Voir tous les hôtels à Zone de l'hôtel

Iberostar Cancun 4.0

Zone de l'hôtel, Cancún, Péninsule du Yucatan

Entrez vos dates et obtenez les meilleurs tarifs

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Sommaire de l'évaluation

Photos et avis par

Pour

  • Bâtiment en front de mer avec une vue splendide sur la mer des Caraïbes
  • À 15 minutes du centre-ville de Cancún, d'El Rey et de Luxury Avenue
  • Chambres modernes et élégantes, avec une décoration caribo-mexicaine
  • Certaines chambres ont accès à un jacuzzi ou à une piscine à débordement
  • Énormément d'équipements sur le site, notamment un terrain de football et un parcours 18 trousparcours de golf
  • Quatre bars et cinq restaurants, notamment français, japonais et mexicain
  • Immense piscine, plus centre aquatique pour les enfants avec des toboggans et un bateau pirate
  • Luxueux spa tout service avec sauna, piscine et jacuzzi
  • Club enfants et club adolescents séparé, pour accueillir les jeunes jusqu'à 17 ans
  • Service de chambre 24 h / 24
  • Wi-Fi gratuit partout

Inconvénients

  • De grandes conventions dominent parfois les lieux
  • La nourriture suscite des commentaires mitigés
  • La musique au bord de la piscine peut être gênante

Ce qu'il faut retenir

Avec ses 426 chambres, l'Iberostar Cancún est un hôtel tout compris haut de gamme, dans un bâtiment pyramidal, au bord de la plage du lagon de Nichupte,à seulement 15 minutes de route de l'aéroport de Cancún. On y trouve de nombreusesactivités disponibles, notamment le tennis et le golf, ainsi que de nombreusesactivités pour enfants. Il est cependant important de noter que l'hôtel accueillede nombreuses conventions, ce qui signifie que de grands groupes prennent parfois possession des lieux. Les chambres modernes disposent d'une décoration contemporaine, et beaucoup d'entre elles ont une vue sublime sur la mer des Caraïbes, tandis que d'autres proposent également des jacuzzis ou des piscines à débordement. Le terrain comprend une piscine immense, même si la musique d'accompagnement de la piscine peut s'avérer gênante. Les choix de restauration sont variés, mais suscitent des commentaires mitigés. Les voyageurs peuvent comparer les prix à ceux d'autres propriétés, telles que le Royal Caribbean et le Crown Paradise Club Cancún.

Prix Oyster

Vols pour ce voyage avec Skyscanner.com

Photos d'hôtels Oyster

Voir tous les 7 albums

Avis Hôtel Oyster

Lieu

Un bâtiment en front de mer impressionnant et populaire

L'Iberostar Cancún, au sein d'un bâtiment pyramidal massif, dispose d'intérieurs impressionnants ; les clients sont accueillis dans un hall aéré et lumineux, avec de hauts plafonds et des marbres scintillants. Des coquillages géants cuivrés sont suspendus au plafond parmi de grands chandeliers, et des plantes en pots ainsi qu'une rangée de sofas et de fauteuils contemporains font face à la fenêtre qui surplombe la piscine. L'Iberostar n'a pas l'ambiance festive qu'ont de nombreux hôtels de Cancún, et il attire donc davantage les couples et les familles,ainsi qu'un grand nombre de délégués à des conférences, du fait des grandes installations de conventionsur place. Certains clients ont trouvé que cela pouvait parfois s'avérer gênant, car de grands groupes peuvent arriver soudainement dans les restaurants ou la piscine de l'hôtel. 

Endroit

Dans la zone hôtelière, et certaines attractionssont accessibles à pied 

Situé sur le front de mer de la Zone hôtelière de Cancún, le bâtiment n'est qu'à 15 minutes de routede l'aéroport international de Cancún. De nombreuses attractions touristiques sont accessibles à pieddepuis l'hôtel, notamment la splendide Playa Delfines, l'un des lieux les plus appréciés à Cancún, qui n'est qu'à 10 minutes de marche. Le spectaculaire site archéologique d'El Rey et ses ruinesmaya sont à environ 15 minutes de marche. Le centre commercial select Luxury Avenue est à 5 minute de voiture, etl'ambiance nocturne du centre de Cancún est à environ 15 minutes de voiture. 

Chambres

Chambres et suite spacieuses, lumineuses et modernes, dont beaucoup ont une magnifique vue sur la mer

Les chambres et suites de l'Iberostar Cancún sont spacieuses et lumineuses. La décoration est moderne et élégante, avec un accent de couleurs et de motifs caribo-mexicain pour l'ameublement. L'ambiance chromatique neutre estrendue vivante par les pointes de bleu éparses, notamment les œuvres pleines de style sur les murs.Toutes les chambres ont un minibar, une télévision à écran plat avec les chaînes par satellite, un radio-réveil, une bouilloire et une cafetière,un coffre-fort, une planche et un fer à repasser, la climatisation, beaucoup d'espace de rangement, et le Wi-Fi gratuit, certaines ont des balcons privatifs et la plupart offrent une vue splendide sur les Caraïbes. Certaines chambres disposent d'extras luxueux, comme un jacuzzi privatif sur le balcon, ou un accès direct à une piscine à débordement splendide. Les salles de bains sont également modernes et spacieuses, avec de nombreux espaces de rangement et un ensemble douche/baignoire.

Attractions

Spa, piscines, centre aquatique, plusieurs restaurants et bars, club pour enfants et pour ados, et parcours de golf

Les équipements et activités sur site sont assez nombreux pour que les clients ne s'ennuient jamaisici. Les fans de sports seront à leur aise, avec des terrains de tennis, un terrain de footballconforme aux réglementations de la FIFA, et un grand centre de fitness avec des poids, des sacs de boxe et des tapis de course. Il s'agit également du seul complexe dans le secteur avecun parcours de golf 18 trous de championnat. La grande piscine est entourée deconfortables transats et canapés, et il y a un bassin enfants séparé et un petit parc aquatique sur place, qui dispose de toboggans, de fontaines, d'un bateau pirate etd'un requin, mais la musique au bord de la piscine peut s'avérer gênante et devenir un problème pour certains. Pour les enfants de 4 à 12 ans, il y a un club enfant, ainsi qu'un club ado pour les 13-17 ans, qui offrent tous deux des activités,divertissements, sports et activités artistiques très variés. Il y a une petite boutique sur place et unluxueux spa tout service, avec sauna, piscine et jacuzzi. L'équipe de divertissementorganise des activités très variées durant la journée pour les clients, notammentdes leçons d'espagnol, des cours de danse et un bingo, et des spectacles sont proposés le soir. Une grande variété de cuisines est disponible dans les quatrerestaurants à la carte de l'hôtel -- français, japonais, mexicain et un restaurant à viande,ainsi qu'un restaurant buffet décontracté, même si la nourriture reçoit des avis mitigés. Pour la boisson, il y a le bar du lobby, un bar fumeur,un bar des sports et un bar près de la piscine. Un bar sur la plage propose également des boissons et en-cas au cours dela journée, et le service de chambre est disponible 24 h / 24. L'hôtel met à dispositionun parking gratuit et le Wi-Fi, et le centre de conventions dispose de trois grandes salles de conférence,dont deux ont vue sur la mer. 

Les clients qui ont regardé Iberostar Cancun ont aussi regardé

Ce que vous devez savoir à propos de cet Iberostar Cancun

Adresse

Blvd Kukulcan Km 17, Cancun 77500, Mexico

Également appelé

  • Hilton Cancun Golf & Spa Resort

N'oubliez pas de nous aimer sur Facebook ! Nous aimons être aimés.

View All Hotels in Hotel Zone

Iberostar Cancun 4.0

Hotel Zone, Cancun, Yucatan Peninsula

Enter Dates for Best Prices

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Review Summary

Photos and Review by

Pros

  • Beachfront property with stunning views of the Caribbean Sea
  • 15-minutes from downtown Cancun, El Rey, and Luxury Avenue
  • Modern and smart guest rooms, with a Mexican-Caribbean decor
  • Some rooms have access to a hot tub or infinity pool
  • Huge range of facilities on-site including soccer pitch and 18-hole golf course
  • Four bars and five restaurants, including French, Japanese, and Mexican
  • Huge pool, plus water park for kids with slides and pirate ship
  • Full service luxurious spa with steam room, pool, and hot tub
  • Kids' club and separate teens club, catering for up to 17-year-olds
  • 24-hour room service
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout

Cons

  • Large conventions sometimes dominate the place
  • Food gets mixed reviews
  • Poolside music can be annoying

Bottom Line

The 426-room Iberostar Cancun is an upscale, all-inclusive, chain hotel set in a pyramid-shaped building along the Nichupte Lagoon's expansive beach, just a 15-minute drive from Cancun Airport. There are a huge range of activities on offer, such as tennis and golf, and lots for kids to do, too. It's worth noting, however, that the hotel hosts a large number of conventions, meaning big groups sometimes dominate the place. The modern rooms feature contemporary decor and many have stunning views of the Caribbean Sea, while some also offer access to hot tubs or infinity pools. The grounds include a huge pool, though accompanying poolside music can get annoying. Dining options are varied, but food gets mixed reviews. Travelers might want to compare rates with similar properties, such as the Royal Caribbean and Crown Paradise Club Cancun.

Oyster Awards

Flights for this trip with Skyscanner.com

Oyster Hotel Photos

View All 7 Albums

Oyster Hotel Review

Scene

An impressive and popular beachfront property

The bright lobby features high ceilings, chandeliers, and attractive sitting areas

Housed in a massive, pyramid-shaped building, the Iberostar Cancun features impressive interiors: guests are greeted in a light and airy lobby with high ceilings and gleaming marble surroundings. Giant seashells in copper shades are suspended from the ceiling and interspersed with large chandeliers, while potted plants and a stretch of contemporary sofas and armchairs line the windows that overlook the pool. The Iberostar does not have the party vibe that many Cancun hotels do and mainly attracts couples and families, plus a huge number of conference delegates due to the extensive convention facilities on-site. Some previous guests have found this a nuisance at times, as large groups can suddenly descend on the hotel’s restaurants or pool. 

Location

In the Hotel Zone and walking distance to some attractions 

Map of Iberostar Cancun

Located on the beachfront in Cancun’s Hotel Zone, the property is just a 15-minute drive from Cancun International Airport. There are plenty of tourist attractions within walking distance of the hotel including the stunning Playa Delfines -- one of the highest points in Cancun -- which is a 10-minute walk. The spectacular archeological site of El Rey and its Mayan ruins can be reached in about 15 minutes on foot. The exclusive shopping mall, Luxury Avenue, is a five-minute drive, and the nightlife of downtown Cancun is around a 15-minute drive away. 

Rooms

Spacious, bright, and modern rooms and suites, many with beautiful sea views

The King Room with Sitting Area offers a terrace with direct access to an infinity pool overlooking the ocean

Guest rooms and suites at the Iberostar Cancun are spacious and bright. The decor is modern and smart, with a Mexican-Caribbean edge to the colors and patterns of the soft furnishings. The neutral color scheme is livened up by blue accents throughout, including stylish artwork on the walls. All rooms have a minibar, flat-screen TV with satellite channels, clock radio, tea- and coffee-making facilities, safe, iron and ironing board, air-conditioning, plenty of closet space, and free Wi-Fi, plus some have private balconies and most offer beautiful Caribbean views. Some have luxurious extras such as private hot tubs on balconies or direct access to a stunning infinity pool. Bathrooms are spacious and modern as well, with lots of counter space and shower/tub combos.

Features

Spa, pools, water park, several restaurants and bars, kids' and teens' club, and golf course

Features include a cool kids' club (and a separate teens' club) providing a wide range of activities

There are plenty of activities and amenities on-site to keep guests busy here. Sports fans are well accommodated with tennis courts, a soccer pitch which conforms to FIFA regulations, and a large fitness center with weights, punching bags, and treadmills. This is also the only resort in the area with an 18-hole championship golf course. The large pool is surrounded by comfortable sun loungers and day beds, plus there’s a separate kids pool and a small water park on-site, which includes slides, fountains, a pirate ship, and shark, though poolside music can get annoying and might be an issue for some. For those aged four to 12, there’s an extensive kids' club, as well as a teens' club for 13- to 17-year olds, both of which offer a wide range of activities, entertainment, sports, and crafts. There’s a small shop on-site and a full service, luxurious spa with a steam room, pool, and hot tub. The entertainment team organizes a wide range of other activities during the day for guests such as Spanish lessons, dance lessons, and bingo, and there’s live entertainment provided in the evenings. There’s a wide range of cuisine available at the hotel’s four a la carte restaurants -- French, Japanese, Mexican, and a steakhouse, plus a casual buffet restaurant -- though food gets mixed reviews here. For drinks, there's a lobby bar, a smokers bar, a sports bar, and a pool bar. A beach bar serves drinks and snacks during the day as well, and room service is available 24-hours a day. The hotel offers free parking and Wi-Fi, and there are three large conference rooms in the convention center -- two of which have ocean views. 

Customers Who Viewed Iberostar Cancun Also Viewed

Things You Should Know About Iberostar Cancun

Address

Blvd Kukulcan Km 17, Cancun 77500, Mexico

Also Known As

  • Hilton Cancun Golf & Spa Resort

Like Us on Facebook And Have the Best Vacation Ever