Voir tous les hôtels à Freeport

Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach-An All Inclusive Resort 3.0

Freeport, Grand Bahama, Bahames

Entrez vos dates et obtenez les meilleurs tarifs

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Sommaire de l'évaluation

Photos et avis par

Pour

  • Une station tout compris familiale avec des prix abordables
  • Une longue étendue de plage avec de nombreuses chaises longues
  • Le principal bar et salon contemporain est le centre névralgique et reste ouvert tard
  • Utilisation gratuite du trapèze avec des moniteurs
  • Des terrains compacts mais néanmoins spacieux
  • Trois restaurants et deux snacks ; de la pizza cuite au feu de bois est également servie tard dans la nuit
  • Une piscine rectangulaire qui offre des vues sur la mer
  • Des représentations de théâtre tous les soirs
  • Deux courts de tennis et un centre de remise en forme pour bouger en s'amusant
  • Un centre de sports aquatiques avec des planches à bras, des kayaks et de la planche à voile
  • Certaines chambres sont plus modernes et donnent vue sur l'océan
  • Des magasins sur place avec l'essentiel et quelques vêtements
  • Plusieurs salles de réunion
  • Wi-Fi gratuit partout dans l'établissement

Inconvénients

  • Nourriture et boissons de médiocre qualité
  • Pas de bar dans l'eau
  • La piscine n'est pas très relaxante à cause des nombreuses activités d'animation et de la musique
  • Les chambres près du bar principal pourront connaître des problèmes de tapage nocturne
  • La plage peut être envahie d'algues et de vendeurs itinérants
  • Quelques problèmes d'entretien dans les chambres, et certaines sont plus modernes que d'autres

Ce qu'il faut retenir

Sur la côte sud-est de Grand Bahama, près de Freeport, se trouve une des quelques stations tout compris de toute l'île avec 274 chambres qui s'étendent sur 10,5 hectares. Ce Wyndham propose des prix bas pour les familles au budget limité. Les chambres sont divisées en deux types : les chambres Vista, qui ont un schéma des couleurs blanc moderne et des vues sur l'océan, et les chambres Flora, avec moins d'aménagement et une décoration caribéenne incroyablement vive. Toutes les chambres sont des pavillons de deux étages avec balcons, cafetières, et Wi-Fi gratuit, et il n'y a qu'un court trajet à pieds pour se rendre dans l'un des trois restaurants, au salon bar principal, ainsi qu'au théâtre pour des divertissements tous les soirs. Un snack, une pizzeria, un trapèze, et des sports aquatiques gardent les enfants occupés, mais les parents voudront peut-être investir dans une bonne paire d'écouteurs s'ils veulent la paix et la tranquillité vis-à-vis des vendeurs et des activités d'animation.

Prix Oyster

Vols pour ce voyage avec Skyscanner.com

Photos d'hôtels Oyster

Voir tous les 7 albums

Avis Hôtel Oyster

Lieu

Familles sur un troupeau budgétaire à cette station minime tout compris

Alimentation et boisson prix peuvent augmenter rapidement pour les familles dans les Bahamas, et depuis ce est l'un des rares centres de villégiature sur l'île, il ne attirer des groupes avec les petits qui cherchent à économiser quelques centimes. Pour cette raison, on ne devrait pas avoir des attentes élevées pour la station. Il vérifie les cases nécessaires, mais manque de repères dans la mesure du luxe et de service sont concernés.

Vous pourrez entrer dans une principale hall pour le check-in avec quelques coins salons agréables qui ne sont jamais bondée; Cela pourrait être la partie la plus calme de la station et est un bon endroit pour travailler, depuis une connexion Wi-Fi est disponible gratuitement dans toute la station. Cette zone conduit à un couloir où il ya des magasins vendant des vêtements et des éléments essentiels, puis en direction, un open-air propre salon et un bar au décor contemporain, qui se sent presque comme une extension du hall. Ceci est un bon endroit pour sortir et faire la fête pendant la journée (ou de la nuit) quand il fait trop chaud au soleil; autrement, vous pourrez prendre des boissons à asseoir sur la terrasse ou à la piscine rectangulaire, qui se trouve à côté de la snack bar qui reçoit beaucoup d'attention de mouettes. La piscine est l'endroit si vous cherchez à participer à des activités d'animation ou de regarder les enfants sur le trapèze , mais les autres clients peut vouloir s'asseoir plus loin sur la plage pour obtenir un peu de paix et de calme. Une mer de bleu (certains en mauvais état) des chaises longues sont étalées sur une longue étendue de sable qui recueille algues. Les vendeurs marcher le long et d'offrir une gamme ou des produits - certains illégale - donc gardez un oeil ouvert.

La nuit, il ya une soirée théâtre performance, et puis les gens soit de retour à la tête de la principale bar du hall , qui agit comme le centre de la station, ou dans leurs chambres. Chambres les plus proches de la zone de bar pourraient être perturbés par le bruit tard dans la nuit.

Endroit

Un établissement tout inclus environ 20 minutes de l'aéroport

La station fait partie de Churchill Plage sur la côte sud-est de Grand Bahama à proximité du centre de Freeport. Cet emplacement balnéaire offre de bonnes conditions de natation pour tous les âges, mais les clients doivent attendre à voir beaucoup d' algues le long du rivage. Comme l'hôtel est tout compris, la plupart des clients sont satisfaits de rester simplement sur la propriété pendant la durée de leur séjour, et pourraient être moins enclins à louer une voiture pour l'exploration. Mais louer une voiture donnerait accès à la ville de Freeport et Port Lucaya Marketplace pour un certain nombre de boutiques et de restaurants, ainsi que les zones les plus reculées de l'île pour la plongée, la randonnée et la pêche. Grand Bahama Island est de 530 miles carrés et dispose d'un peu plus de 40 000 résidents à temps plein, donc il ya beaucoup à voir et à faire. Ou, tout simplement demander à la réception pour louer un taxi pour aller et revenir de l'aéroport, qui est à environ 20 minutes.

Chambres

Types de chambres sont disponibles en deux styles de décor, mais tous ont une cafetière et d'une connexion Wi-Fi gratuite.

Il ya 274 chambres qui occupent deux étages, les bâtiments de style bungalow long des deux côtés de l'entrée principale. Chambres - soit avec un lit king size, de deux lits queen ou un lit murphy - venir avec une cafetière , une connexion Wi-Fi, d'un bureau et d'articles de toilette True Blue dans les salles de bains.

Il ya deux distinctions autant que le décor et la vue. Les chambres Vista ont une nouvelle literie blanche avec des accents lumineux verts, mobilier moderne, et la mer vues des balcons . Les chambres ont Flora âgées couvre-lits fleuris et des accents de couleur des yeux endoloris avec vue sur le jardin. Certaines chambres permettent de fumer et d'autres sont non-fumeurs, alors assurez-vous de le préciser lors de la réservation. Des chambres communicantes et des lits bébé sont disponibles sur demande pour les familles.

Attractions

L'utilisation gratuite du trapèze, des courts de tennis et un centre de fitness ajouter à la valeur ici.

La sélection de la nourriture et des boissons ne va pas impressionner gourmands séjournant à Viva, mais les clients peuvent choisir entre le buffet principal appelé Junkanoo pour les trois repas (il ne reçoit une foule, surtout au petit déjeuner et le déjeuner) ou deux restaurants intérieurs à la carte: le thème asiatique bambou et en italien sur le thème Viva Café . Il ya un snack-bar ouvert toute la journée servant des hamburgers et des hot dogs de base à côté de la plage (attention aux mouettes qui aiment ce domaine) et aussi une fin de soirée feu de bois pizzeria pour snackers fêtards / minuit.

Bars et sélection de boissons sont à la fois assez minime; les clients doivent s'attendre à un choix pour la bière, ainsi que des liqueurs non-premium. Comme dans les restaurants, le service dans les bars peut être lente, et il peut prendre héler un membre du personnel pour obtenir une boisson.

Équipements gratuits comprennent le trapèze (avec des instructeurs), deux courts de tennis, un beau centre de fitness et un centre de sports nautiques (avec des kayaks, équipement de plongée, planche à voile) le long de la plage. Une équipe d'animation est active par la zone de la piscine pendant la journée, et effectue ensuite dans le théâtre après le dîner pendant environ une heure chaque soir.

Excursions pour un coût supplémentaire sont disponibles et peuvent être réservés par le biais de services aux clients.

Les clients qui ont regardé Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach-An All Inclusive Resort ont aussi regardé

Ce que vous devez savoir à propos de cet Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach-An All Inclusive Resort

Adresse

Churchill Dr and Doubloon Road, Freeport 42398, Caribbean

Téléphone

(242) 373-4000

Également appelé

  • Club Viva Fortuna
  • Freeport Wyndham
  • Viva Fortuna
  • Viva Wyndham Fortuna
  • Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach
  • Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach Resort
  • Wyndham Freeport
  • Wyndham Hotel Freeport

Types de chambre

  • Deluxe Room
  • Premium Room

Aimez-nous sur Facebook et passez les plus belles vacances de votre vie

Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach-An All Inclusive Resort Rating: 3.0 Pearls
Bahamas

Oyster Review Summary

Photos and Review by Oyster.com Investigators

Pros

  • Family-friendly all-inclusive resort with affordable prices
  • A long stretch of beach with plenty of lounge chairs
  • The contemporary main bar and lounge is the center of action and stays open late
  • Free use of the trapeze with instructors
  • Compact, and yet spacious, grounds
  • Three restaurants and two snack bars; wood-fire pizza is also served late into the night
  • Rectangular pool offers views of the sea
  • Nightly theater performances
  • Two nice tennis courts and a fitness center for active fun
  • Water sports center with paddleboards, kayaks, and windsurfing
  • Some rooms are more modern and have ocean-facing views
  • Shops on-site with the essentials and some clothing
  • Several meeting facilities
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout property

Cons

  • Sub-par food and drinks
  • No swim-up pool bar
  • The pool is not very relaxing with lots of animation activities and music
  • Rooms by the main bar might experience late night noise
  • The beach can see an influx of seaweed and vendor passersby
  • Some maintenance issues in the rooms, and some are more modern than others

Bottom Line

On the southeast shore of Grand Bahama near Freeport is one of the few all-inclusive resorts on the entire island with 274 rooms spread out over 26 acres. This Wyndham offers low prices for families on a budget. Rooms are divided into two types: the Vista rooms, which have a white modern color scheme and ocean views, and the Flora rooms, with fewer amenities and shockingly bright Caribbean decor. All rooms in the two-story bungalows have balconies, coffeemakers and free Wi-Fi, and are an easy walk to get to the three restaurants, the main lounge and bar, as well as the theater for nightly entertainment. A snack bar, pizza joint, trapeze, and water sports keep kids busy, but parents may want to invest in a good pair of headphones if looking for peace and quiet from the vendors and animation activities.

Categories

, , , , ,

Oyster Hotel Photos

View All 7 Albums

Oyster Hotel Review

 Scene

Families on a budget flock to this minimal all-inclusive resort

Food and drink prices can add up fast for families in the Bahamas, and since this is one of the few all-inclusive resorts on the island, it does attract groups with little ones looking to save pennies. Because of this, no one should not have high expectations for the resort. It checks the necessary boxes, but lacks marks as far as luxury and service are concerned.

Guests will enter into a main lobby for check-in with some nice seating areas that are never crowded; this might be the quietest part of the resort and is a good place to work, since Wi-Fi is free throughout the resort. This area leads to a hallway where there are some shops selling clothing and essentials, and then on towards a clean, open-air lounge and bar with contemporary decor, which almost feels like an extension of the lobby. This is a good place to hang out and party during the day (or night) when it gets too hot in the sun; otherwise, guests can take drinks to sit on the terrace or by the rectangular pool, which sits adjacent to the snack bar that receives a lot of attention from seagulls. The pool is the spot if looking to partake in animation activities or watch the kids on the trapeze, but other guests may want to sit farther away on the beach to get some peace and quiet. A sea of blue (some in disrepair) lounge chairs are spread out over a long stretch of sand that collects seaweed. Vendors will walk along and offer a range or products -- some illegal -- so keep one eye open.

At night, there's an evening theatre performance, and then people either head back to the main lobby bar, which acts as the hub of the resort, or back to their rooms. Rooms closest to the lobby bar area might be disturbed by late night noise.

 Location

An all-inclusive property about 20 minutes from the airport

The resort is part of Churchill Beach on the southeastern coast of Grand Bahama near the hub of Freeport. This seaside location offers good swimming conditions for all ages, though guests should expect to see a lot of seaweed along the shore. Because the resort is all-inclusive, most guests are content to just remain on the property for the duration of their stay, and might be less inclined to rent a car for exploration. But renting a car would provide access to the town of Freeport and Port Lucaya Marketplace for a number of shops and restaurants, as well as more remote areas of the island for snorkeling, hiking, and fishing. Grand Bahama Island is 530 square miles and has just over 40,000 full-time residents, hence there's plenty to see and do. Or, simply ask the front desk to hire a taxi to get to and from the airport, which is about 20 minutes away.

 Rooms

Room types come in two styles of decor, but all have coffeemakers and free Wi-Fi.

There are 274 rooms that take up two-story, bungalow-style buildings along both sides of the main lobby. Rooms -- either with one king bed, two queen beds, or one murphy bed -- come with coffeemakers, free Wi-Fi, work desks ,and True Blue toiletries in the bathrooms.

There are two distinctions as far as decor and view. The Vista rooms have new white bedding with bright green accents, modern furnishings, and sea views from the balconies. The Flora rooms have older flowered bedspreads and eye-sore color accents with garden views. Some rooms allow smoking and others are non-smoking, so make sure to specify this when booking. Connecting rooms and baby cribs are available upon request for families.

 Features

Free use of the trapeze, tennis courts, and fitness center add to the value here.

The food and beverage selection is not going to impress gourmands staying at Viva, but guests can choose between the main buffet called Junkanoo for all three meals (it does get a crowd, especially at breakfast and lunch) or two indoor a la carte restaurants: the Asian-themed Bamboo and Italian-themed Viva Cafe. There is an all-day snack bar serving basic hamburgers and hot dogs next to the beach (watch out for the seagulls that like this area) and also a late-night wood fire pizzeria for partiers/midnight snackers.

Bars and beverage selection are both pretty minimal; guests should expect one choice for beer, as well as non-premium liquors. Like at the restaurants, service at the bars can be slow, and it may take flagging down a staff member to get a drink.

Free amenities include the trapeze (with instructors), two tennis courts, a nice fitness center, and a water sports center (with kayaks, snorkel gear, and windsurfing) along the beach. An animation team is active by the pool area during the day, and then performs in the theater after dinner for about an hour each night.

Excursions for an extra cost are available and can be booked through guest services.

 Bottom Line

On the southeast shore of Grand Bahama near Freeport is one of the few all-inclusive resorts on the entire island with 274 rooms spread out over 26 acres. This Wyndham offers low prices for families on a budget. Rooms are divided into two types: the Vista rooms, which have a white modern color scheme and ocean views, and the Flora rooms, with fewer amenities and shockingly bright Caribbean decor. All rooms in the two-story bungalows have balconies, coffeemakers and free Wi-Fi, and are an easy walk to get to the three restaurants, the main lounge and bar, as well as the theater for nightly entertainment. A snack bar, pizza joint, trapeze, and water sports keep kids busy, but parents may want to invest in a good pair of headphones if looking for peace and quiet from the vendors and animation activities.

Things You Should Know About Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach-An All Inclusive Resort

Address

  • Churchill Drive & Dubloon Road, Freeport, BS

Hotel Is Also Known As...

  • Club Viva Fortuna
  • Freeport Wyndham
  • Viva Fortuna
  • Viva Wyndham Fortuna
  • Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach
  • Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach Resort
  • Wyndham Freeport
  • Wyndham Hotel Freeport

Room Types

  • Deluxe Room
  • Premium Room

Enter dates for best prices

Check-in
Check-out
Guests
 AVG/NIGHT 
Hotels.com  
Expedia.com  
Tingo.com  
Booking.com  
Travelocity  
Otel.com  
Priceline.com  
CheapTickets.com  

All About Oyster

You Can't Return a Bad Vacation.

Our special investigators visit, photograph, review and rate each hotel. We uncover the truth, before it's "uh-oh" time.

Go undercover with an Oyster Investigator The Today Show
Go Undercover with an Oyster Investigator
See 56 Videos of Oyster on TV

Nearby Hotels to Consider

Taino Beach Resort & Clubs
Taino Beach Resort & Clubs
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Rating: 35 Pearls

Distance: 3.0 mi
Grand Lucayan
Grand Lucayan
Bahamas
Rating: 40 Pearls

Distance: 3.3 mi
Paradise Cove Beach Resort
Paradise Cove Beach Resort
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Rating: 30 Pearls

Distance: 3.8 mi
Old Bahama Bay Resort & Yacht Harbour
Old Bahama Bay Resort & Yacht Harbour
Bahamas
Rating: 40 Pearls

Distance: 3.8 mi

Hotel Features

Number of Rooms: 276
Pool: Yes
Fitness Center: Yes
Internet: Yes
Jacuzzi: Yes
View All

Hotel Information

Location: Bahamas
Address: Churchill Drive & Dubloon Road, Freeport, BS
(See Map)
Loading Live Rates
Loading...