Alle Hotels in North Valley ansehen

Hacienda Antigua Bed and Breakfast 3.0

North Valley, Albuquerque, New Mexico

Geben Sie Termine für die besten Preise ein

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Dieses Hotel ist geschlossen.
Sie können ähnliche Hotels suchen.

Zusammenfassung des Berichts

Fotos und Bewertung von den

Pro

  • Adobe Ranch Gebäude des 18. Jahrhunderts in eine einzigartige B & B umgewandelt
  • Antiquitäten und lokaler Kunst in charmante Zimmer
  • Kostenloses Parken für Selbstparker
  • Kostenloses W-LAN
  • Kostenloses warmes Frühstück
  • Beheizten Pool und Jacuzzi mit einem schönen Backsteinterrasse umgeben
  • Schönes Gelände zählt ein gepflegter Hof

Kontra

  • Kein Fitness-Center
  • Röhrenfernseher
  • Lage in Wohngegend kann zu abgelegen für einige Gäste fühlen

Fazit

Die Hacienda Antigua Bed and Breakfast ist ein charmantes B & B, bietet seinen Gästen eine einzigartige, authentische New Mexico Erfahrung und ein hausgemachtes Frühstück. Ein historischer Atmosphäre durchzieht dieses aus dem 18. Jahrhundert im spanischen Stil ehemaligen Ranchhaus, die Lehmwände, rustikal bietet Zimmer und antiken Möbeln. Die Gründe sind sehr schön, mit einem gepflegten Innenhof , die einen kleinen umfasst Pool und Jacuzzi mit einem schönen Backsteinterrasse umgeben. Standort der Unterkunft in einer ruhigen Wohngegend sorgt für eine ruhige Umgebung, kann aber zu abgelegen für einige Gäste fühlen.

Oyster-Auszeichnungen

Flüge für diese Reise Mit Skyscanner.com

Oyster-Hotelfotos

Alle 10 Alben anzeigen

Oyster-Hotelbewertung

Scene

Historische adobe Gebäude mit romantisch, rustikal Zimmer

Die Hacienda Antigua Bed and Breakfast ist eine der ältesten Gasthäuser in New Mexico. Im Jahre 1790 erbaut, wurde das Hacienda ursprünglich ein Handelsposten dienen spanischen Siedler entlang des El Camino Real (lange Straße zwischen Mexiko und dem Südwesten). Das Gebäude wurde von der Rio Grande Banken schneiden Schluff Blöcken. Heute ist die alte Ranchhaus beherbergt das Bed & Breakfast, mit dem Alter von spanischen Kolonial Look durch neue Boutique-Hotels im ganzen Staat nachgeahmt.

Der große Außenwand wurde ursprünglich gebaut, um Überfälle abzuwehren; Heute bietet es Privatsphäre für die Gäste. Eine schwere Holztür führt in das Gasthaus und einem hübschen Innenhof , die sich innerhalb der alten Mauern öffnet sich. Diese einzigartigen Raum mit einem großen Pappelbaum, arbeitet der Tex Kunst, ein Backstein Poolterrasse mit einem saisonalen Pool und Jacuzzi , und weitläufige Gärten. Es bietet auch eine hübsche Rasenfläche mit guter Aussicht auf die Berge, die als Hochzeitsbereich verwendet wird.

Im Inneren eine gemütliche Raum bekannt als die große Zimmer ist im traditionellen New Mexico Stil eingerichtet, mit Native American Teppiche, Antiquitäten, adobe Kamine und roten Backsteinböden. Eine Zusammenstellung der Gesellschaftsspiele und Bücher können hier ausgeliehen werden, und es gibt viele Sitzgelegenheiten im gesamten. Das kostenlose warme Frühstück wird in einem handgeschnitzten Holz serviert Tisch , und die Gäste haben Zugang zu dem benachbarten Full-Service- Küche.

Ort

Das Hotel liegt in einer ruhigen Wohngegend nördlich Albuquerque

Die Hacienda Antigua Bed and Breakfast liegt in einer ruhigen Wohngegend von Norden Albuquerque , in der Nähe des Los Ranchos Bezirk. Es ist etwa eine Meile westlich von I-25, aber es gibt keine Geschäfte zu Fuß erreichbar. Self-Parkplatz ist kostenlos. Kein Shuttle-Service angeboten wird.

Sitzen entlang des Rio Grande auf einer Höhe von 5312 Meter, Albuquerque befindet sich in einem hohe Wüste Umgebung. Die Stadt wurde im Jahre 1706 von den spanischen als Kolonialaußenposten in der Neuen Welt gegründet. Heute ist Albuquerque Heimat von mehr als 530.000 Menschen in mehr als 70 verschiedenen Ethnien, darunter Native Americans, Latinos und Anglos und ist damit die größte Stadt in New Mexico. Albuquerque behält Verbindungen in die Vergangenheit und seine Kultur in der Architektur, Kunstwerke und Küche, um überall in der Stadt gefunden werden.

Albuquerque ist als ein Zentrum der High-Tech-Industrie und Forschung. Die Sandia National Laboratory, General Electric, und Kirtland Air Force Base Alle rufen Sie die Stadt nach Hause. Es ist auch die Ballonhauptstadt der Welt. Albuquerque Gastgeber der International Balloon Fiesta jeden Oktober, ein Ereignis, das in der Welt fotografiert werden könnte. Lokale Heißluftballon Unternehmen bieten Fahrten für Besucher das ganze Jahr über.

Als Vier-Jahreszeiten-Stadt mit 300 Sonnentagen im Jahr, hat Albuquerque eine aktive Community von Golfer, Wanderer, Skifahrer, Reiter, Mountainbiker, und Fischer. Die Sandia Mountains nur im Osten eine Höhen-Erholung von der Hitze des Sommers und viele Meilen von Waldwegen und einem Winterspielplatz mit Sandia Peak Ski Area. Jeder Besuch in Albuquerque ist unvollständig ohne eine Fahrt mit der Sandia Peak Aerial Tramway, die längste Straßenbahn der Welt, aufsteigend 2,7 Meilen von den Toren der Stadt auf die Sandia Mountains bei 10.378 Fuß.

Was auch immer Sie in der freien Natur hier zu tun ist, lesen Sie bleiben gut hydratisiert - milden Temperaturen kann täuschen und die Höhenlage kann seinen Tribut von den Stärkeren Abenteurer nehmen.

  • 15-minütige Fahrt vom internationalen Flughafen von Albuquerque
  • 15-minütige Fahrt auf der University of New Mexico Championship Golf Course
  • 15-minütige Fahrt in die Innenstadt Albuquerque
  • 15-minütige Fahrt zum historischen Altstadt Albuquerque
  • 15-minütige Fahrt nach Albuquerque Uptown (Einkaufsbereich)
  • 15-minütige Fahrt zum BioPark (einschließlich der Zoo, Aquarium, Botanischer Garten und Tingley Strand)
  • 15-minütige Fahrt zum National Museum of Nuclear Science & History
  • 15-minütige Fahrt zum Fiesta Park Ballon
  • 15-minütige Fahrt zum Petroglyph National Monument
  • 15-minütige Fahrt zum Sandia Peak Tramway
  • 90-minütige Fahrt nach Santa Fe

Zimmer

Historische Räume mit dicken Lehmwänden, Kamine und antike Möbel

Die charmanten Zimmer fühlen geschichtsträchtige, mit Holzbalkendecken, dicken Lehmwänden und antike Holzmöbel. Dekorative Leuchten, Teppiche, Kunsthandwerk und rustikal (einschließlich geschnitzten Holzfiguren als Santos bekannt) hinzufügen, eine gemütliche Note. Die meisten Zimmer haben adobe Kamine , die einen fröhlichen Wärme an kalten Winternächten hinzuzufügen.

Angebote

Schönen Innenhof mit Garten und charmanten Backstein Poolterrasse mit beheiztem Pool und Jacuzzi

  • Gepflegt Innenhof mit einem hübschen Garten
  • Charming Ziegel Poolterrasse mit einem beheizten Swimmingpool (saisonal) und Jacuzzi
  • Rasen mit guter Aussicht auf den Sandia Mountains kann für Hochzeiten reserviert werden
  • Kostenloses Parken für Selbstparker
  • Kostenloses W-LAN
  • Zugang zu Full-Service- Küche
  • Antiquitäten und regionale Kunst auf dem Display
  • Wäscherei
  • Kein Fitness-Center
  • Die vollständige Liste der Ausstattung

Speisen

Kostenloses warmes Frühstück und Snacks am Abend

  • Das Hotel bietet ein kostenloses warmes Frühstück serviert täglich im großen Raum .
  • Snacks erhalten Sie in den Abendstunden.
  • Mehrere Restaurants befinden sich nur eine kurze Fahrt zur Verfügung.
  • Der Zimmerservice ist nicht verfügbar.

Kunden, die sich Hacienda Antigua Bed and Breakfast angesehen haben, interessierten sich auch für

Dinge, die Sie über das Hacienda Antigua Bed and Breakfast wissen sollten

Adresse

6708 Tierra Drive NW, Albuquerque, NM 87107

Telefon

(505) 345-5399

Vergessen Sie nicht, uns auf Facebook mit „Gefällt mir“ zu markieren! Wir lieben es, Ihnen zu gefallen.

Hacienda Antigua Bed and Breakfast Rating: 3.0 Pearls
North Valley, Albuquerque, New Mexico

Oyster Review Summary

Photos and Review by Oyster.com Investigators

Pros

  • 18th-century adobe ranch building converted into a unique B&B
  • Antiques and local art in charming rooms
  • Free self-parking
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Heated pool and Jacuzzi surrounded by a pretty brick deck
  • Lovely grounds include a landscaped courtyard

Cons

  • No fitness center
  • Tube TVs
  • Location in residential neighborhood may feel too remote for some guests

Bottom Line

The Hacienda Antigua Bed and Breakfast is a charming B&B that offers guests a unique, authentic New Mexico experience and home-cooked breakfasts. A historic vibe pervades this 18th-century, Spanish-style former ranch house, which features adobe walls, rustic rooms, and antique furniture. The grounds are lovely, with a landscaped courtyard that includes a small pool and Jacuzzi surrounded by a pretty brick deck. The property's location in a quiet residential neighborhood makes for a tranquil setting, but may feel too remote for some guests.

Oyster Awards

We investigate in person.
Like your mother-in-law.

Categories

, , ,

Oyster Hotel Photos

View All 10 Albums

Oyster Hotel Review

 Scene

Historic adobe building with romantic, rustic rooms

The Hacienda Antigua B&B
The Hacienda Antigua B&B

The Hacienda Antigua Bed and Breakfast is one of the oldest inns in New Mexico. Built in 1790, the Hacienda was originally a trading post serving Spanish settlers traveling along the El Camino Real (a long road connecting Mexico and the Southwest). The building was made of silt blocks cut from the Rio Grande’s banks. Today the old ranch house houses the bed and breakfast, with the aged Spanish colonial look imitated by newer boutique hotels across the state.

The tall outer wall was originally built to stave off raids; today, it provides privacy to guests. A heavy wood door leads into the inn and a pretty courtyard that opens up within the old walls. This unique space features a large cottonwood tree, works of Southwestern art, a brick pool deck with a seasonal pool and Jacuzzi, and extensive gardens. It also offers a pretty lawn with good mountain views that is used as a wedding area.

Inside, a homey space known as the great room is decorated in the traditional New Mexico style, with Native American rugs, antiques, adobe fireplaces, and red brick floors. An assortment of board games and books can be borrowed here, and there is plenty of seating throughout. The free hot breakfast is served at a hand-carved wood table, and guests have access to the adjacent full-service kitchen.

 Location

Located in a tranquil residential neighborhood of north Albuquerque

The Hacienda Antigua Bed and Breakfast is located in a quiet residential neighborhood of north Albuquerque, near the Los Ranchos district. It is about a mile west of I-25, but there are no businesses within walking distance. Self-parking is free. No shuttle service is offered.

Sitting along the Rio Grande at an elevation of 5,312 feet, Albuquerque occupies a high desert environment. The city was founded in 1706 by the Spanish as a colonial outpost in the New World. Today, Albuquerque is home to more than 530,000 people of over 70 different ethnicities, including Native Americans, Latinos, and Anglos, making it the largest city in New Mexico. Albuquerque retains connections to the past and its culture in the architecture, artwork, and cuisine to be found throughout the city.

Albuquerque is known as a center of high-tech industry and research. The Sandia National Laboratory, General Electric, and Kirtland Air Force Base all call the city home. It’s also the ballooning capital of the world. Albuquerque hosts the International Balloon Fiesta each October, an event that might be the most photographed in the world. Local hot air balloon companies offer rides to visitors year-round.

As a four-season city with 300 sunny days a year, Albuquerque has an active community of golfers, hikers, skiers, horseback riders, mountain bikers, and fishermen. The Sandia Mountains just to the east provide a high-altitude respite from the summer heat and many miles of forested trails, and a winter playground featuring Sandia Peak Ski Area. Any visit to Albuquerque is incomplete without a ride on the Sandia Peak Aerial Tramway, the longest tram in the world, ascending 2.7 miles from the outskirts of the city to the Sandia Mountains at 10,378 feet.

Whatever you do in the outdoors here, be sure to stay well-hydrated -- mild temperatures can be deceiving and the high elevation can take its toll on the fittest adventurers.

  • 15-minute drive from Albuquerque International Airport
  • 15-minute drive to the University of New Mexico Championship Golf Course
  • 15-minute drive to downtown Albuquerque
  • 15-minute drive to historic Old Town Albuquerque
  • 15-minute drive to Albuquerque Uptown (shopping area)
  • 15-minute drive to BioPark (including the Zoo, Aquarium, Botanic Garden, and Tingley Beach)
  • 15-minute drive to National Museum of Nuclear Science & History
  • 15-minute drive to Balloon Fiesta Park
  • 15-minute drive to Petroglyph National Monument
  • 15-minute drive to Sandia Peak Tramway
  • 90-minute drive to Santa Fe

 Rooms

Historic rooms with thick earth walls, fireplaces, and antique furniture

The Don Pablo Suite at the Hacienda Antigua B&B
The Don Pablo Suite at the Hacienda Antigua B&B

These charming rooms feel steeped in history, with wood beam ceilings, thick earth walls, and antique wood furnishings. Decorative light fixtures, area rugs, and rustic handicrafts (including carved wood figurines known as santos) add a homey touch. Most rooms also have adobe fireplaces that add a cheery warmth on cold winter nights.

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Tube TVs
  • Historic decor and vibe, with antique furniture, wood beam ceilings, and rustic handicrafts
  • Coffeemakers with free coffee
  • Adobe fireplaces and claw-foot tubs in some rooms
  • Mini-fridges are available with some rooms
  • No in-room safes, a safety deposit box is available instead

 Features

Lovely courtyard with gardens and charming brick pool deck with heated pool and Jacuzzi

Grounds at The Hacienda Antigua B&B
Grounds at The Hacienda Antigua B&B
  • Landscaped courtyard with pretty gardens
  • Charming brick pool deck with a heated pool (seasonal) and Jacuzzi
  • Lawn with good views of the Sandia Mountains can be reserved for weddings
  • Free self-parking
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Access to full-service kitchen
  • Antiques and regional art on display
  • Guest laundry
  • No fitness center
  • View Full List of Amenities

 Food

Free hot breakfast and evening snacks

Kitchen at the Hacienda Antigua B&B
Kitchen at the Hacienda Antigua B&B
  • The hotel provides a free hot breakfast daily served in the great room.
  • Snacks are available in the evenings.
  • Several restaurants are available within a short drive.
  • Room service is not available.

 Bottom Line

The Hacienda Antigua Bed and Breakfast is a charming B&B that offers guests a unique, authentic New Mexico experience and home-cooked breakfasts. A historic vibe pervades this 18th-century, Spanish-style former ranch house, which features adobe walls, rustic rooms, and antique furniture. The grounds are lovely, with a landscaped courtyard that includes a small pool and Jacuzzi surrounded by a pretty brick deck. The property's location in a quiet residential neighborhood makes for a tranquil setting, but may feel too remote for some guests.

Enter dates for best prices

Check-in
Check-out
Guests
 AVG/NIGHT 
Hotels.com  
Expedia.com  
Tingo.com  
Booking.com  
Travelocity  
Otel.com  
Priceline.com  
CheapTickets.com  

All About Oyster

You Can't Return a Bad Vacation.

Our special investigators visit, photograph, review and rate each hotel. We uncover the truth, before it's "uh-oh" time.

Go undercover with an Oyster Investigator The Today Show
Go Undercover with an Oyster Investigator
See 56 Videos of Oyster on TV

Nearby Hotels to Consider

Residence Inn Albuquerque North
Residence Inn Albuquerque North
Northern Albuquerque, Albuquerque
Rating: 30 Pearls

Distance: 2.0 mi
Nativo Lodge
Nativo Lodge
North Valley, Albuquerque
Rating: 30 Pearls

Distance: 2.3 mi
Crowne Plaza Albuquerque
Crowne Plaza Albuquerque
Downtown, Albuquerque
Rating: 30 Pearls

Distance: 3.2 mi
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Uptown, Albuquerque
Rating: 30 Pearls

Distance: 3.2 mi

Hotel Features

Number of Rooms: 8
Pool: Yes
Internet: Yes
Pets Allowed: Yes
Cribs: Yes
Jacuzzi: Yes
View All

Hotel Information

Location: North Valley, Albuquerque
Address: 6708 Tierra Drive NW, Albuquerque, NM 87107
(See Map)
Loading Live Rates
Loading...