Alle Hotels in Oslo ansehen

Comfort Hotel Grand Central 3.5

Oslo, Norwegen

Geben Sie Termine für die besten Preise ein

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Zusammenfassung des Berichts

Fotos und Bewertung von den

Pro

  • Reiche Geschichte: in Original Bahnhof der Stadt aus dem Jahr 1854 untergebracht
  • Viele originale architektonische Details
  • Hotel zum Hauptbahnhof, Hauptbahnhof und Verkehrsknotenpunkt von Oslo verbunden
  • Einzigartiges Design, einschließlich der bunten Kunstwerk und Collagen in Aufzüge, Flure und Zimmer
  • High-Tech-Features im Überfluss
  • 24-Stunden- Fitness-Center

Kontra

  • Die Lage ist ein bisschen weit weg von den Sehenswürdigkeiten (für Oslo)
  • Fitness-Center ist ziemlich klein
  • Keine Bar oder das Nachtleben
  • Kein spa
  • Keine Konferenz oder Tagung Räume

Fazit

Das Hotel, zum Hauptbahnhof der Stadt verbunden ist, ist eine Gegenüberstellung, die prächtig funktioniert: Das Gebäude ist aus dem Jahr 1854 und wurde zum ersten Mal Bahnhof Osloer und im Frühjahr 2012 eröffnet ein stilvolles, technisch versierte Boutique-Hotel mit flippig, bunt Motiven verziert - - unter Wahrung einige originelle Details. High-Tech-Features im Überfluss, und die Gäste können in auf den Computern in der Check Lobby , nutzen ihre Smartphones als Zimmerschlüssel, und speichern Sie ihr Gepäck in einem persönlichen Lockbox. Es gibt ein italienisches Restaurant auf dem Gelände, und der hoteleigenen Nachbarschaft des Bahnhofs macht es so bequem, um den Transport, wie es erhält (sowohl innerhalb von Oslo und nach außen). Dennoch ist es relativ weit von den meisten Sehenswürdigkeiten der Stadt, und es gibt nicht viele Funktionen neben dem Restaurant und einem kleinen Fitnesscenter.

Oyster-Auszeichnungen

Flüge für diese Reise Mit Skyscanner.com

Oyster-Hotelfotos

Oyster-Hotelbewertung

Scene

Eine pulsierende Boutique-Hotel zum Bahnhof angeschlossen.

Das Hotel ist in original Bahnhof der Stadt untergebracht ist, gab es eine Spur nur 32 Meter von der aktuellen Empfangsbereich bis 1977 Heute, es ist ein 170-Zimmer, farbenfrohe Boutique-Hotel. Und während die neue Einrichtung ist flippig, bleiben original Schliff: eine schöne, klassische Fassade; Strukturträger in Fluren und Zimmern eingebaut; und hohen Decken im ersten Stock Zimmer. Das italienische Restaurant , zum Beispiel, steht an der Stelle des ursprünglichen Bahnhof Warteraum, und hat Buden wie altmodische Zug Sitze geformt. Ein Gäste-Suite war einst das Büro des Management - wo der König für seinen Zug warten - und ein Original-Kamin, Lampe und Tapeten alle bleiben.

Zur Ausstattung aller 170 Zimmer , 113 unterschiedlich sind (weil der hoteleigenen Architekten mussten rund ursprünglichen Mauern und Balken zu arbeiten), aber sie sind alle gleich eklektisch und Blickfang. Und das Hotel hat keine Angst, Risiken einzugehen Design: eine Suite ganz in Schwarz, eine ganz in Weiß und eine bevorstehende Space-Age öffentlichen Bügelzimmer alle im Rosa. Der Boden des Fitness-Center wurde Orange lackiert nach Facebook-Fans die Farbe ausgewählt. Und, In Anlehnung an die Eitelkeit von New York, der Architekt das Fitness-Studio, einen haben Glaswand mit Blick auf die Lobby.

Heute Teil des Restaurants ragt in die Haupthalle des modernen Bahnhof - wo die Strecke stand bis in die späten 70er Jahre. Obwohl es sich in belebten, Pendler gefüllten Bahnhof, im Restaurant zu essen in diesem Teil des Restaurant hat noch ein bisschen von einer alten Welt der Romantik zu. Sie sind, nach allem, das Abendessen auf einem historischen Ort. Gerade zurück im Inneren des Hotels ist die Lobby mit hohen Decken, mehrere Apple-iMacs, Snacks und Getränke zum Verkauf (anstelle von einzelnen im Zimmer Minibar) und lang Bibliothek-esque Tabellen zum Lesen oder einfach nur Faulenzen geschmückt.

Ort

Nicht ganz in der Nähe die meisten Sehenswürdigkeiten, aber die Hotel Nähe zur Central Station macht es sehr bequem zu umgehen.

In Original-Bahnhof der Stadt untergebracht und der Hotelgebäude ist mit dem Hauptbahnhof von Oslo, der Hauptumschlagplatz für Intra- und Inter-City-Reise der Stadt ist (man kann durch die Lobby übergeben). Alle Busse, Straßenbahnen und T-bane U-Bahnlinien fahren durch, da alle Züge, die vom Flughafen zu tun. Und obwohl das Hotel nicht im Zentrum des Geschehens, es ist in der Nähe von modernen Oslo Opera House der Stadt (2008 eröffnet) und den Oslofjord (Hauptwasserkörper der Stadt) entfernt.

Oslo ist größte Stadt Norwegens und ist rund um die Durchgangsstraße der Karl Johans Gate, der vom Königspalast bis Hauptbahnhof Oslo führt zentriert. Besucher können damit rechnen, Geschäfte, Cafés, Bäckereien und auf diesem Weg zu finden, und im Sommer können montiert Polizisten beobachten und eine militärische Blaskapelle führen die königlichen Wachen in den Palast für die tägliche Wachablösung Zeremonie, die täglich um nimmt 1.30

Die Uferpromenade Aker Byrgge Gebiet ist auch ein beliebtes Gebiet. Bei schönem Wetter können Einheimische und Touristen gleichermaßen schlendern auf und ab der Stranden, Schlange vor der Eis und Würstchenbuden, sitzen auf den Bänken, um die Boote zu beobachten, und das Abendessen im Restaurant im Freien Tische entlang der Straße gefunden werden. Die Restaurants hier, wie in ganz Norwegen, sind erstaunlich teuer - wenn Besucher versuchen, die Kosten niedrig zu halten, in der Lage, mehr Geld ethnischen Restaurants zu finden (Indisch, Thai und Chinesisch) an anderer Stelle in der Stadt.

Die meisten Besucher sollten damit rechnen, ziemlich viel zu Fuß zu umgehen, und sich auf die Straßenbahn und Bus-System verlassen. Taxis, wie alles andere, sind sehr teuer, und die meisten Touristen verwenden sie sparsam.

  • Hotel ist mit dem Hauptbahnhof von Oslo angebracht
  • 8 Gehminuten zum Opernhaus Oslo
  • 14 Minuten zu Fuß bis zum Eingang der Königspalast Gärten; 20-minütigen Spaziergang zum Palast selbst
  • 14 Minuten zu Fuß zum Rathaus von Oslo
  • 17-Minuten zu Fuß zur Aker Brygge
  • 17-Minuten zu Fuß zur Nobelpreiszentrum
  • 24 Minuten zu Fuß oder mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln in die Edvard Munch Museum oder einem 34-minütigen Spaziergang
  • 30 Minuten mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln und zu Fuß zu Frogner-Park und der Vigeland Skulpturenpark
  • 30 U-Bahnminuten vom Hauptbahnhof entfernt an der Skisprungschanze Holmenkollen
  • 33 Minuten mit dem Fuß und der Fähre nach Bygdoy, der Halbinsel, die Heimat der Wikingerschiffmuseum, Kon-Tiki-Museum, Fram Museum ist, und Norwegian Maritime Museum

Kunden, die sich Comfort Hotel Grand Central angesehen haben, interessierten sich auch für

Dinge, die Sie über das Comfort Hotel Grand Central wissen sollten

Adresse

Jernbanetorget 1, Oslo Central Station (Oslo S), Oslo, Eastern Norway 0154, Norway

Telefon

(472) 298-2800

Zimmertypen

  • Industrial Suite
  • Standard Room
  • Superior Room

Markieren Sie uns auf Facebook mit „Gefällt mir“! Sie werden es nicht bereuen

Comfort Hotel Grand Central Rating: 3.5 Pearls
Oslo, Norway

Oyster Review Summary

Photos and Review by Oyster.com Investigators

Pros

  • Rich history: Housed in the city's original train station from 1854
  • Many original architectural details
  • Hotel is connected to Central Station, Oslo's main train station and transportation hub
  • Unique design, including colorful artwork and collages in elevators, hallways, and rooms
  • High-tech features abound
  • 24-hour fitness center

Cons

  • Location is a bit far from the sights (for Oslo)
  • Fitness center is quite small
  • No bar or nightlife
  • No spa
  • No conference or meeting spaces

Bottom Line

This hotel, connected to the city's main train station, is a juxtaposition that works splendidly: The building is from 1854 and was Oslo's first train station, and in spring 2012 opened a stylish, tech-savvy boutique hotel decorated with funky, colorful motifs -- while still preserving some original details. High-tech features abound, and guests can check in on computers in the lobby, use their smartphones as a room key, and store their luggage in a personal lockbox. There's an Italian restaurant on-site, and the hotel's adjacency to the train station makes it as convenient to transportation as it gets (for both within Oslo and outward). Still, it's relatively far from most of the city's sights, and there aren't many features besides the restaurant and a small fitness center.

Categories

, , , ,

Oyster Hotel Photos

View All 6 Albums

Oyster Hotel Review

 Scene

A bustling boutique hotel attached to the train station.

Lobby
Lobby

The hotel is housed in the city's original train station, there was a track just 32 feet from the current lobby until 1977. Today, it's a 170-room, colorful boutique hotel. And while the new decor is funky, original touches remain: a beautiful, classical façade; structural beams incorporated into hallways and rooms; and soaring ceilings in second-floor rooms. The Italian restaurant, for example, stands on the site of the original train station waiting room, and has booths shaped like old-fashioned train seats. One guest suite was once the management's office -- where the king would wait for his train -- and an original fireplace, lamp, and wallpaper all remain.

Of the hotel's 170 rooms, 113 are different (because the hotel's architect had to work around original walls and beams), but they're all equally eclectic and eye-catching. And the hotel isn't afraid to take design risks: a suite all in black, one all in white, and a forthcoming space-age public ironing room all in pink. The floor of the fitness center was painted orange after Facebook fans selected the color. And, taking a cue from the vanity of New York, the architect designed the gym to have a glass wall overlooking the lobby.

Today, part of the restaurant juts out into the main hall of the modern train station -- where that track stood until the late '70s. Despite it being in bustling, commuter-filled train station, dining in that portion of restaurant still has a bit of an old-world romanticism to it. You are, after all, dining on a historic spot. Just back inside the hotel, the lobby is decked with high ceilings, several Apple iMacs, snacks and drinks for sale (in lieu of individual in-room minibars), and long library-esque tables for reading or just lounging.

 Location

Not very close to most of the sights, but the hotel's adjacency to Central Station makes it very convenient to get around.

Housed in the city's original train station, the hotel's building is connected (you can pass through the lobby) to Oslo's Central Station, which is the city's main hub for intra- and inter-city travel. All buses, trams, and T-bane metro lines pass through here, as do all trains coming from the airport. And although the hotel isn't in the heart of the action, it's located near the city's modern Oslo Opera House (opened in 2008) and the Oslofjord (the city's main body of water).

Oslo is Norway's largest city, and is centered around the thoroughfare of Karl Johans Gate, which leads from the Royal Palace to Oslo Central Station. Visitors can expect to find shops, cafes, and bakeries along this route, and in the summer can watch mounted police officers and a military marching band lead the royal guards to the palace for the daily changing of the guard ceremony, which takes place daily at 1:30 p.m.

The waterfront Aker Byrgge area is also a popular area. In nice weather locals and tourists alike can be found strolling up and down the Stranden, lining up at the ice cream and hot dog stands, sitting on the benches to watch the boats, and dining at the outdoor restaurant tables along the street. The restaurants here, as in all of Norway, are astonishingly expensive -- though visitors trying to keep costs low will be able to find more affordable ethnic eateries (Indian, Thai, and Chinese) elsewhere in the city.

Most visitors should expect to walk quite a bit to get around, and to rely on the tram and bus system. Taxis, like everything else, are very expensive, and most tourists use them sparingly.

  • Hotel is attached to Oslo Central Station
  • 8-minute walk to Oslo Opera House
  • 14-minute walk to the entrance of the Royal Palace Gardens; 20-minute walk to the Palace itself
  • 14-minute walk to Oslo City Hall
  • 17-minute walk to Aker Brygge
  • 17-minute walk to the Nobel Peace Center
  • 24 minutes by foot or public transport to the Edvard Munch Museum, or a 34-minute walk
  • 30 minutes by public transportation and foot to Frogner Park and the Vigeland Sculpture Park
  • 30-minute metro ride from Oslo Central Station to the Holmenkollen Ski Jump
  • 33 minutes by foot and ferry to Bygdoy, the peninsula that's home to the Viking Ship Museum, Kon-Tiki Museum, Fram Museum, and Norwegian Maritime Museum

 Bottom Line

This hotel, connected to the city's main train station, is a juxtaposition that works splendidly: The building is from 1854 and was Oslo's first train station, and in spring 2012 opened a stylish, tech-savvy boutique hotel decorated with funky, colorful motifs -- while still preserving some original details. High-tech features abound, and guests can check in on computers in the lobby, use their smartphones as a room key, and store their luggage in a personal lockbox. There's an Italian restaurant on-site, and the hotel's adjacency to the train station makes it as convenient to transportation as it gets (for both within Oslo and outward). Still, it's relatively far from most of the city's sights, and there aren't many features besides the restaurant and a small fitness center.

Things You Should Know About Comfort Hotel Grand Central

Address

  • Jernbanetorget 1, Oslo, 0154, Norway

Room Types

  • Industrial Suite
  • Standard Room
  • Superior Room

Find the Lowest Price - Enter Dates

Check-in
Check-out
Guests
 AVG/NIGHT 
Hotels.com  
Expedia.com  
Tingo.com  
Booking.com  
Travelocity  
Otel.com  
Priceline.com  
CheapTickets.com  

All About Oyster

You Can't Return a Bad Vacation.

Our special investigators visit, photograph, review and rate each hotel. We uncover the truth, before it's "uh-oh" time.

Go undercover with an Oyster Investigator The Today Show
Go Undercover with an Oyster Investigator
See 56 Videos of Oyster on TV

Nearby Hotels to Consider

Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama
Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Hotel Continental

Hotel Features

Number of Rooms: 170
Pool: No
Fitness Center: Yes
Internet Access: Yes
Pets Allowed: Yes
Cribs: Yes
View All

Hotel Information

Location: Oslo, Norway
Address: Jernbanetorget 1, Oslo, 0154, Norway
(See Map)
Loading Live Rates
Loading...