Voir tous les hôtels à Snowmass Village

Top of the Village 3.0

Snowmass Village, Colorado, États-Unis

Entrez vos dates et obtenez les meilleurs tarifs

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Sommaire de l'évaluation

Photos et avis par

Pour

  • Super emplacement skis aux pieds
  • En plein air pendant toute l' année piscine et deux bains à remous
  • Variété de tailles d' unités , de deux à quatre chambres
  • Casiers à ski individuels
  • Gratuit sur place, parking couvert
  • Excellent accès ski / navette au centre commercial Village

Inconvénients

  • Certaines unités ont un décor et des appareils datés
  • La piscine et le centre de fitness sont sur le petit côté pour le nombre d'invités

Ce qu'il faut retenir

Situé au sommet de Carriage Way, une route sinueuse dans Snowmass Village, le milieu de gamme Top of the Village offre un excellent accès skis aux pieds, une piscine extérieure chauffée , deux bains à remous et un centre de fitness . Parce que toutes les 88 unités vont de deux à quatre chambres , Top of the Village tend à attirer de grandes fêtes ou des familles - ce qui signifie que le petit centre de fitness et la piscine peuvent rapidement devenir bondés. Cependant, le fait que c'est le seul hôtel à Snowmass où vous pouvez skier ou marcher jusqu'au Village Mall et ensuite prendre la navette gratuite de retour est un atout supplémentaire.

Prix Oyster

Vols pour ce voyage avec Skyscanner.com

Photos d'hôtels Oyster

Voir tous les 6 albums

Avis Hôtel Oyster

Lieu

Un hall spacieux et des unités de style condo avec un décor varié

Le sommet du village se trouve exactement là où son nom l'indique - au sommet du village Snowmass, au-dessus du centre commercial Village et au bout d'une longue route de montagne tortueuse. En raison de l'emplacement, l'hôtel se sent complètement isolé. Beaucoup de grands groupes et familles choisissent de rester ici à cause des grandes unités, allant de deux à quatre chambres à coucher. La piscine extérieure unique et deux bains à remous peuvent devenir assez bondés, surtout en hiver.

La plupart du décor autour de l'hôtel est de style chalet de montagne traditionnel, mais la plupart de celui-ci est bien exécuté. Le lobby est grand et aéré - si un peu plaine - et dispose d'une grande cheminée en pierre. Les extérieurs présentent un style de condo traditionnel, avec un bardage en bois, un stationnement couvert (avec de l'herbe qui pousse sur le dessus) et de beaux aménagements paysagers. Les condos sont divisés entre différents bâtiments, et chaque bâtiment a sa propre caractéristique de l'eau , généralement dans le style d'une petite cascade ou d'un ruisseau.

Endroit

Au sommet de Snowmass Village, à distance de marche du centre commercial Village

Le sommet du village se trouve au sommet de Snowmass, un peu au-dessus du centre commercial Village, qui est l'endroit où passe Snowmass. La route vers l'auberge est une longue route de montagne sinueuse, qui peut être un voyage difficile en hiver, bien qu'il soit labouré.

Snowmass Village est une petite ville à environ quinze kilomètres d'Aspen. Snowmass a son propre domaine skiable avec les pieds les plus verticaux de ski en Amérique, un grand centre commercial saisonnier avec des cafés, des restaurants et des bars, et un système de navette qui va et vient à Aspen toutes les 30 minutes jusque tard dans la nuit. Le Village Mall est essentiellement le sommet du Village, avec la plupart des logements et des hôtels disposés en dessous.

  • 12 minutes en voiture de l'aéroport d'Aspen
  • 4 heures de route de l'aéroport international de Denver
  • 3 minutes à pied du centre commercial Village avec des restaurants, des bars et des divertissements
  • 4 minutes à pied de la remontée mécanique la plus proche à Snowmass
  • 5 minutes en voiture du Village Market pour l'épicerie et le réapprovisionnement
  • 20 minutes en voiture de Aspen
  • 35 minutes en voiture de Maroon Bells Scenic Wilderness Area

Chambres

Beaucoup de différentes combinaisons de chambres à choisir, toutes avec cheminées et cuisines complètes

Avec quatre tailles de condo ( deux chambres à quatre chambres) à trois niveaux de qualité (Bronze, Argent et Or ), il y a beaucoup d'espace à différents prix. Tous les 88 condos sont évalués en fonction de la qualité et de l'emplacement - Bronze n'a pas eu de mises à jour majeures au cours des dernières années et est plus éloigné de la course ski-in / ski-out. L'argent est le milieu de gamme, et les condos d'or comportent des détails nouvellement mis à jour, des comptoirs de cuisine et de salle de bains en granit, des appareils en acier inoxydable (dans la plupart) et des meubles de chambre et de salon de meilleure qualité.

  • Unités décorées individuellement
  • Cuisines entièrement équipées
  • Une salle de bain pour chaque chambre
  • Foyer au bois ou au gaz et balcon ou patio avec barbecue
  • Téléviseurs à écran plat avec lecteur DVD
  • Wifi gratuit
  • Cafetières, casiers à skis et humidificateurs dans la chambre
  • Le décor peut être daté, surtout dans les unités de bronze
  • iPod docks dans certaines chambres

Attractions

Mise au point d'une nuit de ski et de snowboard et piscine extérieure ouverte toute l'année avec deux bains à remous

Peut-être la meilleure caractéristique de l'hôtel est sa proximité des pistes, et son accès skis aux pieds . L'hôtel propose également des mises au point de ski et de snowboard pendant la nuit, de sorte que les clients ne sont pas obligés de se rendre au centre commercial Village Mall.

Les clients qui ont regardé Top of the Village ont aussi regardé

Ce que vous devez savoir à propos de cet Top of the Village

Adresse

855 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, Colorado 81615, United States

Téléphone

(970) 923-3673

N'oubliez pas de nous aimer sur Facebook ! Nous aimons être aimés.

Top of the Village Rating: 3.0 Pearls
Snowmass Village, Colorado, United States

Oyster Review Summary

Photos and Review by Oyster.com Investigators

Pros

  • Great ski-in/ski-out location
  • Outdoor year-round pool and two Jacuzzis
  • Variety of unit sizes, from two to five bedrooms
  • Individual ski lockers
  • Free on-site, covered parking
  • Excellent ski/shuttle access to the Village Mall

Cons

  • Some of the units have dated decor and appliances
  • The pool area and fitness center are on the small side for the amount of guests

Bottom Line

Located at the top of Carriage Way, a winding road in Snowmass Village, the mid-range Top of the Village offers great ski-in/ski-out access, a heated outdoor pool, two Jacuzzis, and a fitness center. Because all 88 units range from two to five bedrooms, Top of the Village tends to draw large parties or families -- which means the small fitness center and pool area can quickly become crowded. However, the fact that it's the only hotel in Snowmass where you can ski or walk down to the Village Mall and then take the free shuttle back up is an added bonus.

Oyster Awards

We investigate in person.
Like your mother-in-law.

Categories

,

Oyster Hotel Photos

View All 11 Albums

Oyster Hotel Review

 Scene

A spacious lobby, and condo-style units with varying decor

The Top of the Village
The Top of the Village

The Top of the Village is located exactly where the name states -- at the top of Snowmass Village, above the Village Mall and at the end of a long, twisted mountain road. Because of the location, the hotel feels completely secluded. A lot of large groups and families choose to stay here because of the big units, ranging from two- to five-bedroom condos. The single outdoor pool and two Jacuzzis can become pretty crowded, especially in the winter.

Most of the decor around the hotel is traditional mountain lodge style, but most of it is executed well. The lobby is large and airy -- if a tad plain -- and has a large stone fireplace. The exteriors exhibit traditional condo styling, with wood siding, covered parking (with grass growing on top), and nice landscaping. The condos are split between different buildings, and each building has its own water feature, usually in the style of a small waterfall or creek.

 Location

At the top of Snowmass Village, walking distance to the Village Mall

The Top of the Village sits at the very top of Snowmass, a little above the Village Mall, which is the happening spot in Snowmass. The drive to the Inn is up a long and winding mountain road, which in the winter can be a difficult trip, although it's kept plowed.

Snowmass Village is a small town about nine miles outside Aspen. Snowmass has its own ski area with the most vertical feet of skiing in America, a large seasonal shopping mall with coffee shops, restaurants, and bars, and a shuttle system that runs back and forth to Aspen every 30 minutes until late night. The Village Mall is basically the top of the Village, with most lodging and hotels laid out below it.

  • 12-minute drive to Aspen Airport
  • 4-hour drive to Denver International Airport
  • 3-minute walk to the Village Mall with restaurants, bars and entertainment
  • 4-minute walk to the closest ski lift in Snowmass
  • 5-minute drive to the Village Market for grocery and resupply
  • 20-minute drive to Aspen
  • 35-minute drive to Maroon Bells Scenic Wilderness Area

 Rooms

Plenty of different room combinations to choose from, all with fireplaces and full kitchens

The Gold Four Bedroom Condo at the Top of the Village
The Gold Four Bedroom Condo at the Top of the Village

With four condo sizes (two bedroom to five bedroom) at three quality levels (Bronze, Silver, and Gold), there is plenty of space at different price points. All 88 condos are rated according to quality and location -- Bronze hasn't had any major updates in recent years and is farther from the ski-in/ski-out run. Silver is the mid-range, and Gold condos feature newly updated details, granite kitchen and bathroom countertops, stainless appliances (in most), and better quality bedroom and living room furniture.

  • Individually decorated units
  • Fully equipped kitchens
  • A bathroom for every bedroom
  • Wood-burning or gas fireplace, and balcony or patio with a barbecue grill
  • Flat-screen TVs with DVD players
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Coffeemakers, ski lockers, and in-room humidifiers
  • Decor can be dated, especially in the Bronze units
  • iPod docks in some rooms

 Features

Overnight ski and snowboard tune-ups and and outdoor year-round pool with two Jacuzzis

The Second Jacuzzi at the Top of the Village
The Second Jacuzzi at the Top of the Village

Perhaps the best feature of the hotel is its proximity to the slopes, and its ski-in/ski-out access. The hotel also offers overnight ski and snowboard tune-ups, so guests don’t have to venture down to the Village Mall.

 Bottom Line

Located at the top of Carriage Way, a winding road in Snowmass Village, the mid-range Top of the Village offers great ski-in/ski-out access, a heated outdoor pool, two Jacuzzis, and a fitness center. Because all 88 units range from two to five bedrooms, Top of the Village tends to draw large parties or families -- which means the small fitness center and pool area can quickly become crowded. However, the fact that it's the only hotel in Snowmass where you can ski or walk down to the Village Mall and then take the free shuttle back up is an added bonus.

Find the Lowest Price - Enter Dates

Check-in
Check-out
Guests
  Compare rates on dozens of sites
 AVG/NIGHT 
Hotels.com  
Expedia.com  
Tingo.com  
Booking.com  
Travelocity  
Otel.com  
Priceline.com  
CheapTickets.com  

All About Oyster

You Can't Return a Bad Vacation.

Our special investigators visit, photograph, review and rate each hotel. We uncover the truth, before it's "uh-oh" time.

Go undercover with an Oyster Investigator The Today Show
Go Undercover with an Oyster Investigator
See 70 Videos of Oyster on TV

Nearby Hotels to Consider

Laurelwood Condominiums
Interlude Condominiums
Pokolodi Lodge
  • Pokolodi Lodge
  • Snowmass Village, Colorado
  • Rating: 20 Pearls
  • Distance: 0.3 mi
Terracehouse Condominiums

Hotel Features

Number of Rooms: 88
Pool: Yes
Fitness Center: Yes
Internet Access: Yes
Cribs: Yes
View All

Hotel Information

Location: Snowmass Village, Colorado
Address: 855 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
(See Map)
Loading Live Rates
Loading...