Voir tous les hôtels à Paroisse de Southampton

Fairmont Southampton 4.5

Paroisse de Southampton, Bermudes

Entrez vos dates et obtenez les meilleurs tarifs

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Sommaire de l'évaluation

Photos et avis par

Pour

  • propriété colline magnifique - facilement l'hôtel le plus emblématique des Bermudes
  • Les chambres rénovées disposent d'un décor moderne et beaucoup de belles prestations
  • Belle piscine avec vue sur l'océan et privé, club de plage à service complet
  • 10 sur place restaurants , y compris le célèbre Waterlot Inn
  • Superbe spa avec 15 salles de soins et une piscine couverte
  • Grand centre de fitness avec des équipements modernes Cybex
  • Accueil du Golf Club Tortue Colline , seulement 18-trous par 3 Bermudes
  • Six Plexipave en bord de mer courts de tennis , avec un jeu de nuit disponible
  • Plus de 100.000 pieds carrés d'espace de réunion et d'événement
  • Excellente club pour enfants et jeu de la chambre
  • service de traversier gratuit à la ville de Hamilton
  • Une connexion Wi-Fi dans les espaces communs

Inconvénients

  • Dans la chambre Wi-Fi est gratuit uniquement pour les membres du Club du Président Fairmont
  • Les clients doivent prendre une navette de 10 minutes au club de plage privé de l'hôtel
  • Toutes les chambres sont rénovées
  • Des frais d'établissement Nightly

Ce qu'il faut retenir

Construit dans les années 1970, l'emblématique "Big Pink Lady on the Hill" est facilement l'hôtel le plus reconnaissable aux Bermudes - et après une rénovation du 21e siècle, le Fairmont Southampton est toujours l'une des plus belles propriétés de l'île. Bien que massif, la station 593-chambre a le charme des Bermudes à épargner et sa liste de blanchisserie d'équipements attire tous les types de voyageurs. Les familles viennent pour la belle piscine et club de plage privé, les couples apprécient le Willow Stream Spa et la multitude de romantiques restaurants et amateurs de plein air sont attirés par le 18-trous par 3 parcours de golf et six courts de tennis en bord de mer. La plupart des chambres ont été rénovées, et disposent d'un décor et des tonnes de fonctionnalités intéressantes moderne. Cependant, certaines chambres sont encore coincés dans les années 70. Le Fairmont est pas une propriété en bord de mer, afin que les voyageurs qui cherchent à être directement sur le sable devrait comparer les taux à Elbow Beach, Bermuda un semblable, quoique plus petit, propriété avec moins de commodités.

Prix Oyster

Vols pour ce voyage avec Skyscanner.com

Photos d'hôtels Oyster

Voir tous les 14 albums

Avis Hôtel Oyster

Lieu

Un hôtel haut de gamme des Bermudes qui attire une large clientèle

Depuis 1972, le Fairmont Southampton a été la station balnéaire la plus emblématique de l'île. Perché sur 100 acres colline, la façade rose du Fairmont Southampton fait une grande impression - même de miles. Conduire jusqu'à l'allée sinueuse de la propriété, les greens manucurés du club de golf et les bunkers sont en vue, avec la mer au loin. Sous un grand portique , grooms Bermuda-short-clad saluent l' arrivée invités et accompagnent les travers des portes en verre lambrissé à impressionnante de l'hôtel hall . Couvert en acajou aussi loin que l'œil peut voir, le hall d'entrée ressemble plus étroitement le hall d'entrée grande d'un domaine britannique qu'une station de l'île. Les sols en marbre de la salle et des lustres en cristal imprègnent l'espace avec élégance, mais des photos encadrées de coquillages et des chaises wingback avec le tissu de corail à motif rappeler aux clients de la mer locale de l'hôtel. Gleaming carreaux de marbre, moquette à motifs colorés, les planchers en bois poli, grands escaliers, et fraîchement coupées fleurs maintiennent un look élégant encore de-le-moment dans les restaurants et autres espaces communs. Merci à la rénovation de 64 millions $ qui a eu lieu en 2004 et un 11,5 millions $ pièce rénovation en 2014, vous ne sauriez jamais l'âge réel de l'hôtel.

L'hôtel attire une large clientèle - familles avec enfants, les voyageurs d'affaires, les jeunes mariés, les agents de bord, et tout le monde entre les deux. Comme cliché que cela puisse paraître, le Fairmont a vraiment quelque chose pour tout le monde. Malgré la grande taille de l'hôtel, le service est sympathique. Tout le monde semble ici pour profiter de son travail, du portier saisissant votre taxi pour le barman de mélange votre cocktail. Bien sûr, service personnalisé ne signifie pas nécessairement un service personnalisé - lorsque vous appelez la réception vous pouvez généralement attendre environ une douzaine de bagues, et il n'y a pas beaucoup de chance tout le monde se souviendra de vous par son nom. Aussi un inconvénient est la quantité d'argent que vous êtes presque assuré de passer alors à la station - les restaurants sont chers, dans la chambre service internet est pas gratuit, et une charge de service sur pratiquement tout pourrait être une pilule difficile à avaler.

Endroit

Dans Southampton Parish, tout près de Plage de Horseshoe Bay et Gibbs Colline Lighthouse

Si son nom n'a pas la moindre idée que vous en, nous allons officiellement vous dire que le Fairmont Southampton est situé à Southampton Parish , sur la rive sud des Bermudes. Southampton Parish est une destination touristique populaire, connue pour ses plages exceptionnelles. Il est à la maison à quelques stations, des tonnes de restaurants et attractions populaires telles que Gibbs Lighthouse Hill et Plage de Horseshoe Bay. Le Fairmont est à environ 35 minutes en voiture de l'aéroport, et à environ 25 minutes de route de la ville de Hamilton .

Pour un hôtel qui est ni dans le milieu de la ville, ni sur la plage, le Fairmont Southampton fait un travail remarquable de fournir à la fois. La première est accessible via un ferry gratuit qui taxis clients entre l'hôtel et sa propriété sœur, la Fairmont Hamilton Princess , situé au milieu du centre - ville de Hamilton et à distance de marche de nombreux magasins, restaurants et bars. Ce dernier est encore plus proche via un court trajet en navette à la plage de l'hôtel Fairmont, qui comprend éclairés courts de tennis et un pro shop, un restaurant haut de gamme, un bar en bord de mer et café, un centre de sports nautiques , et plus de chaises longues que pourraient être nécessaires. (Vous pourrez vous promener à la plage en 15 minutes, mais ils font face à une pente raide sur le voyage de retour.) La navette est gratuite et fonctionne fréquemment tout au long de la journée. La bande de plage est pas le plus magnifique que vous trouverez et il est presque aussi peuplée que les plages publiques, mais il est assez jolie crique pour seuls clients.

Depuis les étrangers ne sont pas autorisés à louer des voitures dans les Bermudes , les taxis, bien que coûteux, sont la forme la plus fiable de transport. Le bus public ne se déroule pas toujours comme prévu, et la location d'un cyclomoteur peut être dangereux pour les voyageurs qui ne sont pas habitués à gauche du côté droit ou les routes sinueuses des Bermudes incroyablement conduite.

Chambres

Près de 600 pièces - la plupart avec un décor moderne et bien équipé

La majorité des 593 chambres de l'hôtel Fairmont ont été rénovées avec un décor et des équipements modernes - bien que quelques-uns disposent encore décor vieillot, y compris le penthouse. Les chambres récemment rénovées disposent d'un brun chocolat et l'océan schéma de couleur bleue, mais maintiennent des éléments traditionnels, comme le moulage de la couronne, de la moquette de losanges et des meubles en bois marqueté. pops de couleurs vives viennent de chaux lampes vertes et coussins tropicales. Les équipements modernes incluent un minibar (accessibles moyennant un supplément), télévision à écran plat, cafetières Keurig , et plusieurs portails USB de charge. Les salles de bain sont dotées de carreaux de marbre, des appareils d'argent poli, et luxe articles de toilette Le Labo . Toutes les salles de bains ont un lavabo double, mais les combos douche / baignoire (au lieu de baignoires et douche séparées) sont décevants, en particulier dans les catégorie supérieure chambres. La plupart des chambres ont vue sur l'océan , mais certains donnent sur le terrain de golf - tous ont privé balcons .

Le Fairmont a toutes sortes de différents types de chambres, de standard à deux lits chambres à 3000 pieds carrés penthouses . Les chambres Fairmont , la catégorie d' entrée de gamme de l'hôtel, à partir de 450 pieds carrés, tandis que Signature Suites , niveau supérieur, sont environ 600 pieds carrés. Il y a aussi des suites d'une ou deux chambres à coucher, pour les familles ou les groupes qui voyagent ensemble.

Attractions

Des tonnes de fonctionnalités qui font appel à tous les types de voyageurs

Avec une liste de blanchisserie d'équipements et sur place restaurants , le Fairmont offre aux clients quelques raisons de quitter jardins de l' hôtel. Pour les voyageurs qui souhaitent se détendre, la piscine de l'hôtel Fairmont et club de plage privé sont définitives nuls. La piscine freeform est situé sur une terrasse colline qui surplombe l'océan. Entouré par des chaises longues et des parasols blancs, la piscine est l'endroit idéal pour se détendre au soleil. Les clients qui ont besoin d'un peu de sable rose des Bermudes entre les orteils peuvent se rendre au club privé de la plage de l'hôtel, une navette en 10 minutes à partir du hall de l'hôtel. La plage en forme de demi-lune vierge est réservé aux clients Fairmont seulement. Lumineux chaises longues et des parasols bleu rayé sont alignés en rangées le long du sable, et dans les mois d'été, vous pourrez louer des kayaks et paddleboards à prendre dans l'eau. Plagistes qui préfère quelque chose d' un peu plus actif peut arrêter incroyable en bord de mer du Fairmont courts de tennis . L'hôtel dispose de six terrains Plexipave, dont trois sont équipés de lumières pour le jeu de nuit. Adjacent aux tribunaux est un pro shop bien approvisionné, où vous pourrez acheter du matériel de tennis Fairmont logo et faire des réservations pour des leçons ou confrontations.

Spa

Un grand spa luxueux avec beaucoup d'options de traitement

31.000 pieds carrés de The Fairmont Willow Stream Spa est l' un des plus importants dans les Bermudes, avec 15 salles de soins et une liste de 10 pages d'options de traitement. Aussi l'offre sont les saunas et les bains de vapeur, un cheveu et des ongles salon, une terrasse avec deux bains à remous , et une belle piscine intérieure rappelant un établissement de bains romains avec des caractéristiques de l' eau apaisants et des plafonds voûtés. Vous pouvez - et devrait - passer au moins une journée entière. Le Fairmont Le centre de remise en forme est également situé dans le spa. Il est gratuit pour les clients à utiliser (même si elles ne disposent pas des traitements de spa réservé), et est équipé de tonnes de matériel Cybex moderne.

Golf

Accueil de la tortue Hill Golf Club

Tortue Hill Golf Club est sur place dans le club de golf du Fairmont, avec son propre 18-trous par 3. Le défi 2,600 verges parcours de golf est souvent considéré comme l'un des Bermudes de son mieux, en dépit de son être un cours par 3. Tortue Hill Golf Club accueille plusieurs tournois tout au long de l'année, y compris la Grey Goose mondiale Par 3 Championship et le championnat national Bacardi Par 3. Tortue Hill possède son propre pro shop où les clients peuvent acheter des vêtements, louer ou stocker les clubs de golf, ou organiser des cours avec l'un des pros du club. Les amateurs de golf peuvent également envisager un séjour à Point Rosewood Tucker , qui abrite l'excellent Point Golf Course de Tucker .

Famille

Beaucoup d'activités pour les enfants de garder les petits occupés

Pour les familles, le Fairmont est un pari infaillible. Il y a une petite pataugeoire adjacente à la piscine principale, qui a son propre toboggan et zone de splash peu profonde. Bien qu'il soit pas libre, les sur place un club pour enfants est l' un des meilleurs dans les Bermudes, et tots timides peuvent essayer gratuitement pendant une heure avant de vous inscrire. Les activités quotidiennes comprennent les arts et l'artisanat, des chasses au trésor, jeux de plage, et des soirées à thème tous les soirs. Pour les enfants plus âgés, il y a aussi une salle de jeux avec des jeux de style arcade.

Réunions d'affaires

Plus de 100.000 pieds carrés d'espace de réunion et d'événement

Avec plus de 100.000 pieds carrés de réunion et un espace événementiel , le Fairmont est un choix idéal pour les mariages, les fonctions d'affaires, et d' autres événements de grande envergure. La station peut facilement accueillir jusqu'à 1000 personnes, dans les deux espaces intérieurs et extérieurs.

Nourriture

Un éventail étourdissant d'options de restauration

Vous pouvez facilement visiter les Bermudes pendant une semaine et ne pas manger ailleurs mais le Fairmont. 10 L'hôtel établissements de restauration vont d'un grab-and-go coffee shop , un gastropub gastronomique , à la signature de l'hôtel AAA Four Diamond steakhouse. En outre, les clients peuvent organiser des dîners en bord de mer privé pendant les mois chauds de l'été.

Steakhouse de l'hôtel, Waterlot Inn , est situé dans un bâtiment avec une histoire intéressante. Le Waterlot Inn a été construit en 1670 comme une maison privée pour la famille Darrell, descendants directs de premier maître de poste de Bermuda, James Perot. A l'origine, la cave de l'auberge a été utilisé par les marchands maritimes pour stocker leur cargaison, mais en 1920, l'ensemble de la maison a été transformée en un restaurant à service complet. Aujourd'hui, le steakhouse AAA Four Diamond se sent encore comme une maison privée, avec de petites chambres, des cheminées à bois et des sièges confortables tout au long. La cave d' origine est maintenant utilisé comme une cave à vin - il y a même une petite pièce qui peut être réservé pour des événements privés. Dîner à l'Waterlot est une véritable expérience des Bermudes; les clients et les non-invités semblables sont encouragés à faire des réservations bien à l'avance. Le menu propose des piliers steakhouse haut de gamme comme rib eye, filet mignon, soupe à l'oignon française, et les salades de caesar côté table préparés.

D' autres options pour le dîner du Fairmont comprennent Bacci , un restaurant italien sur le golf, le Ocean Club , un établissement de fruits de mer en bord de mer, et Newport Gastropub, une fine cuisine pub avec des plats internationaux comme le poisson et frites, poutines et côtes barbecue. Jasmine Lounge, un bar haut de gamme du hall sert le thé l'après-midi, des collations légères et des cocktails tout au long de la journée. Il a également des spectacles quelques nuits par semaine. La station d' accueil est saisonnier bar à tapas de l'hôtel. Il dispose d'un menu de cocktails spéciaux et des plaques partagés comme flatbreads, ceviche et tacos. Un petit - déjeuner buffet est servi massif à Windows sur le son , le haut de gamme de l'hôtel (lire cher) petit restaurant. Les clients qui recherchent plus des plats simples peuvent consulter Wickets - une barre de café le matin et un bar burger dans l'après - midi et le ( de saison) Cabana Bar & Grill sur la plage.

Les clients qui ont regardé Fairmont Southampton ont aussi regardé

Ce que vous devez savoir à propos de cet Fairmont Southampton

Adresse

101 South Shore Road, SN 02, Caribbean

Téléphone

(441) 238-8000

Types de chambre

  • Deluxe Harbor/Golf Room
  • Deluxe Ocean Room
  • Duplex Suite
  • Fairmont Gold Harbor/Golf Room
  • Fairmont Gold Junior Suite
  • Fairmont Gold Ocean Room
  • Fairmont Gold One Bedroom Suite
  • Fairmont Gold Two Bedroom Suite
  • Fairmont Room
  • Junior Suite
  • Moderate Room
  • One Bedroom Suite
  • Penthouse Suite
  • Two Bedroom Suite

Vous nous aimez déjà ? Nous aimons être aimés

View All Hotels in Southampton Parish

Fairmont Southampton 4.5

Southampton Parish, Bermuda

Enter Dates for Best Prices

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Review Summary

Photos and Review by

Pros

  • Gorgeous hilltop property — easily Bermuda’s most iconic hotel 
  • Renovated rooms feature modern decor and lots of nice amenities 
  • Beautiful pool with ocean views and private, full-service beach club
  • 10 on-site dining options, including the renowned Waterlot Inn 
  • Gorgeous spa with 15 treatment rooms and an indoor pool 
  • Large fitness center with modern Cybex equipment 
  • Home of the Turtle Hill Golf Club, Bermuda’s only 18-hole par 3 course 
  • Six beachfront Plexipave tennis courts, with night play available  
  • Over 100,000 square feet of meeting and event space 
  • Excellent kids' club and game room 
  • Free ferry service to the city of Hamilton 
  • Free Wi-Fi in common spaces 

Cons

  • In-room Wi-Fi is only free for Fairmont President’s Club members 
  • Guests must take a 10-minute shuttle to the hotel’s private beach club 
  • Not all rooms are renovated
  • Nightly resort fee

Bottom Line

Built in the 1970s, the iconic “Big Pink Lady on the Hill” is easily the most recognizable hotel in Bermuda — and following a 21st-century renovation, the Fairmont Southampton is still one of the island’s nicest properties. Though massive, the 593-room resort has Bermudian charm to spare and its laundry list of amenities attracts all kinds of travelers. Families come for the beautiful pool and private beach club, couples enjoy the Willow Stream Spa and multitude of romantic dining options, and outdoor enthusiasts are attracted to the 18-hole par 3 golf course and six beachfront tennis courts. Most rooms have been renovated, and feature modern decor and tons of nice features. However, some rooms are still stuck in the '70s. The Fairmont is not a beachfront property, so travelers looking to be directly on the sand should compare rates at Elbow Beach, Bermuda a similar, though smaller, property with fewer amenities.  

Oyster Awards

Flights for this trip with Skyscanner.com

Oyster Hotel Photos

View All 14 Albums

Oyster Hotel Review

Scene

An upscale Bermudian hotel that attracts a broad clientele 

The lobby of this upscale Bermudian hotel resembles the grand hall of a British estate, with marble floors, crystal chandeliers, and subtle references to the sea

Since 1972, the Fairmont Southampton has been the most iconic resort on the island. Perched on 100 hilltop acres, the pink facade of the Fairmont Southampton makes a grand impression — even from miles away. Driving up the property’s winding driveway, the golf club’s manicured greens and bunkers come into view, along with the ocean in the distance. Beneath a grand portico, Bermuda-shorts-clad bellmen greet arriving guests and escort them through glass-paneled doors to the hotel’s impressive lobby. Covered in mahogany as far as the eye can see, the lobby more closely resembles the grand entry hall of a British estate than an island resort. The room’s marble floors and crystal chandeliers imbue the space with elegance but framed pictures of seashells and wingback chairs with coral-patterned fabric remind guests of the hotel’s seaside locale. Gleaming marble tile, colorful patterned carpeting, polished wood floors, grand staircases, and fresh-cut flowers maintain an elegant yet of-the-moment look in the restaurants and other communal areas. Thanks to the $64 million renovation that took place in 2004 and an $11.5 million room renovation in 2014, you’d never know the hotel's true age.

The hotel attracts a broad clientele — families with children, business travelers, honeymooners, flight attendants, and everyone in between. As cliche as it sounds, the Fairmont really does have something for everyone. Despite the hotel's large size, service is friendly. Everyone here seems to enjoy his or her job, from the doorman grabbing your cab to the bartender mixing your cocktail. Of course, personable service does not necessarily mean personalized service -- when you call the front desk you’ll usually wait about a dozen rings, and there’s not much chance anyone will remember you by name. Also a drawback is the amount of money you are almost guaranteed to spend while at the resort -- the restaurants are expensive, in-room internet service is not free, and a service charge on virtually everything might be a hard pill to swallow.

Location

In Southampton Parish, close to Horseshoe Bay Beach and Gibbs Hill Lighthouse 

Map of Fairmont Southampton

If its name didn’t clue you in, we’ll officially tell you that the Fairmont Southampton is located in Southampton Parish, on Bermuda’s south shore. Southampton Parish is a popular tourist destination known for its exceptional beaches. It’s home to a few resorts, tons of restaurants, and popular attractions like Gibbs Hill Lighthouse and Horseshoe Bay Beach. The Fairmont is about a 35-minute drive from the airport, and about a 25-minute drive from the city of Hamilton

For a hotel that’s neither in the middle of city nor on the beach, the Fairmont Southampton does a stellar job of delivering both. The former is accessible via a free ferry that taxis guests between the hotel and its sister property, the Fairmont Princess Hamilton, located in the middle of downtown Hamilton and within walking distance of plenty of shops, restaurants, and bars. The latter is even closer via a short shuttle ride to the Fairmont’s beach, which includes lighted tennis courts and a pro shop, an upscale restaurant, a beachfront bar and cafe, a water sports center, and more lounge chairs than might be necessary. (Guests can walk to the beach in 15 minutes, but they’ll face a steep incline on the return trip.) The shuttle is free and runs frequently throughout the day. The strip of beach isn’t the most stunning you’ll find and it’s almost as crowded as the public beaches, but it’s a pretty enough cove for guests only.

Since foreigners aren’t allowed to rent cars in Bermuda, taxis, though expensive, are the most reliable form of transportation. The public bus doesn’t always run as scheduled, and renting a moped can be dangerous for travelers who aren’t accustomed to left-side driving laws or Bermuda’s insanely winding roads. 

Rooms

Nearly 600 rooms -- most with modern decor and nice amenities 

The spacious Signature Suite incorporates modern decor with traditional elements like crown molding, wood furniture, and diamond-patterned carpeting

The majority of the Fairmont’s 593 guest rooms have been refurbished with modern decor and amenities — though a few still feature dated decor, including the penthouse. The newly refurbished rooms have a chocolate brown and ocean blue color scheme but maintain traditional elements, like crown molding, diamond-patterned carpeting, and inlaid wood furniture. Bright pops of color come from lime green lamps and tropical throw pillows. Modern amenities include minibars (accessed for a fee), flat-screen TVs, Keurig coffeemakers, and several USB charging portals. Bathrooms are furnished with marble tile, polished silver fixtures, and luxe Le Labo toiletries. All bathrooms have double sinks, but the shower/tub combos (instead of separate tubs and showers) are disappointing, especially in higher-category rooms. Most rooms have ocean views, but some overlook the golf course — all have private balconies.  

The Fairmont has all kinds of different room types, from standard two-bed guest rooms to 3,000-square-foot penthouses. Fairmont Rooms, the hotel’s entry-level category, start at 450 square feet, while Signature Suites, the next level up, are about 600 square feet. There are also one- and two-bedroom suites, for families or larger groups traveling together.  

Features

Tons of features that appeal to all types of travelers 

Guests have access to the hotel’s private beach club, where guests can rent kayaks and paddleboards in the warmer months

With a laundry list of amenities and on-site dining options, the Fairmont gives guests few reasons to leave hotel grounds. For travelers looking to relax, the Fairmont’s pool and private beach club are definite draws. The freeform pool is set on a hilltop patio that overlooks the ocean. Surrounded by lounge chairs and white umbrellas, the pool is the perfect place to lounge in the sunshine. Guests who need some Bermudian pink sand between their toes can head to the hotel’s private beach club, a 10-minute shuttle ride from the hotel lobby. The pristine half-moon shaped beach is reserved for Fairmont guests only. Bright blue lounge chairs and striped umbrellas are lined up in neat rows along the sand, and in the summer months, guests can rent kayaks and paddleboards to take into the water. Beachgoers who’d prefer something a bit more active can stop by the Fairmont’s incredible beachfront tennis courts. The hotel has six Plexipave courts, three of which are equipped with lights for nighttime play. Adjacent to the courts is a fully stocked pro shop, where guests can purchase Fairmont logo tennis gear and make reservations for lessons or matchups. 

Spa

A large, luxurious spa with lots of treatment options 

The large luxurious spa offers a range of features and services, including an indoor pool reminiscent of a Roman bathhouse

The Fairmont’s 31,000-square-foot Willow Stream Spa is one of the largest in Bermuda, with 15 treatment rooms and a 10-page list of treatment options. Also on offer are saunas and steam rooms, a hair and nail salon, a sundeck with two hot tubs, and a beautiful indoor pool reminiscent of a Roman bathhouse with soothing water features and vaulted ceilings. You could — and should — spend at least an entire day there. The Fairmont’s fitness center is also located within the spa. It’s free for guests to use (even if they do not have spa treatments booked), and is equipped with tons of modern Cybex equipment. 

Golf

Home of the Turtle Hill Golf Club 

The Turtle Hill Golf Club, located on-site, offers a challenging 18-hole par 3 course, considered one of Bermuda’s best

Turtle Hill Golf Club is the Fairmont’s on-site golf club, with its own 18-hole par 3 course. The challenging 2,600-yard golf course is often considered one of Bermuda’s best, despite its being a par 3 course. Turtle Hill Golf Club hosts multiple tournaments throughout the year, including the Grey Goose World Par 3 Championship and the Bacardi National Par 3 Championship. Turtle Hill has its own pro shop where guests can purchase apparel, rent or store golf clubs, or arrange lessons with one of the club’s pros. Golf lovers could also consider a stay at Rosewood Tucker’s Point, home to the excellent Tucker’s Point Golf Course.

Family

Plenty of kids' activities to keep the little ones occupied 

The on-site kids’ club is one of the best in Bermuda

For families, The Fairmont is a surefire bet. There’s a small kiddy pool adjacent to the main pool, which has its own waterslide and shallow splash zone. Though it isn’t free, the on-site kids' club is one of the best in Bermuda, and timid tots can try it out for free for one hour before signing up. Daily activities include arts and crafts, scavenger hunts, beach games, and nightly themed parties. For older kids, there’s also a game room with arcade style games.  

Business and Conventions

Over 100,000 square feet of meeting and event space 

The property provides over 100,000 square feet of meeting and event space

With over 100,000 square feet of meeting and event space, The Fairmont is an ideal pick for weddings, business functions, and other large scale events. The resort can easily host up to 1,000 people, in both indoor and outdoor venues.  

Food

A dizzying array of dining options 

Extensive dining options include pricey breakfast restaurant Windows on the Sound, which serves a massive buffet

You could easily visit Bermuda for a week and not eat anywhere else but the Fairmont. The hotel’s 10 dining establishments range from a grab-and-go coffee shop, to a gourmet gastropub, to the hotel’s signature AAA Four Diamond steakhouse. Additionally, guests can arrange private beachfront dinners during the warmer summer months. 

The hotel's steakhouse, Waterlot Inn, is housed in a building with an interesting history. The Waterlot Inn was originally built in 1670 as a private home for the Darrell family, direct descendants of Bermuda’s first post master, James Perot. Originally, the inn’s cellar was used by seafaring merchants to store their cargo, but by 1920, the entire home was converted into a full-service restaurant. Today, the AAA Four Diamond steakhouse still feels like a private home, with small rooms, wood-burning fireplaces, and cozy seating throughout. The original cellar is now used as a wine cellar — there’s even a small room that can be reserved for private events. Dining at the Waterlot is a true Bermudian experience; guests and non-guests alike are encouraged to make reservations well in advance. The menu features upscale steakhouse mainstays like rib eye, filet mignon, French onion soup, and table-side prepared caesar salads.  

The Fairmont’s other dinner options include Bacci, an Italian restaurant on the golf course, the Ocean Club, an oceanfront seafood establishment, and Newport Gastropub, a fine-dining pub with international favorites like fish and chips, poutine, and barbecue ribs. Jasmine Lounge, the lobby’s upscale bar serves afternoon tea, light bites, and cocktails throughout the day. It also has live entertainment a few nights per week. The Dock is the hotel’s seasonal tapas bar. It has a menu of speciality cocktails and shared plates like flatbreads, ceviche, and tacos. A massive daily breakfast buffet is served at Windows on the Sound, the hotel’s upscale (read pricey) breakfast restaurant. Guests looking for more casual fare can check out Wickets — a coffee bar in the morning and a burger bar in the afternoon and the (seasonal) Cabana Bar & Grill on the beach. 

Customers Who Viewed Fairmont Southampton Also Viewed

Things You Should Know About Fairmont Southampton

Address

101 South Shore Road, SN 02, Caribbean

Phone

(441) 238-8000

Room Types

  • Deluxe Harbor/Golf Room
  • Deluxe Ocean Room
  • Duplex Suite
  • Fairmont Gold Harbor/Golf Room
  • Fairmont Gold Junior Suite
  • Fairmont Gold Ocean Room
  • Fairmont Gold One Bedroom Suite
  • Fairmont Gold Two Bedroom Suite
  • Fairmont Room
  • Junior Suite
  • Moderate Room
  • One Bedroom Suite
  • Penthouse Suite
  • Two Bedroom Suite

Have You Liked Us Yet? We Love to be Liked