Voir tous les hôtels à Vieille ville

Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town 3.5

Vieille ville, Albuquerque, Nouveau-Mexique

Entrez vos dates et obtenez les meilleurs tarifs

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Sommaire de l'évaluation

Photos et avis par

Pour

Inconvénients

Ce qu'il faut retenir

Avec un emplacement privilégié dans le quartier enchanteur de la vieille ville, cet hôtel emblématique de 188 chambres allie harmonieusement charme historique et confort moderne. Le rustique hall et-siècle de style 19ème chapelle de mariage donnent un clin d'œil au passé, tandis que deux hanches discothèques suintent chicness contemporaine. Autres caractéristiques hors concours comprennent, une de taille olympique chauffée piscine et un populaire restaurant de avec un mélange de nouveaux plats mexicains classiques et originales. Les chambres standard disposent d'une connexion Wi-Fi, mais seulement offrent téléviseurs à tube .

Prix Oyster

Vols pour ce voyage avec Skyscanner.com

Photos d'hôtels Oyster

Voir tous les 10 albums

Avis Hôtel Oyster

Lieu

Un gratte-ciel avec quelques belles vues, une grande piscine, des boutiques, des discothèques, des restaurants

Une ambiance rustique règne dans cet hôtel haut-de milieu de gamme, qui dispose d'un territoriale de style, brique garnis extérieure qui abrite une belle entrée avec murs en pisé élevés, lustres en fer, brillant étages de briques carreaux, et un plafond de tôle rouillée, encadrée par le bois poutres. Canapés en bois sculpté et des tapis du sud-ouest complètent l'authentique regard Nouveau-Mexique.

Un grand magasin de souvenirs dans le hall propose des bijoux et des vêtements. Les deux restaurants - Café Plazuela & Cantina et Cristobal de - servent des plats à l'intérieur du Nouveau-Mexique charmantes salles à manger. Deux boîtes de nuit chics vont bien au-delà de l'atmosphère typique hôtel de club, avec artsy, décor tendance et, dans le cas de Casa Esencia, un cover charge raide pour les hommes.

La taille olympique piscine dispose d'une terrasse spacieuse entourée de motifs pacifiques avec haies taillées et plantes à fleurs. Contrairement à la grande piscine, la fenêtre centre de fitness est minuscule et offre une sélection limitée de l'équipement d'entraînement.

Avec plus de 60 000 pieds carrés d' espace de réunion , un, siècle de style 19ème populaire chapelle de mariage , et un emplacement pratique, à distance de marche des commerces et des restaurants de la Vieille Ville, cet établissement historique est l'un des hôtels de congrès occupés à Albuquerque. Diverses célébrités ont également séjourné à l'hôtel pendant les tournages à Albuquerque, y compris Jessica Alba et Lil Wayne.

Endroit

Dans le quartier de la vieille ville, à distance de marche de restaurants et de boutiques

L'Hôtel Albuquerque se trouve à seulement un bloc du cœur de la vieille ville, un quartier historique qui est le centre culturel de la ville. Vous pourrez vous promener dans les restaurants, galeries et boutiques touristiques trouvés autour de la place datant de 1706. Sur le côté nord de la place est l'Felipe Neri Church de San, l'un des plus vieux bâtiments de la ville, qui a été construit en 1793.

Assis le long du Rio Grande à une altitude de 5312 pieds, Albuquerque occupe un environnement de haute désert. La ville a été fondée en 1706 par les Espagnols comme un avant-poste colonial dans le Nouveau Monde. Aujourd'hui, Albuquerque est le foyer de plus de 530 000 personnes de plus de 70 ethnies différentes, y compris les Amérindiens, Latinos, et Anglos, ce qui en fait la plus grande ville au Nouveau-Mexique. Albuquerque conserve liens avec le passé et de sa culture dans l'architecture, œuvres d'art, et une cuisine que l'on trouve dans toute la ville.

Albuquerque est connu comme un centre de l'industrie high-tech et de la recherche. Le laboratoire Sandia National, General Electric, et Kirtland Air Force Base appellent tous de la maison de ville. Il est également la capitale de la montgolfière du monde. Albuquerque accueille l'International Balloon Fiesta chaque Octobre, un événement qui pourrait être le plus photographié au monde. Locaux chauds entreprises en montgolfière offrent des promenades aux visiteurs toute l'année.

Comme une ville de quatre saison avec 300 jours de soleil par an, Albuquerque a une communauté active de golfeurs, randonneurs, skieurs, des cavaliers, vététistes, et les pêcheurs. Les montagnes Sandia juste à l'est de fournir un répit à haute altitude de la chaleur de l'été et beaucoup de miles de sentiers forestiers, et une aire de jeux d'hiver en vedette Sandia Peak Ski Area. Toute visite à Albuquerque est incomplète sans un tour sur le Sandia Peak Aerial Tramway, la plus longue de tramway dans le monde, ascendant 2.7 miles de la périphérie de la ville pour les montagnes de Sandia à 10 378 pieds.

Quoi que vous fassiez en plein air ici, être sûr de rester bien hydraté - températures douces peuvent être trompeuses et de la haute altitude peuvent prendre son péage sur les aventuriers les plus aptes.

  • 15 minutes en voiture de l'aéroport international de Albuquerque
  • 5 minutes à pied de la Plaza at Old Town
  • 10 minutes en voiture de l'Université du Nouveau-Mexique de golf de championnat
  • 10 minutes en voiture du centre-ville d'Albuquerque
  • 10 minutes en voiture de BioPark (y compris le zoo, l'aquarium, le jardin botanique, et Tingley Plage)
  • 10 minutes en voiture de Musée national des Sciences et Histoire du nucléaire
  • 25 minutes de route de Balloon Fiesta Park
  • 25 minutes en voiture de Petroglyph National Monument
  • 25 minutes en voiture de Sandia Peak Tramway
  • 90 minutes de route de Santa Fe

Chambres

Décor sud-ouest d'inspiration, mais vieux téléviseurs à tubes

L'Hôtel Albuquerque intègre son thème général rustique dans les chambres , qui disposent d'un mobilier sculpté à la main en bois (y compris les bancs dégrossis), de moquette sud-ouest de style, et de grandes armoires. Les salles de bain contiennent autonomes éviers qui limitent l'espace de comptoir. Les chambres sont propres et lumineux, avec un schéma de couleur terreuse.

  • Wifi Gratuit
  • Cafetières avec du thé et du café Starbucks
  • Aucun coffre-fort dans les chambres
  • téléviseurs à tube dans les chambres standard et quelques suites
  • La plupart des chambres disposent de petits balcons
  • Mise à niveau vers une suite vous obtient chambres séparées et des plans d'étage agrandis.

Attractions

Une grande piscine et charmante chapelle de mariage, mais pas de spa

Nourriture

Restaurant populaire Cristobal dispose Nouvelle cuisine mexicaine dans un cadre élégant, chandelles

  • Populaire Restaurant Cristobal est ouvert mardi - Sat. pour le dîner et sert un mélange de la Nouvelle cuisine mexicaine classique et original dans une élégante salle à manger aux chandelles.
  • Café Plazuela & Cantina sert le petit déjeuner, le déjeuner et le dîner tous les jours, y compris des plats mexicains et d'Amérique New.
  • QBar est une boîte de nuit de la hanche avec un mobilier contemporain et art éclectique partout. Il est ouvert mardi au sam.
  • Casa Esencia est une boîte de nuit exclusive ouvert uniquement le vendredi soir. mobilier de Luxe, des accents d'or, et des touches mod font pour une ambiance chic. Les hommes sont facturés un frais de 20 $ de couverture, les femmes sont libres.
  • Un service d'étage est disponible.

Les clients qui ont regardé Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town ont aussi regardé

Ce que vous devez savoir à propos de cet Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town

Adresse

800 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque 87104-2007, United States

Téléphone

(505) 843-6300

Types de chambre

  • Junior Suite
  • Traditional Room

View All Hotels in Old Town

Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town 3.5

Old Town, Albuquerque, New Mexico

Review Summary

Photos and Review by



Bottom Line

With a prime location in the enchanting Old Town district, this 188-room landmark hotel seamlessly blends historic charm with modern convenience. The rustic lobby and 19th-century-style wedding chapel give a nod to the past, while two hip nightclubs ooze contemporary chicness. Other standout features include a heated, Olympic-size pool and a popular restaurant with a mix of classic and original New Mexican dishes. Standard rooms have free Wi-Fi, but only offer tube TVs.

Oyster Awards

Oyster Hotel Photos

View All 10 Albums

Oyster Hotel Review


A high-rise with some good views, a large pool, shops, nightclubs, restaurants

Pool at the Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town

A rustic vibe pervades this upper-middle-range hotel, which features a territorial-style, brick-trimmed exterior that houses a beautiful lobby with high adobe walls, iron chandeliers, glossy brick-tile floors, and a rusty tin ceiling framed by wood beams. Carved wood sofas and Southwestern rugs complete the authentic New Mexico look.

A big gift shop in the lobby offers jewelry and clothing. Both restaurants -- Cafe Plazuela & Cantina and Cristobal's -- serve New Mexico dishes inside charming dining rooms. Two chic nightclubs go well beyond the typical hotel club atmosphere, with artsy, trendy decor and, in the case of Casa Esencia, a steep cover charge for men.

The Olympic-size pool features a spacious deck surrounded by peaceful grounds with manicured hedges and flowering plants. In contrast to the large pool area, the windowless fitness center is tiny and offers a limited selection of workout equipment.

With more than 60,000 square feet of event space, a popular, 19th-century-style wedding chapel, and a convenient location within walking distance of Old Town's shops and restaurants, this landmark property is one of the busier convention hotels in Albuquerque. Various celebrities have also stayed at the hotel during film shoots in Albuquerque, including Jessica Alba and Lil Wayne.


In the Old Town district, within walking distance of restaurants and shops

Map of Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town

The Hotel Albuquerque sits only one block from the heart of Old Town, a historic district that is the cultural center of the city. Guests can stroll to restaurants, galleries, and touristy shops found around the plaza dating to 1706. On the north side of the plaza is the San Felipe de Neri Church, one of the oldest buildings in the city, which was constructed in 1793.

Sitting along the Rio Grande at an elevation of 5,312 feet, Albuquerque occupies a high desert environment. The city was founded in 1706 by the Spanish as a colonial outpost in the New World. Today, Albuquerque is home to more than 530,000 people of over 70 different ethnicities, including Native Americans, Latinos, and Anglos, making it the largest city in New Mexico. Albuquerque retains connections to the past and its culture in the architecture, artwork, and cuisine to be found throughout the city.

Albuquerque is known as a center of high-tech industry and research. The Sandia National Laboratory, General Electric, and Kirtland Air Force Base all call the city home. It’s also the ballooning capital of the world. Albuquerque hosts the International Balloon Fiesta each October, an event that might be the most photographed in the world. Local hot air balloon companies offer rides to visitors year-round.

As a four-season city with 300 sunny days a year, Albuquerque has an active community of golfers, hikers, skiers, horseback riders, mountain bikers, and fishermen. The Sandia Mountains just to the east provide a high-altitude respite from the summer heat and many miles of forested trails, and a winter playground featuring Sandia Peak Ski Area. Any visit to Albuquerque is incomplete without a ride on the Sandia Peak Aerial Tramway, the longest tram in the world, ascending 2.7 miles from the outskirts of the city to the Sandia Mountains at 10,378 feet.

Whatever you do in the outdoors here, be sure to stay well-hydrated - mild temperatures can be deceiving and the high elevation can take its toll on the fittest adventurers.

  • 15-minute drive from Albuquerque International Airport
  • 5-minute walk to the Plaza at Old Town
  • 10-minute drive to the University of New Mexico Championship Golf Course
  • 10-minute drive to downtown Albuquerque
  • 10-minute drive to BioPark (including the Zoo, Aquarium, Botanic Garden, and Tingley Beach)
  • 10-minute drive to National Museum of Nuclear Science & History
  • 25-minute drive to Balloon Fiesta Park
  • 25-minute drive to Petroglyph National Monument
  • 25-minute drive to Sandia Peak Tramway
  • 90-minute drive to Santa Fe


Southwestern-inspired decor, but old tube TVs

The Presidential Suite at the Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town

The Hotel Albuquerque incorporates its overall rustic theme into the guest rooms, which feature hand-carved wood furniture (including rough-hewn benches), Southwestern-style carpeting, and large armoires. Bathrooms contain stand-alone sinks that limit counter space. Rooms are clean and bright, with an earthy color scheme.

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Coffeemakers with free tea and Starbucks coffee
  • No safes in the rooms
  • Tube TVs in standard rooms and some suites
  • Most rooms feature small balconies
  • Upgrading to a suite gets you separate bedrooms and larger floor plans.


A large pool and charming wedding chapel, but no spa

Chapel at the Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
  • Olympic-size pool is heated and features spacious deck
  • 19th-century-style San Isidro de Capilla wedding chapel seats 156 guests
  • No spa; in-room spa services are available from outside provider
  • Free self-parking and Wi-Fi
  • View Full List of Amenities


Popular Cristobal's Restaurant features New Mexican cuisine in an elegant, candlelit setting

Cristobal's at the Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
  • Popular Cristobal’s Restaurant is open Tues. - Sat. for dinner and serves a mix of classic and original New Mexican cuisine in an elegant, candlelit dining room.
  • Cafe Plazuela & Cantina serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily, including American and New Mexican fare.
  • QBar is a hip nightclub with contemporary furnishings and eclectic artwork throughout. It’s open Tues.-Sat.
  • Casa Esencia is an exclusive nightclub open only on Friday evenings. Luxe furnishings, gold accents, and mod touches make for a chic ambience. Men are charged a $20 cover fee, women are free.
  • Room service is available.

Customers Who Viewed Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town Also Viewed

Things You Should Know About Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town


800 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, New Mexico 87104, United States

Room Types

  • Junior Suite
  • Traditional Room

Don't Miss Our Travel Secrets. Like us on Facebook!