Alle Hotels in Binnenstad ansehen

Hotel Brouwer 3.0

Binnenstad, Amsterdam, Provinz Nordholland

Geben Sie Termine für die besten Preise ein

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Zusammenfassung des Berichts

Fotos und Bewertung von den

Pro

Kontra

  • Hotel keine Kreditkarten akzeptiert
  • Interiors nutzen könnten mal renoviert werden
  • Räume sind anfällig für interne und externe Rausch

Fazit

Schrullig und unprätentiös Old Amsterdam Charme des Hotels Brouwers macht es einfach, seine etwas veraltet und baufällig Elemente übersehen. Seine ziemlich am Kanal Einstellung ist schwer zu schlagen, und die Lage ist ideal für die Erkundung der Stadt zu Fuß. Die Zimmer sind auf dem knarrenden Seite, und leiden unter einigen Lärmprobleme, sind aber sauber und komfortabel und bieten eine wunderschöne Aussicht auf den Kanal. Das Frühstück ist einfach und ausreichend. Die Gäste werden sich schwer tun, ein Bed & Breakfast in der Umgebung viel billiger finden, obwohl das in der Nähe Heren B & B hat smarter Stil.

Oyster-Auszeichnungen

Flüge für diese Reise Mit Skyscanner.com

Oyster-Hotelfotos

Oyster-Hotelbewertung

Scene

Quirky Old Amsterdam-Kanal gelegene Hotel

Hotel Brouwer ist in einem relativ großen Amsterdam Kanal-Front Stadthaus aus dem 17. Jahrhundert, einst der Wohnsitz eines Kapitäns. Es hat sich als Hotel von der Familie Brouwer seit 1917. Das Bett geführt und Frühstück hat das Ambiente einer altmodischen und leicht marode Dutch Hause gehalten, von der verblasst, verwitterten Schild draußen, um übereinstimmende Holzmöbeln und knarrenden Holzdielen. Die allgemeine Atmosphäre ist einer der charmanten, schrullig dishevelment. Zusätzlich zu den Old Amsterdam Ambiente, traditionelle Delft-blauen Fliesen schmücken Empfang Wände und eine ältere Treppenhaus, während eine moderne Wendeltreppe windet sich durch das Gebäude.

Ort

Canal-Fronteinstellung ein paar Blocks von Centraal Station

Das Hotel liegt auf einer hübschen Straße mit Blick auf Singel Kanal (den Innenring des Kanalring, das zum UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe ist) das Hotel ist nur wenige Gehminuten von den meisten Sehenswürdigkeiten Amsterdams. Centraal Station ist nur ein paar Blocks entfernt, während die lebhaften Dam-Platz ist ein Fünf-Minuten zu Fuß. Straßenbahnen sind auch nur einen Block entfernt, die kurze Reise in das Museum District und Vondlepark in den Süden machen.

Zimmer

Einfach, sauber, aber altmodisch Zimmer mit Blick auf den Kanal

Alle acht Zimmer sind nach niederländischen Künstlern benannt und sind in einfachen altmodischen Stil dekoriert mit traditionellen Holzmöbeln und Werke ihrer künstlerischen Namensvetter an den Wänden. Die Zimmer sind Licht auf Annehmlichkeiten, aber Wi-Fi ist kostenlos und alle bieten einen herrlichen Blick über den Kanal. Saubere Bäder sind ohne Schnickschnack mit einfachen gefliesten Wänden und generische Pflegeprodukten. Die Wände sind auf der dünnen Seite, so etwas Lärm Undichtigkeiten zwischen Zimmer und Dielen sind knarrende.

Angebote

Täglich kostenloses Frühstück im traditionellen holländischen umgibt

Ein einfaches Frühstück ist im Zimmerpreis inbegriffen und wird in die Umgebung eines traditionellen holländischen Küche . Ungewöhnlich für diese Art von Eigentum, gibt es einen kleinen Aufzug zu den Etagen, auch wenn es nicht nach 11 Uhr genutzt werden. Kostenloses W-LAN im gesamten Hotel.

Kunden, die sich Hotel Brouwer angesehen haben, interessierten sich auch für

Dinge, die Sie über das Hotel Brouwer wissen sollten

Adresse

Singel 83, Amsterdam, North Holland Province 1012 VE, The Netherlands

Hotel Brouwer Rating: 3.0 Pearls
Old Center, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Oyster Review Summary

Photos and Review by Oyster.com Investigators

Pros

Cons

  • Hotel does not accept credit cards
  • Interiors could use some sprucing up
  • Rooms are prone to internal and external noise

Bottom Line

The Hotel Brouwer's quirky and unpretentious Old Amsterdam charm makes it easy to overlook its slightly dated and ramshackle elements. Its pretty canal-front setting is tough to beat, and the location is great for exploring the city on foot. Rooms are on the creaky side, and suffer from some noise issues, but are clean and comfortable and offer lovely canal views. Breakfast is simple and sufficient. Guests will be hard pressed to find a bed and breakfast in the area much cheaper, though the nearby Heren B&B has smarter style.

Categories

,

Oyster Hotel Photos

Oyster Hotel Review

 Scene

Quirky Old Amsterdam canal-front hotel

Hotel Brouwer is set in a relatively large Amsterdam canal-front townhouse dating back to the 17th century, once the residence of a sea captain. It has been run as a hotel by the Brouwer family since 1917. The bed and breakfast has kept the ambience of an old-fashioned and slightly ramshackle Dutch home, from the faded, weatherworn sign outside to mismatched wooden furniture and creaky wooden floorboards. The general atmosphere is one of charming, quirky dishevelment. Adding to the Old Amsterdam ambience, traditional Delft-blue tiles adorn reception walls and an older stairwell, while a modern spiral staircase winds up through the building.

 Location

Canal-front setting a few blocks from Centraal Station

Situated on a pretty street overlooking Singel canal (the inner ring of the Canal Ring, which is a UNESCO World Heritage site) the hotel is within walking distance of most of Amsterdam's tourist attractions. Centraal Station is just a few blocks away, while the bustling Dam Square is a five-minute walk. Trams are also available a block away to make the short journey to the Museum District and Vondlepark to the south.

 Rooms

Simple, clean but old-fashioned rooms with canal views

All eight rooms are named after Dutch artists, and are decorated in simple old-fashioned styling with traditional wooden furnishings and works of their artistic namesake on the walls. Rooms are light on amenities but Wi-Fi is free and all provide fabulous views over the canal. Clean bathrooms are no-frills with simple tiled walls and generic toiletries. Walls are on the thin side, so some noise leaks between rooms, and floorboards are creaky.

 Features

Free daily breakfast in traditional Dutch surrounds

A simple breakfast is included in the room rate and served in the surrounds of a traditional Dutch kitchen. Unusual for this type of property, there is a small elevator to the floors, though it can't be used after 11pm. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout.

 Bottom Line

The Hotel Brouwer's quirky and unpretentious Old Amsterdam charm makes it easy to overlook its slightly dated and ramshackle elements. Its pretty canal-front setting is tough to beat, and the location is great for exploring the city on foot. Rooms are on the creaky side, and suffer from some noise issues, but are clean and comfortable and offer lovely canal views. Breakfast is simple and sufficient. Guests will be hard pressed to find a bed and breakfast in the area much cheaper, though the nearby Heren B&B has smarter style.

Enter dates for best prices

Check-in
Check-out
Guests
 AVG/NIGHT 
Hotels.com  
Expedia.com  
Tingo.com  
Booking.com  
Travelocity  
Otel.com  
Priceline.com  
CheapTickets.com  

All About Oyster

You Can't Return a Bad Vacation.

Our special investigators visit, photograph, review and rate each hotel. We uncover the truth, before it's "uh-oh" time.

Go undercover with an Oyster Investigator The Today Show
Go Undercover with an Oyster Investigator
See 56 Videos of Oyster on TV

Nearby Hotels to Consider

The Convent Hotel Amsterdam
The Convent Hotel Amsterdam
Old Center, Amsterdam
Rating: 35 Pearls

Distance: 0.1 mi
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
Old Center, Amsterdam
Rating: 25 Pearls

Distance: 0.1 mi
Best Western Dam Square Inn
Best Western Dam Square Inn
Old Center, Amsterdam
Rating: 30 Pearls

Distance: 0.1 mi
Die Port van Cleve
Die Port van Cleve
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Rating: 35 Pearls

Distance: 0.2 mi

Hotel Features

Hotel Information

Location: Old Center, Amsterdam
Address: Singel 83, Amsterdam 1012 VE, The Netherlands
(See Map)
Loading Live Rates
Loading...