Pour

  • Sur la belle Playa Los Muertos ; chaises longues et parasols sur le sable
  • L'hôtel LGBT réservé aux adultes offre des vacances paisibles
  • À proximité du restaurant, de la vie nocturne, des bars gay et des boutiques de la Zona Romantica
  • Suites modernes avec balcon privé meublé
  • La climatisation, une télévision à écran plat, un mini-réfrigérateur, une cafetière et des tapis de yoga sont livrés en standard
  • Salles de bains avec douche à effet pluie, peignoirs moelleux et luxueux articles de toilette L'Occitane
  • Les suites améliorées ajoutent des fonctionnalités telles que des cuisines complètes et / ou des bains à remous privés
  • Le Top Sky Bar propose des bains à remous sur le toit, un décor amusant et des vues panoramiques
  • Colorful Mantamar Beach Club a beaucoup de parasols et de chaises longues, plus une belle piscine
  • Mantamar Beach Club Bar & Grill ouvert pour tous les repas
  • Superbe piscine à débordement avec un bar swim-up et des lits confortables
  • Service de voiturier gratuit et connexion Wi-Fi gratuite dans tout l'établissement
  • Forfaits optionnels incluant le petit-déjeuner
Voir plus Pour

Inconvénients

  • Resort manque d'un spa et d'un centre de fitness
  • Aucune option tout compris offerte
Voir plus Inconvénients

Ce qu'il faut retenir

Un établissement LGBT haut de gamme, réservé aux adultes, sur la plage Los Muertos, dans la Zona Romantica de Puerto Vallarta. La climatisation, les téléviseurs à écran plat, les tapis de yoga, les cafetières, les mini-réfrigérateurs et les articles de toilette de luxe L'Occitane sont livrés en standard. Les suites améliorées ajoutent des équipements haut de gamme tels que des cuisines complètes et / ou des bains à remous privés. Un bar sur le toit animé dispose de trois bains à remous et offre une vue panoramique sur l'océan. De l'autre côté de la rue, le charmant Mantamar Beach Club comprend un restaurant, un bar, une belle piscine à débordement avec un bar dans la piscine et de nombreux transats et parasols sur une belle plage. Certains clients peuvent manquer un centre de remise en forme spa. Les voyageurs à la recherche d'un centre de villégiature LGBT de catégorie moyenne plus économique pourraient envisager le Blue Chairs Resort à proximité de la mer .

Voir plus Ce qu'il faut retenir

Commodités

  • Internet
  • Jacuzzi
  • Spa

Ce que vous devez savoir sur Almar Resort Luxury LGBT Beach Front Experience

Également appelé

  • Almar Resort Luxury All Suites & SPA

Adresse

Amapas 380, Col. Emiliano Zapata, Romantic Zone, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico

Site Internet

Avis Hôtel Oyster

Almar Resort Luxury LGBT Beach Front Experience

Lieu

Un complexe gay haut de gamme animé avec un bar sur le toit et un club de plage élégant

Avec des drapeaux arc-en-ciel à l' entrée du hall , Almar Resort est un lieu accueillant et convivial. Alors que les suites offrent une élégance discrète, la propriété elle-même a un air de détente et de divertissement. Les clients du complexe viennent passer un bon moment tout en se faisant dorloter. En tant que propriété réservée aux adultes, la plupart des invités sont des couples gays et lesbiens (bien que la propriété soit également conviviale).

Il y a deux domaines clés où la plupart du plaisir se produit, tous deux également attrayants. Au Mantamar Beach Club, de jeunes invités attrayants se mêlent et font la fête au superbe bar de la piscine à débordement. Il bénéficie également d'un emplacement privilégié sur la Playa Los Muertos, l'une des plages les plus populaires de la ville. Plusieurs étages plus haut (dans le bâtiment principal de l'hôtel), le Top Sky Bar est une oasis ludique de flamants en plastique, de meubles roses et gris et de bains à remous offrant une vue panoramique sur l'océan. La seule partie difficile peut être de décider où passer le plus de temps. Pour ceux qui préfèrent un endroit sophistiqué pour se reposer à la fin d'une journée de jeux, Almar Resort pourrait bien être l'endroit idéal.

Voir plus Lieu

Endroit

Sur la Playa Los Muertos dans le sud de la célèbre Zona Romantica de Puerto Vallarta

Dans une rue pavée sinueuse à l'extrémité sud de la Zona Romantica, une partie de la vieille ville connue pour ses restaurants, ses boutiques et sa vie nocturne gay, l'Almar Resort se sent isolé tout en étant proche de nombreuses attractions les plus populaires de la ville. Le Mantamar Beach Club du complexe est situé sur une belle section de Playa Los Muertos, à côté de la célèbre statue " Boy on the Seahorse ", symbole de la ville. Le Malecon, la promenade animée en bord de mer qui s'étend le long de la ville, se trouve à huit minutes de marche de la plage. Isla Rio Cuale, une petite île située au cœur de la ville, avec ses restaurants et ses stands d'artisanat local, se trouve à 20 minutes à pied de l'hôtel. La section nord du Malecon, où se trouvent les célèbres statues de la ville, les vendeurs de plats du soir et les magasins, est accessible en voiture ou en taxi en 12 minutes environ. Dans cette région se trouve également l'église paroissiale de Notre-Dame de Guadalupe. Pour ceux qui préfèrent s'y rendre en se promenant le Malecon, il faut environ 25 minutes à pied. L'aéroport international Licenciado Gustavo Díaz Ordaz se trouve à une demi-heure de route.

Voir plus Endroit

Chambres

Suites modernes avec balcon privé; beaucoup offrent des bains à remous privés ou des cuisines complètes

Des touches de couleurs vives ajoutent un peu de gaieté aux suites Almar Resort, chaleureuses et discrètes, dominées par des sols carrelés neutres et des meubles en bois profilés. Les chambres d'entrée de gamme sont les suites standard, dotées d'un balcon privé et d'un bain à remous. La climatisation, une connexion Wi-Fi gratuite, une télévision à écran plat, une cafetière, un mini-réfrigérateur et des tapis de yoga sont livrés en standard. Les placards comprennent des peignoirs, des pantoufles, des coffres-forts, des fers et des planches à repasser. Les salles de bains en marbre sont équipées d'une double vasque, d'une douche à l'italienne, d'un sèche-cheveux et d'articles de toilette haut de gamme. Ces chambres n'ont pas de vue sur l'océan.

La mise à niveau vers les suites Deluxe Ocean View ajoute une kitchenette, une salle à manger et, comme son nom l'indique, une vue sur l'océan. Les suites avec jacuzzi d'une chambre disposent d'un salon séparé, d'une kitchenette et d'un bain à remous. Semblables à l'agencement, les suites Grand Jacuzzi & Terrace offrent les meilleures vues sur l'océan de la propriété. Les clients qui veulent encore plus d'espace et ne veulent pas choisir entre les différentes commodités des différentes suites peuvent opter pour l' expérience Mantamar . L'option haut de gamme du complexe, ces suites combinent des suites de luxe avec vue sur l'océan et des suites-jacuzzi d'une chambre pour créer de charmantes suites à deux chambres avec kitchenette, salle à manger, salon séparé et bains à remous.

Voir plus Chambres

Attractions

Un magnifique club de plage avec un restaurant et une piscine, ainsi qu'un bar sur le toit avec des bains à remous

Almar Resort excelle quand il s'agit d'espaces extérieurs pour manger, boire et se détendre. En face du bâtiment principal de la station balnéaire, l'élégant Mantamar Beach Club ancre une grande partie de l'activité du complexe. Situé directement sur la célèbre plage de Los Muertos, à côté du célèbre statut de "Garçon sur l'hippocampe" de la ville, la plage de la station offre de nombreuses chaises longues bleues et des parasols colorés sur une grande étendue de sable propre et bien entretenu. Des sports nautiques comme le kayak, le surf, le paddleboard et le bodyboard sont proposés.

Le club de plage en plein air abrite le bar-grill Mantamar Beach Club, ouvert à tous les repas. Il sert principalement des plats mexicains et des fruits de mer (dont une station de sushi). Le complexe propose des forfaits comprenant le petit-déjeuner, mais il n’ya pas d’option tout compris. L'espace est plein de salons modernes et colorés menant à un grand bar au toit de chaume. Un côté se trouve à l'intérieur du club de plage, tandis que l'autre côté est un bar dans la magnifique piscine à débordement de l'hôtel, qui donne directement sur la plage et est entourée de lits et de cabines luxueux. Un adorable bloc de cubes à bascule donne aux clients un endroit où ranger leurs chaussures et aide à garder la piscine et la terrasse propres. À l'étage supérieur, il y a d'autres chaises longues, ainsi qu'une piscine profonde avec vue imprenable sur la plage et le Malecon au loin.

De retour dans le bâtiment principal de la station balnéaire, un toit-terrasse abrite le Top Sky Bar , un bar et restaurant à ciel ouvert amusant et funky, orné de meubles roses et gris et de charmants flamants roses . Trois bains à remous sont à votre disposition, tous offrant une vue panoramique sur l'océan et la vieille ville de Puerto Vallarta. Un stand de DJ et une scène sont prêts à divertir les invités pendant que les choses se réchauffent le soir.

Des massages en chambre sont disponibles. Il n'y a pas de spa ou centre de fitness. Un service de voiturier est gratuit, de même qu'une connexion Wi-Fi dans tout l'établissement.

Voir plus Attractions

Les meilleurs tarifs

Commodités

  • Centre de conditionnement physique

  • Chambre séparée / espace salon

  • Climatisation

  • Concierge

  • Cuisine complète

  • Internet

  • Jacuzzi

  • Laverie

  • Mini-bar (avec spiritueux)

  • Nettoyage à sec

  • Piscine

  • Plage

  • Service de chambre

  • Spa

  • Transports à l'aeroport

Avertissement: Ce contenu était exact au moment de la révision de l'hôtel. Veuillez vérifier sur nos sites partenaires lors de la réservation que les détails sont toujours corrects.

Pros

  • On beautiful Playa Los Muertos; sun loungers and umbrellas on the sand
  • Adult-only LGBT hotel provides a peaceful vacation
  • Close to the restaurant, nightlife, gay bars, and shops of the Zona Romantica
  • Modern suites with private furnished balconies
  • Air-conditioning, flat-screen TVs, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, and yoga mats come standard
  • Bathrooms feature rainfall showers, plush robes, and luxurious L’Occitane toiletries
  • Upgraded suites add features like full kitchens and/or private hot tubs
  • The Top Sky Bar offers rooftop hot tubs, fun decor, and panoramic views
  • Colorful Mantamar Beach Club has plenty of umbrellas and sun loungers, plus a beautiful plunge pool
  • Mantamar Beach Club Bar & Grill open for all meals
  • Gorgeous infinity pool with a swim-up bar and comfortable beds
  • Free valet parking and free Wi-Fi throughout the property
  • Optional rate plans that include breakfast
See More Pros

Cons

  • Resort lacks a spa and a fitness center
  • No all-inclusive option offered
See More Cons

Bottom Line

An upscale, adult-only beachfront LGBT property on Playa Los Muertos in Puerto Vallarta’s Zona Romantica, Almar Resort Luxury LGBT Beach Front Experience offers 78 modern suites, many with views of the ocean. Air-conditioning, flat-screen TVs, yoga mats, coffeemakers, mini-fridges, and luxe L’Occitane toiletries come standard. Upgraded suites add high-end amenities like full kitchens and/or private hot tubs. A lively rooftop bar features three hot tubs and panoramic ocean views. Across the street, the resort’s lovely Mantamar Beach Club includes a restaurant, a bar, a beautiful infinity pool with a swim-up bar, and lots of sun loungers and umbrellas on a nice stretch of beach. Some guests might miss a spa fitness center. Travelers seeking a more budget-friendly, mid-range LGBT resort might consider the nearby Blue Chairs Resort by the Sea

See More Bottom Line

Amenities

  • Fitness Center
  • Internet
  • Jacuzzi
  • Pool
  • Spa

Things You Should Know About Almar Resort Luxury LGBT Beach Front Experience

Also Known As

  • Almar Resort Luxury All Suites & SPA

Address

Amapas 380, Col. Emiliano Zapata, Romantic Zone, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico

Website

Oyster Hotel Review

Almar Resort Luxury LGBT Beach Front Experience

Scene

A lively, upscale gay resort with a fun rooftop bar and a stylish beach club 

With rainbow flags flanking the entrance to the lobby, there’s no doubt from the very outset that Almar Resort is a welcoming, LGBT-friendly place. While the suites offer an understated elegance, the property itself has an air of relaxation and fun about it. The resort’s guests come to have a good time while they enjoy being pampered. As an adult-only property, most of the guests are gay and lesbian couples (though the property is straight-friendly, too).

There are two key areas where most of the fun happens, both equally appealing. At the Mantamar Beach Club, attractive young guests mingle and party at the gorgeous infinity pool’s swim-up bar. It also enjoys a prime location on Playa Los Muertos, one of the city’s most popular beaches. Several stories up (back in the main hotel building), The Top Sky Bar is a playful oasis of plastic flamingos, pink and gray furniture, and hot tubs that offer panoramic views of the ocean. The only difficult part can be deciding where to spend the most time. For guests who prefer a sophisticated place to rest their heads at the end of a fun day of play, Almar Resort might just be the perfect place.

See More Scene

Location

On lively Playa Los Muertos in the south end of Puerto Vallarta’s popular Zona Romantica 

On a winding cobblestone street at the south end of the Zona Romantica, a section of the old town known for its dining, shopping, and gay nightlife, Almar Resort feels secluded while being close to many of the city’s most popular attractions. The resort’s Mantamar Beach Club sits on a lovely section of Playa Los Muertos, next to the famous “Boy on the Seahorse” statue that’s a symbol of the city. An eight-minute walk up the beach is the start of the Malecon, the lively oceanfront promenade that stretches the length of the city. Isla Rio Cuale, a small island in the middle of the city featuring restaurants and local craft stalls, is a 20-minute walk from the hotel. The northern section of the Malecon that features the city’s famous statues, evening food vendors, and shops can be reached by car or taxi in about 12 minutes. Also in this area is the landmark Parish of Our Lady of Guadalupe church. For guests who would rather get there by strolling up the Malecon, it’s about a 25-minute walk. Licenciado Gustavo Díaz Ordaz International Airport is a half-hour away by car.

See More Location

Rooms

Modern suites with private balconies; many offering private hot tubs or full kitchens 

Pops of bright colors add a bit of playfulness to Almar Resort’s otherwise warm and subdued suites, which are dominated by neutral-tile floors and streamlined wood furnishings. The entry-level rooms are the Standard Suites, which offer private balconies and hot tubs. Air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, coffeemakers, mini-fridges, and yoga mats come standard. Closets hold with robes, slippers, safes, irons, and ironing boards. Marble bathrooms offer double sinks, walk-in rainfall showers, hairdryers, and posh L’Occitane toiletries. These rooms don't have ocean views.

Upgrading to the Deluxe Ocean View Suites adds kitchenettes, dining areas, and, as the name implies, ocean views. One-Bedroom Jacuzzi Suites feature separate living rooms, kitchenettes, and in-suite hot tubs. Similar in layout, the Grand Jacuzzi & Terrace Suites offer the best ocean views on the property. Guests who want even more space and don’t want to choose between the various amenities of the different suites can opt for the Mantamar Experience. The resort’s top-of-the-line option, these suites combine adjoining Deluxe Ocean View Suites and One-Bedroom Jacuzzi Suites to create lovely two-bedroom suites that include kitchenettes, dining areas, separate living rooms, and hot tubs.

See More Rooms

Features

A beautiful beach club with a restaurant and a pool, plus a fun rooftop bar with hot tubs

Almar Resort excels when it comes to outdoor spaces for eating, drinking, and relaxing. Across the street from the main resort building, the stylish Mantamar Beach Club anchors much of the activity at the resort. Set directly on popular Playa Los Muertos beside the city’s famous “Boy on the Seahorse” statute, the resort’s beach area offers plenty of bold blue sun loungers and colorful umbrellas on a large stretch of clean, well-maintained sand. Water sports like kayaking, surfing, paddleboarding, and boogie boarding are offered.

The open-air beach club features the Mantamar Beach Club Bar & Grill, which is open for all meals, serving largely Mexican and seafood dishes (including a sushi station). The resort offers rate packages that include breakfast, but there’s no all-inclusive option. The space is full of colorful, modern lounge areas leading to a large, thatched-roof bar. One side is inside the beach club, while the other side is a swim-up bar in the hotel’s gorgeous infinity pool, which directly overlooks the beach and is surrounded by luxurious beds and cabanas. An adorable block of flip-flop cubbies gives guests a place to store their footwear and helps keep the pool and deck clean. Upstairs there are more sun loungers, as well as a see-through plunge pool with great views of the beach and the Malecon in the distance.

Back in the main resort building, a sprawling rooftop is home to The Top Sky Bar, a fun and funky, open-air bar and restaurant decked out with pink and gray furniture and charming fake flamingos. Three hot tubs are on hand, all offering panoramic views of the ocean and Puerto Vallarta’s old town. A DJ stand and a stage are ready to entertain guests as things heat up in the evenings.

In-room massages are available. There’s no spa or fitness center. Valet parking is free, as is Wi-Fi throughout the property.

See More Features

Best Rates

Amenities

  • Air Conditioner

  • Airport Transportation

  • Beach

  • Concierge

  • Dry Cleaning

  • Fitness Center

  • Full Kitchen

  • Internet

  • Jacuzzi

  • Laundry

  • Mini Bar (with liquor)

  • Pool

  • Room Service

  • Separate Bedroom / Living Room Space

  • Spa

Disclaimer: This content was accurate at the time the hotel was reviewed. Please check our partner sites when booking to verify that details are still correct.