Voir tous les hôtels à Hawaï

Mauna Kea Beach Hotel 4.5

Hawaï , Hawaii, États-Unis

Entrez vos dates et obtenez les meilleurs tarifs

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Sommaire de l'évaluation

Photos et avis par

Pour

  • Magnifique plage de sable blanc isolée
  • Restauration gastronomique dans un cadre côtier singulier
  • Terrain de golf à renommée mondiale avec boutique professionnelle à service complet
  • Club de tennis à service complet avec 11 courts
  • Chambres lumineuses avec décor contemporain et mobilier confortable
  • Grandes salles de bains principales (dans les chambres Deluxe et Suite)
  • Produits de bain de marque L'Occitane
  • Vaste collection d'art du Pacifique et asiatique

Inconvénients

Ce qu'il faut retenir

Cette propriété de luxe sur la Côte de Kohala est connue pour sa magnifique plage de sable blanc, sa restauration gastronomique et ses infrastructures de golf à renommée mondiale et de tennis. L'ambiance est détendue et les chambres attentivement rénovées possèdent un ameublement confortable et une atmosphère d'île moderne. La structure de l'hôtel en elle-même est moins grandiose, mais en bon état pour son âge.

Prix Oyster

Vols pour ce voyage avec Skyscanner.com

Photos d'hôtels Oyster

Voir tous les 8 albums

Avis Hôtel Oyster

Lieu

Luxe de bon goût avec l'appel multi-générationnelle

Le Mauna Kea Hôtel est une destination populaire dans la région de Kona, et ce, depuis son ouverture en 1965. Construit par Laurance S. Rockefeller comme un hôtel de luxe pour le bien-to-do et bien desservi, l'hôtel a maintenu son appel plus des années avec son excellent emplacement en bord de mer et d'importantes rénovations (achevé en 2008). Ce qui lui manque dans l'architecture contemporaine et un décor somptueux est constitué par l'environnement de détente, côtière parcours de golf , et isolé Kauna'oa plage de sable blanc , qui gardent les familles reviennent génération après génération. Les grands classiques des serviettes de plage orange sont une belle touche, le personnel est sympa, et la plage et l'océan côté bar sont de longue date favoris parmi les habitants. Une imposante collection de l'art asiatique et du Pacifique (plus de 1600 morceaux recueillies par Rockefeller et Davis Allen dans les années 1960) est affiché dans toute la station et ajoute à son caractère unique.

Bien que la station offre des activités sociales au cours de la journée et en soirée - une heure par jour à cocktails, ainsi que luaus hebdomadaires et clambakes - il n'y a pas beaucoup de choses à faire le soir. Les deux principaux sites de socialisation, la Terrasse de cuivre et Monettes, à proximité 22:00 Les clients qui recherchent plus de vie nocturne feront face à un long périple vers et à partir des points chauds hors site.

Endroit

Surplombant une plage prisée sur la côte Kohala

Le Mauna Kea Beach Hôtel est situé sur le flanc d'une section en forme de croissant de la côte Kohala. L'eau peut être vu de la plupart des points bord de l'océan dans l'hôtel, y compris les allées, jardins et restaurants. La plage ci-dessous étend grande partie de la longueur de la propriété, avec les deux extrémités bordés de collines entièrement paysager, ce qui renforce un sentiment d'intimité. La section Plumeria de l'hôtel donne directement sur une pelouse verte qui est adjacente à la plage.

La propriété est nommé pour sa proximité avec le pic volcanique du Mauna Kea, le plus haut sommet de toutes les îles hawaïennes. L'hôtel est plus proche de Waimea, Waikoloa et Kawaihae Villages de Kailua-Kona, et est accessible depuis l'autoroute Queen Ka'ahumanu (Route 19). Louer une voiture est un choix judicieux pour les clients qui veulent aventurer pendant leur séjour, car les navettes et les taxis peuvent être chers.

  • 40 minutes en voiture de l'aéroport de Kona
  • 7 minutes en voiture de Kawaihae (essence et de la nourriture hors site)
  • 15 minutes en voiture de boutiques et de restaurants à Mauna Lani ou Waikoloa Village marchés
  • 25 minutes en voiture à Waimea
  • 50 minutes de route de Kailua-Kona
  • 2 heures de route à Observatoires du Mauna Kea (au sommet)

Chambres

Chambres mises à jour sont colorés, grande et créative prévu

Les chambres au Mauna Kea sont modernes et lumineuses, avec des touches de modèles contemporains à ajouter à la sensation moderne de l'île. La conception de meubles est bien pensé, et permet une utilisation pratique de l'espace. La combinaison armoire / bureau en bois mur de longueur est particulièrement intéressante, car elle cache la télévision, cafetière et d'autres équipements, et est frappant comme une caractéristique de la pièce elle-même. Dans les Deluxe et Executive chambres, les salles de bains sont grandes, avec leur propre balcon privé, douche de pluie et une grande baignoire. Les Plumeria chambres, bien que populaire en raison de leur emplacement idéal et suites de raccordement à la famille, notamment les petites et moins confortables salles de bains avec de simples combos douche / baignoire . Toutes les chambres comprennent une véranda privée avec des meubles de patio confortable. Les 258 chambres et suites sont réparties entre deux sections de l'hôtel, avec 158 dans la tour principale et 100 dans la tour Plumeria plus petit.

Toutes les chambres comprennent:

Types de chambres:

  • Vue sur Montagne Chambre : 400 pieds carrés avec véranda 189 pieds carrés; combo douche / baignoire , vue sur le parcours de montagne et le golf ; situé sur cinq à huit étages à l'extrémité nord
  • Golf Vista Chambre: 615 pieds carrés avec 265 mètres carrés véranda; deuxième véranda privée; douche et bain séparés; de plain-pied dans les placards; vue sur le parcours de montagne et le golf; situé sur cinq à huit étages à l'extrémité sud
  • Plumeria Beach Club Chambre : 457 pieds carrés avec véranda 133 pieds carrés; lavabos et douche / baignoire combo ; vue sur la plage et l'océan ; situé sur une à quatre étages
  • Chambre vue mer: 400 pieds carrés avec véranda 189 pieds carrés et combo douche / baignoire; vue sur l'océan; situé sur les planchers de cinq à sept à l'extrémité nord
  • Deluxe Ocean View Room : 615 pieds carrés avec 265 mètres carrés véranda; deuxième véranda privée; douche et bain séparés , de plain-pied dans les placards ; vue sur l'océan ; situé sur les planchers de cinq à sept à l'extrémité sud
  • 8e océan Superficie: 414 pieds carrés avec 133 mètres carrés véranda; combo douche / baignoire; vue sur l'océan; situé au dernier étage de la tour principale à l'extrémité nord
  • 8e étage Deluxe Ocean Chambre: 634 pieds carrés avec 270 mètres carrés véranda deuxième véranda privée; douche et bain séparés; de plain-pied dans les placards; un système stéréo Bose; vue sur la plage et l'océan; situé au dernier étage de la tour principale à l'extrémité sud
  • Plumeria Beach Club piscine Jr. Suite: 545 pieds carrés avec 133 pieds carrés véranda; combo douche / baignoire et double lavabo; Système stéréo Bose; canapé-lit; machine à expresso; vue sur la piscine et vue partielle de l'océan; situé près de la piscine sur des planchers de trois à quatre
  • Plumeria Beach Club Jr. Suite "00": 545 pieds carrés avec 133 mètres carrés véranda; Chambre d'entrée 294 pieds carrés; combo douche / baignoire et double lavabo; Système stéréo Bose; lit et canapé espresso machine; vue sur la plage et l'océan; situé sur une à quatre étages à l'extrémité sud
  • Mountain View Suite Kohala: 986 pieds carrés avec 266 mètres carrés véranda; deuxième véranda privée; salon séparé; maître salle de bains avec douche séparée et baignoire et double lavabo; deux télévisions à écran plat de 40 pouces; Système stéréo Bose; machine à expresso; vue de Kohala Mountains et Kawaihae Port; chambre 841 à l'étage supérieur de la tour principale, à l'extrémité nord
  • Ocean View Suite Hualalai: 986 pieds carrés avec 266 mètres carrés véranda; deuxième véranda privée; salon séparé; maître salle de bains avec douche séparée et baignoire et double lavabo; deux télévisions à écran plat de 40 pouces; Système stéréo Bose; machine à expresso; vue sur l'océan; chambre 828 à l'étage supérieur de la tour principale à l'extrémité nord
  • Ocean Suite Présidentielle: 1207 pieds carrés avec 403 mètres carrés véranda; deux vérandas plus; salon séparé; maître salle de bains avec douche séparée et baignoire et double lavabo; coin repas avec une table de salle à manger; coin salon avec un canapé en coupe; deux télévisions à écran plat de 40 pouces; Système stéréo Bose; machine à expresso; vue sur la plage et l'océan; situé au dernier étage de la tour principale

Attractions

Excellente 18-trous de golf et des installations de tennis

Le Mauna Kea Golf Course , conçu par Robert Trent Jones Sr. est toujours voté l'un des meilleurs parcours de la nation. En outre, les installations de tennis de plein-service sont supérieurs à ceux d'autres stations balnéaires voisines.

Le spa et la piscine , cependant, ne sont pas aussi impressionnante que vous attendez. Le spa est situé dans un espace sous-sol à l'étroit; heureusement, traitements de spa peuvent être organisées dans votre chambre ou dans la place un auvent en bord de mer. La piscine est un peu petite, mais la vue sur l'océan et des chaises longues confortables aider à compenser cela.

  • Kauna'oa plage de sable blanc
  • centre de remise en forme est de 2500 pieds carrés et dispose d'un préposé à temps plein et des cours de yoga gratuits.
  • Mauna Kea Salon est ouvert tous les jours 09h00-17h00
  • Mauna Kea Spa par Mandara est un établissement à service complet avec cinq salles de soins, y compris la suite d'un couple, ouvert tous les jours 9h00-20h00
  • 18 trous Mauna Kea Golf Course (avec $ 225 Taux d'hôtes pour 18 trous)
  • Golf club-house avec service complet Pro Shop propose des leçons, des cliniques et des services de location
  • Mer Tennis Club avec 11 courts, vestiaires, location de matériel, les cliniques et les services d'enseignement (25 $ par personne et par des frais de justice de la journée, ou 15 $ par le taux d'hôtes de personne 11h00-à-16h00); ouvert tous les jours 8h00-17h00
  • Boutique shopping et galeries sur place offrant art, des bijoux, des vêtements et des cadeaux
  • Services de mariage , y compris aide à la planification et les paquets avec différentes options de lieu et menus
  • Luau hebdomadaire les mardis: Cérémonie Imu à 17h45 et d'un buffet 18h00-21h00
  • Activités sur place incluent des sports nautiques, observation des raies manta et des activités de la culture hawaïenne réguliers
  • Enfants programmes comprennent les arts et l'artisanat, hawaïennes châteaux de sable, la danse hula, T-shirt peinture, des chasses et des films plage trésor; 85 $ par enfant pour une journée complète et 50 $ pour une demi-journée
  • Des salles de réunion (de 20 à capacité de 100 personnes) et des espaces extérieurs pour des fonctions de groupe
  • Ricoh Business Center a des postes de travail informatique, d'impression, copie, télécopie et services d'expédition.
  • Pacifique et d'Asie collection d'art comprend plus de 1600 pièces obtenues par Rockefeller et Davis Allen en 1965
  • Service de chambre 24 heures
  • Service de voiturier et stationnement disponible
  • Frais Wi-Fi pour journaliers, hebdomadaires ou mensuels
  • Une séance de photo gratuite (payant assis plus un cinq-par-sept pouces impression) est offert à tous les invités, avec d'autres services et des gravures et photos disponibles pour un supplément

Nourriture

Fine cuisine et les boissons dans les milieux côtiers uniques

Monettes Artisan Poissons et Steak Restaurant , ouvert pour le dîner du jeudi au lundi, a été classé régulièrement parmi les meilleurs expériences culinaires sur la grande île. Le menu gastronomique comprend un mélange éclectique de plats préparés à partir d'ingrédients principalement locaux, et le restaurant a deux places à l'intérieur et à l'extérieur.

Manta & Pavilion Wine Bar propose un petit déjeuner et ouvre dans les soirées cinq soirs par semaine pour le dîner. La liste des vins est vaste, et l'ambiance est plus décontracté que Monettes. Les murs de Manta ouverte sur l'océan, donnant une sensation de plein air, avec des sièges à l'intérieur ou à l'extérieur disponible. Le samedi, le restaurant accueille une grande fête sur la plage, et le dimanche, un buffet brunch spécial.

  • Numéro 3 , situé au club de golf, a courtes heures pour le service de midi (11 heures-14 heures), et dispose d'un menu varié de salades et de plats légers. Un service de boissons est disponible 11h00-16h00
  • Cuivre Terrasse sert pupus et des cocktails dans la soirée; il est un endroit populaire pour regarder le coucher du soleil, et des foyers et de la musique live ajouter ambiance.
  • Hau Tree , Beachside au Kauna'oa sert le déjeuner, le dîner, les collations; tarif comprend des salades, des sandwiches et kid-friendly alimentaire.

Les clients qui ont regardé Mauna Kea Beach Hotel ont aussi regardé

Ce que vous devez savoir à propos de cet Mauna Kea Beach Hotel

Adresse

62-100 Mauna Kea Beach Drive, Puako, Hawaii 96743-9706, United States

Téléphone

(808) 882-7222

Types de chambre

  • 8th Floor Deluxe Ocean Room
  • 8th Floor Ocean Room
  • Deluxe Ocean View Room
  • Golf Vista Guest Room
  • Mountain View Guest Room
  • Mountain View Suite Kohala
  • Ocean View Room
  • Ocean View Suite Hualalai
  • Plumeria Beach Club Ground Floor Room
  • Plumeria Beach Club Jr. Suite "00"
  • Plumeria Beach Club Poolside Jr. Suite
  • Plumeria Beach Club Room
  • Presidential Ocean Suite

Mauna Kea Beach Hotel Rating: 4.5 Pearls
Big Island, Hawaii, United States

Oyster Review Summary

Photos and Review by Oyster.com Investigators

Pros

  • Beautiful secluded white-sand beach
  • Fine dining in a unique coastal setting
  • Award-winning golf course with a full-service pro shop
  • Full-service tennis club with 11 courts
  • Bright rooms with contemporary decor and comfortable furnishings
  • Large master bathrooms (in Deluxe and Suite Rooms)
  • L’Occitane brand bath amenities
  • Extensive Pacific and Asian art collection

Cons

Bottom Line

This luxury property on the Kohala Coast is known for its beautiful white-sand beach, fine dining and world-class golf and tennis facilities. The atmosphere is relaxed and the thoughtfully renovated rooms have comfortable furnishings and a modern island feel. The hotel structure itself is less than grand, but in good shape for its age.

Oyster Awards

We investigate in person.
Like your mother-in-law.

Categories

, , , ,

Oyster Hotel Photos

View All 8 Albums

Customers Who Viewed Mauna Kea Beach Hotel Also Viewed

The Fairmont Orchid Hawaii
19% viewed
The Fairmont Orchid Hawaii
Big Island, Hawaii
St. Regis Princeville
16% viewed
St. Regis Princeville
Kauai, Hawaii
Turtle Bay Resort
13% viewed
Turtle Bay Resort
North Shore, Oahu

Oyster Hotel Review

 Scene

Tasteful luxuries with multi-generational appeal

Guests at the Hau Tree Bar
Guests at the Hau Tree Bar

The Mauna Kea Hotel is a popular destination in the Kona area, and has been since it opened in 1965. Built by Laurance S. Rockefeller as a luxury resort for the well-to-do and well connected, the hotel has maintained its appeal over the years with its excellent beachfront location and extensive renovations (completed in 2008). What it lacks in contemporary architecture and lavish decor is made up for by the relaxing environment, coastal golf course, and secluded Kauna‘oa white sand beach, which keep families returning generation after generation. The large traditional orange beach towels are a nice touch, the staff is friendly, and the beach and ocean-side bar are long-standing favorites among locals. A massive collection of Pacific and Asian art (over 1,600 pieces gathered by Rockefeller and Davis Allen in the 1960s) is displayed throughout the resort and adds to its unique character.

Although the resort offers social activities during the day and evening -- a daily cocktail hour, as well as weekly luaus and clambakes -- there's not a lot to do at night. The two main venues for socializing, the Copper Terrace and Monettes, close by 10 p.m. Guests looking for more nightlife will face a long trek to and from off-site hot spots.

 Location

Overlooking a prized beach on the Kohala Coast

The Mauna Kea Beach Hotel is located on the hillside of a crescent shaped section of the Kohala coast. The water can be seen from most of the ocean-side points in the hotel, including walkways, gardens and restaurants. The beach below extends much of the length of the property, with both ends bordered by fully landscaped hills, which reinforces a feeling of privacy. The Plumeria section of the hotel opens directly onto a green lawn that is adjacent to the beach.

The property is named for its proximity to the Mauna Kea volcanic peak, the highest summit on all the Hawaiian Islands. The hotel is closer to Waimea, Waikoloa and Kawaihae Villages than Kailua-Kona, and is accessible from the Queen Ka‘ahumanu Highway (Route 19). Renting a car is a wise choice for guests who want to venture out during their stay, since shuttles and cabs can be expensive.

  • 40-minute drive from Kona airport
  • 7-minute drive to Kawaihae (nearest gas and food off-site)
  • 15-minute drive to shopping and dining at Mauna Lani or Waikoloa Village marketplaces
  • 25-minute drive to Waimea
  • 50-minute drive to Kailua-Kona
  • 2-hour drive to Mauna Kea Observatories (at the summit)

 Rooms

Updated rooms are colorful, large and creatively planned

A view of the beach from the Deluxe Ocean View
A view of the beach from the Deluxe Ocean View

The rooms at the Mauna Kea are modern and bright, with touches of contemporary patterns to add to the modern island feel. The furniture design is well thought out, and allows for convenient use of space. The wall-length wood armoire/desk combination is particularly interesting, as it hides the TV, coffeemaker and other amenities, and is striking as a feature of the room itself. In the Deluxe and Executive rooms, the bathrooms are large, with their own private lanai, rain shower and large bathtub. The Plumeria rooms, while popular due to their convenient location and family-friendly connecting suites, include smaller and less comfortable bathrooms with simple shower/tub combos. All rooms include private lanais with comfortable patio furniture. The 258 rooms and suites are split between two sections of the hotel, with 158 in the main tower and 100 in the smaller Plumeria tower.

All Rooms Include:

Room Types:

  • Mountain View Room: 400 square feet with 189-square-foot lanai; shower/tub combo; view of the mountain and golf course; located on floors five to eight on the north end
  • Golf Vista Room: 615 square feet with 265-square-foot lanai; second private lanai; separate shower and tub; walk-in closets; view of the mountain and golf course; located on floors five to eight on the south end
  • Plumeria Beach Club Room: 457 square feet with 133-square-foot lanai; double sinks and shower/tub combo; view of the beach and ocean; located on floors one to four
  • Ocean View Room: 400 square feet with 189 square-foot lanai and shower/tub combo; ocean view; located on floors five to seven on the north end
  • Deluxe Ocean View Room: 615 square feet with 265-square-foot lanai; second private lanai; separate shower and tub; walk-in closets; ocean view; located on floors five to seven on the south end
  • 8th Floor Ocean: 414 square feet with 133-square-foot lanai; shower/tub combo; ocean view; located on the top floor of the main tower on the north end
  • 8th Floor Deluxe Ocean Room: 634 square feet with 270-square-foot lanai second private lanai; separate shower and tub; walk-in closets; a Bose stereo system; view of beach and ocean; located on the top floor of main tower on the south end
  • Plumeria Beach Club Poolside Jr. Suite: 545 square feet with 133 square-foot lanai; shower/tub combo and double vanities; Bose stereo system; sofa sleeper; espresso machine; view of pool and partial view of ocean; located poolside on floors three to four
  • Plumeria Beach Club Jr. Suite “00”: 545 square feet with 133-square-foot lanai; 294-square-foot entry room; shower/tub combo and double vanities; Bose stereo system; sofa bed and espresso machine; view of beach and ocean; located on floors one to four on the south end
  • Mountain View Suite Kohala: 986 square feet with 266-square-foot lanai; second private lanai; separate living area; master bathroom with separate shower and tub and double vanities; two 40-inch flat-screen TVs; Bose stereo system; espresso machine; view of Kohala Mountains and Kawaihae Harbor; room 841 on the top floor of the main tower, on the north end
  • Ocean View Suite Hualalai: 986 square feet with 266-square-foot lanai; second private lanai; separate living area; master bathroom with separate shower and tub and double vanities; two 40-inch flat-screen TVs; Bose stereo system; espresso machine; view of ocean; room 828 on the top floor of the main tower on the north end
  • Presidential Ocean Suite: 1,207 square feet with 403-square-foot lanai; two more lanais; separate living area; master bathroom with separate shower and tub and double vanities; dining area with a dining room table; sitting area with a sectional sofa; two 40-inch flat-screen TVs; Bose stereo system; espresso machine; view of beach and ocean; located on the top floor of the main tower

 Features

Excellent 18-hole golf course and tennis facilities

An overview of the acclaimed Mauna Kea Golf Course
An overview of the acclaimed Mauna Kea Golf Course

The Mauna Kea Golf Course designed by Robert Trent Jones Sr. is consistently voted one of the top courses in the nation. In addition, the full-service tennis facilities are superior to those at other resorts nearby.

The spa and pool, however, aren't quite as impressive as you'd expect. The spa is located in a cramped basement space; fortunately, spa treatments can be arranged in-room or in a seaside canopy instead. The pool is a tad small, but the ocean views and comfortable lounge chairs help make up for that.

  • Kauna‘oa white-sand beach
  • Fitness center is 2,500 square feet and has a full-time attendant and free yoga classes.
  • Mauna Kea Salon is open daily from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
  • Mauna Kea Spa by Mandara is a full-service facility with five treatment rooms, including a couple’s suite, open daily from 9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
  • 18-hole Mauna Kea Golf Course (with $225 guest rate for 18 holes)
  • Golf clubhouse with full-service Pro Shop featuring lessons, clinics and rental services
  • Seaside Tennis Club with 11 courts, locker rooms, equipment rentals, clinics and instruction services ($25 per person per day court fee, or $15 per person guest rate from 11:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.); open daily 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
  • Boutique shopping and galleries on-site offering art, jewelry, clothing and gifts
  • Wedding services including planning assistance and packages with various venue and menu options
  • Weekly luau on Tuesdays: Imu Ceremony at 5:45 p.m. and a buffet from 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
  • Activities on-site include water sports, manta ray viewing and regularly scheduled Hawaiian culture activities
  • Kids programs include Hawaiian arts and crafts, sandcastle building, hula dancing, T-shirt painting, beach scavenger hunts and movies; $85 per child for a full day and $50 for a half day
  • Meeting rooms (20- to 100-person capacity) and outdoor spaces for group functions
  • Ricoh Business Center has computer workstations, printing, copying, faxing and shipping services.
  • Pacific and Asian art collection includes over 1,600 pieces obtained by Rockefeller and Davis Allen in 1965
  • 24 hour room service
  • Valet and self-parking available
  • Wi-Fi for daily, weekly, or monthly fees
  • A free photo session (sitting fee plus one five-by-seven-inch print) is offered to all guests, with other photo services and prints available for an additional charge

 Food

Fine dining and drinks in unique coastal settings

Monettes Artisan Fish and Steak Restaurant, open for dinner Thursday through Monday, has been listed consistently as one of the top dining experiences on the Big Island. The fine dining menu includes an eclectic mix of dishes made from mainly local ingredients, and the restaurant has both indoor and outdoor seating.

Manta & Pavilion Wine Bar offers a daily breakfast and opens in the evenings five nights a week for dinner. The wine list is extensive, and the atmosphere is more casual than Monettes. The walls of Manta open to the ocean, giving an open-air feeling, with both indoor or outdoor seating available. On Saturdays, the restaurant hosts a clambake on the beach, and on Sundays, a special brunch buffet.

  • Number 3, located at the golf clubhouse, has short hours for lunch service (11 a.m. to 2 p.m.), and features a diverse menu of salads and light dishes. Beverage service is available from 11:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
  • Copper Terrace serves pupus and cocktails in the evening; it's a popular place to watch the sun set, and fire pits and live music add ambiance.
  • Hau Tree, Beachside at Kauna‘oa serves lunch, dinner, snacks; fare includes salads, sandwiches and kid-friendly food.

 Bottom Line

This luxury property on the Kohala Coast is known for its beautiful white-sand beach, fine dining and world-class golf and tennis facilities. The atmosphere is relaxed and the thoughtfully renovated rooms have comfortable furnishings and a modern island feel. The hotel structure itself is less than grand, but in good shape for its age.

Things You Should Know About Mauna Kea Beach Hotel

Address

  • 62-100 Mauna Kea Beach Drive, Kohala Coast, HI 96743

Room Types

  • 8th Floor Deluxe Ocean Room
  • 8th Floor Ocean Room
  • Deluxe Ocean View Room
  • Golf Vista Guest Room
  • Mountain View Guest Room
  • Mountain View Suite Kohala
  • Ocean View Room
  • Ocean View Suite Hualalai
  • Plumeria Beach Club Ground Floor Room
  • Plumeria Beach Club Jr. Suite "00"
  • Plumeria Beach Club Poolside Jr. Suite
  • Plumeria Beach Club Room
  • Presidential Ocean Suite

Find the Lowest Price - Enter Dates

Check-in
Check-out
Guests
  Compare rates on dozens of sites
 AVG/NIGHT 
Hotels.com  
Expedia.com  
Tingo.com  
Booking.com  
Travelocity  
Otel.com  
Priceline.com  
CheapTickets.com  

All About Oyster

You Can't Return a Bad Vacation.

Our special investigators visit, photograph, review and rate each hotel. We uncover the truth, before it's "uh-oh" time.

Go undercover with an Oyster Investigator The Today Show
Go Undercover with an Oyster Investigator
See 70 Videos of Oyster on TV

Nearby Hotels to Consider

The Fairmont Orchid Hawaii
The Mauna Lani Bay Hotel & Bungalows
Mauna Lani Point
Hilton Waikoloa Village

Hotel Features

Number of Rooms: 258
Pool: Yes
Fitness Center: Yes
Spa: Yes
Internet Access: Yes
Cribs: Yes
Kids Club: Yes
View All

Hotel Information

Location: Big Island, Hawaii
Address: 62-100 Mauna Kea Beach Drive, Kohala Coast, HI 96743
(See Map)
Loading Live Rates
Loading...