Voir tous les hôtels à Ville de Hamilton

Royal Palms Hotel 4.0

Ville de Hamilton, Bermudes

Entrez vos dates et obtenez les meilleurs tarifs

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Sommaire de l'évaluation

Photos et avis par

Pour

  • Excellent emplacement de la ville au coeur du centre-ville de Hamilton
  • petit-déjeuner quotidien gratuit
  • Une connexion Wi-Fi
  • Acclamé Ascots restaurant avec vin d' exception cave et bar
  • Opulent décor dans un manoir du 19ème siècle magnifiquement restauré
  • Presque toutes les chambres disposent d'une kitchenette

Inconvénients

  • 10 minutes en voiture de la plage la plus proche
  • Pas de spa, centre de remise en forme, ou un service de chambre
  • Petite piscine est rare et peu engageants
  • Pas d'ascenseur à la propriété

Ce qu'il faut retenir

Caché sur une ruelle bordée d'arbres dans le centre-ville de Hamilton, cet hôtel de charme a l'élégance et genteelness d'un manoir Gilded-Age. Les équipements sont pas exactement le point fort ici, avec juste une petite piscine et quelques autres attractions mineures; cependant, un spectaculaire restaurant de , très bien situé en ville, et de belles chambres font un choix idéal pour les voyageurs d'affaires et de loisirs. Mais si vous devez simplement avoir une plage à proximité, vous êtes mieux le cap sur un quartier tout à fait différent, comme le sable et le surf le plus proche est situé à 10 bonnes minutes en voiture.

Prix Oyster

Vols pour ce voyage avec Skyscanner.com

Photos d'hôtels Oyster

Avis Hôtel Oyster

Lieu

Bien que la lumière sur les commodités, ce tour-de-siècle-hôtel-manoir resplendissant déverse sur le charme

Installé dans un manoir du 19ème siècle entouré par débordement de jardins et de style Renaissance statues , cet hôtel de charme de 32 chambres avec style colonial l' architecture et chic décor est un joyau caché trouvé le long des routes bordées d'arbres en arrière du centre - ville de Hamilton.

Le moment où vous entrez en acajou de Royal Palms réception de la zone via le bouclage des coraux aux teintes porche , vous sont consommés par les riches élégance d'une époque révolue. Plutôt que d' un hall d' accueil, l' entrée de l'hôtel ressemble plus à une demeure bien préservée avec un lustre orné de cristal, grand escalier, et la moquette géométrique en peluche. Des photographies anciennes des Bermudes historiques bordent les murs jaunes, ce qui conduit tout droit à un chic salon et à l' étage une salle de séjour et les chambres - apparemment tous autant que vous ne l' imaginez qu'ils ont fait il y a 100 ans.

Toutefois, l' appel à l' esprit un motel au lieu d'une maison est le petit, plutôt sans fioritures piscine , qui est entourée par moins d'une douzaine de chaises longues et se trouve nettement dans les limites d'une clôture blanche. Bien que bien entretenu, il y a peu qui attire les clients, et par conséquent, il reste vide la plupart du temps.

Enregistrement de l'hôtel d'avoir trop peu d' équipements est son stellaires Restaurant . Acclamé à travers Hamilton, Ascots restaurant est rempli d'art moderne et orné d'un plafond de peinture murale pour un appel plutôt intello. Un vin cave qui a reçu les éloges de haut "Wine Spectator" et magazines "Wine Enthusiast", et un jardin romantique, donner de bonnes raisons pour le succès du restaurant. Après le dîner, qui pourrait consister en succulent buco de veau osso suivie d'une torte de cerise noire garnie de crème glacée rhum raisin, les clients peuvent profiter d' une sombre et orageuse ou feuilletée sur un cigare cubain à la voisine bar . Venez matin, un petit-déjeuner gratuit de fruits, de viandes, des gaufres et des pâtisseries est servi.

Endroit

À distance de marche de Hamilton et les ferries - mais il manque une plage

Situé à seulement quelques minutes de Pitts Bay Road, qui traverse du centre - ville de Hamilton, Royal Palms est une escapade rapide du Rosedon Hôtel de même prix et tout aussi chic. Tous des plus grandes attractions de Hamilton - restaurants, bars, monuments culturels et des boutiques haut de gamme - sont à distance de marche, tout comme le terminal de ferry qui prend des passagers pour encore plus de destinations comme le Royal Naval Dockyard et Little Sound pour l' accès à Southampton de des plages. Un magasin de location de cyclomoteur est également à pied à quelques minutes. Contrairement au Rosedon cependant, il n'y a pas de navette gratuite de l'hôtel qui vous conduira à la plage la plus proche, de sorte que ceux qui sont désireux de passer la plupart de leur temps dans le sable doit chercher ailleurs.

Dans un effort pour permettre que peu de véhicules que possible sur l'île, location de voiture sont strictement interdits. Même les habitants sont autorisés une seule voiture par ménage - quelque chose que vous aurez probablement apprécier quand vous voyez les luxuriants, les routes sinueuses qui discrètement de serpent à travers l'île. Les taxis sont fiables et mesurée conformément à la loi de l'Etat, donc il n'y a pas besoin de négocier les tarifs; cependant, les taux sont exceptionnellement élevés.

Ceux qui cherchent à économiser sur les frais de taxi pourrait envisager de louer un cyclomoteur, le mode préféré des insulaires de transport. Bien que la sécurité peut être un problème pour certains, une limite de vitesse locale de seulement 35 km (environ 21 mph) sera probablement apaiser la plupart des craintes. Considérez les ferries moins chers et autobus roses et bleues locales pour couvrir de plus longues distances entre "le crochet" (ouest de l'île des Bermudes), la principale ville de Hamilton, et les plages le long de la rive sud de Warwick et Southampton.

  • 30 minutes en voiture de l'aéroport international des Bermudes
  • 3 minutes à pied du centre-ville de Hamilton
  • 7 minutes à pied du terminal des ferries pour des excursions à la Royal Naval Dockyard et Little Sound
  • 6 minutes de route de Ocean View Golf Course
  • 7 minutes de route des jardins botaniques des Bermudes
  • 10 minutes en voiture de Elbow Beach
  • 12 minutes en voiture de Bermuda Aquarium, Museum et Zoo
  • 12 minutes de route de Belmont Hills Golf Course

Chambres

chambres uniques et élégantes, bien que certains détails se sentent plus Motel 6 à demeure

Chacune des 32 chambres , réparties sur le bâtiment principal et deux bâtiments adjacents, est unique - si elles sont toutes dotées d' intérieurs décorés opulent qui respectent attentivement l'histoire du bâtiment. Les couleurs riches et acajou meubles ajoutent une touche élégante (sans parler de grandes baies vitrées avec des sièges de fenêtre dans certaines unités); mais par rapport au prix et à proximité comparablement Rosedon , la qualité de la chambre juste ne mesure pas.

  • iPod -permis radio - réveil
  • 27 pouces à écran plat TV et lecteurs DVD
  • Wifi gratuit
  • Cafetières avec des paquets de café et de thé
  • climatiseurs télécommande murale
  • Les salles de bain sont basiques avec des combos douche / baignoire, évier vanités , et Lord & Mayfair articles de toilette
  • Presque toutes les unités comprennent une kitchenette avec un mini-réfrigérateur, ustensiles, serveware, évier, four grille - pain, micro - ondes.
  • Les chambres de luxe, l'hôtel le plus petit à 185 pieds carrés, ne comprennent pas les kitchenettes
  • Trois suites de luxe , le plus grand sur la propriété à 455 pieds carrés, disposent d' une petite terrasse avec vue sur le jardin.

Attractions

Les équipements sont rares, sauf pour une petite piscine, un beau restaurant, et quelques bonus sympa

  • Une petite piscine avec pas plus de 10 chaises longues et peu à la manière de l' atmosphère
  • vin gratuit servi dans la zone de réception en soirée
  • petit-déjeuner quotidien gratuit
  • Beau, élaborés jardins remplis de fontaines et de statues de style Renaissance
  • Un bar d'honneur près de la piscine avec des sodas, jus de fruits, et de l' eau
  • Zones communes magnifiquement décorées avec des lustres élaborés, aménagement Gilded Age de l'époque, et antiquités
  • Un élégant salon avec une station d'ordinateur et l' imprimante
  • Pas de spa, des courts de tennis, ou un centre de remise en forme
  • Une connexion Wi-Fi dans tout l'établissement
  • Voir la liste complète des Équipements

Nourriture

Un célèbre restaurant et cave à vin, plus un petit-déjeuner bien garni

Ascots restaurant attaché au Royal Palms est une attraction qui lui est propre, et tous ceux qui recherchent un endroit pour dîner romantique devrait en faire une priorité. Le bar respire le même swank Gilded-Âge que le reste de l'hôtel - de fauteuils à oreilles en peluche et un bar en bois sombre à barkeeps en tenue traditionnelle et une clientèle de whisky-swilling - le restaurant lui - même a un style moderne, et même bord artistique à elle. Peintures cubistes et un plafond évocateur murale prêtent une qualité moderne, comme le fait un Philippe Stark lampe de fantôme sur la barre. Dans le primé cave , vous trouverez une des plus impressionnantes collections de vin de l'île, ainsi que d' une salle à manger privée et un jardin magnifiquement éclairé avec une fontaine et la statue italianisant.

Le menu, qui commence pensivement avec les desserts, est rempli avec des combinaisons de saveurs intrigantes comme la soupe de banane fraîche avec les Bermudes rhum noir, et le saumon grillé avec oignon d'agrumes câpres marmelade. Peu importe ce que les prises de la journée est, il est probable que votre meilleur pari - toujours frais, riche, et cuit à la perfection.

Le petit déjeuner est lumineuse et gaie, avec des murs de couleur saumon, un sol carrelé géométrique coloré. Il n'y a pas serveurs - le petit-déjeuner est strictement DIY - mais un poste d'oeufs et gaufrier hardboiled ajouter la substance au yogourt ordinaire, pâtisserie, fruits et plats.

Juste 24 est l'option à manger plus décontracté, et offre même des portions ajustées pour les enfants. Le restaurant est ouvert pour le déjeuner et le dîner.

Les clients qui ont regardé Royal Palms Hotel ont aussi regardé

Ce que vous devez savoir à propos de cet Royal Palms Hotel

Adresse

24 Rosemont Ave, Hamilton HM 06, Caribbean

Téléphone

(441) 292-1854

Types de chambre

  • Deluxe Mini-Suite
  • Deluxe Room
  • Deluxe Suite
  • Superior Mini-Suite
  • Superior Room

N'oubliez pas de nous aimer sur Facebook ! Nous aimons être aimés.

Royal Palms Hotel Rating: 4.0 Pearls
City of Hamilton, Bermuda

Oyster Review Summary

Photos and Review by Oyster.com Investigators

Pros

  • Great city location in the heart of downtown Hamilton
  • Free daily breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout
  • Acclaimed Ascots Restaurant with exceptional wine cellar and bar
  • Opulent decor in a beautifully restored 19th-century mansion
  • Almost all rooms feature kitchenettes

Cons

  • 10-minute drive to the nearest beach
  • No spa, fitness center, or room service
  • Small pool is sparse and uninviting
  • No elevators at the property

Bottom Line

Hidden away on a tree-lined backstreet in downtown Hamilton, this boutique hotel has the elegance and genteelness of a Gilded-Age mansion. Amenities aren’t exactly the strong suit here, with just a small pool and a few other minor attractions; however, a spectacular restaurant, great city location, and lovely rooms make an ideal fit for both business and leisure travelers. But if you simply must have a beach nearby, you are best heading to a different neighborhood altogether, as the closest sand and surf is a good 10-minute drive away.

Categories

, , ,

Oyster Hotel Photos

View All 7 Albums

Oyster Hotel Review

 Scene

Though light on amenities, this resplendent turn-of-the-century hotel-mansion pours on the charm

Housed in a 19th-century manor house surrounded by overflowing gardens and Renaissance-style statues, this 32-room boutique hotel with colonial-style architecture and swanky decor is a hidden gem found along the tree-lined back roads of downtown Hamilton.

The moment you enter the Royal Palms’ mahogany reception area via the coral-hued wraparound porch, you are consumed by the rich elegance of a bygone era. Rather than a lobby, the entry of the hotel feels more like a well-preserved mansion with an ornate crystal chandelier, grand staircase, and plush geometric carpeting. Old photographs of historical Bermuda line the yellow walls, leading straight ahead to a ritzy parlor and upstairs to a sitting room and the guest rooms -- all appearing much as you’d imagine they did 100 years ago.

However, calling to mind a motel instead of a mansion is the small, rather unadorned pool, which is surrounded by fewer than a dozen lounge chairs and sits starkly within the confines of a white fence. Though well maintained, there is little that lures guests, and as a result, it remains empty most days.

Saving the hotel from having too few amenities is its stellar restaurant. Acclaimed throughout Hamilton, Ascots Restaurant is filled with modern art and adorned with a mural ceiling for a rather highbrow appeal. A wine cellar that has received top accolades from "Wine Spectator" and "Wine Enthusiast" magazines, and a romantic garden, give good reason for the restaurant’s success. After dinner, which might consist of succulent Veal Ossobuco followed by a black cherry torte topped with Rum raisin ice cream, enjoy a Dark and Stormy or puff on a Cuban cigar at the adjoining bar. Come morning, a free breakfast of fruits, meats, waffles, and pastries is served.

 Location

Within walking distance of Hamilton and the ferries -- but lacks a beachfront

Just a few minutes’ walk from Pitts Bay Road, which runs through downtown Hamilton, Royal Palms is a quick jaunt from the similarly priced and equally swanky Rosedon Hotel. All of Hamilton’s greatest attractions -- restaurants, bars, cultural monuments, and high-end shops -- are within walking distance, as is the ferry terminal that takes passengers to still more destinations like the Royal Naval Dockyard and Little Sound for access to Southampton’s beaches. A moped rental shop is also just a few minutes’ walk away. Unlike the Rosedon though, there is no free hotel shuttle to take guests to the nearest beach, so those who are keen to spend most of their time in the sand should look elsewhere.

In an effort to permit as few vehicles as possible on the island, car rentals are strictly forbidden. Even locals are allowed only a single car per household -- something you’ll likely appreciate when you see the lush, winding roads that unobtrusively snake through the island. Taxis are reliable and metered according to state law, so there is no need to negotiate fares; however, rates are exceptionally high.

Those looking to save on cab fare might consider renting a moped, the islanders’ preferred mode of transportation. While safety may be an issue for some, a local speed limit of just 35 km (about 21 mph) will likely assuage most fears. Consider the less expensive ferries and local pink-and-blue buses to cover longer distances between “the hook” (Bermuda’s westernmost island), the main city of Hamilton, and the beaches along the southern side of Warwick and Southampton.

  • 30-minute drive to Bermuda International Airport
  • 3-minute walk to downtown Hamilton
  • 7-minute walk to Terminal Ferry for trips to the Royal Naval Dockyard and Little Sound
  • 6-minute drive to Ocean View Golf Course
  • 7-minute drive to Bermuda Botanical Gardens
  • 10-minute drive to Elbow Beach
  • 12-minute drive to Bermuda Aquarium, Museum, and Zoo
  • 12-minute drive to Belmont Hills Golf Course

 Rooms

Unique and elegant rooms, though some details feel more Motel 6 than mansion

Each of the 32 rooms, spread across the main building and two adjacent buildings, is unique -- though they all feature opulently decorated interiors that carefully respect the building's history. Rich colors and mahogany furniture add an elegant flair (not to mention large bay windows with window seats in some units); but when compared with the nearby and comparably priced Rosedon, the quality of the rooms just doesn’t measure up.

  • iPod-enabled radio alarm clocks
  • 27-inch flat-screen TV and DVD players
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Coffeemakers with coffee and tea packets
  • Wall-mounted remote-control air conditioners
  • Bathrooms are basic with shower/bathtub combos, single sink vanities, and Lord & Mayfair toiletries
  • Almost all units include a kitchenette with mini-fridge, utensils, serveware, sink, toaster oven, and microwave.
  • The Deluxe Rooms, the hotel’s smallest at 185 square feet, do not include kitchenettes
  • Three Deluxe Suites, the largest on the property at 455 square feet, feature a small patio with garden views.

 Features

Amenities are scarce save for a small pool, a lovely restaurant, and a few nice bonuses

  • A small pool with no more than 10 lounge chairs and little in the way of atmosphere
  • Free wine served in the reception area nightly
  • Free daily breakfast
  • Beautiful, elaborate gardens filled with fountains and Renaissance-style statues
  • An honor bar near the pool with sodas, juice, and water
  • Beautifully decorated common areas with elaborate chandeliers, Gilded Age-era furnishings, and antiques
  • An elegant parlor with one computer station and printer
  • No spa, tennis courts, or fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the property
  • View Full List of Amenities

 Food

An acclaimed restaurant and wine cellar, plus a well-stocked breakfast

Ascots Restaurant attached to the Royal Palms is an attraction all of its own, and anybody looking for a romantic dinner spot should make it a high priority. The bar exudes the same Gilded-Age swank as the rest of the hotel -- from plush wingback chairs and a dark wood bar to barkeeps in traditional attire and a whisky-swilling clientele -- the restaurant itself has a modern, and even artistic edge to it. Cubist paintings and an evocative ceiling mural lend a modern quality, as does a Philippe Stark ghost lamp on the bar. In the award-winning cellar, you’ll find one of the island’s most impressive wine collections, as well as a private dining room, and a beautifully lit garden with an Italianate fountain and statue.

The menu, which thoughtfully starts with desserts, is filled with intriguing flavor combinations like the chilled banana soup with Bermuda black rum, and the grilled salmon with citrus onion caper marmalade. No matter what the catch of the day is, it’s likely your best bet -- always fresh, rich, and cooked to perfection.

Breakfast is bright and cheerful, with salmon-colored walls, a colorful geometric tiled floor. There are no waiters – breakfast is strictly DIY -- but a hardboiled egg station and waffle maker add substance to the usual yogurt, pastry, and fruit fare.

Just 24 is the more casual dining option, and even offers adjusted portions for kids. The restaurant is open for lunch and dinner.

 Bottom Line

Hidden away on a tree-lined backstreet in downtown Hamilton, this boutique hotel has the elegance and genteelness of a Gilded-Age mansion. Amenities aren’t exactly the strong suit here, with just a small pool and a few other minor attractions; however, a spectacular restaurant, great city location, and lovely rooms make an ideal fit for both business and leisure travelers. But if you simply must have a beach nearby, you are best heading to a different neighborhood altogether, as the closest sand and surf is a good 10-minute drive away.

Things You Should Know About Royal Palms Hotel

Address

  • 24 Rosemont Avenue Pembroke, Bermuda

Room Types

  • Deluxe Mini-Suite
  • Deluxe Room
  • Deluxe Suite
  • Superior Mini-Suite
  • Superior Room

Enter dates for best prices

Check-in
Check-out
Guests
 AVG/NIGHT 
Hotels.com  
Expedia.com  
Tingo.com  
Booking.com  
Travelocity  
Otel.com  
Priceline.com  
CheapTickets.com  

All About Oyster

You Can't Return a Bad Vacation.

Our special investigators visit, photograph, review and rate each hotel. We uncover the truth, before it's "uh-oh" time.

Go undercover with an Oyster Investigator The Today Show
Go Undercover with an Oyster Investigator
See 56 Videos of Oyster on TV

Nearby Hotels to Consider

The Fairmont Hamilton Princess
The Fairmont Hamilton Princess
City of Hamilton, Bermuda
Rating: 40 Pearls

Distance: 0.3 mi
Rosedon Hotel
Rosedon Hotel
City of Hamilton, Bermuda
Rating: 40 Pearls

Distance: 1.2 mi
Newstead Belmont Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Newstead Belmont Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Paget Parish, Bermuda
Rating: 40 Pearls

Distance: 1.3 mi
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Rating: 45 Pearls

Distance: 3.5 mi

Hotel Features

Number of Rooms: 32
Pool: Yes
Internet: Yes
Cribs: Yes
View All

Hotel Information

Location: City of Hamilton, Bermuda
Address: 24 Rosemont Avenue Pembroke, Bermuda
(See Map)
Loading Live Rates
Loading...