Voir tous les hôtels à Paroisse de Paget

Elbow Beach, Bermuda 4.0

Paroisse de Paget, Bermudes

Entrez vos dates et obtenez les meilleurs tarifs

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Sommaire de l'évaluation

Photos et avis par

Pour

  • emplacement en bord de mer magnifique à Paget Parish
  • Belle porte d'entrée-style colonial britannique et le lobby
  • , les chambres et suites luxueusement aménagées modernes
  • Grande piscine avec bar et un restaurant
  • Quatre sur place restaurants et un salon bibliothèque du hall
  • D'inspiration asiatique spa et un petit centre de remise en forme
  • Cinq courts de tennis
  • Une connexion Wi-Fi

Inconvénients

  • propriété Hilly qui est difficile de se déplacer sans compter sur des navettes
  • Seuls deux restaurants sont ouverts toute l'année

Ce qu'il faut retenir

On ne peut nier que le haut de gamme Elbow Beach est l'une des meilleures stations de l'île. La propriété en bord de mer de 98 chambres possède certaines des chambres les plus modernes et luxueuses dans les Bermudes, ainsi que d' un tronçon de demi-mile de la plage de sable rose, une belle piscine, une inspiration asiatique spa , cinq courts de tennis, et quatre ON- Site restaurants . Il est calme, propriété isolée qui est le mieux adapté pour les adultes et les couples, bien que les familles avec enfants sont certainement les bienvenus. Une option tout aussi impressionnant, et à un prix similaire est le point de Rosewood Tucker , mais les clients en quête d'un petit immeuble, plus intime pourrait préférer les récifs .

Prix Oyster

Vols pour ce voyage avec Skyscanner.com

Photos d'hôtels Oyster

Voir tous les 14 albums

Avis Hôtel Oyster

Lieu

Une propriété en bord de mer sophistiqué qui attire une clientèle bien nantis

Une longue allée mène à, jaune bâtiment-style colonial britannique où les drapeaux claquent dans le vent et les porteurs sont désireux d'accueillir les clients à leur arrivée. Le bâtiment colline surplombe les jardins de l'hôtel, et l'océan bleu vif dans la distance. A l' intérieur, le hall fait une grande première impression avec ses sols en marbre, des tapis épais à motifs, et des lustres massifs. murs jaunes avec moulures blanches lambrissé adoucissent la salle, avec des canapés et des tables pleines de fleurs fraîches de couleur crème oreiller surmonté. Après le check-in, les clients sont escamoté en voiturette de golf dans leurs chambres, qui sont situés en bas de la colline de la réception, à proximité de la plage.

Elbow Beach est une propriété de luxe qui attire une clientèle bien nantis. Les familles affluent à l'hôtel pendant les mois d'été, les golfeurs visiter au printemps lorsque les températures sont agréables et les foules sont peu nombreux, et les couples lune de miel ici toute l'année.

Endroit

Sur la plage de Paget Parish

Elbow Beach se trouve à Paget Parish , sur la rive sud des Bermudes. Paget Parish est situé sur l'île, et est idéalement situé pour les voyageurs intéressés à explorer les différentes parties des Bermudes. L'hôtel est à environ 25 minutes en voiture de l'aéroport international LF Wade, et à environ 12 minutes en voiture du centre-ville de Hamilton. Les étrangers ne sont pas autorisés à louer des voitures aux Bermudes, mais peuvent louer des mobylettes. D'autres options de transport incluent les taxis et le bus public. En dépit d'être coûteux, les taxis sont la forme la plus fiable de transport. Le bus public ne se déroule pas toujours comme prévu, et la location d'un cyclomoteur peut être dangereux pour les voyageurs qui ne sont pas habitués à gauche du côté droit ou les routes sinueuses des Bermudes incroyablement conduite.

La plage en face de l'hôtel, Elbow Beach (surprise, surprise), est techniquement public, mais le tronçon demi-mile directement en face de la propriété est considéré comme privé et est réservé exclusivement pour les clients. Elbow Beach est l' un des Bermudes de plus belle, avec du sable rose tendre et eaux calmes .

Chambres

Moderne et luxueux

Les chambres de Elbow Beach sont parmi les plus modernes et luxueusement aménagées sur toute l'île. tons doux de bois, des meubles simples rationalisée et croquante literie Ploh blanc donnent aux chambres une atmosphère d'inspiration asiatique discrète. Blanc boiseries, accents tissés, des oreillers bleu clair, et encadrée œuvre de seashell apporter un thème subtile nautique. Dans les chambres comprennent une télévision à écran plat, machine à café Nespresso , iHomes, et un mini-réfrigérateur rempli d'eau libre et sodas. Les salles de bain sont de type spa, avec des comptoirs en marbre poli, baignoire profonde et douche à l' italienne.

Il y a des chambres et suites de multiples types, allant de l'entrée au niveau Lanai Chambres sans vue sur l'océan, au bord de la mer cottages avec un salon séparé et de grandes salles de bains. En plus des équipements standard dans les chambres de l'hôtel (mentionné ci - dessus) toutes les suites ont vue sur l'océan , gratuit entièrement approvisionné minibar , un plateau libre de snacks, libres ingrédients foncé n 'Stormy , et Aqua di Parma ou Bulgari articles de toilette .

Il convient de noter que tous les 98 chambres de l'hôtel sont situés au bas de la propriété vallonnée près de la plage et de l'hôtel des restaurants . Des équipements tels que la piscine, le centre de remise en forme et spa ne sont pas à distance de marche des chambres, et les clients doivent compter sur des voiturettes de golf pour faire la navette autour de la propriété.

Attractions

Top-notch piscine et la plage des installations

Elbow Beach dispose d' une grande piscine freeform avec de belles colline vue sur l'océan . Pendant les mois d'été, les familles passent leurs journées à se prélasser près de la piscine, mais pendant les mois les plus froids, la zone reste presque vide. La piscine est entourée par la marine chaises et parasols salon, mais les clients qui cherchent à faire des folies peuvent également louer des cabines privées. Il y a un petit bar de la piscine, et un casual restaurant de la piscine qui sert des sandwichs, des salades et des pizzas pendant l'été. seul inconvénient de la piscine est son emplacement sur une colline - mais il offre une vue imprenable, il est loin de chambres, et presque impossible d'accéder sans obtenir un ascenseur à partir d'une voiturette de golf.

Pour les clients qui préfèrent ne pas randonnée à la piscine, belle plage privée de l'hôtel est à distance de marche de la plupart des chambres. Merci à ses eaux calmes et de sable rose par excellence, Elbow Beach est régulièrement classé comme l' une des plus belles plages des Bermudes. Les clients de l'hôtel ont leur propre section privée pour eux-mêmes. Ils peuvent louer des équipements de sports nautiques comme kayaks et équipement de plongée, et l'hôtel offre des jouets de sable gratuits pour les petits.

Pour les clients qui cherchent à rester actifs pendant leur voyage, l'hôtel dispose également d' un petit centre de fitness et cinq courts de tennis . Le centre de fitness est situé à côté du spa , et dispose d' équipements de cardio LifeFitness, appareils de musculation, des haltères et des balles de yoga. Les cinq courts de tennis plexi-pavé sont gratuits pour les clients à utiliser, et trois ont des lumières crues vives pour le jeu de nuit.

Wi-Fi est disponible gratuitement pour tous les clients, et fonctionne bien dans tout l'établissement.

Nourriture

Quatre restaurants sur place, mais seulement deux sont ouverts toute l'année

Elbow Beach dispose de quatre sur place restaurants , allant du décontracté à l' élégant. Malheureusement, seulement deux des restaurants, Lido et Sea Breeze, sont ouverts toute l'année. Lido , est le restaurant signature de l'hôtel, et sert le petit déjeuner et le dîner dans un cadre élégant en bord de mer. Le menu à la carte du petit-déjeuner propose des articles et des œufs Benedict toast brioché français, et le gâteau de la banane des Bermudes est à ne pas manquer. Le menu du dîner de Lido a un flair méditerranéen et propose de nombreuses options de fruits de mer locaux. Lido est pas aussi mémorable une expérience culinaire comme The Fairmont de Waterlot Inn ou du Rosewood Le Point, mais il est une option décente sur place.

Adjacent à Lido est une terrasse en plein air et un atrium vitré connu sous le nom de Sea Breeze . Pendant les mois d'été et d'automne précoce, Sea Breeze sert des plats légers, comme tapas petites assiettes et des sushis. Il est un endroit idéal pour un simple dîner ou apéritifs et des boissons. La terrasse est saisonnier, mais l'atrium est ouvert toute l'année (même si elle a un menu limité en hiver)

Bar & Bistro Mickey est le restaurant en plein air de l'hôtel situé directement sur ​​la plage. Mickey sert le déjeuner et le dîner dans un cadre décontracté décontracté, mais malheureusement est pas ouvert toute l'année. Le menu du midi propose des sandwichs, des hamburgers, des salades et wraps ainsi que quelques cours d'entree comme la capture locale fraîche et surlonge grillé. Le menu du dîner est composé de pâtes, steaks et quelques plats végétariens.

Blue Point est le restaurant de la piscine décontracté qui sert des sandwichs, des salades et des pizzas. Lorsque Blue Point est fermé pendant la saison d'hiver, les clients peuvent commander de la nourriture à la piscine par un service de chambre.

En plus de quatre restaurants de Elbow Beach, il y a aussi un bar situé à côté du hall. Le salon bibliothèque lobby a une riche décoration et beaucoup d'accents de bois sombre, dont une ornée table de billard à l'extrémité de la pièce.

Spa

Un petit spa romantique

Le Spa at Elbow Beach a une ambiance romantique, d'inspiration asiatique. Avec seulement six salles de traitement, il est pas le plus grand de l'île, mais offre un vaste choix de traitements. enveloppements corporels et des gommages, personnalisés massages, soins du visage et des manucures et pédicures sont disponibles ici, mais peut-être le traitement le plus intéressant est le Rum Swizzle Ritual - un service de spa complet du corps inspiré par la signature de la boisson des Bermudes (la boisson à base de rhum-hespéridée est servi à la fin de l'expérience de trois heures).

Les clients qui ont regardé Elbow Beach, Bermuda ont aussi regardé

Ce que vous devez savoir à propos de cet Elbow Beach, Bermuda

Adresse

60 South Shore Rd, PG 04, Caribbean

Téléphone

(441) 236-3535

Types de chambre

  • Beachfront Lanai
  • Bird of Paradise Cottage
  • Caprice Cottage
  • Geranium Cottage
  • One Bedroom Beachfront Suite
  • One Bedroom Premier Suite
  • Premier Garden View Room
  • Premier Ocean View Room

Aimez-nous sur Facebook ! Nous embellirons vos journées avec de superbes photos

Photos and Review by

Summary


Pros

  • Gorgeous beachfront location in Paget Parish 
  • Beautiful British-colonial-style entryway and lobby 
  • Modern, luxuriously appointed rooms and suites 
  • Large pool with poolside bar and restaurant 
  • Four on-site restaurants and a lobby library lounge 
  • Asian-inspired spa and small fitness center 
  • Five tennis courts  
  • Free Wi-Fi 

Cons

  • Hilly property that’s difficult to get around without relying on shuttles 
  • Only two restaurants are open year-round  

Bottom Line

There’s no denying that the upscale Elbow Beach is one of the island’s top resorts. The 98-room beachfront property has some of the most modern and luxurious rooms in Bermuda, as well as a half-mile stretch of pink-sand beach, a beautiful pool, Asian-inspired spa, five tennis courts, and four on-site restaurants. It’s a quiet, secluded property that’s best suited for adults and couples, although families with children are certainly welcome. An equally impressive, and similarly priced option is the Rosewood Tucker’s Point, but guests looking for a smaller, more intimate property might prefer The Reefs.   

Oyster Awards

See All Panoramas

Oyster Hotel Panoramas

See All Albums

Oyster Hotel Photos

Oyster Hotel Review

Scene

A sophisticated beachfront property that attracts a well-heeled clientele 

A long driveway leads to a yellow, British colonial style building where flags flap in the wind and porters are eager to greet guests upon arrival. The hilltop building overlooks the hotel’s grounds, and the bright blue ocean in the distance. Inside, the lobby makes a grand first impression with its marble floors, thick patterned rugs, and massive chandeliers. Yellow walls with white-paneled moldings soften the room, along with pillow-topped cream colored couches and tables full of fresh flowers. After check-in, guests are whisked away by golf cart to their rooms, which are located down the hill from the lobby, close to the beach.  

Elbow Beach is a luxury property that attracts a well-heeled clientele. Families flock to the hotel during the summer months, golfers visit in the springtime when temperatures are pleasant and crowds are few, and couples honeymoon here year-round. 

Location

Beachfront location in Paget Parish 

Map of Elbow Beach, Bermuda

Elbow Beach is located in Paget Parish, on Bermuda’s south shore. Paget Parish is centrally located on the island, and is ideally situated for travelers interested in exploring different parts of Bermuda. The hotel is about a 25-minute drive from L.F. Wade International Airport, and about a 12-minute drive from downtown Hamilton. Foreigners are not allowed to rent cars in Bermuda, but can rent mopeds. Other transportation options include taxis and the public bus. Despite being expensive, taxis are the most reliable form of transportation. The public bus doesn’t always run as scheduled, and renting a moped can be dangerous for travelers who aren’t accustomed to left-side driving laws or Bermuda’s insanely winding roads.

The beach in front of the hotel, Elbow Beach (surprise, surprise), is technically public, but the half-mile stretch directly in front of the property is considered private and is reserved exclusively for guests. Elbow Beach is one of Bermuda’s most beautiful, with soft pink sand and calm waters. 

View the Full Paget Parish Area Guide

Nearby Hotels

Rooms

Modern and luxuriously appointed 

Elbow Beach’s rooms are some of the most modern and luxuriously appointed on the entire island. Soft wood tones, simple streamlined furniture, and crisp white Ploh bedding give rooms an understated Asian-inspired feel. White wood paneling, woven accents, bright blue pillows, and framed seashell artwork bring about a subtle nautical theme. In-room amenities include flat-screen TVs, Nespresso machines, iHomes, and mini-fridges stocked with free water and sodas. Bathrooms are spa-like, with polished marble countertops, deep soaking tubs, and walk-in showers.

There are multiple room and suite types, ranging from entry-level Lanai Rooms without ocean views, to beachfront cottages with separate living rooms and large bathrooms. In addition to the hotel’s standard in-room amenities (mentioned above) all suites have ocean views, free fully stocked minibars, a free tray of snacks, free Dark n’ Stormy ingredients, and Aqua di Parma or Bulgari toiletries. 

It should be noted that all 98 of the hotel’s rooms are located at the bottom of the hilly property near the beach and the hotel’s restaurants. Amenities such as the pool, fitness center, and spa are not within walking distance of the rooms, and guests have to rely on golf carts to shuttle them around the property.  

Rooms and Rates

Features

Top-notch pool and beach facilities

Elbow Beach has a large, freeform pool with beautiful hilltop ocean vistas. During the summer months, families spend their days lounging poolside, but during the cooler months, the area remains mostly empty. The pool is surrounded by navy lounge chairs and umbrellas, but guests looking to splurge can also rent private cabanas. There’s a small pool bar, and a casual poolside restaurant that serves sandwiches, salads, and pizzas during the summertime. The pool’s only drawback is its hilltop location — though it offers stunning views, it’s far from guest rooms, and nearly impossible to access without getting a lift from a golf cart. 

For guests who’d rather not hike to the pool, the hotel’s beautiful, private beach is within walking distance from most of the rooms. Thanks to its calm blue waters and quintessential pink sand, Elbow Beach is consistently ranked as one of Bermuda’s best beaches. Guests of the hotel have their own private section to themselves. They can rent water sports equipment like kayaks and snorkel gear, and the hotel provides free sand toys for the little ones.  

For guests looking to stay active during their trip, the hotel also has a small fitness center and five tennis courts. The fitness center is located next to the spa, and features LifeFitness cardio equipment, weight machines, dumbbells, and yoga balls. The five plexi-paved tennis courts are free for guests to use, and three have bright flood lights for nighttime play.  

Wi-Fi is free for all guests, and works well throughout the entire property.  

Food

Four on-site restaurants, but only two are open year-round 

Elbow Beach has four on-site dining options, ranging from casual to elegant. Unfortunately, only two of the restaurants, Lido and Sea Breeze, are open throughout the year. Lido, is the hotel’s signature restaurant, and serves breakfast and dinner in an elegant beachfront setting. The a la carte breakfast menu features items eggs Benedict and brioche french toast, and the Bermuda banana cake is not to be missed. Lido’s dinner menu has a Mediterranean flair and features lots of local seafood options. Lido isn’t as memorable a culinary experience as The Fairmont’s Waterlot Inn or the Rosewood’s The Point, but it’s a decent on-site option.   

Adjacent to Lido is an open-air terrace and glass-enclosed atrium known as Sea Breeze. During the summer and early autumn months, Sea Breeze serves light bites, like tapas-style small plates and sushi. It’s an ideal spot for a simple dinner or appetizers and drinks. The terrace is seasonal, but the atrium is open year-round (though it has a limited menu in the winter)  

Mickey’s Bar & Bistro is the hotel’s open-air restaurant located directly on the beach. Mickey’s serves lunch and dinner in a casual, laid-back setting, but unfortunately isn’t open year-round. The lunch menu features sandwiches, burgers, salads, and wraps as well as a few entree courses like the fresh local catch and a grilled sirloin. The dinner menu consists of pastas, steaks, and a few vegetarian options. 

Blue Point is the casual poolside restaurant that serves sandwiches, salads, and pizzas. When Blue Point is closed during the winter season, guests can order food to the pool via room service. 

In addition to Elbow Beach’s four restaurants, there is also a cozy bar located next to the lobby. The lobby library lounge has rich decor and lots of dark wood accents, including an ornate billiards table at the far end of the room. 

Spa

A small, romantic spa

The Spa at Elbow Beach has a romantic, Asian-inspired feel. With only six treatment rooms, it’s not the largest on the island, but does offer a fantastic array of treatments. Body wraps and scrubs, custom massages, facials, and manicures and pedicures are all available here, but perhaps the most interesting treatment is the Rum Swizzle Ritual — a three hour spa experience centered around Bermuda’s signature drink.  

Amenities

Key Features
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Internet
Pets Allowed
Cribs
Kids Club
Jacuzzi
Hotel Services
Transport to / from Hotel
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry
Room Service
Pets Allowed
Family Services
Babysitting Services
Cribs
Kids Allowed
Kids Club
Supervised Kids Activities
Things to Do
Beauty Salon
Business Center
Fitness Center
Located on the Beach
Pool
Spa
Tennis Court
Room Features
Air Conditioner
Balcony
Television
Mini Bar (with liquor)
Separate Bedroom / Living Room Space
Internet
Address
60 South Shore Rd, PG 04, Caribbean
Phone (441) 236-3535
Room Types
  • Beachfront Lanai
  • Bird of Paradise Cottage
  • Caprice Cottage
  • Geranium Cottage
  • One Bedroom Beachfront Suite
  • One Bedroom Premier Suite
  • Premier Garden View Room
  • Premier Ocean View Room

As Seen In: