Voir tous les hôtels à North Valley

Hacienda Antigua Bed and Breakfast 3.0

North Valley, Albuquerque, Nouveau-Mexique

Entrez vos dates et obtenez les meilleurs tarifs

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Cet hôtel a fermé.
Vous pouvez trouver des hôtels similaires.

Sommaire de l'évaluation

Photos et avis par

Pour

  • Adobe bâtiment de ranch du 18ème siècle converti en un B & B unique
  • Antiquités et art local dans de charmantes chambres
  • Auto-Parking gratuit
  • Wifi Gratuit
  • Petit déjeuner chaud gratuit
  • Chauffée piscine et jacuzzi entouré par un joli pont en brique
  • Beaux motifs comprennent un terrain paysagé cour

Inconvénients

  • Pas de centre de remise en forme
  • téléviseurs à tube
  • Situation dans le quartier résidentiel peut se sentir trop éloignée pour certains clients

Ce qu'il faut retenir

La Hacienda Antigua Bed and Breakfast est un charmant B & B qui offre à ses clients une authentique expérience unique au Nouveau-Mexique et de petits-déjeuners faits maison. Une ambiance historique imprègne ce 18ème siècle, de style espagnol maison ancienne de ranch, qui dispose de murs en pisé, rustique chambres et des meubles anciens. Les motifs sont très agréable, avec un terrain paysagé cour qui comprend une petite piscine et jacuzzi entouré par un joli pont en brique. L'emplacement de la propriété dans un quartier résidentiel calme en fait un cadre tranquille, mais peut se sentir trop éloignée pour certains clients.

Prix Oyster

Vols pour ce voyage avec Skyscanner.com

Photos d'hôtels Oyster

Voir tous les 10 albums

Avis Hôtel Oyster

Lieu

Bâtiment historique avec adobe, des chambres rustiques romantiques

La Hacienda Antigua Bed and Breakfast est une des plus anciennes auberges du Nouveau-Mexique. Construit en 1790, l'Hacienda était à l'origine un poste de traite de servir les colons espagnols voyageant le long de la El Camino Real (une longue route reliant le Mexique et le sud-ouest). Le bâtiment a été faite de blocs de limon découpées dans les banques du Rio Grande. Aujourd'hui, l'ancienne maison du ranch abrite le lit et le petit déjeuner, avec le regard colonial espagnol ans imité par de nouveaux hôtels de charme à travers l'état.

La paroi externe de haut a été construit à l'origine pour conjurer raids; aujourd'hui, il offre une intimité aux clients. Une porte de bois massif mène à l'auberge et une jolie cour qui ouvre dans les vieux murs. Cet espace unique dispose d'un grand arbre de peuplier, fonctionne de Southwestern art, une terrasse de la piscine de briques avec une saison piscine et jacuzzi , et de vastes jardins. Il offre également une jolie pelouse avec de belles vues sur la montagne qui est utilisé comme une zone de mariage.

A l'intérieur, un espace intime connu comme le grande salle est décorée dans le style traditionnel du Nouveau-Mexique, avec des tapis amérindiennes, des antiquités, Adobe cheminées , et les planchers de briques rouges. Un assortiment de jeux de société et livres peuvent être empruntés ici, et il ya beaucoup de sièges partout. Le petit déjeuner chaud gratuit est servi dans un bois sculptés à la main la table , et les clients ont accès au service complet adjacente cuisine.

Endroit

Situé dans un paisible quartier résidentiel du nord de Albuquerque

La Hacienda Antigua Bed and Breakfast est situé dans un quartier calme et résidentiel du nord de Albuquerque , à proximité du quartier de Los Ranchos. Il est à environ un mile à l'ouest de I-25, mais il n'y a pas d'entreprises à distance de marche. Stationnement libre-service est gratuit. Aucun service de navette est offert.

Assis le long du Rio Grande à une altitude de 5312 pieds, Albuquerque occupe un environnement de haute désert. La ville a été fondée en 1706 par les Espagnols comme un avant-poste colonial dans le Nouveau Monde. Aujourd'hui, Albuquerque est le foyer de plus de 530 000 personnes de plus de 70 ethnies différentes, y compris les Amérindiens, Latinos, et Anglos, ce qui en fait la plus grande ville au Nouveau-Mexique. Albuquerque conserve liens avec le passé et de sa culture dans l'architecture, œuvres d'art, et une cuisine que l'on trouve dans toute la ville.

Albuquerque est connu comme un centre de l'industrie high-tech et de la recherche. Le laboratoire Sandia National, General Electric, et Kirtland Air Force Base appellent tous de la maison de ville. Il est également la capitale de la montgolfière du monde. Albuquerque accueille l'International Balloon Fiesta chaque Octobre, un événement qui pourrait être le plus photographié au monde. Locaux chauds entreprises en montgolfière offrent des promenades aux visiteurs toute l'année.

Comme une ville de quatre saison avec 300 jours de soleil par an, Albuquerque a une communauté active de golfeurs, randonneurs, skieurs, des cavaliers, vététistes, et les pêcheurs. Les montagnes Sandia juste à l'est de fournir un répit à haute altitude de la chaleur de l'été et beaucoup de miles de sentiers forestiers, et une aire de jeux d'hiver en vedette Sandia Peak Ski Area. Toute visite à Albuquerque est incomplète sans un tour sur le Sandia Peak Aerial Tramway, la plus longue de tramway dans le monde, ascendant 2.7 miles de la périphérie de la ville pour les montagnes de Sandia à 10 378 pieds.

Quoi que vous fassiez en plein air ici, être sûr de rester bien hydraté - températures douces peuvent être trompeuses et de la haute altitude peuvent prendre son péage sur les aventuriers les plus aptes.

  • 15 minutes en voiture de l'aéroport international de Albuquerque
  • 15 minutes en voiture de l'Université du Nouveau-Mexique de golf de championnat
  • 15 minutes en voiture du centre-ville d'Albuquerque
  • 15 minutes en voiture de la vieille ville historique d'Albuquerque
  • 15 minutes en voiture à Albuquerque (zone commerçante)
  • 15 minutes en voiture de BioPark (y compris le zoo, l'aquarium, le jardin botanique, et Tingley Plage)
  • 15 minutes en voiture de Musée national des sciences et histoire nucléaire
  • 15 minutes de route de Balloon Fiesta Park
  • 15 minutes en voiture de Petroglyph National Monument
  • 15 minutes en voiture de Sandia Peak Tramway
  • 90 minutes de route de Santa Fe

Chambres

Chambres historiques avec des murs épais de la terre, une cheminée et meubles anciens

Ces charmantes chambres sentent Ancré dans l'histoire, avec des poutres en bois, murs en terre épais et meubles anciens en bois. Luminaires décoratifs de lumière, les carpettes et l'artisanat rustique (y compris les figurines en bois sculpté appelées santos) ajoutent une touche chaleureuse. La plupart des chambres ont aussi adobe cheminées qui ajoutent une chaleur joyeuse sur les nuits froides de l'hiver.

Attractions

Jolie cour avec jardins et la piscine de briques charmante terrasse avec piscine chauffée et jacuzzi

  • Paysager cour avec de jolis jardins
  • Charmante terrasse de la piscine de briques avec une chauffée piscine (de saison) et Jacuzzi
  • Pelouse avec de belles vues sur les montagnes de Sandia peut être réservé pour les mariages
  • Auto-Parking gratuit
  • Wifi Gratuit
  • L'accès à des services complets cuisine
  • Antiquités et art régional sur l'affichage
  • Blanchisserie clients
  • Pas de centre de remise en forme
  • Voir la liste complète des Équipements

Nourriture

Petit déjeuner chaud gratuit et des collations en soirée

  • L'hôtel propose un petit déjeuner chaud gratuit servi tous les jours dans la grande salle .
  • Des collations sont disponibles dans les soirées.
  • Plusieurs restaurants sont disponibles dans un court trajet en voiture.
  • Un service d'étage est disponible.

Les clients qui ont regardé Hacienda Antigua Bed and Breakfast ont aussi regardé

Ce que vous devez savoir à propos de cet Hacienda Antigua Bed and Breakfast

Adresse

6708 Tierra Drive NW, Albuquerque, NM 87107

Téléphone

(505) 345-5399

Aimez-nous sur Facebook ! Nous embellirons vos journées avec de superbes photos

Hacienda Antigua Bed and Breakfast Rating: 3.0 Pearls
North Valley, Albuquerque, New Mexico

Oyster Review Summary

Photos and Review by Oyster.com Investigators

Pros

  • 18th-century adobe ranch building converted into a unique B&B
  • Antiques and local art in charming rooms
  • Free self-parking
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Heated pool and Jacuzzi surrounded by a pretty brick deck
  • Lovely grounds include a landscaped courtyard

Cons

  • No fitness center
  • Tube TVs
  • Location in residential neighborhood may feel too remote for some guests

Bottom Line

The Hacienda Antigua Bed and Breakfast is a charming B&B that offers guests a unique, authentic New Mexico experience and home-cooked breakfasts. A historic vibe pervades this 18th-century, Spanish-style former ranch house, which features adobe walls, rustic rooms, and antique furniture. The grounds are lovely, with a landscaped courtyard that includes a small pool and Jacuzzi surrounded by a pretty brick deck. The property's location in a quiet residential neighborhood makes for a tranquil setting, but may feel too remote for some guests.

Oyster Awards

We investigate in person.
Like your mother-in-law.

Categories

, , ,

Oyster Hotel Photos

View All 10 Albums

Oyster Hotel Review

 Scene

Historic adobe building with romantic, rustic rooms

The Hacienda Antigua B&B
The Hacienda Antigua B&B

The Hacienda Antigua Bed and Breakfast is one of the oldest inns in New Mexico. Built in 1790, the Hacienda was originally a trading post serving Spanish settlers traveling along the El Camino Real (a long road connecting Mexico and the Southwest). The building was made of silt blocks cut from the Rio Grande’s banks. Today the old ranch house houses the bed and breakfast, with the aged Spanish colonial look imitated by newer boutique hotels across the state.

The tall outer wall was originally built to stave off raids; today, it provides privacy to guests. A heavy wood door leads into the inn and a pretty courtyard that opens up within the old walls. This unique space features a large cottonwood tree, works of Southwestern art, a brick pool deck with a seasonal pool and Jacuzzi, and extensive gardens. It also offers a pretty lawn with good mountain views that is used as a wedding area.

Inside, a homey space known as the great room is decorated in the traditional New Mexico style, with Native American rugs, antiques, adobe fireplaces, and red brick floors. An assortment of board games and books can be borrowed here, and there is plenty of seating throughout. The free hot breakfast is served at a hand-carved wood table, and guests have access to the adjacent full-service kitchen.

 Location

Located in a tranquil residential neighborhood of north Albuquerque

The Hacienda Antigua Bed and Breakfast is located in a quiet residential neighborhood of north Albuquerque, near the Los Ranchos district. It is about a mile west of I-25, but there are no businesses within walking distance. Self-parking is free. No shuttle service is offered.

Sitting along the Rio Grande at an elevation of 5,312 feet, Albuquerque occupies a high desert environment. The city was founded in 1706 by the Spanish as a colonial outpost in the New World. Today, Albuquerque is home to more than 530,000 people of over 70 different ethnicities, including Native Americans, Latinos, and Anglos, making it the largest city in New Mexico. Albuquerque retains connections to the past and its culture in the architecture, artwork, and cuisine to be found throughout the city.

Albuquerque is known as a center of high-tech industry and research. The Sandia National Laboratory, General Electric, and Kirtland Air Force Base all call the city home. It’s also the ballooning capital of the world. Albuquerque hosts the International Balloon Fiesta each October, an event that might be the most photographed in the world. Local hot air balloon companies offer rides to visitors year-round.

As a four-season city with 300 sunny days a year, Albuquerque has an active community of golfers, hikers, skiers, horseback riders, mountain bikers, and fishermen. The Sandia Mountains just to the east provide a high-altitude respite from the summer heat and many miles of forested trails, and a winter playground featuring Sandia Peak Ski Area. Any visit to Albuquerque is incomplete without a ride on the Sandia Peak Aerial Tramway, the longest tram in the world, ascending 2.7 miles from the outskirts of the city to the Sandia Mountains at 10,378 feet.

Whatever you do in the outdoors here, be sure to stay well-hydrated -- mild temperatures can be deceiving and the high elevation can take its toll on the fittest adventurers.

  • 15-minute drive from Albuquerque International Airport
  • 15-minute drive to the University of New Mexico Championship Golf Course
  • 15-minute drive to downtown Albuquerque
  • 15-minute drive to historic Old Town Albuquerque
  • 15-minute drive to Albuquerque Uptown (shopping area)
  • 15-minute drive to BioPark (including the Zoo, Aquarium, Botanic Garden, and Tingley Beach)
  • 15-minute drive to National Museum of Nuclear Science & History
  • 15-minute drive to Balloon Fiesta Park
  • 15-minute drive to Petroglyph National Monument
  • 15-minute drive to Sandia Peak Tramway
  • 90-minute drive to Santa Fe

 Rooms

Historic rooms with thick earth walls, fireplaces, and antique furniture

The Don Pablo Suite at the Hacienda Antigua B&B
The Don Pablo Suite at the Hacienda Antigua B&B

These charming rooms feel steeped in history, with wood beam ceilings, thick earth walls, and antique wood furnishings. Decorative light fixtures, area rugs, and rustic handicrafts (including carved wood figurines known as santos) add a homey touch. Most rooms also have adobe fireplaces that add a cheery warmth on cold winter nights.

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Tube TVs
  • Historic decor and vibe, with antique furniture, wood beam ceilings, and rustic handicrafts
  • Coffeemakers with free coffee
  • Adobe fireplaces and claw-foot tubs in some rooms
  • Mini-fridges are available with some rooms
  • No in-room safes, a safety deposit box is available instead

 Features

Lovely courtyard with gardens and charming brick pool deck with heated pool and Jacuzzi

Grounds at The Hacienda Antigua B&B
Grounds at The Hacienda Antigua B&B
  • Landscaped courtyard with pretty gardens
  • Charming brick pool deck with a heated pool (seasonal) and Jacuzzi
  • Lawn with good views of the Sandia Mountains can be reserved for weddings
  • Free self-parking
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Access to full-service kitchen
  • Antiques and regional art on display
  • Guest laundry
  • No fitness center
  • View Full List of Amenities

 Food

Free hot breakfast and evening snacks

Kitchen at the Hacienda Antigua B&B
Kitchen at the Hacienda Antigua B&B
  • The hotel provides a free hot breakfast daily served in the great room.
  • Snacks are available in the evenings.
  • Several restaurants are available within a short drive.
  • Room service is not available.

 Bottom Line

The Hacienda Antigua Bed and Breakfast is a charming B&B that offers guests a unique, authentic New Mexico experience and home-cooked breakfasts. A historic vibe pervades this 18th-century, Spanish-style former ranch house, which features adobe walls, rustic rooms, and antique furniture. The grounds are lovely, with a landscaped courtyard that includes a small pool and Jacuzzi surrounded by a pretty brick deck. The property's location in a quiet residential neighborhood makes for a tranquil setting, but may feel too remote for some guests.

Enter dates for best prices

Check-in
Check-out
Guests
 AVG/NIGHT 
Hotels.com  
Expedia.com  
Tingo.com  
Booking.com  
Travelocity  
Otel.com  
Priceline.com  
CheapTickets.com  

All About Oyster

You Can't Return a Bad Vacation.

Our special investigators visit, photograph, review and rate each hotel. We uncover the truth, before it's "uh-oh" time.

Go undercover with an Oyster Investigator The Today Show
Go Undercover with an Oyster Investigator
See 56 Videos of Oyster on TV

Nearby Hotels to Consider

Residence Inn Albuquerque North
Residence Inn Albuquerque North
Northern Albuquerque, Albuquerque
Rating: 30 Pearls

Distance: 2.0 mi
Nativo Lodge
Nativo Lodge
North Valley, Albuquerque
Rating: 30 Pearls

Distance: 2.3 mi
Crowne Plaza Albuquerque
Crowne Plaza Albuquerque
Downtown, Albuquerque
Rating: 30 Pearls

Distance: 3.2 mi
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Uptown, Albuquerque
Rating: 30 Pearls

Distance: 3.2 mi

Hotel Features

Number of Rooms: 8
Pool: Yes
Internet: Yes
Pets Allowed: Yes
Cribs: Yes
Jacuzzi: Yes
View All

Hotel Information

Location: North Valley, Albuquerque
Address: 6708 Tierra Drive NW, Albuquerque, NM 87107
(See Map)
Loading Live Rates
Loading...