Pour

  • Sur la plage dans le centre de Playa del Carmen
  • Chic vue sur l'océan complexe piscine à débordement
  • Les chambres élégantes, certaines avec vue sur l'océan , et d' autres avec un accès en milieu de
  • Service complet spa avec un cenote artificiel au cœur
  • Deux restaurants avec de la nourriture de qualité; forfait repas en pension complète sur l'offre
  • El Paseo passerelle avec bar à café et un bar de fruits de mer
  • 24 heures centre de remise en forme en bas par le spa
  • Plus de 15.000 pieds carrés d'espace événementiel
  • Une connexion Wi-Fi dans tout l'établissement
Voir plus Pour

Inconvénients

  • Autour de clubs peut être bruyant pendant la haute saison pour les chambres extérieures-face
  • chambres swim-up manquent vues
  • Beach peut se mettre au travail; algues parfois un problème
Voir plus Inconvénients

Ce qu'il faut retenir

Le 314-chambre Grand Hyatt Resort est l'un des seuls hôtels de luxe dans le centre de Playa del Carmen, et dispose d'un emplacement idéal à une courte distance de marche de la 5ème Avenue. Il a ouvert en 2015, et a magnifiquement conçu des espaces avec beaucoup de lumière naturelle. Les chambres sont élégantes et spacieuses, et certains des balcons meublés ont incroyable vue sur l'océan . D' autres caractéristiques de propriété comprennent les chics vue sur l' océan piscines à débordement, un spa avec un cénote artificiel , et deux restaurants avec une bonne nourriture (plans demi-pension et à service complet de repas sont disponibles). La plage est jolie, mais sur le petit côté et peut se mettre au travail; ceux qui recherchent une plus grande part, plus privée de sable devrait regarder à l'extérieur du centre-ville. Un club exploité indépendamment près de la piscine explosions pour adultes seulement de la musique forte pendant la journée, ce qui va ennuyer certains clients. La proximité El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Condos Hôtel est un peu moins cher (et moins luxueux).

Voir plus Ce qu'il faut retenir

Commodités

  • Internet
  • Jacuzzi
  • Spa

Avis Hôtel Oyster

Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen Resort

Lieu

L'un des rares hôtels de luxe en bord de mer dans le centre de Playa del Carmen

La plupart des hôtels dans la région de Playa Del Carmen se répartissent en deux grands seaux: petite boutique et de style condo propriétés du centre - ville, à proximité des restaurants et la vie nocturne se passe, et des stations tout compris de plus grandes en dehors du centre - ville, sur de grandes étendues de plage. Le Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen est l'une des rares options hybrides: Il est un grand, chic, hôtel de luxe en bord de mer, mais il est seulement quelques minutes à pied de la ville animée 5ème Avenue. Elle fait appel aux voyageurs qui aiment sortir et explorer, ainsi que ceux qui préfèrent paresser près de la piscine, et les plans de repas en demi-pension et en pension complète en option permettent la station pour répondre aux deux groupes. Il n'y a pas beaucoup d' autres véritables hôtels de luxe du centre - ville, mais les concurrents les plus proches sont les El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Condos Hôtel , qui a de grandes chambres de style condo et des prix plus bas, et The Royal Playa del Carmen , une option plus cher tout compris.

Le Grand Hyatt se distingue non seulement pour son emplacement, mais son âge - il a ouvert en 2015, ce qui en fait l'une des dernières options dans la région - et son design à couper le souffle. Les espaces publics sont ouverts et aéré, avec beaucoup de bois et de pierre, et le plein air hall permet aux clients de profiter de la vue imprenable et droite océan brise à l' arrivée, la fixation d' un ton prometteur pour le séjour. Un couloir appelé El Paseo bissectrice les espaces communs, menant à la piscine et les escaliers vers le bas de la plage. Les piscines chics en bord de mer à débordement impressionnent - bien que la plage, tandis que belle, est pas le point haut, car il y a beaucoup plus grandes étendues de sable à l'extérieur du centre-ville.

Malheureusement, en raison de l'emplacement du centre-ville, l'ambiance de l'hôtel est pas toujours aussi paisible que certains pourraient espérer. Jet skis à la plage et battant la musique de club de un club exploité de façon indépendante sur la propriété Hyatt peuvent perturber l'ambiance. D'autres pourraient ne pas l'esprit de l'énergie et de l'activité. Les clients sont un mélange de couples et les familles, et la station accueille avec succès les deux; adultes vont probablement apprécier la piscine à débordement pour adultes seulement , tandis que les enfants peuvent se rendre au club pour enfants et participer à des activités quotidiennes, telles que des jeux d'eau à la piscine .

Voir plus Lieu

Endroit

Directement sur la plage, dans le centre-ville de Playa del Carmen, avec vue sur le lever du soleil

Le Grand Hyatt Resort bénéficie d' un emplacement en bord de mer au cœur du centre - ville de Playa del Carmen , avec l' île de Cozumel juste à côté sur le bord de l'horizon au sud - est. Sunsets le matin sont l'un des principaux bonus de l'emplacement, sans parler de la proximité (moins de cinq minutes à pied) à la 5ème bande de touristes Avenue avec ses dizaines de magasins, restaurants, et les places. La station de bus de remplacement ADO le 20 et 12 est à environ 10 minutes à pied pour les clients qui veulent explorer la Riviera Maya au - delà de l'hôtel. Certains clients choisissent de louer une voiture pour se déplacer, et d'autres peuvent participer à la journée-retour des excursions, que l'hôtel peut vous aider à organiser.

Voir plus Endroit

Chambres

Big, chambres spacieuses avec un style de plage chic, certaines avec vue sur l'océan et d'autres avec un accès en milieu de

Toutes les chambres sont spacieuses (à partir de 409 pieds carrés) et magnifique, avec un design inspiré par l'emplacement en bord de mer - croquants blanc couettes en plumes d'oie (et les draps 300 fils au pouce), attrayant, des meubles en bois rationalisés et accents, tapis de jute, et les écrans bleus de la vie privée de corde turquoise entre la chambre et salle de bains qui reflètent la couleur de la mer. Les chambres disposent de deux lits queen-size ou d'un seul lit king-size; berceaux sont disponibles sur demande, ainsi que des lits pliants pour une taxe. Les installations comprennent des peignoirs et des pantoufles, une cafetière , deux bouteilles d'eau gratuites, un minibar (payant), de grands téléviseurs à écran plat de 47 pouces avec des moyeux de médias, et une connexion Wi-Fi. Les matelas sont Hyatt marque. Suites ont des zones de salon séparés. Les salles de bain sont équipées de douches de pluie avec des portes en verre dépoli, et sont ornés de carreaux blanc et bois. Certaines suites disposent d' une baignoire et d' une piscine chauffée sur le balcon .

Toutes les chambres disposent d'un balcon ou d'une terrasse. La disposition des bâtiments des chambres se rapproche de la lettre H, avec deux longues ailes étirement vers la plage, traversé par un pont de chambres à la piscine. Les balcons sont inclinés, mais le plus loin de la plage, vous êtes, plus la vue, et la majorité des chambres donnent sur les jardins intérieurs et d'autres bâtiments de la chambre, avec une vue partielle sur l'océan depuis le balcon. Lors de la réservation soit dans une Vue partielle sur l'océan ou Ocean View catégorie de la qualité de la vue est un peu un crapshoot - vous pourriez vous retrouver avec un aperçu ou une vue assez agréable, en fonction de l'emplacement de votre chambre. Les chambres classées comme Ocean Front sont garantis d'avoir une vue magnifique , mais peut aussi obtenir le bruit le plus tard dans la nuit du club exploitée de façon indépendante sur les lieux. Les chambres Ocean Front plus loin de la piscine pour adultes seulement et le club pourrait être un peu plus calme, mais pas aussi calme que les chambres plus loin de la plage avec vue sur le pire. Il y a aussi des chambres swim-up à l'arrière de la propriété avec vue sur le jardin; les piscines swim-up sont minuscules.

Les clients qui séjournent au Grand Club obtiennent privé check-in, et l'accès à un salon avec petit-déjeuner et le soir hors-d'œuvre continental gratuit.

Voir plus Chambres

Attractions

Chic piscines à débordement, deux restaurants, une salle de sport, espace de congrès et un parking souterrain

Les trois piscines à débordement gradins sont à la base de la station, avec vue sur la plage et entre les deux restaurants. Il y a des chaises de qualité rembourrée (certains repos dans les plates-formes peu profondes dans la piscine elle-même), parapluies, et daybeds réservables disponibles; la piscine sur la gauche en face de The Grill at 1-26 pour les adultes seulement. Le Grill à 1-26 propose des fruits de mer et des steaks sélections frais pour le dîner, tandis que La Cocina se concentre sur les options internationales pour le petit déjeuner, le déjeuner et le dîner; les deux ont vue sur l'océan. La passerelle El Paseo dispose d' un café - bar, un snack kiosque, et un bar de fruits de mer.

La salle de gym est disponible 24 heures par jour et est entièrement équipée avec des poids libres , machines cardio, appareils de musculation, et de l' eau, du jus et des serviettes. Notez que la salle de gym est pour les clients de 16 ans ou plus.

Il y a plus de 15.000 pieds carrés d'espace de congrès disponible à travers 18 salles de réunion. L'hôtel dispose de son propre garage souterrain avec 150 places de parking disponibles.

Voir plus Attractions

Family

Deux zones entièrement équipées pour les enfants et les adolescents

Le Camp Hyatt Tortuguita (la petite tortue) est pour les enfants âgés de 4 à 12. Il y a une petite aire de jeux en plein air avec des tables de pique-nique, un grand jeu Jenga, et d'autres jeux de plein air, y compris une piñata pour montrer aux enfants la culture locale du Mexique. Il y a aussi une salle sieste et une salle de cinéma avec une machine de karaoké. Le personnel organise des activités telles que le temps de l'histoire.

La zone d'adolescent est appelé #Hangout et peut être ouvert plus tard dans la soirée, en fonction de l'occupation de l'hôtel et la saison. Cette zone est pour les adolescents sur leur propre horaire, et dispose d'une salle de cinéma, aire de jeux ouverte avec des jeux de table comme le air hockey et de ping-pong et une salle de jeux avec Xboxes, Playstations et PC plates-formes. Il y a une salle à manger de la pizza et autres.

Voir plus Family

Spa

Une vaste sélection de soins de luxe et un cenote artificiel central

Le Cenote Spa est un aspect de la signature du Grand Hyatt à Playa del Carmen, et les centres de villégiature tout entier autour de l'élément central éponyme. Au milieu de El Paseo est une structure en forme de dôme à sommet plat recouvert de vignes; il est au sommet d'une lucarne au- dessus par l' homme du spa piscine cénote (un bain à remous étudiante), logé dans un massif salle de pierre volcanique et entouré par le scintillement des bougies et des chaises de détente. La piscine de cenote est un hommage à la piscine de cenote d'eau douce naturels qui font partie intégrante de la culture maya et la jungle Riviera Maya. L'ensemble du spa dispose d'un design magnifique, ainsi qu'un certain nombre de caractéristiques - un bain de vapeur, un sauna, une piscine et des bains à remous chauds et froids entre eux.

Voir plus Spa

Les meilleurs tarifs

Commodités

  • Activités supérvisées pour enfants

  • Balcony / Terrace / Patio

  • Bar de la piscine

  • Beauty / Hair Salon

  • Cabanas

  • Cable

  • Centre d'affaires

  • Centre de conditionnement physique

  • Chambre séparée / espace salon

  • Climatisation

  • Club des enfants

  • Concierge

  • Enfants permis

  • Internet

  • Jacuzzi

  • Laverie

  • Lits de bébés

  • Meeting / Conference Rooms

  • Mini-bar (avec spiritueux)

  • Nettoyage à sec

  • Piscine

  • Piscine pour enfants

  • Plage

  • Salle de jeux

  • Service boissons au bord de la piscine

  • Service de chambre

  • Services de garde d'enfants

  • Spa

  • Télévision de base

  • Transports à l'aeroport

Avertissement: Ce contenu était exact au moment de la révision de l'hôtel. Veuillez vérifier sur nos sites partenaires lors de la réservation que les détails sont toujours corrects.

View All Hotels in Playa del Carmen

Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen Resort 4.5

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya, Quintana Roo

Enter Dates for Best Prices

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Review Summary

Photos and Review by

Pros

  • Beachfront location in downtown Playa del Carmen
  • Chic ocean-view infinity pool complex  
  • Stylish rooms, some with ocean views, and others with swim-up access
  • Full-service spa with a man-made cenote in the heart
  • Two restaurants with quality food; full-board meal package on offer
  • El Paseo walkway with coffee bar and seafood bar
  • 24-hour fitness center downstairs by the spa
  • Over 15,000 square feet of event space
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the property

Cons

  • Surrounding clubs can be loud during high season for outer-facing rooms
  • Swim-up rooms lack views
  • Beach can get busy; seaweed sometimes an issue

Bottom Line

The 314-room Grand Hyatt Resort is one of the only luxury resorts in downtown Playa del Carmen, and has a convenient location within easy walking distance of 5th Avenue. It opened in 2015, and has gorgeously designed spaces with lots of natural light. Rooms are stylish and airy, and some of the furnished balconies have amazing ocean views. Other property features include the chic ocean-view infinity pools, spa with a man-made cenote, and two restaurants with good food (half-board and full-service meal plans are available). The beach is pretty but on the smaller side and can get busy; those looking for a bigger, more private slice of sand should look outside of downtown. An independently operated club near the adult-only pool blasts loud music during the day, which will annoy some guests. The nearby El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Condos Hotel is slightly less expensive (and less luxurious).

Flights for this trip with Skyscanner.com

Oyster Hotel Photos

View All 12 Albums

Oyster Hotel Review

Scene

One of the few beachfront luxury resorts in downtown Playa del Carmen

The open-air lobby of this beachfront luxury resort -- one of the only in downtown Playa Del Carmen -- looks out over the ocean

Most hotels in the Playa Del Carmen area fall into two broad buckets: smaller boutique and condo-style properties downtown, near restaurants and happening nightlife, and larger all-inclusive resorts outside of downtown, on big swaths of beach. The Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen is one of the few hybrid options: It's a big, posh, beachfront luxury hotel, but it's only a couple minutes on foot from bustling 5th Avenue. It appeals to travelers who like to get out and explore, as well as those who prefer to laze away by the pool, and the optional half-board and full-board meal plans allow the resort to cater to both groups. There aren't many other true luxury hotels downtown, but the closest competitors are the El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Condos Hotel, which has big condo-style rooms and lower prices, and The Royal Playa del Carmen, a pricier all-inclusive option.

The Grand Hyatt stands out not only for its location, but its age -- it opened in 2015, making it one of the newest options in the area -- and its jaw-dropping design. The public spaces are wide open and airy, with lots of natural wood and stone, and the open-air lobby allows guests to experience the stunning views and ocean breeze right on arrival, setting a promising tone for the stay. A corridor called El Paseo bisects the common spaces, leading to the pools and stairs down to the beach. The chic oceanfront infinity pools impress -- though the beach, while lovely, isn't the high point, as there are much bigger stretches of sand outside of downtown. 

Unfortunately, because of the downtown location, the ambience at the resort isn't always as peaceful as some might hope. Jet skis at the beach and thumping club music from an independently operated club on the Hyatt property can disrupt the vibe. Others might not mind the energy and activity. Guests are a mix of couples and families, and the resort successfully accommodates both; adults will likely appreciate the adult-only infinity pool, while kids can head to the kids' club and partake in daily activities, such as water games at the pool

Location

Directly on the beach in downtown Playa del Carmen, with sunrise views

Map of Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen Resort

The Grand Hyatt Resort has a beachfront location in the heart of downtown Playa del Carmen, with Cozumel Island just off on the edge of the horizon to the southeast. Sunsets in the morning are one of the major bonuses of the location, not to mention proximity (fewer than five minutes on foot) to the 5th Avenue tourist strip with its dozens of shops, restaurants, and plazas. The ADO alternate bus station on the 20th and 12th is around 10 minutes away on foot for guests who want to explore the Riviera Maya beyond the hotel. Some guests choose to rent a car to get around, and others may partake in day-trip excursions, which the hotel can help arrange. 

Rooms

Big, airy rooms with beach-chic style, some with ocean views and others with swim-up access

The airy Garden View King Room has a gorgeous, streamlined design that mixes wood and turquoise with crisp white walls and bedding

All of the rooms here are spacious (starting at 409 square feet) and gorgeous, with design inspired by the beachfront location -- crisp white goose-feather duvets (and 300-thread-count linens), attractive, streamlined wood furniture and accents, jute rugs, and turquoise blue rope privacy screens between the bedroom and bathroom that mirror the color of the sea. Rooms have two queen-size beds or a single king-size bed; cribs are available upon request, as are rollaway beds for a fee. Amenities include robes and slippers, coffeemakers, two free bottles of water, minibars (fees apply), big 47-inch flat-screen TVs with media hubs, and free Wi-Fi. Mattresses are Hyatt-brand. Suites have separate living room areas. Bathrooms have rainfall showers with frosted glass doors, and are adorned with white tile and wood. Some suites have a bathtub and a heated plunge pool on the balcony

All rooms have balconies or terraces. The layout of the room buildings approximates the letter H, with two long wings stretching toward the beach, crossed by a bridge of rooms at the pool area. The balconies are angled, but the farther away from the beach you are, the worse the view, and the majority of rooms face the interior gardens and other room buildings, with a partial view of the ocean from the balcony. When booking in either a Partial Ocean View or Ocean View category the quality of the view is a bit of a crapshoot -- you could end up with a glimpse or a pretty nice view, depending on the placement of your room. The rooms categorized as Ocean Front are guaranteed to have terrific views, but also can get the most late-night noise from the independently operated club on the premises. The Ocean Front Rooms farther from the adult-only pool and club might be a bit quieter, but not as quiet as rooms farther from the beach with worse views. There are also Swim-Up Rooms at the back of the property with garden views; the swim-up pools are tiny. 

Guests who upgrade to the Grand Club get private check-in, and access to a lounge with free continental breakfast and evening appetizers.

Features

Chic infinity pools, two restaurants, a gym, convention space, and underground parking

On-site dining options include The Grill at 1-26, which serves fresh seafood and steak for dinner in a space only open to adults

The three tiered infinity pools are at the base of the resort, overlooking the beach and in between the two restaurants. There are quality cushioned loungers (some resting in shallow platforms in the pool itself), umbrellas, and reservable daybeds available; the pool off to the left in front of The Grill at 1-26 for adults only. The Grill at 1-26 features fresh seafood and steak selections for dinner, while La Cocina focuses on international options for breakfast, lunch, and dinner; both have ocean views. The El Paseo walkway has a coffee bar, snack kiosk, and seafood bar.

The gym is available 24 hours a day and is fully equipped with free weights, cardio machines, weight machines, and water, juice, and towels. Note that the gym is for guests 16 years or older. 

There is more than 15,000 square feet of convention space available across 18 meeting rooms. The hotel has its own underground parking garage with 150 parking spaces available.

Family

Two fully equipped areas for children and teens

This family-friendly property has a massive tiered pool complex that includes a kids pool (located at the top of the structure)

The Camp Hyatt Tortuguita (the little turtle) is for children ages 4 to 12. There are a small outdoor playground with picnic tables, a large Jenga set, and other outdoor games, including a piñata to show kids the local culture of Mexico. There are also a nap room and a movie room with a karaoke machine. Staff organizes activities such as story time.

The teenager area is called #Hangout and can be open later into the evening, depending on the occupancy of the hotel and the season. This area is for teenagers on their own schedule, and features a movie room, open arcade area with table games like air hockey and ping-pong, and a gaming room with Xboxes, Playstations, and PC rigs. There is a dining area for pizza and the like. 

Spa

An extensive selection of luxury treatments and a central man-made cenote

In the center of the Cenote Spa is the man-made cenote pool, housed in a volcano-like stone room

The Cenote Spa is a signature aspect of the Grand Hyatt in Playa del Carmen, and the entire resort centers around the eponymous central feature. In the middle of El Paseo is a flat-topped domed structure covered in vines; it is the top of a skylight above the spa's man-made cenote pool (a coed whirlpool), housed in a massive volcano-like stone room surrounded by flickering candles and relaxing loungers. The cenote pool is tribute to the natural freshwater cenote pools that are an integral part of Mayan culture and the Riviera Maya jungle. The entire spa has stunning design, as well as a number of features -- a steam room, sauna, lap pool, and hot and cold whirlpools among them. 

Customers Who Viewed Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen Resort Also Viewed

Things You Should Know About Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen Resort

Address

1a Avenida esquina Calle 26, Colonia Centro, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico

Don't Forget to Like Us On Facebook! We Love to Be Liked.