St. Lucia Bans All Visitors From Ebola-Affected Countries

See recent posts by Jane Reynolds

Following in Colombia’s footsteps, St. Lucia has officially barred entry to visitors from West African countries affected by Ebola, including Guinea, Liberia, and Sierra Leone. Those traveling from Nigeria will only be granted entry after presenting a recent medical certificate. The tiny island nation’s prime minister cited the country’s inability “to manage any crisis that lands on our doorstep, any crisis of that kind” as the reasoning behind the ban.

Read more at AP >>

All products are independently selected by our writers and editors. If you buy something through our links, Oyster may earn an affiliate commission.