Derniers articles sur Nourriture et boisson

Que faire à Nashville (Si la musique country n’est pas votre goût)

Alors que la plupart des gens associent Nashville à des concerts de musique country et à des bars honky-tonk, Music City a beaucoup à offrir à tout le monde, même à ceux qui n'aiment pas le plus célèbre export musical de la ville. Voici quelques choses à faire à Nashville si la musique country n’est…

18 expériences de voyage en Europe à ajouter à votre liste

Pour un Europhile avec des jours de vacances, il peut être difficile de se rappeler qu’il existe en réalité sept continents . Notre cri de rallye est "Europe ou buste!". Heureusement, il y a suffisamment de ressources sur le continent pour nous permettre de continuer à explorer toute notre vie – et nous disposons de…

7 des meilleures choses à faire à Puerto Vallarta

Vue aérienne de la Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta / Huître De là-haut, Puerto Vallarta est un endroit pittoresque de la côte pacifique mexicaine, avec la Sierra Madres accidentée et recouverte d’arbres qui entoure une ville montagneuse avec des rues pavées et de longues plages propres. Faites un zoom avant et vous trouverez un lieu animé…

Comment tirer le meilleur parti des repas de croisière

Tamarind sur l'Eurodam / Huître Lorsqu’il s’agit de planifier une croisière , examiner les options de restauration du navire est tout aussi important (d’accord, presque aussi important) que de décider où vous voulez naviguer. Grâce aux nombreux restaurants à bord, les choix de restauration proposés sont plus nombreux que ceux des navires de croisière, ce…

Face-à-face des vins de Californie: Sonoma contre Napa

Carneros Resort and Spa, Napa / Huître Des dizaines de millions de visiteurs affluent chaque année dans les régions viticoles du nord de la Californie. Malgré les récents incendies de forêt, la vallée de Napa et Comté de Sonoma accueillent à nouveau les touristes. Mais lequel choisir? Les deux endroits peuvent sembler offrir les mêmes…

Est-ce la destination la plus romantique au Mexique?

Terrasse du manoir San Miguel / Huître Tout en haut dans les hautes terres centrales du Mexique se trouve un petit bijou d'une ville. San Miguel de Allende – une ville de l’époque coloniale caractérisée par des couleurs vives, une architecture baroque et un esprit bohème – inspire les lettres d’amour des visiteurs et des…

9 incroyables bars dans la piscine à Punta Cana

Nous savons qu'un bar aquatique attire beaucoup de voyageurs se rendant à Punta Cana . Nous ne pouvons pas vous en vouloir! C'est un espace social amusant qui combine deux des meilleures choses sur les vacances tropicales (piscines et bars, bien sûr!). Nous avons donc regroupé certains de nos bars favoris de la piscine à…

Latest Articles on Food and Drink

What to Do in Nashville (If Country Music Isn’t Your Thing)

While most people associate Nashville with country music concerts and honky-tonk bars, Music City has plenty to offer everyone, even those who aren’t fond of the city’s most famous musical export. Here are but a few things to do in Nashville if country music just isn’t your thing.

You Could Be Fined for Snacking on the Street in Florence

Florence, Italy/Oyster Florence, a city that’s known for its food — pizza, pasta, gelato — is prohibiting tourists and locals from pausing and snacking on some of its most popular sidewalks, roads, and doorsteps in the historic center. Effective September 4, the ordinance impacts streets near the Uffizi Galleries and the Palazzo Vecchio, including Via…

Video: A Tasty Puppy Chow Recipe for Your Next Road Trip

Flying can be quick and efficient, but there’s something special about rolling down the windows, pumping up the tunes, and hitting the open road. And now that summer is here, a road trip might very well be in your future. Whether it’s a few-hour drive for a short weekend jaunt or a week- or month-long…

18 European Travel Experiences to Add to Your Bucket List

For a Europhile with vacation days, it can be hard to remember that there are actually seven continents. Our rally cry is “Europe or bust!” Thankfully, there’s enough on the continent to keep us exploring for a lifetime — and we’ve got the bucket list to prove it. If you’re constantly drawn across the Atlantic…

7 of the Best Things to Do in Puerto Vallarta

Aerial View from Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta/Oyster From above, Puerto Vallarta is a picturesque spot on Mexico’s Pacific coast, with rugged, tree-covered Sierra Madres encircling a hilly town with cobblestone streets and long, clean beaches. Zoom in and you’ll find a lively place filled with street performers, water-sports suppliers, art galleries, seafood restaurants, and markets…

How to Get the Most Out of Cruise Ship Dining

Tamarind on the Eurodam/Oyster When it comes to planning a cruise, looking at the ship’s dining options is as important (okay, almost as important) as deciding where you want to sail. Thanks to multiple onboard restaurants, there are more food choices than there are cruise ships, which can lead to information overload and lots of…

Copenhagen vs. Stockholm: Which Scandinavian City Should You Choose?

Kongens Nytorv & Nyhavn in Copenhagen/Oyster If you appreciate Scandinavian design, castles, Viking ships, and really good meatballs, we’ve got some good news. You’ll find not one, but two capital cities that will fulfill all your desires — Copenhagen and Stockholm. The former is a harbor city encircled by multiple waterways; the latter is an…

California Wine Country Face-Off: Sonoma vs. Napa

Carneros Resort and Spa, Napa/Oyster Tens of millions of visitors flock to wine country in Northern California every year. Despite the recent wildfires, Napa Valley and Sonoma County are welcoming tourists again. But which one should you pick? Both places may seem to offer the same perks (enchanting views, charming towns, delicious meals, and of…