les chalets offrent beaucoup plus d'espace au sol, entre 700 et 1 100 pieds carrés (65 à 102 mètres carrés). La plupart d'entre elles disposent d'une salle de séjour séparée, d' un bassin privé à débordement et d'un accès direct à la mer . Le fleuron Cottage 7 et The White Suite offrent environ 2 000 pieds carrés chacun (186 mètres carrés). Les deux disposent d'une chambre simple avec les mêmes équipements modernes que ci-dessus, ainsi que des meubles surclassés, des jardins privés et les meilleures vues sur l'eau de la propriété.

Chaque chambre dispose d'une solide liste d'éléments essentiels, y compris une connexion Wi-Fi et un mini-réfrigérateur (sur demande). Les télévisions et les réveils sont volontairement omis pour assurer une atmosphère calme et sereine. Bien que les radios ne sont pas disponibles, les chambres de catégorie supérieure ont des docks MP3. Les lits dans toutes les chambres sont bien évalués comme confortables.

Comme leurs chambres respectives, les salles de bains dans toutes les catégories sont haut de gamme. Les salles de bains sont petites et disposent d'un ensemble douche / baignoire typique. Les chalets disposent d' une salle de bains plus grande (dans certains cas beaucoup plus grande) avec une longue liste d'équipements supplémentaires qui comprennent deux lavabos, douches extérieures , grandes baignoires et marbre couvrant presque chaque centimètre carré des murs et des planchers. Les produits de douche de marque Premium Molton Brown sont standard dans toutes les chambres.

Attractions

Une belle plage, terrasse à manger en plein air, et un magnifique spa au bord de l'eau

Jamaica Inn offre presque toutes les commodités que les clients attendent d'un hôtel des Caraïbes quatre perles. Parmi ses plus remarquables sont une plage isolée, une piscine propre et une terrasse à manger en plein air avec de belles vues sur la mer. Son petit spa au bord de l'eau est également parmi les plus intimes de la région.

La plage de sable doux est d'une propreté impeccable, bien entretenue et grande, surtout pour une si petite propriété. Une douzaine de palapas privés offrent plus de suffisamment de sièges ombragés pour les 48 chambres de l'hôtel. Même à la capacité ou presque, la plage n'est jamais bondée. C'est l'un des meilleurs d'Ocho Rios, avec une eau calme idéale pour nager ou faire de la plongée. Kayaks et stand-up paddleboards sont également gratuits pour les clients à utiliser.

Un service à la carte pour le petit-déjeuner, le déjeuner et le dîner est disponible au restaurant Terrace , qui sert des repas en plein air et en plein air avec une vue fantastique sur la mer . Le menu est un mélange égal de plats occidentaux typiques et de plats jamaïcains locaux, axés sur les fruits de mer. Les repas tout compris sont disponibles en supplément, cependant, les prix sont exorbitants à tous les niveaux. Un service d'étage toute la journée et des repas de plage sont également disponibles moyennant des frais supplémentaires.

Ceux qui cherchent à équilibrer leur détente et se livrer avec un peu d'auto-soins ont aussi de la chance. L'hôtel dispose d'une petite salle de fitness et d'un superbe spa avec services de salon. La salle de sport dispose d'une poignée de machines de cardio- et de musculation, de bancs d'entraînement et de poids libres. Elle est étonnamment bien équipée pour un hôtel de cette taille. Comme beaucoup de commodités de l'hôtel, son Ocean Spa est un exemple typique de style caribéen discret. Chacune des salles de soins rustiques en plein air offre une superbe vue sur la mer. Le spa propose un grand choix de soins, notamment des soins du visage, des massages, des massages en couple et des soins de beauté.

Petite piscine ovale de l'hôtel est propre et bien entretenu avec une poignée de parasols et Adirondack et des chaises longues entourant le pont. À une extrémité, un petit bar de style cabane fournit quelques tabourets de bar et un menu complet de bière, de vin et de spiritueux.

Un petit lot fermé offre aux clients un parking sécurisé. La connexion Wi-Fi est gratuite dans tout le complexe. Bien que ce ne soit pas une propriété tout compris, les tarifs tout compris sont disponibles, mais à un coût élevé.

Les clients qui ont regardé Jamaica Inn ont aussi regardé

Ce que vous devez savoir à propos de cet Jamaica Inn

Adresse

Main St, Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Caribbean

Téléphone

(876) 974-2515

Également appelé

  • Jamaica Hotel Ocho Rios
  • Jamaica Ocho Rios

Types de chambre

  • Balcony Suite
  • Blue Cottage
  • Cowdray Suite
  • Deluxe Verandah Suite
  • One Bedroom Cottages with Pool
  • One Bedroom Cottage without Pool
  • Premier Verandah Suite
  • Two Bedroom Cottage without Pool
  • Two Bedroom Cottage with Pool
  • White Suite

Aimez-nous sur Facebook et passez les plus belles vacances de votre vie

Photos and Review by

Summary


Pros

  • Wide, secluded beach with calm, swimmable water
  • 12-minute drive to Dunn’s River Falls and Dolphin Cove
  • Polished rooms with upscale Caribbean decor and sea-view balconies
  • All rooms have air-conditioning, mini-fridges, and high-end bathrooms
  • Small, immaculate pool with a bar and adjacent croquet court
  • Terrace restaurant offers alfresco dining and lovely water views
  • Stunning water-view spa with an extensive treatment menu
  • Simple gym with nice selection of modern equipment
  • Room service available
  • Wi-Fi is free throughout the hotel
  • Secure self-parking in a gated lot

Cons

  • No TVs, alarm clocks, or radios in rooms (a pro for some)
  • Prices for the all-inclusive options can be steep
  • Nothing of interest within an easy walk

Bottom Line

Overlooking the turquoise waters of the Caribbean, Jamaica Inn is one of the top of the island's top boutique hotels. In stark contrast to the neighboring all-inclusives and mega-resorts -- like Sandals Royal Plantation next door -- this upscale beachfront property is quiet, intimate, and relaxed. Decor throughout is a picture-perfect example of understated Caribbean elegance, with a soft color palette, chic marble details, and tasteful tropical accents. The list of amenities is typical of a four-pearl property, including a small, but immaculate pool; a wide, soft sand beach; an alfresco dining terrace; and a stunning, sea-view spa. The 48 suites and cottages include free Wi-Fi, high-end bathrooms, and water-view balconies (some with private plunge pools), and the lack of TVs and radios preserves the quiet, unplugged vibe.

Oyster Awards

See All Panoramas

Oyster Hotel Panoramas

See All Albums

Oyster Hotel Photos

Oyster Hotel Review

Scene

Charming beachfront hotel with elegant Caribbean style and a relaxed atmosphere

This charming beachfront property has a casual vibe, from the small pool to the beach, and mixes elegant Caribbean style with a modern aesthetic

This resort is a stand-out amid the many mega-resorts and boisterous all-inclusives that are packed in along the Ocho Rios coast. The decor here is a lovely blend of colonial Caribbean elements and tastefully modern tropical accents. Everything is breezy and bright, with a white and blue color scheme that's complemented by chic art and stylish hardwood furniture throughout most common areas. While only a stone’s throw off the busy A3 thoroughfare, the property is quiet and relaxed -- an ethos that's given an assist by the lack of TVs anywhere on the grounds. There are a few chances for guests to mingle here, but the vibe is decidedly low key. The pool is small but immaculately clean, with a small bar at one end. Immediately adjacent, a clean, expansive beach offers a large number of lounge chairs and private palapas. Both spaces provide a combined outdoor social area that’s substantially larger than one would expect of a smaller, boutique property. The result is that nothing ever feels crowded, which is exactly what makes this hotel such a popular choice among guests. Children are allowed on the property, but the calm and elegant vibe is clearly targeted toward adults and couples.

Location

On an residential side street, a 15-minute frive from Ocho Rios

Map of Jamaica Inn

Those who plan on rarely leaving the hotel will be pleased, but anyone who wants to do a bit of exploring in the area will need a car, as there's little within a reasonable walk here aside from other resorts. Route A3 is a busy main road dotted with gas stations, restaurants, and other services -- all within a 15-minute drive from the hotel. Two of Ocho Rios’ most popular tourist attractions -- Dunn’s River Falls and Dolphin Cove -- are also only 12 minutes away by car. Comparatively livelier Montego Bay is over an hour-and-a-half drive west from here, and it will take about two hours to reach Kingston.

While there is an airport in Ocho Rios (Ian Fleming International), flights are typically limited to domestic and inter-island routes. Most tourists will arrive via Sangster International Airport in Montego Bay, which is 90 minutes from the hotel. Unfortunately, the hotel does not provide free airport transportation, and roundtrip taxi fare can be quite pricey. For many travelers, renting a car may prove the best option as several major agencies are available in the airport terminal. Alternatively, shared shuttle transfer (arranged privately or through the hotel) is possible to and from the airport, and is the island’s most affordable mode of transportation.

View the Full Ocho Rios Area Guide

Nearby Hotels

Rooms

Sophisticated and bright, with high-end bathrooms and sea-view balconies

The spacious and bright Cottage mixes colonial decor elements, such as a four-poster bed, with modern pieces, such as eye catching throw pillow

Decor in each of the hotel’s suites and cottages incorporates a blend of colonial, traditional, and modern design elements. Overall, the aesthetic is polished and sophisticated, and even the most basic room here are far nicer than other properties in the area. Expect to see gleaming white walls, creamy linens, and dark wood furniture with antique silhouettes, all punctuated with subtle tropical elements like vibrantly patterned throw pillows. While decor does vary from one category to the next, sharp details can include polished wood floors, carved four-poster beds, and the liberal use of rich materials like travertine marble and granite. The effect is breezy and beachy -- perfectly appropriate given the setting -- and walls are sparingly hung with eye-catching art like Old World still lives.

All rooms are spacious, starting with the 448-square-foot (42-square-meter), one-room Superior Balcony Suites. Upgraded suites range from 522 to 652 square feet (49 to 61 square meters) -- all with multi-room floor plans that include a furnished, living-room style verandah with water views. Cottages offer substantially more floor space, between 700 to 1,100 square feet (65 to 102 square meters). Most of these feature separate living rooms, private infinity plunge pools, and direct sea access. The flagship Cottage 7 and The White Suite offer approximately 2,000 square feet each (186 square meters). Both feature a single bedroom with the same modern amenities as above plus upgraded furnishings, private gardens, and the best water views on the property.

Every room features a solid list of essentials, including free Wi-Fi and mini-fridges (on request). Televisions and alarm clocks are intentionally omitted to ensure a quiet, serene atmosphere. While radios are likewise not available, upgraded rooms do have MP3 docks. Beds in all rooms are well-reviewed as comfortable.

Like their respective rooms, bathrooms in all categories are high-end. Suite bathrooms are on the small side and feature a typical shower/tub combination. Cottages feature larger (in some cases much larger) bathrooms with a long list of additional amenities that include dual sinks, outdoor showers, large soaking tubs, and marble covering almost every square inch of the walls and floors. Premium Molton Brown brand shower products are standard in all rooms.

Rooms and Rates

Features

A lovely beach, alfresco dining terrace, and a beautiful waterfront spa

On-site features include a lovely stretch of clean beach that provides calm water for swimming

Jamaica Inn offers almost every amenity that guests would expect from a four-pearl Caribbean hotel. Among its most notable are a secluded beach, a clean pool, and an alfresco dining terrace with lovely sea views. Its small waterfront spa is also among the area’s most intimate.

The soft sand beach here is immaculately clean, well-maintained, and large, particularly for such a small property. A dozen private palapas provide more than enough shaded seating for the hotel’s 48 rooms' worth of guests. Even at or near capacity, the beach never feels crowded. It’s one of the best in Ocho Rios, with calm water that’s ideal for swimming or snorkeling. Kayaks and stand-up paddleboards are also free for guests to use.

A la carte breakfast, lunch, and dinner service is available at the Terrace restaurant, which has alfresco and open-air dining with fantastic sea-views. The menu is an equal mix of typical Western fare and local, seafood-centric Jamaican dishes. All-inclusive dining is available as an add-on, however, the prices are exorbitant by any standard. All-day room service and beach dining are also available for an additional fee.

Those looking to balance their relaxing and indulging with a bit of self-care are in luck as well. The hotel has a small fitness room and a stunning spa with salon services. The gym has a decent handful of cardio- and strength-training machines plus workout benches and free weights -- it's surprisingly well outfitted for a hotel of this size. Like many of the hotel’s amenities, its Ocean Spa is a textbook example of understated Caribbean style. Each of the rustic, open-air treatment rooms provides great sea views and the spa has a large treatment menu -- including facials, massages, couples’ massages, and beauty services.

The hotel’s small, oval pool is clean and well-maintained with a handful of umbrellas and Adirondack and lounge chairs surrounding the deck. At one end, a small hut-style bar provides a few bar stools and a full drink menu of beer, wine, and premium liquor.

A small, gated lot provides guests with secure self-parking. Wi-Fi is free throughout the resort. While this isn't an all-inclusive property, all-inclusive rates are available, but at a steep upcharge.

Amenities

Key Features
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Internet
Hotel Services
Transport to / from Hotel
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry
Room Service
Things to Do
Beauty Salon
Business Center
Fitness Center
Located on the Beach
Pool
Spa
Room Features
Air Conditioner
Balcony
Mini Bar (with liquor)
Separate Bedroom / Living Room Space
Smoking Rooms Available
Internet
Address
Main St, Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Caribbean
Phone (876) 974-2515
Also Known As
  • Jamaica Hotel Ocho Rios
  • Jamaica Ocho Rios
Room Types
  • Balcony Suite
  • Blue Cottage
  • Cowdray Suite
  • Deluxe Verandah Suite
  • One Bedroom Cottages with Pool
  • One Bedroom Cottage without Pool
  • Premier Verandah Suite
  • Two Bedroom Cottage without Pool
  • Two Bedroom Cottage with Pool
  • White Suite

As Seen In: