Alle Hotels in Oslo ansehen

Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo 4.5

Oslo, Norwegen

Geben Sie Termine für die besten Preise ein

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Zusammenfassung des Berichts

Fotos und Bewertung von den

Pro

  • Günstigen Lage direkt neben dem Hauptbahnhof von Oslo
  • Moderne Zimmer mit Flachbild-TV
  • Business Class Zimmer verfügen über kostenlosen Filmen und Nespresso-Maschinen
  • 37-stöckigen Turm; einige Zimmer haben ausgezeichnete Ansichten der Stadt und die Fjorde
  • Fitness-Center mit vom Boden bis zur Decke reichenden Fenster mit Blick auf die Stadt
  • Restaurant und Bar mit atemberaubender Aussicht
  • Weitläufige Lobby mit Bar, Klavier und Gas-Kamin
  • Sauna und einem kleinen Sportbecken
  • Kostenfreies WLAN und Frühstück
  • Zahlreiche prominente Gäste vorbei

Kontra

  • Einige können die enorme Größe unpersönlich finden
  • Lobby und Frühstücksraum überfüllt und voll werden
  • Kein spa
  • Aufzug hält an der 33. Etage

Fazit

Das Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel ist: Oslo prominentesten Hotel im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes: Der 37-stöckige Hochhaus ist das höchste Gebäude in Norwegen, und überragt die anderen Gebäude in der Skyline der Stadt. Mit 676 Zimmern, es ist auch das größte Hotel in Norwegen - und als Teil des luxuriösen Radisson Blu Kette, es ist definitiv eine der höchsten Profil-Picks in Oslo . Die Zimmer sind modern, wenn kettenförmige und Business Class Zimmer sind mit Extras wie kostenlose Filmkanäle und Nespresso-Maschinen. Die ultra-dekadenten Spezial-Suiten haben zahlreiche Prominente gehostet. Das hoteleigene Funktionen, wie man es für eine Immobilie dieser Größe erwarten sind viele - ein Restaurant mit atemberaubender Aussicht, eine luftige Fitnesscenter und sogar ein Sportbecken - aber es gibt keine Spa. Manche finden die Größe unpersönlich, und Besucher sollten einige schwerwiegende Menschenmengen in der weitläufigen Lobby erwarten.

Oyster-Auszeichnungen

Flüge für diese Reise Mit Skyscanner.com

Oyster-Hotelfotos

Alle 9 Alben anzeigen

Oyster-Hotelbewertung

Scene

Eine riesige 37-stöckige Business-Hotel mit einer beeindruckenden Aussicht und praktische Funktionen

Das Radisson Blu ist ein massiver, Businesshotel und fühlt sich wie ein, aus der weitläufigen Lobby (oft wimmelte Personen) zu den kettenartigen Zimmern. Aber es ist sicherlich bequem, mit einer Lage direkt neben dem Hauptbahnhof und zahlreichen Features - ein Restaurant und eine Bar in der 34. Etage mit herrlichem Blick auf die Stadt, einem luftigen Fitness-Center (auch mit großer Aussicht ) und ein Sportbecken. Das einzige Merkmal, es fehlt nur noch ein Spa, eine seltene Annehmlichkeit in Norwegen, dass nur eine Handvoll Hotels des Landes bieten.

Die Aussicht von den oberen Etagen des Hotels sind unschlagbar; der 37-stöckigen Wolkenkratzer ist das höchste Gebäude in Norwegen, so gibt es wirklich keine anderen Hotels, die seinen hohen Ausblick mithalten können. Die Gäste, die einen garantierten Blick sollte einer der Business Class Zimmer, die sich auf das Beste obersten neun Etagen befinden buchen möchten. Die Gäste können auch das genießen Blick vom angesagten Restaurant und eine Bar im 34. Stock oder der luftigen Fitnesscenter in der 37. Etage - obwohl es zu beachten, dass der Aufzug hält an der 33. Etage werden, so dass die Gäste Überschrift in die Turnhalle erhalten ihr Training Warm-up durch ein paar Treppen.

Das Hotel ist eines der bekanntesten Luxus-Optionen der Stadt, und hat einen renommierten Ruf. Zahlreiche Prominente haben hier übernachtet, darunter Alicia Keys, Paul McCartney, Elton John und Catherine Zeta Jones. Bill Clintons Aufenthalt hier war von historischer Bedeutung; Er war dabei, als die israelischen und palästinensischen Führer unterzeichneten die Abkommen von Oslo in der hoteleigenen Royal Suite im Jahr 1993.

Ort

Gegenüber vom Hauptbahnhof

Das Radisson Blu Plaza liegt gegenüber vom Hauptbahnhof, Olso Verkehrsknotenpunkt sowohl für inter- und intra Stadt Reise. Es ist nicht die schönsten Teil der Stadt , aber es ist für Geschäftsreisende und beliebte Sehenswürdigkeiten sind immer noch zu Fuß erreichbar.

Oslo ist größte Stadt Norwegens und ist rund um die Durchgangsstraße der Karl Johans Gate, der vom Königspalast bis Hauptbahnhof Oslo führt zentriert. Besucher können damit rechnen, Geschäfte, Cafés, Bäckereien und auf diesem Weg zu finden, und im Sommer können montiert Polizisten beobachten und eine militärische Blaskapelle führen die königlichen Wachen in den Palast für die Wachablösung Zeremonie, die täglich um 1 erfolgt : 30 pm

Die Uferpromenade Aker Byrgge Gebiet ist auch ein beliebtes Gebiet. Bei schönem Wetter können Einheimische und Touristen gleichermaßen schlendern auf und ab der Stranden, Schlange vor der Eis und Würstchenbuden, sitzen auf den Bänken, um die Boote zu beobachten, und das Abendessen im Restaurant im Freien Tische entlang der Straße gefunden werden. Die Restaurants hier, wie in allen von Norwegen , sind erstaunlich teuer - wenn Besucher versuchen, die Kosten niedrig zu halten, in der Lage, mehr Geld ethnischen Restaurants zu finden (Indisch, Thai und Chinesisch) an anderer Stelle in der Stadt.

Die meisten Besucher sollten damit rechnen, ziemlich viel zu Fuß zu umgehen, und sich auf die Straßenbahn und Bus-System verlassen. Taxis, wie alles andere, sind sehr teuer, und die meisten Touristen verwenden sie sparsam.

  • 1 Minuten zu Fuß zum Hauptbahnhof Oslo (4 Minuten zu Fuß zum Haupteingang über den Platz)
  • 15 Minuten zu Fuß zu der Karl Johans Gate, der Hauptstraße der Stadt, mit Restaurants und Cafés
  • 18 Minuten zu Fuß oder 13 Minuten mit der U-Bahn zum Rathaus von Oslo
  • 19 Minuten zu Fuß oder sieben Minuten mit der U-Bahn, um das Nationaltheater
  • 20-minütigen Spaziergang oder acht Minuten mit der U-Bahn zum Königspalast und Gärten
  • 21 Minuten zu Fuß oder 12 Minuten mit der U-Bahn auf die Nobelpreiszentrum
  • 21 Minuten zu Fuß oder 12 Minuten mit der U-Bahn bis Aker Brygge
  • 26 Minuten mit der U-Bahn und zu Fuß zu Frogner-Park und der Vigeland Skulpturenpark
  • 27 Minuten mit der U-Bahn, zu Fuß, und der Fähre nach Bygdoy, der Halbinsel, die Heimat der Wikingerschiffmuseum, Kon-Tiki-Museum, Fram Museum ist, und Norwegian Maritime Museum
  • 30 U-Bahnminuten vom Hauptbahnhof entfernt an der Skisprungschanze Holmenkollen

Zimmer

Zeitgenössische kettenartige Zimmer; Business Class Zimmer verfügen über zusätzliche Annehmlichkeiten und eine tolle Aussicht

Die Zimmer im Radisson Blu sind über das, was Sie von einem gehobenen Business-orientierte Kette erwarten. Standard Zimmer und Business Class Zimmer sind beide 280 Quadratmetern, aber Business Class Zimmer haben unterschiedliche Dekor und zusätzliche Annehmlichkeiten: Bademäntel , Hausschuhe, Nespresso-Maschinen, Tageszeitung, und vor allem, kostenlose Filmkanäle. Standard-Zimmer in der Regel haben Bett Läufer und rote Stühle gestreift, während Business Class Zimmer fühlen sich eine Spur anspruchsvoll, mit reichen roten Bett Läufer und Akzentkissen. Sie sind auch auf den obersten neun Etagen des Hotels gelegen und haben eindrucksvolle Stadt Ansichten .

Das Hotel hat mehrere Spezial-Suiten, die prominenten Gäste bewirtet haben. Annie Lennox hat im blieben Polar Suite hat Alicia Keys in der blieb Shipbroker Suite und in eindrucksvollen Reihe von Prominenten - von Bill Clinton zu Elton John - in der übernachtet haben Royal Suite . Die Suite hat sogar eine Wall of Fame in der Vergangenheit Gäste zu dokumentieren. (Der Einzelhandelspreis für eine Nacht in dieser Suite ist $ 48.000, aber es ist nur für die Gäste bei der Hotel Zulassung wählen.)

Behindertengerechte Zimmer und Suiten sind ebenfalls verfügbar.

Fitnessstudio

Airy Fitnesscenter mit Blick auf die Stadt

Das Fitnesscenter in der 37. Etage bietet einen spektakulären Blick auf die Stadt , und die vom Boden bis zur Decke reichenden Fenster und helle Holzböden sorgen für einen hellen, luftigen Raum. Einige können die schrägen Glasdach unbequem finden, aber. Das Hotel bietet auch einen Pool und eine Sauna in der 35. Etage.

  • Cardio-Geräten (auch wenn sie nicht über eigenem Fernseher)
  • Krafttraining Maschine
  • Handtücher und Wasser
  • Kleine Sportbecken
  • Sauna

Speisen

Ein Restaurant und eine Bar in der 34. Etage sowie eine Lobby-Bar und Irish Pub

  • 34 Restaurant and Skybar serviert norwegische Küche neben exzellenten Blick auf die Stadt in einem trendigen Platz.
  • Restaurant Gaio serviert am Morgen Frühstücksbuffet, die sehr voll werden kann.
  • Die Lobby Bar serviert Kaffee, Alkohol und leichte Mahlzeiten
  • Galway Bay ist ein Casual Irish Pub-Stil Sportbar.

Leistungen

Concierge-Service, Parkplätze, und sogar Autopflege

  • Concierge-Service
  • Das Parken mit oder Nachtparken (gegen Gebühr)
  • Auto-Wartung wie Reinigung und Reifenwechsel

Business und Tagu

Ein Businesshotel mit umfangreicher Veranstaltungsfläche

Das Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel ist auf Geschäftsreisende ausgerichtet, und veranstaltet Tagungen und Veranstaltungen häufig.

  • 30 Tagungsräume in Höhe von insgesamt 20.000 Quadratmetern
  • Können Veranstaltungen für bis zu 1.000 Gäste
  • Tagungstechnik
  • Viele Zimmer haben einen eindrucksvollen Blick auf die Stadt
  • Business-Center mit Kopier- und Faxservice

Kunden, die sich Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo angesehen haben, interessierten sich auch für

Dinge, die Sie über das Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo wissen sollten

Adresse

Sonja Henies Plass 3, Oslo, Eastern Norway 0185, Norway

Telefon

(472) 205-8000

Zimmertypen

  • Business Class Room
  • Business Suites
  • Junior Suite
  • Standard Room

Vergessen Sie nicht, uns auf Facebook mit „Gefällt mir“ zu markieren! Wir lieben es, Ihnen zu gefallen.

Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo Rating: 4.5 Pearls
Oslo, Norway

Oyster Review Summary

Photos and Review by Oyster.com Investigators

Pros

  • Convenient location next to Oslo Central Station
  • Contemporary rooms with flat-screen TVs
  • Business Class Rooms have free movies and Nespresso machines
  • 37-story tower; some rooms have excellent views of city and fjords
  • Fitness center with floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the city
  • Restaurant and bar with jaw-dropping views
  • Sprawling lobby with bar, piano, and gas fireplace
  • Sauna and small lap pool
  • Free Wi-Fi and breakfast
  • Numerous past celebrity guests

Cons

  • Some may find the huge size impersonal
  • Lobby and breakfast room get crowded and busy
  • No spa
  • Elevator stops at the 33rd floor

Bottom Line

The Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel is Oslo's most prominent hotel in the most literal sense: The 37-story skyscraper is the tallest building in Norway, and towers above the other buildings in the city skyline. With 676 rooms, it's also Norway's largest hotel -- and as part of the luxurious Radisson Blu chain, it's definitely one of the highest profile picks in Oslo. Rooms are contemporary, if chain-like, and Business Class Rooms come with added extras such as free movie channels and Nespresso machines. The ultra-decadent specialty suites have hosted numerous celebrities. The hotel's features, as one might expect for a property of this size, are many -- a restaurant with jaw-dropping views, an airy fitness center, and even a lap pool -- but there is no spa. Some may find the size impersonal, and visitors should expect some serious crowds in the sprawling lobby.

Oyster Awards

We investigate in person.
Like your mother-in-law.

Categories

, ,

Oyster Hotel Photos

View All 9 Albums

Oyster Hotel Review

 Scene

A huge 37-story business hotel with impressive views and convenient features

The Radisson Blu is a massive, business-oriented hotel and feels like one, from the sprawling lobby (often swarming with people) to the chain-like rooms. But it's certainly convenient, with a location right next to Oslo Central Station and numerous features -- a restaurant and bar on the 34th floor with gorgeous city views, an airy fitness center (also with great views), and a lap pool. The only feature it's missing is a spa, a rare amenity in Norway that only a handful of hotels in the country offer.

The views from the highest floors of this hotel are unbeatable; the 37-story skyscraper is Norway's tallest building, so there really are no other hotels that can match its lofty outlook. Guests who want a guaranteed view should book one of the Business Class Rooms, which are located on the hotel's top nine floors. Guests can also enjoy the view from the trendy restaurant and bar on the 34th floor, or the airy fitness center on the 37th floor -- though it should be noted that the elevator stops at the 33rd floor, so guests heading to the gym will get their workout warm-up by taking a few flights of stairs.

The hotel is one of the city's best-known luxury options, and has a prestigious reputation. Numerous celebrities have stayed here, including Alicia Keys, Paul McCartney, Elton John, and Catherine Zeta Jones. Bill Clinton's stay here was of historic significance; he was present when Israeli and Palestinian leaders signed the Oslo Accords in the hotel's Royal Suite in 1993.

 Location

Across the street from Central Station

The Radisson Blu Plaza is across the street from Central Station, Olso's transportation hub for both inter- and intra-city travel. It's not the most picturesque part of town, but it's convenient for business travelers, and popular attractions are still within walking distance.

Oslo is Norway's largest city, and is centered around the thoroughfare of Karl Johans Gate, which leads from the Royal Palace to Oslo Central Station. Visitors can expect to find shops, cafes, and bakeries along this route, and in the summer can watch mounted police officers and a military marching band lead the royal guards to the palace for the changing of the guard ceremony, which takes place daily at 1:30 p.m.

The waterfront Aker Byrgge area is also a popular area. In nice weather locals and tourists alike can be found strolling up and down the Stranden, lining up at the ice cream and hot dog stands, sitting on the benches to watch the boats, and dining at the outdoor restaurant tables along the street. The restaurants here, as in all of Norway, are astonishingly expensive -- though visitors trying to keep costs low will be able to find more affordable ethnic eateries (Indian, Thai, and Chinese) elsewhere in the city.

Most visitors should expect to walk quite a bit to get around, and to rely on the tram and bus system. Taxis, like everything else, are very expensive, and most tourists use them sparingly.

  • 1-minute walk to Oslo Central Station (4-minute walk to the main entrance beyond the plaza)
  • 15-minute walk to Karl Johans Gate, the city's main thoroughfare, with restaurants and cafes
  • 18-minute walk or 13 minutes by subway to Oslo City Hall
  • 19-minute walk or seven minutes by subway to The National Theater
  • 20-minute walk or eight minutes by subway to the Royal Palace and Gardens
  • 21-minute walk or 12 minutes by subway to the Nobel Peace Center
  • 21-minute walk or 12 minutes by subway to Aker Brygge
  • 26 minutes by subway and foot to Frogner Park and the Vigeland Sculpture Park
  • 27 minutes by subway, foot, and ferry to Bygdoy, the peninsula that's home to the Viking Ship Museum, Kon-Tiki Museum, Fram Museum, and Norwegian Maritime Museum
  • 30-minute metro ride from Oslo Central Station to the Holmenkollen Ski Jump

 Rooms

Contemporary chain-like rooms; Business Class Rooms have extra amenities and great views

Rooms at the Radisson Blu are about what you'd expect from an upscale business-oriented chain. Standard Rooms and Business Class Rooms are both 280 square feet, but Business Class Rooms have different decor and added amenities: bathrobes, slippers, Nespresso machines, daily newspaper delivery, and most notably, free movie channels. Standard Rooms typically have striped bed runners and red chairs, while Business Class Rooms feel a touch more sophisticated, with rich red bed runners and accent pillows. They're also located on the top nine floors of the hotel, and have impressive city views.

The hotel has several specialty suites that have hosted celebrity guests. Annie Lennox has stayed in the Polar Suite, Alicia Keys has stayed in the Shipbroker's Suite, and in impressive number of celebrities -- from Bill Clinton to Elton John -- have stayed in the Royal Suite. The suite even has a wall of fame to document past guests. (The retail price for a night in this suite is $48,000, but it's only available to select guests upon hotel approval.)

Handicap-accessible rooms and suites are also available.

  • Flat-screen TVs with satellite channels (Business Class Rooms have free movie channels)
  • Coffee/tea maker (Business Class Rooms have Nespresso machines)
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Minibars
  • Anne Semonin toiletries

 Fitness Center

Airy fitness center with city views

The fitness center on the 37th floor has spectacular city views, and the floor-to-ceiling windows and light wood flooring make for a bright, airy space. Some may find the slanted glass roof inconvenient, however. The hotel also offers a lap pool and sauna on the 35th floor.

  • Cardio machines (though they lack individual TVs)
  • Weight training machine
  • Towels and water
  • Small lap pool
  • Sauna

 Food

A restaurant and bar on the 34th floor, plus a lobby bar and Irish pub

  • 34 Restaurant and Skybar serves Norwegian cuisine alongside excellent city views in a trendy space.
  • Restaurant Gaio serves the morning breakfast buffet, which can get very busy.
  • The Lobby Bar serves coffee, alcohol, and light meals
  • Galway Bay is a casual Irish pub-style sports bar.

 Services

Concierge service, parking, and even car maintenance

  • Concierge service
  • Valet parking and overnight parking (fees apply)
  • Car maintenance services such as cleaning and tire changes

 Business and Conventions

A business-oriented hotel with extensive meeting space

The Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel is geared toward business travelers, and frequently hosts meetings and events.

  • 30 meeting rooms totaling 20,000 square feet
  • Can accommodate events of up to 1,000 guests
  • Audio-visual equipment
  • Many rooms have impressive city views
  • Business center with copy and fax services

 Bottom Line

The Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel is Oslo's most prominent hotel in the most literal sense: The 37-story skyscraper is the tallest building in Norway, and towers above the other buildings in the city skyline. With 676 rooms, it's also Norway's largest hotel -- and as part of the luxurious Radisson Blu chain, it's definitely one of the highest profile picks in Oslo. Rooms are contemporary, if chain-like, and Business Class Rooms come with added extras such as free movie channels and Nespresso machines. The ultra-decadent specialty suites have hosted numerous celebrities. The hotel's features, as one might expect for a property of this size, are many -- a restaurant with jaw-dropping views, an airy fitness center, and even a lap pool -- but there is no spa. Some may find the size impersonal, and visitors should expect some serious crowds in the sprawling lobby.

Things You Should Know About Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo

Address

  • Sonja Heines Plass 3, Oslo 0134, Norway

Room Types

  • Business Class Room
  • Business Suites
  • Junior Suite
  • Standard Room

Enter dates for best prices

Check-in
Check-out
Guests
 AVG/NIGHT 
Hotels.com  
Expedia.com  
Tingo.com  
Booking.com  
Travelocity  
Otel.com  
Priceline.com  
CheapTickets.com  

All About Oyster

You Can't Return a Bad Vacation.

Our special investigators visit, photograph, review and rate each hotel. We uncover the truth, before it's "uh-oh" time.

Go undercover with an Oyster Investigator The Today Show
Go Undercover with an Oyster Investigator
See 56 Videos of Oyster on TV

Nearby Hotels to Consider

Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret
Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret
Oslo, Norway
Rating: 35 Pearls

Distance: 0.2 mi
Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Oslo, Norway
Rating: 35 Pearls

Distance: 0.2 mi
Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama
Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama
Oslo, Norway
Rating: 30 Pearls

Distance: 0.4 mi
Rica Hotel G20
Rica Hotel G20
Oslo, Norway
Rating: 35 Pearls

Distance: 0.5 mi

Hotel Features

Number of Rooms: 676
Pool: Yes
Fitness Center: Yes
Internet: Yes
View All

Hotel Information

Location: Oslo, Norway
Address: Sonja Heines Plass 3, Oslo 0134, Norway
(See Map)
Loading Live Rates
Loading...